vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Online Status for ICQ, MSN, AIM & Yahoo (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=69833)

Beermonster 09-23-2004 10:00 PM

Online Status for ICQ, MSN, AIM & Yahoo
 
Quick hack to display your members online status for ICQ, MSN, AIM and Yahoo in their postbit, of cause your members have to fill in their profile for the icon to display.

Time to install: 30 secs

Template edit: Postbit/postbit_legacy

If you use it please click install :)


Update: I've attached an updated file thanks to COBRAws @ vbhacks.us for making the changes, now you can send the user a message by clicking on their icon.

Replace everything between <! -- Online Status Start --- !> & <! -- Online Status End --- !> with the new code


UPDATE: v3 This update will give you the option in AdminCP/vbulletin options/Display Thread Options (showthread) to quickly change your server address. Thanks to PitchouneN64ngc for the additional code :)

A list of servers can be found @ www.onlinestatus.org

Dan 09-24-2004 08:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Beermonster
Quick hack to display your members online status for ICQ, MSN, AIM and Yahoo in their postbit, of cause your members have to fill in their profile for the icon to display.

Time to install: 30 secs


If you use it please click install :)


Please note that this will only work if you are using the correct client, I use Trillian and it doesn't show the status for any of them.

Nice one :) Really useful for people who like this info. Good job!

yinyang 09-24-2004 08:35 PM

great job!!

GamerJunk.net 09-24-2004 09:05 PM

Good job.

nexialys 09-24-2004 10:15 PM

good one... may create a status server for my own needs so i don't need to rely on your server...

hum.. yes this is a good idea i think... add this status server to vB would be a good addition... someone is informed on how to drive jar files in vB ?!

Beermonster 09-25-2004 05:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nexialys
may create a status server for my own needs so i don't need to rely on your server...

It's not my own server you can find that one and more at http://www.onlinestatus.org but it would be a good idea if you are able to create your own, I will look in to that myself :)

Alex_GURU 09-25-2004 03:54 PM

The good hack

shadiguy1 09-25-2004 05:25 PM

nice hack thanks alot.

PitchouneN64ngc 09-25-2004 11:01 PM

Yeah, good hack, very nice ;)

Beermonster 09-26-2004 12:17 PM

I have found out how to get ICQ status to work with Trillian, you need to go to the ICQ prefs (press the green dot) Account prefs/misc tab and tick the web aware box, if anyone can get it to work with MSN and others please could you post it here thanks

Beermonster 09-27-2004 07:28 AM

I've attached an updated file thanks to COBRAws @ vbhacks.us for making the changes, now you can send the user a message by clicking on their icon.

Polo 09-27-2004 10:04 PM

Nice, will definely install this one ;)

mcyates 10-02-2004 10:15 AM

Having 4 columns for the online/offline status is too long when users enter all 4 of the instant messages programs. I have tried changing it to 2 columns and two rows but it keeps buggering up the display of the forum, would someone be able to change this code so it will have 2 columns and 2 rows please.

Code:

<! --- Online Status --- !>
<! --- by Beermonster - Edited by COBRAws --- !>
<!--- http://www.onlinestatus.org/ -->
<table width="100%" border="0">
  <tr>
    <if condition="$post['icqicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('icq', '$userinfo[userid]', 500, 450)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/icq/$post[icq]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_icq_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</td></if>
    <if condition="$post['msnicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('msn', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/msn/$post[msn]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_msn_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['yahooicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/yahoo/$post[yahoo]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_yahoo_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['aimicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('aim', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/aim/$post[aim]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_aim_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<! --- / Online Status --- !>

Thanks

hodur 10-02-2004 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcyates
Having 4 columns for the online/offline status is too long when users enter all 4 of the instant messages programs. I have tried changing it to 2 columns and two rows but it keeps buggering up the display of the forum, would someone be able to change this code so it will have 2 columns and 2 rows please.

Code:

<! --- Online Status --- !>
<! --- by Beermonster - Edited by COBRAws --- !>
<!--- http://www.onlinestatus.org/ -->
<table width="100%" border="0">
  <tr>
    <if condition="$post['icqicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('icq', '$userinfo[userid]', 500, 450)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/icq/$post[icq]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_icq_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</td></if>
    <if condition="$post['msnicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('msn', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/msn/$post[msn]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_msn_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['yahooicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/yahoo/$post[yahoo]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_yahoo_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['aimicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('aim', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/aim/$post[aim]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_aim_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<! --- / Online Status --- !>

Thanks

Great Hack, thanks.
[high]* hodur click install[/high]

Beermonster 10-02-2004 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mcyates
Having 4 columns for the online/offline status is too long when users enter all 4 of the instant messages programs. I have tried changing it to 2 columns and two rows but it keeps buggering up the display of the forum, would someone be able to change this code so it will have 2 columns and 2 rows please.

Thanks

You could always put it in your posts, I find it a lot neater, see attached picture.

In postbit/postbit_legacy find

Code:

                                <if condition="$post['title']"><strong>$post[title]</strong></if>
                        </div>


And below add

Code:

<! --- Online Status --- !>
<! --- by Beermonster - Edited by COBRAws --- !>
<!--- http://www.onlinestatus.org/ -->
<table align="right" border="0">
<div valign="top">

  <tr>
    <if condition="$post['icqicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('icq', '$userinfo[userid]', 500, 450)">
<img border=0 src="http://mightymichelob.tcworks.net:8080/icq/$post[icq]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_icq_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</td></if>
    <if condition="$post['msnicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('msn', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://mightymichelob.tcworks.net:8080/msn/$post[msn]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_msn_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['yahooicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://mightymichelob.tcworks.net:8080/yahoo/$post[yahoo]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_yahoo_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['aimicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('aim', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://mightymichelob.tcworks.net:8080/aim/$post[aim]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_aim_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<! --- / Online Status --- !>

I'm also using a different server in the above code and the icons are smaller, but if you want to use the others just change the url back to the original

shadiguy1 10-04-2004 06:35 PM

someone Please Let us in on setting up are own STATUS server .

Beermonster 10-04-2004 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadiguy1
someone Please Let us in on setting up are own STATUS server .

Check out www.onlinestatus.org you can get all the info you need :)

GamerJunk.net 10-06-2004 12:22 AM

The images just stopped working

h75 10-06-2004 03:10 AM

what is this?? www.foxinus.cz :confused:

Quote:

http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/icq/$post[icq]

Beermonster 10-06-2004 05:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RasMasta
The images just stopped working

I have noticed this also, go to www.onlinestatus.org and you will find a list of servers, to make it more reliable you are best of creating your own online status server

Beermonster 10-06-2004 05:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by h75
what is this?? www.foxinus.cz :confused:

That is the online status server, you can create your own

PitchouneN64ngc 10-06-2004 05:42 AM

I have an idea for this hack ;)

You can create a new vBulletin option which you enter the server address, so if a server didn't work, you can change the server address easily :)

Beermonster 10-06-2004 07:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PitchouneN64ngc
I have an idea for this hack ;)

You can create a new vBulletin option which you enter the server address, so if a server didn't work, you can change the server address easily :)

And a very nice idea it is too :) I will update this thread shortly with the upgrade

Beermonster 10-06-2004 07:40 AM

OK have updated the files, there one for the upgrade and one for a fresh install, thanks again to PitchouneN64ngc

shadiguy1 11-01-2004 11:59 PM

anyway to get this to also show up on whos online under instant messaging as well?

Beermonster 11-02-2004 05:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadiguy1
anyway to get this to also show up on whos online under instant messaging as well?

It already works with AIM

shadiguy1 11-02-2004 12:22 PM

thats not what i mean. what i mean is when u selecy whos online to show list of currently active users on vb there is a section that shows the icons if they are added vy the user in there CP like if they have aim or msn etc. I want to be able for these icons to as well be listed as online or offline.

Beermonster 11-02-2004 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadiguy1
thats not what i mean. what i mean is when u selecy whos online to show list of currently active users on vb there is a section that shows the icons if they are added vy the user in there CP like if they have aim or msn etc. I want to be able for these icons to as well be listed as online or offline.


Just to simply use the icons go to

Who's Online Templates/whosonlinebit and find at the end of the template:

Code:

        <if condition="$vboptions['showimicons']">
                <td class="alt2" align="center" nowrap="nowrap">
                        $userinfo[aimicon]
                        $userinfo[icqicon]
                        $userinfo[msnicon]
                        $userinfo[yahooicon]
                </td>
        </if>
       
</tr>

replace with:

Code:

<! --Who's Online - Online Status Start --- !>
<! -- by Beermonster --- !>
<!-- http://www.onlinestatus.org/ -->
<td class="alt2" align="center" nowrap="nowrap">
 
  <if condition="$userinfo['msnicon']">
<img border=0 src="http://osi.kanadian.net:8080/msn/$userinfo[msn]" alt="$userinfo[msn]">
</if></a>
  <if condition="$userinfo['yahooicon']">
<img border=0 src="http://osi.kanadian.net:8080/yahoo/$userinfo[yahoo]" alt="$userinfo[yahoo]"></a>
</if>
    <if condition="$userinfo['aimicon']">
<img border=0 src="http://osi.kanadian.net:8080/aim/$userinfo[aim]" alt="$userinfo[aim]"></a>
</if>
 
<if condition="$userinfo['icqicon']">
<img border=0 src="http://osi.kanadian.net:8080/icq/$userinfo[icq]" alt="$userinfo[icq]"></a>
</if>
 
</table>
<! -- Online Status End --- !>


shadiguy1 11-02-2004 09:20 PM

for some reason it isnt ligning up for me.. please help for some reason it screwed it up through information everywhewre the was no breask between each usernames... somethign wasnt right i reverted back to its origional for now. If u can please message me on aim. as i need some help. the first user with 1 online it works fine after more then one user info gets thrown all to the right of the screen in a row nothing in middle or lesft and nothing is seperated at all for me for some reason... if you would like to see what im talking about message me and ill install it again real quickk so you can see and hopefuly we can get it working. Thanks i am running Vb 3.0.3

WhSox21 11-03-2004 12:53 AM

Everyone else using this... The last </table> should be a </tr> I fixed it for shadiguy!

Beermonster 11-03-2004 07:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WhSox21
Everyone else using this... The last </table> should be a </tr> I fixed it for shadiguy!

Strange it worked for me, but we all make mistakes, thanks for sorting it :)

SlyGhost 11-08-2004 12:23 AM

I installed this hack into my vb 3.0.3 but its NOT showing online icon even I'm online on msn.
Tried changing onlinestatus.org servers but still showing UNknown icon instead of offline or online even I'm online.
Pls help to fix this!
Thanks in advance...

Beermonster 11-08-2004 05:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SlyGhost
I installed this hack into my vb 3.0.3 but its NOT showing online icon even I'm online on msn.
Tried changing onlinestatus.org servers but still showing UNknown icon instead of offline or online even I'm online.
Pls help to fix this!
Thanks in advance...

This is not a problem with the hack it's a problem with MSN it works with some people and not with others, one thing you can try is go to your MSN prefs in the privacy tab you will see there's a list of users that can see your online status, "all other users" needs to be in the allowed box.

SlyGhost 11-08-2004 02:59 PM

Beermonster: Thanks for the response.
I tried to change my MSN settings in my msn messenger as to allow "all other users" and refreshed my vbulletin forum.
still showing UNknown image
not even offline nor online.
just unknown image and people cant se my status on msn via my vb forum :ermm:
anymore helps maybe to solve ?

shadiguy1 11-13-2004 01:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SlyGhost
Beermonster: Thanks for the response.
I tried to change my MSN settings in my msn messenger as to allow "all other users" and refreshed my vbulletin forum.
still showing UNknown image
not even offline nor online.
just unknown image and people cant se my status on msn via my vb forum :ermm:
anymore helps maybe to solve ?

ok i have added this hack a while ago .. i have it for the Postbit and i have installed it for when people view For who is online Now i would like to add this hack to the users info Under instant messaging please let me know which template should be modified and what code should be Replaced Thanks in advance.

nnjj.net 11-13-2004 05:55 PM

why this is in the quire
www.foxinus.cz

Beermonster 11-13-2004 06:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nnjj.net
why this is in the quire
www.foxinus.cz

translation please

Beermonster 11-13-2004 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadiguy1
ok i have added this hack a while ago .. i have it for the Postbit and i have installed it for when people view For who is online Now i would like to add this hack to the users info Under instant messaging please let me know which template should be modified and what code should be Replaced Thanks in advance.

It's the MEMBERINFO template you have to change

shadiguy1 11-13-2004 07:38 PM

what should be in this template im gonna toy with it hope u can help first tho. lol

Beermonster 11-14-2004 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadiguy1
what should be in this template im gonna toy with it hope u can help first tho. lol

A really quick way of doing it would be this:-

In MEMBERINFO

Find:

Code:

<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
                                <if condition="$userinfo['showicq']">
                                <tr>
                                        <td>$userinfo[icqicon]</td>
                                        <td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('icq', '$userinfo[userid]', 500, 450)">$userinfo[icq]</a></td>
                                </tr>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$userinfo['showaim']">
                                <tr>
                                        <td>$userinfo[aimicon]</td>
                                        <td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('aim', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">$userinfo[aim]</a></td>
                                </tr>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$userinfo['showmsn']">
                                <tr>
                                        <td>$userinfo[msnicon]</td>
                                        <td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('msn', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">$userinfo[msn]</a></td>
                                </tr>
                                </if>
                                <if condition="$userinfo['showyahoo']">
                                <tr>
                                        <td>$userinfo[yahooicon]</td>
                                        <td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">$userinfo[yahoo]</a></td>
                                </tr>
                                </if>
                                </table>

And replace with:

Code:

<! --- Online Status --- !>
<! --- by Beermonster - Edited by COBRAws & PitchouneN64ngc--- !>
<!--- http://www.onlinestatus.org/ -->
<table width="100%" border="0">
  <tr>
    <if condition="$post['icqicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('icq', '$userinfo[userid]', 500, 450)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/icq/$post[icq]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_icq_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</td></if>
    <if condition="$post['msnicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('msn', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/msn/$post[msn]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_msn_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['yahooicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('yahoo', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/yahoo/$post[yahoo]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_yahoo_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
    <if condition="$post['aimicon']">
<td><a href="#" onclick="return imwindow('aim', '$userinfo[userid]', 400, 200)">
<img border=0 src="http://www.foxinus.cz:8085/aim/$post[aim]" alt="<phrase 1="$userinfo[username]">$vbphrase[send_message_via_aim_to_x]</phrase>" border="0" /></a>
</if></td>
  </tr>
</table>
<! --- / Online Status --- !>

This won't change the url in the Display Thread Options I may do this at a later date


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01451 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,870KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete