vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   whats going on here? :( (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=67478)

Logikos 07-22-2004 05:17 AM

whats going on here? :(
 
Yes im having abit of a problem with some hacking here. Maybe someone can help me out. Worth a shot huh? :p Okay here it goes.



I started to work on a hack that will remember if a user has clicked the I Agree on a T.O.S. Page. I was told to use a session or a setcookie. But then i decided to go ahead and do it this way:


add a field to the user table called 'tos' or 'agree' or something - enum ('n','y');

set all current and new users to 'n';

on the usercp.php page, once they successfully enter it, check this field - if it's set to 'n' then show the user agreement form - if it's set to 'y' then let them go to there user cp panel.


So heres what i did.

I ran this SQL Query:
[sql]
ALTER TABLE user ADD tos ENUM('n','y') DEFAULT 'n';
[/sql]


And this is what you put in the begining of the usercp.php after permissions are checked.

PHP Code:

//connetion info
$query mysql_query("select tos from user where id='$user[userid]'") or die(mysql_error());
$row=mysql_fetch_array($query);
$user $row[tos];

if (
$user=='n')
{
        
// this will fetch the agreement template
        
eval('print_output("' fetch_template('clients_tos') . '");');
}
else
{
       
//All the usercp.php code here


then the agreement template is this:
HTML Code:

<form action="tos.php" method="post">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr><td>

<!-- My Agreement Terms Here -->


<input type="checkbox" name="agree" value="y" /><strong>I have read, and agree to abide by tos rules.</strong>

<input type="submit" value="I Agree">
</td></tr>
</table>

</form>


Then i made a tos.php file with this:

PHP Code:

<?php
if ($_POST['agree'] == 'y')
{
echo 
$user[userid];
        
mysql_query("update user set tos = 'y' where id='$user[userid]'");
        echo 
'redirect code';
}
?>

But when i go to the usercp.php i get this error now from the or die(mysql_error()

Quote:

Unknown column 'id' in 'where clause'
Any ideas? Someone told me to do this sql

[sql]ALTER TABLE user ADD id BIGINT NOT NULL;[/sql]

and when i did that i had this problem. lets say no users have clicked i agree yet. And user A logs in and see the new agreement, then clicks the i agree button. Then he is redirect back to the usercp page. which is perfect. But now when user B logs in, he don't see it cause user A has clicked yes. This is vice versa also. Seems if any one person clicks yes, it sets yes to all.

i was told it may be that the $user array isn't returning the user data.

Any other ideas why? Thanks guys!!!!!!!!

assassingod 07-22-2004 07:13 AM

PHP Code:

        mysql_query("update user set tos = 'y' where id='$user[userid]'"); 

That should be
PHP Code:

        mysql_query("update user set tos = 'y' where userid='$user[userid]'"); 

The column is called userid, not id :)

Also, you can require global.php and you wont have to use mysql_query:

PHP Code:

<?php

require_once('./global.php');

if (
$_POST['agree'] == 'y')
{
echo 
$user[userid];
        
$DB_site->query("update user set tos = 'y' where userid='$user[userid]'");
        echo 
'redirect code';
}
?>


Xenon 07-22-2004 07:28 AM

Steve is right :)

just a suggestions, when you add yes/no options, i would suggest to use the useroptions bitarray for that.
Just a hint of course, enum isn't bad :)

Logikos 07-22-2004 07:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
Steve is right :)

just a suggestions, when you add yes/no options, i would suggest to use the useroptions bitarray for that.
Just a hint of course, enum isn't bad :)

How would i do that? And thanks Steve, can't belive i didn't see that. Kinda late :p

Xenon 07-22-2004 08:05 AM

at first you have to edit init.php

there you will find this codeblock:

PHP Code:

// Defined constants used for user field.
$_USEROPTIONS = array(
    
'showsignatures'    => 1,
    
'showavatars'       => 2,
    
'showimages'        => 4,
    
'coppauser'         => 8,
    
'adminemail'        => 16,
    
'showvcard'         => 32,
    
'dstauto'           => 64,
    
'dstonoff'          => 128,
    
'showemail'         => 256,
    
'invisible'         => 512,
    
'showreputation'    => 1024,
    
'receivepm'         => 2048,
    
'emailonpm'         => 4096,
    
'hasaccessmask'     => 8192,
    
//'emailnotification' => 16384, // this value is now handled by the user.autosubscribe field
    
'postorder'         => 32768,
); 

you can add more options there, you just have to make sure, that your values, are 2 ^x and bigger than the currently existing ones, so in your special case here, i suggest something like:

PHP Code:

// Defined constants used for user field.
$_USEROPTIONS = array(
    
'showsignatures'    => 1,
    
'showavatars'       => 2,
    
'showimages'        => 4,
    
'coppauser'         => 8,
    
'adminemail'        => 16,
    
'showvcard'         => 32,
    
'dstauto'           => 64,
    
'dstonoff'          => 128,
    
'showemail'         => 256,
    
'invisible'         => 512,
    
'showreputation'    => 1024,
    
'receivepm'         => 2048,
    
'emailonpm'         => 4096,
    
'hasaccessmask'     => 8192,
    
//'emailnotification' => 16384, // this value is now handled by the user.autosubscribe field
    
'postorder'         => 32768,
    
'tosagree'        =>  1048576,
); 

and then instead of:
PHP Code:

$DB_site->query("update user set tos = 'y' where userid='$user[userid]'"); 

you have to use:
PHP Code:

$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET options = options | $_USEROPTIONS[tosagree] WHERE userid = $user[userid]"); 


There is a thread at the mod hints and tips iirc explaining how to work with bitarrays :)

Logikos 07-22-2004 08:08 AM

Thank you very much Xenon! Will look into this right now. Who needs sleep! (2 days and counting....)

Xenon 07-22-2004 08:48 AM

You're welcome :)

Hmm, who needs sleep? Would you be so kind to explain the word sleep? I don't recognize it ^^

Andreas 07-22-2004 08:51 AM

@Xenon
I don't think it is a good idea to use currently unused bits in standard bitfields for custom hacks. Sooner or later Jelsoft will use them for other options, which will cause problems then.

Xenon 07-22-2004 09:00 AM

That's why i left out a few bits between :)

the way Jelsoft did it was to make it easier for custom additions, and so i would recommend to follow their way ;)

Logikos 07-22-2004 09:20 AM

would require deleting the old query and adding a new one?

Logikos 07-22-2004 10:30 AM

i got it all working! :) Thanks for the help.

Xenon 07-23-2004 08:01 AM

you're welcome :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01246 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,778KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (9)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (12)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete