vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Arcade Problem!!! Please Help!!! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=67073)

ChaoticMageDDC 07-11-2004 07:16 PM

Arcade Problem!!! Please Help!!!
 
I'm running vbulletin 3.03 so im curious maybe if that's my problem...

I'm trying to install version 1.02 of VB Arcade!



here are some of the problems im coming across...



First off in the includes/function.php file everytime i add this code above



// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth



PHP Code:

 // declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "arcade/images/arcade"



It causes my forums to display a white page. When i load a fresh copy back it works perfect.



Another thing i can't seem to find is in the includes/functions_showthread.php





// ###################### Start getreputationimage #######################

?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????

This is nowhere to be found in that file...



This is the code it's asking me insert



PHP Code:

if ($arcadegeneral['awardson']==1) {

// declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";

$arcade_result $DB_site->query("SELECT shortname,title,gamesettings,highscorerid,highscore,miniimage,gameid FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "games ");

while (
$arcade $DB_site->fetch_array($arcade_result)){

if ((
$arcade[gamesettings] & $_GAMESCHECK['showaward'])){

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['userid'] = $arcade['highscorerid'];

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gametitle'] = $arcade['title'];

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['icon'] = $arcade['miniimage'];

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['highscore'] = $arcade['highscore'];

$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gameid'] = $arcade['gameid'];

}

}





Also when i try to do an install www.clan-council.com/admincp/install_arcade.php it also goes to a white page...



Hopefully someone can help

the Sandman 07-11-2004 07:25 PM

Instead of putting the code into functions_showthread.php above this:
Code:

// ###################### Start getreputationimage #######################
Put it above this:
Code:

// ###################### Start doimicons #######################
Quote:

Originally Posted by ChaoticMageDDC
I'm running vbulletin 3.03 so im curious maybe if that's my problem...

I'm trying to install version 1.02 of VB Arcade!



here are some of the problems im coming across...



First off in the includes/function.php file everytime i add this code above



// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth



PHP Code:

 // declares the arcade image directory
 
$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "arcade/images/arcade"



It causes my forums to display a white page. When i load a fresh copy back it works perfect.



Another thing i can't seem to find is in the includes/functions_showthread.php





// ###################### Start getreputationimage #######################

?????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????

This is nowhere to be found in that file...



This is the code it's asking me insert



PHP Code:

if ($arcadegeneral['awardson']==1) {
 
// declares the arcade image directory
 
$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";
 
$arcade_result $DB_site->query("SELECT shortname,title,gamesettings,highscorerid,highscore,miniimage,gameid FROM " TABLE_PREFIX "games ");
 
while (
$arcade $DB_site->fetch_array($arcade_result)){
 
if ((
$arcade[gamesettings] & $_GAMESCHECK['showaward'])){
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['userid'] = $arcade['highscorerid'];
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gametitle'] = $arcade['title'];
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['icon'] = $arcade['miniimage'];
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['highscore'] = $arcade['highscore'];
 
$awards[$arcade[shortname]]['gameid'] = $arcade['gameid'];
 
}
 
}
 




Also when i try to do an install www.clan-council.com/admincp/install_arcade.php it also goes to a white page...



Hopefully someone can help


ChaoticMageDDC 07-11-2004 07:30 PM

Thanks i applied that fix... Any advice about the function.php file and why it's causing my forums to go white when i add the

PHP Code:

 // declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "arcade/images/arcade"


above this

PHP Code:

// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth 

?

13th_Disciple 07-11-2004 07:43 PM

is the arcade directory inside of your forums directory?

ex: /usr/home/your_account/public_html/forums/arcade

or this

ex: /usr/home/your_account/public_html/arcade

if it is the latter, and the functions.php file you are talking about is in the forums/includes directory, you can do it like this:

PHP Code:

// declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "../../arcade/images/arcade"

in the first instance, it would be like this:

PHP Code:

// declares the arcade image directory

$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "../arcade/images/arcade"

I think you can also use the full path there.. but I can't remember since i haven't installed the arcadein quite sometime..

have you visited http://www.v3arcade.com for info as well?

ChaoticMageDDC 07-11-2004 08:17 PM

Thanks for the help... I had them in the wrong directory.. My stupid mistake.. Although im still getting a white page displayed when i add that code to the functions.php file...

Dark_Wizard 07-11-2004 10:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ChaoticMageDDC
Thanks for the help... I had them in the wrong directory.. My stupid mistake.. Although im still getting a white page displayed when i add that code to the functions.php file...

Are you sure your adding it right before this:
PHP Code:

// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth 

and not this:
PHP Code:

}
// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth 


ChaoticMageDDC 07-11-2004 10:21 PM

This is how it looks right now

PHP Code:

$stylevar array_merge($stylevarunserialize($style['csscolors']));
        unset(
$style['csscolors']);
    }

    
// declares the arcade image directory
        
$stylevar['imgdir_arcade'] = "images/arcade";

   
// get CSS width for outerdivwidth from outertablewidth
    
if (strpos($stylevar['outertablewidth'], '%') === false 


I got my arcade working but in order for the images to display i had to put them into the root folder of the website not the forums. I'm just using the orginal function.php without the hacked code because it's causing the white pages...

Also when i go into the arcadeadmin.php that's also white!

Dark_Wizard 07-12-2004 12:04 AM

Retrace your steps with the hack especially editing the includes/init.php file and the global.php file...

ChaoticMageDDC 07-12-2004 02:35 AM

Alright I will take a look at it tomorrow. Thanks for the help!

FlyingHammer 07-13-2004 02:14 AM

ChaoticMageDDC,

How did you make out? I am basically in the same boat and have been following this thread.

Thanks, Hammer

mclark2112 11-05-2004 11:30 PM

did anyone fix this? Or did I just screw something up too.

jackomo 02-10-2005 03:17 PM

Hey guys,

Just put in this hack and it works fine except for the arcadeadmin.php i keep getting a blank white screen... any ideas?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01423 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,779KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (11)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (12)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete