vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Skype (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=64563)

k1nk0s 04-30-2004 03:52 AM

Skype
 
I have downloaded Skype software (www.skype.com) but vbulletin doesn't support this. Being a little like AIM, I want a hack that when they click a "skype" button, it adds that user to their skype contact list. This hack should integrate just like all the other contact buttons and profile.

Beermonster 04-30-2004 07:13 PM

1 Attachment(s)
A mate of mine sorted this one out for VB2 just needed a small change for VB3, Upload the attached image to your image dir.

In your postbit find

Code:

<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]
After it put

Code:

<!-- skype -->
<if condition="$post[field5]">
<A HREF="CALLTO://$post[field5]"><IMG SRC="/images/skype.gif" alt="Click Here to Skype $userinfo[username]" BORDER=0></A><br></if>
<!--- skype --->

You will also need to go to User Profile Fields/Add New User Profile Field and change the 5 in $post[field5] to the new number of your field

Hope that's what you are looking for :)

Spinball 09-09-2004 10:08 AM

Beermonster, that doesn't work,mate.
Put the code in exactly as you stated but nothing gets displayed in vB3.0.3

Beermonster 09-09-2004 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spinball
Beermonster, that doesn't work,mate.
Put the code in exactly as you stated but nothing gets displayed in vB3.0.3

Have you changed both

Code:

$post[field5]
To match your own field number?

smdani 12-20-2004 02:26 PM

Beermonster,
I use vb 3.0.3, I put your code changing field name to the correct, but it doesnt work. it doesnt show.

Beermonster 12-20-2004 05:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smdani
Beermonster,
I use vb 3.0.3, I put your code changing field name to the correct, but it doesnt work. it doesnt show.


Are you using postbits or postbit_legacy? if you are using postbit_legacy then you will need to add the code to that template

Also in the code remove the first / in <IMG SRC="/images/skype.gif" or it won't show the image

smdani 12-20-2004 08:57 PM

I added the code at postbi template.
So, must i add it to postbit_legacy?

Is this code correct?
Quote:

<!-- skype -->
<if condition="$post[field6]"><div><A HREF="CALLTO://$post[field6]"><IMG SRC="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/skype.gif" alt="Skype $userinfo[username]" BORDER=0></A><br></div></if>
<!--- skype --->
Thanks in advance

smdani 12-20-2004 09:08 PM

I added to postbit_legacy and it worked like a charm!!
Thanks a lot

MikaK 12-28-2004 01:58 PM

*installed*-Mika

Wastl 03-07-2005 02:38 AM

Wasn't really easy to follow your instructions since I never modified a template, but in the end I got it. Only problem I had that the User Profile Fields Manager doesn't show anything (version 3.0.6), but at least the Add User Profile Field did what it should.
As an addition, if one uses the service of Qzoxy/Jyve, you can directly display the online status as vbulletin does it for ICQ, MSN etc. In this case just change the image tag like this:
Code:

<IMG SRC="http://jyvepresence1.com/qzoxy/$post[field5].png?icon=small" alt="Click here to Skype $userinfo[username]" BORDER=0>
See here to know how to publish skype online status to use with the status icon.

Wastl

Brad 03-07-2005 04:44 AM

That html is a little sloppy :), try this instead:

HTML Code:

<a href="callto://$post[field6]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/skype.gif" alt="Skype $userinfo[username]" border=0 /></a>

sabret00the 03-07-2005 12:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brad.loo
That html is a little sloppy :), try this instead:

HTML Code:

<a href="callto://$post[field6]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/skype.gif" alt="Skype $userinfo[username]" border=0 /></a>

bad brad

HTML Code:

<a href="callto://$post[field6]"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/skype.gif" alt="Skype $userinfo[username]" border="0" /></a>
you forgot the "'s regarding the border

Wastl 03-07-2005 09:55 PM

I'm not sure if you answered me or the original suggestion Brad, but in case you meant me, the image source has to be how I wrote it since the skype online status is published at jyve.presence.com and depending on the online status the apropiate image gets loaded from that address.

Symbian.info 03-11-2005 12:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wastl
As an addition, if one uses the service of Qzoxy/Jyve, you can directly display the online status as vbulletin does it for ICQ, MSN etc. l

Is nice but users must first add Jyve01 to there contacts te let it work (if it works and the server is up).
Must users would not do that. So on a forum it is not very good workable... :down:

I hope that there wil be a better system... :(

oztrack 04-23-2005 02:32 AM

Is there any way to get the skype me showing in other places.

1/ User directory
2/ Whos online

Mine is showing at the messages that have been posted.

S@NL - BlackBik 05-30-2005 01:20 PM

Clicking the icon is starting Netmeeting.
Is that correct?

michael5472 05-30-2005 02:40 PM

Same for me how do i change this ?

Marv 06-23-2005 01:55 PM

Has someone already done the work around to let the skype-button appear in the same table as the icq/aim/yahoo-buttons in the member profile ?

But basicly - wouldn´t it be better to include the skype-messenger to the set of messengers we already have instead of trying to include skype in a half-hearted way knitted with a hot needle ?
Would be an even cleaner way, wouldn´t it ?

Someone out there who´s done that already?
Anyone ?

jmacieira 12-07-2005 01:16 PM

Nice :rolleyes: *installed*

harpez 12-07-2005 01:25 PM

Hmmmm this thread was started 20 months ago, now vbullletin 3.5.2 has been released it has skype integration anyway!

ALcorn 02-17-2006 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by harpez
Hmmmm this thread was started 20 months ago, now vbullletin 3.5.2 has been released it has skype integration anyway!

Does anyone who installed the hack is worked the way to do the skype userfield data migration? Thanx

messRock 05-27-2006 10:10 PM

Can anyone make a hack for 3.5.4 which will show Online status of Skype user?

The following link might help the hack coders,

http://www.skype.com/company/news/20..._skypeweb.html

and on the following link I read something like this,

http://share.skype.com/sites/partner...e_to_show.html

Quote:

vBulletin (vbulletin.com) has already adopted SkypeWeb, providing instant Skype status integration for the Internet’s most widely-used forum software.

I hope someone will make a hack soon for 3.5.X if its not alreay made somewhere here.

messRock


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:21 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01306 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,762KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (22)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete