vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   HTML allowed for certain groups (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=63757)

w596 04-11-2004 03:37 PM

HTML allowed for certain groups
 
Would like to see a hack to allow only admins (by group or user ID) to post HTML in threads with VB3.

-W596

accyroy 04-11-2004 04:02 PM

I'd also like something like this, but I need to be able to just let one user do it who is not an admin or moderator. At the mo I keep having to enable/disable html in the forum for when he posts his league tables from excel!! :-)

Scrub 04-12-2004 09:37 PM

This may work, tested it and it worked, but I'd test it first to be sure. :)

Open /includes/functions_showthread.php

Find

PHP Code:

            else
            {
                
$parsed_postcache['skip'] = false;
                
$post['message'] = parse_bbcode($post['pagetext'], $forum['forumid'], $post['allowsmilie']);
            } 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

            else
            {
                
$parsed_postcache['skip'] = false;
                if (
$post['usergroupid'] == 6) {
                
$post['message'] = parse_bbcode2($post['pagetext'], 11$forum['forumid'], $post['allowsmilie']);
                } else {
                
$post['message'] = parse_bbcode($post['pagetext'], $forum['forumid'], $post['allowsmilie']);
            }
            } 


To make it for just one person, all I'd think you have to do is change:

PHP Code:

$post['usergroupid'] == 

to

PHP Code:

$post['userid'] == 


Change X to the user's ID you're wanting.


This was not my work, as I used two other hacks from vB2 to figure this out. Entourage and Palmer ofShinra are the original creators of this hack.

w596 04-12-2004 09:40 PM

Thanks Scrub, I'll give this a try. ;)

Rapy Zeon 04-13-2004 09:52 AM

what changes would be nessary for multiple groups and or individuals?

eg 2 groups + 2 individuals

BarHopper 04-13-2004 09:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scrub
This may work, tested it and it worked, but I'd test it first to be sure. :)

Open /includes/functions_showthread.php

Find

PHP Code:

            else
            {
                
$parsed_postcache['skip'] = false;
                
$post['message'] = parse_bbcode($post['pagetext'], $forum['forumid'], $post['allowsmilie']);
            } 

Replace with:

PHP Code:

            else
            {
                
$parsed_postcache['skip'] = false;
                if (
$post['usergroupid'] == 6) {
                
$post['message'] = parse_bbcode2($post['pagetext'], 11$forum['forumid'], $post['allowsmilie']);
                } else {
                
$post['message'] = parse_bbcode($post['pagetext'], $forum['forumid'], $post['allowsmilie']);
            }
            } 


To make it for just one person, all I'd think you have to do is change:

PHP Code:

$post['usergroupid'] == 

to

PHP Code:

$post['userid'] == 


Change X to the user's ID you're wanting.


This was not my work, as I used two other hacks from vB2 to figure this out. Entourage and Palmer ofShinra are the original creators of this hack.

Worked for me. Maybe you should release this as a mini mod. ;)

Scrub 04-13-2004 10:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rapy Zeon
what changes would be nessary for multiple groups and or individuals?

eg 2 groups + 2 individuals


Change

PHP Code:

if ($post['usergroupid'] == 6) { 

To

PHP Code:

if (in_array($post['usergroupid'], array(X,X))) { 

Change X to your usergroupids you'd like to be able post HTML

If you'd like it for just cerrtain users.

Change:
PHP Code:

if ($post['usergroupid'] == 6) { 

To

PHP Code:

if (in_array($post['userid'], array(X,X))) { 

Change the X's to the userid.

I've tested it and it works, but I suggest you test it first before actually making it live. :). I am unsure how to make it so you can have both a usergroup and a certain member to be able to use it. But I will play around with it some more later on today and see what I can come up with.

And BarHopper, this is not my creation to release. :)


Before someone says why not use is_member_of, I tried it and couldn't figure it out. :p

w596 04-15-2004 07:06 PM

Thanks Scrub, it worked.

MediaHound 06-13-2004 06:45 PM

Hey thanks a lot!

Worked for me, exactly what I needed.

I used the array so that in the future, I can add more people as I decide who can post html.

This is a no-brainer modification!

3DChipset 10-05-2004 04:04 PM

Damn! This works like a charm on 3.0.3...

It says though, "HTML Code is OFF" though under my tag. Still allows me to post in HTML which is cool!!!!!!!

h75 10-12-2004 12:20 AM

Awesome :beard: :lick: <installed>

TCB 10-23-2004 09:47 PM

But what happens when somebody (that isn't allowed to use html) quotes a post of an admin?

vBFreak 11-06-2004 01:00 AM

Yes, works fine. Can someone tell me what I have to change if I want the same thing for user signatures? So that only one usergroup (admins for example) can use HTML, but users not

bendigo-tech 11-06-2004 05:49 AM

I found a problem with this...

All the HTML is displayed properly in the actual thread itself however, when I user (administrator or not) goes to reply, all the HTML code is shown in the 'Topic Review' area.

Is there anyway to fix this???

vBFreak 11-06-2004 02:33 PM

Yes, that's right... I got the same thing if I try that...

the HTML-code isn't parsed in the thread review...

I think you have to change on both things for the review and for the signatures a place in the code that is similiar to this example... But where?

bendigo-tech 11-08-2004 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TCB
But what happens when somebody (that isn't allowed to use html) quotes a post of an admin?

They see the HTML code and if they were to post the message, the HTML wouldn't be parsed which in turn makes for a pretty ugly post/quote.

Please... does anyone have a fix for this???

Thanks :)

akoj 11-08-2004 06:55 PM

Thanks. Installed on my forum. The one thing that I noticed was that it posted the html wonderfully on my forum but when the post fed into my portal (vbadvanced) the html would not post correctly. For now, I just redirected the post to a forum that doesn't feed into the portal. Otherwise, all works great! Thanks for the help. I will check back for any updates.

Link14716 11-08-2004 07:03 PM

Here's my version. It should work everywhere BBCode is parsed and the post array is $post (which should be everywhere you actually post).

In includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php, find this:
PHP Code:

function parse_bbcode2($bbcode$dohtml$dobbimagecode$dosmilies$dobbcode$iswysiwyg 0$donl2br 1)
{
// parses text for vB code, smilies and censoring

    
global $DB_site$vboptions$bbuserinfo$templatecache$smiliecache;
    global 
$html_allowed

Add under that:
PHP Code:

    global $post;
    if (
$post['usergroupid'] == 6) {
        
$dohtml 1;
        
$dobbimagecode 1;
        
$dosmilies 1;
        
$dobbcode 1;
    } 

Replacing $post['usergroupid'] == 6 (which means any administrator) with whatever you want (such as the in_array($post['userid'], array(X,Y) example.)

akoj 11-08-2004 10:51 PM

Link,
I tried using your code above but it isn't working on my forums. I took out the code I had originally placed from the original posts. Does that need to be in place as well?

Link14716 11-09-2004 12:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by akoj
Link,
I tried using your code above but it isn't working on my forums. I took out the code I had originally placed from the original posts. Does that need to be in place as well?

No.

Either way, it works for me. HTML is off in the forum and is still parsing on my dev board.

bendigo-tech 11-09-2004 06:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Link14716
No.

Either way, it works for me. HTML is off in the forum and is still parsing on my dev board.

So if an Admin posts HTML and then a member quotes it, will it be parsed or will the member see the HTML??

vBFreak 11-12-2004 09:56 PM

At my board the version of Link14716 is working and better... HTML in signatures is now also only allowed for admins, yet that what I wanted first, thanks Link:)

But html code in quotes of normal users, in the signature editor preview (low priority, because only admins can't see their html-code in the preview, for users it's correcly not parsed as it should be if html is disabled and ok so) and in the Topic Review area isn't still parsed...

gurgi 11-29-2004 04:50 PM

For some reason Link's solution doesn't work unless I use if ($post['usergroupid'] == 0), but I am definately an admin.. no other value works.

charlesk 12-09-2004 12:10 AM

Link, thanks very much for that simple solution.

Question for anyone: is there any easy way to modify that code so it works using say, the number of posts the user has? I'm still kind of new to this. :) Thanks.

Charles

charlesk 12-21-2004 12:17 AM

Perhaps a simpler question.. is there a way to have this work based on a secondary usergroup rather than the primary?

Thanks...

Charles

Quarterbore 05-15-2005 01:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Link14716
Here's my version. It should work everywhere BBCode is parsed and the post array is $post (which should be everywhere you actually post).

In includes/functions_bbcodeparse.php, find this:
PHP Code:

function parse_bbcode2($bbcode$dohtml$dobbimagecode$dosmilies$dobbcode$iswysiwyg 0$donl2br 1)
{
// parses text for vB code, smilies and censoring

    
global $DB_site$vboptions$bbuserinfo$templatecache$smiliecache;
    global 
$html_allowed

Add under that:
PHP Code:

    global $post;
    if (
$post['usergroupid'] == 6) {
        
$dohtml 1;
        
$dobbimagecode 1;
        
$dosmilies 1;
        
$dobbcode 1;
    } 

Replacing $post['usergroupid'] == 6 (which means any administrator) with whatever you want (such as the in_array($post['userid'], array(X,Y) example.)

THANK YOU!!!

Foolish me was looking at doing this in a different way before I found this thread... This is an AWSOME hack and it is working great for me on two of my vBulletin installs!

paul41598 09-23-2005 11:45 AM

how come this affects other BB code tags? I have a [showtogroups] tag that now isnt displayed because of this

vBFreak 10-15-2005 12:48 AM

Anyone who modded this for vB 3.5.0?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01283 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,849KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (16)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (28)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete