vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Remove mass-prune posts option in ModCP (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59697)

Erwin 01-04-2004 10:00 PM

Remove mass-prune posts option in ModCP
 
This is a simple hack that I have in my private forums.

I do not want my 70+ moderators mass-pruning posts, so all I did was to do this:

In modcp/index.php -

Find:

PHP Code:

    if (can_moderate(0'canmassprune'))
    {
        
$canmass true;
        
construct_nav_option($vbphrase['prune'], 'thread.php?do=prune');
    } 

Change to:

PHP Code:

    if (can_moderate(0'canmassprune'))
    {
        
$canmass true;
    } 

Simple. :)

Koutaru 01-05-2004 09:32 AM

70 plus mods?!?..

[high]* Koutaru stares
[/high]

I don't really trust my mods when it comes to mass pruning either. Consider this installed. :p Thanks

Hmmm.. couldn't you take out the entire code?

Erwin 01-05-2004 09:41 AM

You can, but I take out as little as I can. ;)

SloppyGoat 01-09-2004 08:52 PM

Yep, I was also looking at that. It scared the hell out of me. Thanks for this one! ;)

NTLDR 01-09-2004 09:25 PM

Just a side note that these links also appear on forumdisplay and should also be removed from that template :)

cerebro 01-11-2004 08:18 AM

can you make some mod to remove "IP Search" ... my moderators use that too and take over all the CPU :(

Erwin 01-11-2004 10:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cerebro
can you make some mod to remove "IP Search" ... my moderators use that too and take over all the CPU :(

Just for you. ;)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60050

eva2000 01-11-2004 01:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erwin

can't you just edit and disable moderator's can prune/mass move permissions on the 'add new moderator to forum' page ?

would be better if you could have a admin page to mass check and edit moderator per forum permissions to disable this and other functions can delete, can real delete etc

Koutaru 03-30-2004 08:42 PM

Is there a way to make it so super mods can pass prune but not regular mods?
:) Thanks

FleaBag 04-07-2004 04:51 PM

Nicely done Erwin - cheers.

HabboForum 05-02-2004 01:18 PM

I just removed thread.php from modCP and removed the links from the Index page.
Also stops them from mass moving.

I personally believe that this is a big security problem and Jelsoft should give admins the option to disable or enable this from the ModCP. Some boards have many mods, what if one of their accounts got stolen? The whole forum could be erased in seconds.
For this very reason, i have also removed thread.php from the AdminCP, but i have not removed the links. That way, i can simply upload it when i need to use it.

Koutaru 06-22-2004 04:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Koutaru
Is there a way to make it so super mods can pass prune but not regular mods?
:) Thanks

Anyone? Please? :ermm:

Andreas 07-10-2004 10:43 PM

@Erwin
Hmm ... this hack doesn't make sense at all.
One could just directly enter the URL.

Erwin 07-11-2004 11:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KirbyDE
@Erwin
Hmm ... this hack doesn't make sense at all.
One could just directly enter the URL.

The assumption is that unless the mod knows the direct url, they won't be doing that.

But you can always open thread.php in the modcp directory, and remove:

PHP Code:

// ###################### Start Prune #######################
if ($_REQUEST['do'] == 'prune')
{

    if (!
can_moderate(0'canmassprune'))
    {
        
print_stop_message('no_permission');
    }

    
print_form_header('''');
    
print_table_header($vbphrase['prune_threads_manager']);
    
print_description_row($vbphrase['pruning_many_threads_is_a_server_intensive_process']);
    
print_table_footer();

    
print_form_header('thread''dothreads');
    
construct_hidden_code('type''prune');
    
print_move_prune_rows('canmassprune');
    
print_submit_row($vbphrase['prune_threads']);


The rest of the mass prune code is intermingle with the mass move code, and would be messy to remove, which was why I didn't post about that. :)

jilly 12-17-2004 06:53 PM

just what I had been needing lately :)

jilly 01-04-2005 05:52 AM

can you remove mass prune from supermods too?

(besides setting the option board by board)


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01277 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (16)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete