vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   need this (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=56339)

pogo4000 08-19-2003 04:35 PM

need this
 
i know this hack was made but dont know what to search for im looking for this http://www.wiredgamers.com/index.php?s= the hack so i can made a cat. like there Gaming Confabulation with the same layout like that with posts and name

thanks

wolfe 08-20-2003 01:29 AM

well heres the hakc you just need to mess about with the templates :D

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=41529

assassingod 08-20-2003 10:55 AM

1. Make sure you installed Xenons hack:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...threadid=41529

2. Run this query:
[SQL]ALTER TABLE forum ADD forumimg VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL AFTER displayorder[/SQL]

3. Open admin/forum.php, find:
PHP Code:

  makeforumchooser("parentid",$parentid,-1,"","No one"); 

Add under:
PHP Code:

  makeinputcode("Forum Image</i><br>(your default images folder is added)","forumimg"); 

Find:
PHP Code:

countposts

Replace with
PHP Code:

countposts,forumimg

Find:
PHP Code:

'$countposts'

Replace with:
PHP Code:

'$countposts','$forumimg'


Find:
PHP Code:

maketableheader("Moderation Options"); 

Add above:
PHP Code:

  makeinputcode("Forum Image</i><br>(your default images folder is added)","forumimg",$forum[forumimg]); 

Find:
PHP Code:

moderateattach='$moderateattach' 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

moderateattach='$moderateattach'forumimg='$forumimg' 

Save forum.php

Open up root/index.php
Find:
PHP Code:

          if ($userlastvisit<$forum['lastpost']) {
            
$forum['onoff']='on';
          } else {
            
$forum['onoff']='off';
          }
        } 

After add:
PHP Code:

if ($forum['forumimg']) {
  eval(
"\$forumimg = \"".gettemplate('forumhome_forumimg')."\";");
}
else {
  
$forumimg '';


Add template 'forumhome_forumimg'
Code:

<img src="{imagesfolder}/$forum[forumimg]" border="0" alt="">
[high]Remove spaces[/high]

Open up template 'colforumbit'
Find:
Code:

          <a href="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$forum[forumid]"><normalfont><b>$forum[title]</b></normalfont></a>
        </td>

Replace with:
Code:

          <a href="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$forum[forumid]"><normalfont><b>$forum[title]</b></normalfont></a><br />$forumimg
        </td>

Untested, should work:)

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 02:20 PM

uhhh i did it.. lol and where do i edit the picture? :|

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 02:28 PM

ok. well it only works when u ADD a forum, and u cant even edit it... :|

Hogwarts 09-14-2003 03:03 PM

umm ... what's the url I should put in the thing? everything I try I get a RED X? I have tired

http://hogwarts.enterxment.com/forum...s/Hogwarts.jpg

forumicons/Hogwarts.jpg

/forumicons/Hogwarts.jpg

Hogwarts.jpg

/Hogwarts.jpg

I just can't get this to work ... any ideas people?


- Hogwarts

assassingod 09-14-2003 05:52 PM

blindchild02;
This does work for Edit and Add for forum. You must have installed incorrectly

Hogwarts;
Since the src in the img tag is already linked to imagesfolder, you should just add the file name + ext.
If its in a sub folder of the images, do something like foldername/filename.ext

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 06:45 PM

ok i tried it again. now when i try to edit the image path... i get this..

Database error in vBulletin Control Panel 2.3.2:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE forum
SET
styleid='1', title='2D Graphics', description='Show off your 2D Work',
active='1', displayorder='1', parentid='19', parentlist='20,19,-1',
allowposting='1', cancontainthreads='1', daysprune='0',
newpostemail='', newthreademail='',
moderatenew='0', allowhtml='0', allowbbcode='1',
allowimages='1', allowsmilies='1', allowicons='1',
styleoverride='0', allowratings='1', countposts='1','2d_test.gif',
moderateattach='0', forumimg='2d_test.gif'
WHERE forumid='20'
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''2d_test.gif',
moderateattach='0', forumi

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Sunday 14th of September 2003 09:46:40 PM
Script: http://www.xamira.net/forums/forums/admin/forum.php
Referer: http://www.xamira.net/forums/admin/f...dit&forumid=20

assassingod 09-14-2003 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
ok i tried it again. now when i try to edit the image path... i get this..

Database error in vBulletin Control Panel 2.3.2:

Invalid SQL: UPDATE forum
SET
styleid='1', title='2D Graphics', description='Show off your 2D Work',
active='1', displayorder='1', parentid='19', parentlist='20,19,-1',
allowposting='1', cancontainthreads='1', daysprune='0',
newpostemail='', newthreademail='',
moderatenew='0', allowhtml='0', allowbbcode='1',
allowimages='1', allowsmilies='1', allowicons='1',
styleoverride='0', allowratings='1', countposts='1','2d_test.gif',
moderateattach='0', forumimg='2d_test.gif'
WHERE forumid='20'
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''2d_test.gif',
moderateattach='0', forumi

mysql error number: 1064

Date: Sunday 14th of September 2003 09:46:40 PM
Script: http://www.xamira.net/forums/forums/admin/forum.php
Referer: http://www.xamira.net/forums/admin/f...dit&forumid=20

If user.php has been edited very little times, upload a unhacked version and try again. It worked perfect for me

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 06:54 PM

user.php hasnt been edited At All

wouldnt it be a problem with forum.php??

assassingod 09-14-2003 06:56 PM

Sorry, I was thinking of user.php when I was typing the message.

Yes, I mean forum.php:)

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 06:57 PM

but my forum.php hadnt been edited before this. :|

assassingod 09-14-2003 07:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
but my forum.php hadnt been edited before this. :|

Thats good, because now you can upload an original forum.php and try again.

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 07:02 PM

lmao alrite, ill try again @.@

assassingod 09-14-2003 07:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
lmao alrite, ill try again @.@

Yeah, you must of accidently installed it incorrectly, seeing as it worked fine for me:)

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 07:11 PM

yea, theres multiple instances of certain ones, and i put it in the wrong place @.@

http://www.xamira.net/forums/index.php?s=

now ... look at showcase, the image isnt working

assassingod 09-14-2003 07:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
yea, theres multiple instances of certain ones, and i put it in the wrong place @.@

http://www.xamira.net/forums/index.php?s=

now ... look at showcase, the image isnt working

Check the see if it's updated when editing a forum.

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 07:16 PM

huh?? do wut?

assassingod 09-14-2003 07:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
huh?? do wut?

Edit the forum that the image isn't appearing for, and see if there's any text there

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 07:18 PM

ok. i did, and nothing :S

assassingod 09-14-2003 07:22 PM

Right, so it's not updating.
I have an idea, but don't have a vB2 handy. If you can wait til tomorrow, I can sort it then.

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 07:25 PM

tomorrow?! :(

damn :\

EDIT: is there a way i can change the top? where it says FORUM, POSTS, THREADS,

etc....

but i want just FORUM, And POSTS... * like www.wiredgamers.com *

assassingod 09-14-2003 07:26 PM

I don't have a vB2 availible until tomorrow, so I cant look at the code and see what's wrong.

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 07:29 PM

ah crap. :\

Blindchild02 09-14-2003 07:40 PM

maybe i could send u a php file and u can look thru it?? :]

assassingod 09-15-2003 05:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
maybe i could send u a php file and u can look thru it?? :]

Ok, I know what I did wrong. Open up template 'forumhome_forumimg'
find:
Code:

$forum[iconimg]
replace with
Code:

$forum[forumimg]

Blindchild02 09-15-2003 05:24 PM

LMAO! ok ok.

now it only shows the words lol

www.xamira.net/forums

EDIT: ok nm. i had to add - the html code for an image.

but why does it have a border :p

EDIT2: haha ok. i just added - Border="0"

and thanks. now do u know how to make it so that there is the amount of replies? *like WG*

assassingod 09-15-2003 05:27 PM

1. The replacement is wrong for your imagesfolder, edit it in the forumhome_forumimg template

2. My fix was incorrect, check my last post for the correct one

Blindchild02 09-15-2003 05:28 PM

i Edited. plz check my post ^.^

assassingod 09-15-2003 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
and thanks. now do u know how to make it so that there is the amount of replies? *like WG*

This would require template editing

Blindchild02 09-15-2003 05:30 PM

yea, do u know how :\ i tried like a mofo. but it wouldnt work :S

assassingod 09-15-2003 05:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
yea, do u know how :\ i tried like a mofo. but it wouldnt work :S

It'd probably be adding some table cells. I may try it tomorrow

Blindchild02 09-15-2003 05:37 PM

lmao damn!! argh i wanna get it finished today :'(

anyone else know how??? :(


EDIT: also, how do i edit the head thing... the posts, threads, etc...

Blindchild02 09-15-2003 07:04 PM

Alrite.

UPDATE.

i got the reply column in there, now i need to know how to edit the top bar, with posts, forums, last post, etc..

- i was also wondering if there could be an on / off thing? for the images i make... like WG.

Hogwarts 09-15-2003 09:45 PM

Blindchild02 ... I noticed that your trying to do the same thing as me basily and get this hack to work, I am about 2 steps behind you and I need some help, if you could please sing on your AIM name (I got it at your forums) and help me with 1 or 2 things I would be very very happy. Thanks! if not ... well .. i'll suffer :( but I almost got it to work! So please!

Thanks

btw my AIM is TheSideKickRobin if you want to IM me.

- Hogwarts

Hogwarts 09-16-2003 12:27 AM

yeah can someone figure out how to do this? ..

http://hogwarts.enterxment.com/forum/index.php?s=


( see the Forum and Replys)

like but without editing the forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost template cuz now i cant have a normal forum, and im most likey going to have to redo my whole forum to fix this ++++, but my forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost is (for referance to people maybe being able to hook us up ..)

Code:

</table>
</td></tr></table><br>
<table cellpadding="{tableouterborderwidth}" cellspacing="0" border="0" bgcolor="{tablebordercolor}" {tableouterextra} width="{contenttablewidth}" align="center"><tr><td>
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="{tableinnerborderwidth}" border="0" {tableinnerextra} width="100%">

<tr id="cat">
<td bgcolor="{categorybackcolor}" colspan="2"><a href="forumdisplay.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&forumid=$forum[forumid]"><normalfont color="{categoryfontcolor}"><b>$forum[title]</b></normalfont></a><br><smallfont color="{categoryfontcolor}">$forum[description]</smallfont></td>
</tr>

<tr align="center">

<td bgcolor="{tableheadbgcolor}" width="50%">

<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" border="0"><tr><td width="70%"><smallfont color="{tableheadtextcolor}"><b>Forum</b></smallfont></td><td width="30%" align="right"><smallfont color="{tableheadtextcolor}"><b>Posts</b></smallfont></td></tr></table>

</td><td bgcolor="{tableheadbgcolor}" width="50%">

<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" border="0"><tr><td width="70%"><smallfont color="{tableheadtextcolor}"><b>Forum</b></smallfont></td><td width="30%" align="right"><smallfont color="{tableheadtextcolor}"><b>Posts</b></smallfont></td></tr></table>

</td></tr>


Blindchild02 09-16-2003 07:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blindchild02
Alrite.

UPDATE.

i got the reply column in there, now i need to know how to edit the top bar, with posts, forums, last post, etc..

- i was also wondering if there could be an on / off thing? for the images i make... like WG.

Bumpy Bump!

Blindchild02 09-18-2003 05:17 PM

Bump!

lasto 09-18-2003 05:30 PM

your boxes look well neat to me m8

its fine as it is

didi u do all them neat sections with all the info from this thread alone if so i may give it a go.

Blindchild02 09-18-2003 06:42 PM

thnx, and yea i got the info here...

and i released how to do reply box here : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=203


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02244 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,844KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (12)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete