vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Random Image works as direct link, but doesn't work in the IMG tag... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=40363)

wooolF[RM] 06-27-2002 09:51 PM

Random Image works as direct link, but doesn't work in the IMG tag...
 
]Hello everyone... I used following script to push a random picture:
Code:

<?php
$logodir = "http://www.somewhere.com/pics/";

header('Content-Type: image/jpeg');
header('Content-Disposition: inline; filename=file.jpg');
header('Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate');
header('Pragma: no-cache');

$logos = array
(
        $logodir . "1.jpg",
        $logodir . "2.jpg",
        $logodir . "3.jpg",
        $logodir . "4.jpg",
        $logodir . "5.jpg",
        $logodir . "6.jpg"
);

function make_seed() {
    list($usec, $sec) = explode(' ', microtime());
    return (float) $sec + ((float) $usec * 100000);
}
srand(make_seed());

$logo = rand(0, count ($logos) - 1);
$titleimage = $logos[$logo];
?>

<?php
echo "<img src=$titleimage>";
?>

Then I saved that script as sig.php and uploaded in the same folder where pics are. Then I checked http://www.somewhere.com/pics/sig.php and it worked like a charm...

Now... I went to my VBB forum and made a new VBB code :

vB Code tag
adminimgonly

vB Code replacement
<img src="{param}">

vB Code example
[adminimgonly]http://www.google.com/images/logo.gif[/adminimgonly]

vB Code explanation
Adds an IMAGE to a signature for ADMINS only.

Use {option} ?
Yes No

And tried it out in my signature as
Code:

[adminimgonly]http://www.somewhere.com/pics/sig.php[/adminimgonly]
. Do u think it worked? nope! :(
But direct access
Code:

[adminimgonly]http://www.somewhere.com/pics/1.jpg[/adminimgonly]
to the picture worked fine (just showing that this vBB code works perfectly)

In the source code I could clearly see plain html language
Code:

< img src="http://www.somewhere.com/pics/sig.php" >
which should work but didn't (showed only place for the pix with X in the top left corner of it) :(

Anyone have any ideas? :(

shovel 06-27-2002 10:29 PM

&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;Just a question but have you had any regular registered members try it to see if it works?

wooolF[RM] 06-27-2002 10:43 PM

]nope I haven't... I tried it on another pc at the same home network - same result :(

shovel 06-28-2002 02:45 PM

&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;I think personally that the direct link is plainly bypassing as an image tag like:
Code:

[*img]the image address[*/img]
Would be just as:
Code:

[adminimgonly]http://www.somewhere.com/pics/1.jpg[/adminimgonly]
Do you have html or php enabled in the signatures?

wooolF[RM] 06-29-2002 11:46 AM

no, html/php + img tag is disabled... that's why I made new vBB code...

Xenon 06-29-2002 01:05 PM

woolfe try this code in your sig.php file:


PHP Code:

<?php
$logodir 
"http://www.somewhere.com/pics/";

header('Content-Type: image/jpeg');
header('Content-Disposition: inline; filename=file.jpg');
header('Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate');
header('Pragma: no-cache');

$logos = array
(
    
$logodir "1.jpg",
    
$logodir "2.jpg",
    
$logodir "3.jpg",
    
$logodir "4.jpg",
    
$logodir "5.jpg",
    
$logodir "6.jpg"
);

function 
make_seed() {
    list(
$usec$sec) = explode(' 'microtime());
    return (float) 
$sec + ((float) $usec 100000);
}
srand(make_seed());

$logo rand(0count ($logos) - 1);

$im imagecreatefromjpeg($logos[$logo]);
Imagejpeg($im);
Imagedestroy($im);
?>


wooolF[RM] 06-29-2002 01:42 PM

]lemme try :)

(will edit this message as soon as I have tried :) )

wooolF[RM] 06-29-2002 01:43 PM

erm....

$im = imagecreatefromjpeg($logos[$logo]<img src="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/newsm/wink.gif" border="0" alt="">;

^^^^^^ ????

wooolF[RM] 06-29-2002 02:03 PM

]well... I used script as u said and it didn't worked... then I changed


$im = imagecreatefromjpeg($logos[$logo]<img src="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/images/newsm/wink.gif" border="0" alt="">;

to

$im = imagecreatefromjpeg($logos[$logo]<img src=" ; ) " border="0" alt="">;


same result - doesn't work...

Code:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /blabla/sig.php on line 27
where line 27 is the line I have changed

Xenon 06-29-2002 04:31 PM

ups, seems vb has parsed a line as a smilie *gg*
try now

wooolF[RM] 06-29-2002 07:05 PM

]
Code:

<br />
<b>Fatal error</b>:  Call to undefined function:  imagecreatefromjpeg() in <b>/blabla/sig.php</b> on line <b>27</b><br />

where line 27 is
Code:

$im = imagecreatefromjpeg($logos[$logo]);

wooolF[RM] 06-29-2002 07:08 PM

]the code I use right now looks like this: (just making sure we are talking about same script and same things)
Code:

<?php
$logodir = "http://www.somewhere.com/pics/";

header('Content-Type: image/jpeg');
header('Content-Disposition: inline; filename=file.jpg');
header('Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate');
header('Pragma: no-cache');

$logos = array
(
    $logodir . "1.jpg",
    $logodir . "2.jpg",
    $logodir . "3.jpg",
    $logodir . "4.jpg",
    $logodir . "5.jpg",
    $logodir . "6.jpg"
);

function make_seed() {
    list($usec, $sec) = explode(' ', microtime());
    return (float) $sec + ((float) $usec * 100000);
}
srand(make_seed());

$logo = rand(0, count ($logos) - 1);

$im = imagecreatefromjpeg($logos[$logo]);
Imagejpeg($im);
imagedestroy($im);

?>


Xenon 06-30-2002 01:10 PM

hmm, look here:
http://www.php.net/manual/en/functio...tefromjpeg.php

its a standartfunction in php.
something with your php-installation seems not to be ok...

wooolF[RM] 06-30-2002 01:28 PM

]I have tried it on 2 servers now... one in Germany and one in Holland. Both are installed by 2 difefrent peoples. Same result - doesn't work :confused:

wooolF[RM] 06-30-2002 01:34 PM

]by the way... I don't blame you or something... I really appreciatte all your help... but I can't see meaning of creating an image from an EXISTED image, show it and then destroy it...

why not just push the existed image? :confused:

Xenon 06-30-2002 01:34 PM

have tried it at my server, works perfect:
http://www.strategy-forum.de/test.php

Xenon 06-30-2002 01:51 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by wooolF[RM]
by the way... I don't blame you or something... I really appreciatte all your help... but I can't see meaning of creating an image from an EXISTED image, show it and then destroy it...
why not just push the existed image? :confused:

i don't know why, its just the way php wants it ;)

hmm, maybe your servers have disabled this function, have tested it on another server too and works perfectly too

wooolF[RM] 06-30-2002 02:09 PM

]ok... I got my friend to use it on his server (3rd server I'm trying to get it workk on).

It works! yay! now the problem is : all 6 pics I used was 25-30kb in size in perfect quality. After randomizing by this script all I get is blurred, low quality picture 8-9kb in size...

are there any ways to be sure that qulity at the end is the same as in the start?

btw : thanx for this workaround :)

wooolF[RM] 06-30-2002 03:27 PM

]Anyway, here's updated version of my script that should at the output generate progressive JPEG with 100% quality.

Code:

<?php

/* Location of the pictures */
$logodir = "http://www.mpc.turbohost.net/wolfsig/";

/* Type of output (for browsers) */
header('Content-Type: image/jpeg');

/* No caching (for newer browsers) */
header('Cache-Control: no-store, no-cache, must-revalidate');

/* No caching (for older browsers) */
header('Pragma: no-cache');


/* Making an array with all pictures */
$logos = array
(
    $logodir . "1.jpg",
    $logodir . "2.jpg",
    $logodir . "3.jpg",
    $logodir . "4.jpg",
    $logodir . "5.jpg",
    $logodir . "6.jpg"
);


/* explode = explode an array */
/* microtime = return current UNIX timestamp with microseconds */

function make_seed() {
    list($usec, $sec) = explode(' ', microtime());
    return (float) $sec + ((float) $usec * 100000);
}

/* explode        = seed the random number generator */
srand(make_seed());


/* rand = seed the random number generator */
/* count = count elements in a variable */
$logo = rand(0, count ($logos) - 1);

/* Create image from predefined variables */
$im = ImageCreateFromJPEG($logos[$logo]);

/* Output image as a progressive JPEG */
imageinterlace($im,1);

/* Output image with 100% quality */
Imagejpeg($im,'', 100);

/* Destroy picture on the server */
imagedestroy($im);

?>


As always... Script is working but there's some problems with it : generated pictures are not in the same quality as input pictures.

wooolF[RM] 06-30-2002 03:47 PM

forget it... I'm using other script


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01450 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,777KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (11)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (20)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete