vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Member Archives (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   Store hack conflict... (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=39434)

Dean C 06-04-2002 03:08 PM

Store hack conflict...
 
Hi ...

I'm half way thru installing the store hack...

ive come across a conflict with the away user hack and the store...

The installation of the store hack tells me to do this in member.php :

Find(around LINE 410):

PHP Code:

$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET
          "
.iif ($foruminfo[countposts],"posts=posts+1,","")."
          
$dotitle"."lastpost='".time()."' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
      } 

Change it to:

PHP Code:

 // Store hack by Lesane
      
      
$storeadmin $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM storeadmin");
      
$fool=$storeadmin[newreply];

          
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET
          "
.iif ($foruminfo[countposts],"posts=posts+1,","")."
          
$dotitle"."lastpost='".time()."',storep=storep+'$fool' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
      } 

The line i have in my member.php file is:

PHP Code:

$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET
          "
.iif ($foruminfo[countposts],"posts=posts+1,","")."
          
$dotitle"."lastpost='".time()."',away=0,awaydate='',awayreason='',returndate='' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
      } 

I urgently need help with this ... im half way thru and still have lots more to edit...

Thanks in Advance

Keyser S?ze 06-04-2002 05:48 PM

accually that is in newreply.php not member.php

newthread.php is about the same thing

PHP Code:

// Store hack by Lesane

          
$storeadmin $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM storeadmin");
      
$fool=$storeadmin[newreply];

          
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET
          "
.iif ($foruminfo[countposts],"posts=posts+1,","")."
          
$dotitle"."lastpost='".time()."',away=0,awaydate='',awayreason='',returndate='',storep=storep+'$fool' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
      } 


new thread.php-

PHP Code:

// Store hack by Lesane

          
$storeadmin $DB_site->query_first("SELECT * FROM storeadmin");
      
$fool=$storeadmin[newthread];

          
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET
          "
.iif ($foruminfo[countposts],"posts=posts+1,","")."
          
$dotitle"."lastpost='".time()."',away=0,awaydate='',awayreason='',returndate='',storep=storep+'$fool' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");
      } 

once you get yours working take a look at my litle problem and see if you got any idea of how to fix it

thans https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...425#post257425

Dean C 06-04-2002 06:17 PM

thanks ! that worked fine :D

i looked at your problem.. i really dont kno what to do d00d...

Keyser S?ze 06-04-2002 06:52 PM

yea this is real bad, im sure its just a simple problem, but so far no one seems to know whats wrong, i may end up having to wipe it and reinstall everything (including the 13 hacks we are currently using)

i tried to uninstall the away hack but that just made everything worse,,

so im at a loss :(

Dean C 06-04-2002 07:05 PM

sorry d00d...

words cannot describe how annoyed i am right now...

let me give u the rundown first...

last month i ran the queries up to query 5 on the store hack... on that query i got an error.... so i posted a question on what i cud do to fix this and no1 replied... so i gave up

today i tried doing everything again ... and it worked... i ran the 5th query as seperate queries and it worked wonderfully except for the first two queries of query5... so i thought as i am using fireflys query hack that this is because they had already been run...

so i carried on with the installation and after an hour i had finished... i went into my admin cp... and edited the store config... it worked fine... then i tried to edit a store action (e.g. change username)... and it didn't work ... i got a database error... and this occured every time i tried to edit any action...

then i actually went into the store and tried to any action... and none of them work...

i am so annoyed with this...

What can i do???? :(

Keyser S?ze 06-04-2002 07:11 PM

go back and uninstall each query, then run them again, on query 5 run each seperatly, u dont have to do that in like phpmyadmin, BUT in fireflys hack u have to, (i also use fireflus hack cuz my phpmyadmin is a wreck)

if that dont fix it post the exact error msg u are getting

Dean C 06-04-2002 07:12 PM

how do u uninstall queries??

here is query5 by the way:

PHP Code:

INSERT INTO store VALUES (1'username''Change Username''500''0''username.gif''With this action you can change your username''Y');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (2'customtitle''Change Custom Title''300''0''title.gif''With this action you can get a custom title and if you dont have one already then get one''Y');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (3'customavatar''Change Custom Avatar''700''0''avatar.gif''With this action you can get a custom avatar or if you already one you can change it...''Y');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (4'givetitle''Give an other user a custom title''700''0''givetitle.gif''With this action you can give an other user a custom title. The title that you give will be showed on every post of that user. <br><b>Tip:</b> Do it when that user dont have enough money to restore his custom title ;)''Y');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (5'donate''Donate money to an other user''0''0''donate.gif''With this "free" action you can donate money to other members.''Y');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (6'scrap''Scrap your yellow/red card''700''0''card.gif''With this action you can scrap your yellow/red card. Want to become a mod but have a yellow/red card? Do this action to begin with a new veb life ;)''Y');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (7'calendar''Add Calendar Event''500''0''calendar.gif''With this action you can add a public calendar event on the calendar''Y');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (8'glowusername''Add Glow To Username''2000''0''glow.gif''With this action you can add an attractive glowing color to your username wich you can define yourself. If you have already a glow then you can change it here aswell.''Y'); 


Keyser S?ze 06-04-2002 07:21 PM

well, u dont have access to your phpmyadmin or anything like that at all? i dont think or know how u can with the query hack, theres probably a code like DROP- blah blah to do it, but i dont know for sure

guess u would need to ask firefly

well if u cant use like phpmyadmin, then try this
DROP store VALUES (1, 'username', 'Change Username', '500', '0', 'username.gif', 'With this action you can change your username', 'Y');

see what happens

i duno, past that i would just try to install each query again, 1 at a time, and see if maybe u missed one

Dean C 06-04-2002 08:19 PM

i managed to uninstall the query or however u did it by doing this:

PHP Code:

DELETE FROM store WHERE id>=

then i ran the queries again in query no.5 and it they worked...

so i thought all was fine...

but its still the same... when i goto change my custom title or any other action in the store ... (im just using change custom title as an example)... it gives me this error...

____________________________________________

PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin 2.2.3:

Invalid SQLUPDATE store SET quantity=quantity-1 WHERE id=2
mysql error
Unknown column 'quantity' in 'field list'

mysql error number1054

Date
Tuesday 04th of June 2002 05:07:45 PM
Script
: [url]http://www.emceebattleraps.com/forums/forums/store.php[/url]
Referer

_________________________________________

the funny thing is that the link to my forums is actually...

www.emceebattleraps.com/forums ....

i dont kno why its got forums/forums/store.php in that error...



The next things is that in View/Modfiy actions... i goto edit an action ... for example when i goto edit change custom title i click "Submit" after making the necessary changes i want and it gives me this error:

________________________________________-

PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin Control Panel 2.2.3:

Invalid SQLUPDATE store set title='Change Custom Title'costs='300'sold='3'imgurl='title.gif'description='With this action you can get a custom title and if you dont have one already then get one'ok='Y'quantity='' WHERE id=2
mysql error
Unknown column 'quantity' in 'field list'

mysql error number1054

Date
Tuesday 04th of June 2002 05:13:44 PM
Script
: [url]http://www.emceebattleraps.com/forums/forums/admin/storeadmin.php[/url]
Referer

___________________

yet again its got that extra /forums in ... and i dont kno why...

can any1 help???

Thanks in Advance

Keyser S?ze 06-05-2002 12:18 AM

this may not have anything to do with it, but i see it says u are using 2.2.3 of vB is that right? cuz the hack says its for 2.2.4, but it may still work in 2.2.3 tho

i dunno

ill think about it and see if i can figure it out

did u add the 34 templates?

Dean C 06-05-2002 08:02 AM

yep i added all of em with the advanced template editor.....

Lesane 06-05-2002 05:08 PM

Mist, use these query's below as the 5th query:

PHP Code:

**********************************
5th Query(u probably have to execute these query's apart):
**********************************

INSERT INTO store VALUES (1, '
username', 'Change Username', '500', '0', 'username.gif', 'With this action you can change your username', 'Y','0');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (2, '
customtitle', 'Change Custom Title', '300', '0', 'title.gif', 'With this action you can get a custom title and if you dont have one already then get one', 'Y','0');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (3, '
customavatar', 'Change Custom Avatar', '700', '0', 'avatar.gif', 'With this action you can get a custom avatar or if you already one you can change it...', 'Y','0');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (4, '
givetitle', 'Give an other user a custom title', '700', '0', 'givetitle.gif', 'With this action you can give an other user a custom titleThe title that you give will be showed on every post of that user. <br><b>Tip:</b> Do it when that user dont have enough money to restore his custom title ;)', 'Y','0');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (5, '
donate', 'Donate money to an other user', '0', '0', 'donate.gif', 'With this "free" action you can donate money to other members.', 'Y','0');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (6, '
scrap', 'Scrap your yellow/red card', '700', '0', 'card.gif', 'With this action you can scrap your yellow/red cardWant to become a mod but have a yellow/red card? Do this action to begin with a new veb life ;)', 'Y','0');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (7, '
calendar', 'Add Calendar Event', '500', '0', 'calendar.gif', 'With this action you can add a public calendar event on the calendar', 'Y','0');
INSERT INTO store VALUES (8, '
glowusername', 'Add Glow To Username', '2000', '0', 'glow.gif', 'With this action you can add an attractive glowing color to your username wich you can define yourself. If you have already a glow then you can change it here aswell.', 'Y','0');

**********************************
END 5th Query
********************************** 


Dean C 06-05-2002 06:26 PM

i ran this query again to erase the 5th query ...

i tried running those queries you had there as the 5th queries... and it gave me this error:

PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin Control Panel 2.2.3:

Invalid SQLINSERT INTO store VALUES (8'glowusername''Add Glow To Username''2000''0''glow.gif''With this action you can add an attractive glowing color to your username wich you can define yourself. If you have already a glow then you can change it here aswell.''Y','0');
mysql errorColumn count doesn't match value count at row 1

mysql error number: 1136

Date: Wednesday 05th of June 2002 03:20:27 PM
Script: [url]http://www.emceebattleraps.com/forums/forums/admin/query.php[/url]
Referer: 

The queries are running fine in the instructions you originally gave for this hack (in the txt file)

but when i do the things as shown in post#9 i get those errors...

im so confused as to what to do...

I did notice today though that when i get these erros when i try to perfom an action in the store that it actually does do them... but still gives that error...

NOTE: i still think that the forums/forums is the cause for this... but i dont kno how or why...

Lesane 06-06-2002 02:23 PM

Run this query first:

PHP Code:

ALTER TABLE store ADD quantity smallint(5) DEFAULT '0' 

And then the rest.

Dean C 06-06-2002 05:42 PM

HELL YEA !!! it works... i ran that query then tested that everything was working right ... and its working fine now !

Thankyou to everyone who has helped... i really appreciate it !!

- Mist


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01333 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,851KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (15)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete