vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Remote login (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=31785)

Snoozy 10-29-2001 10:00 PM

Update: Works for 2.2.2

This hack will allow you to put a login for your vB anywhere on your site, and then once the user logs in, they are returned to where they were.

Requirements:
Your entire site must be php, it determines its location (to return user) via php. If there is demand enough, I'll make it work with plain jane HTML.

Inzagi 11-02-2001 12:28 PM

Hi,
I do not want to have a login on non-vB pages ... but I want to have the login thing on the forumdisplay template.

So what do I have to change and tu put in when I want to do this?

I would be really happy if you could do this with this hack ..

hondastyle 12-03-2001 12:05 PM

I'm surprised you don't have more feedback on this yet. This is exactly what I have been looking to implement on my site. Worked like a charm - thanks!

Chris

nafae 12-03-2001 06:21 PM

yup looks nice ill install in a bit :D

Lesane 12-04-2001 06:02 AM

Very nice "Snoozy", thnx

nafae 12-04-2001 08:11 PM

what should i set the names for the "ogin, pass, and submit fileds to? :confused:

Snoozy 03-06-2002 03:00 PM

They should be username and password.

lifesourcerec 03-06-2002 07:19 PM

Can't find that in my member.php file

DemiNeo0101 03-06-2002 07:22 PM

This is what you can use for a HTML page, if your not phpized.

Code:

<br>
<div align="center">
<a href="http://forumspathgo'shere/register.php" target="_new">Sign Up!</a><br>
<br>
</div>
<form action="http://forumspathgo'shere/member.php" method="post" target="_new">
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]">
<input type="hidden" name="action" value="login">
                  <table width="131" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
                    <tr>
                      <div align="center">Username</td>
                    </div>
                    <tr>
                      <div align="center">
<input type="text" name="username" size="7" />
                      </div>
                    </tr>
                    <tr>
                      <div align="center">Password</div>
                    </tr>
                    <tr>
                      <div align="center">
                        <input type="password" name="password" size="7" />
                      </div>
                    </tr>
                    <tr>
                      <div align="center">
 <br>                     
<input type="submit" value="Login!" />
                      </div>
                    </tr>
                  </table>
</form>


kineda 04-04-2002 11:25 PM

-

kbusque 04-25-2002 01:20 PM

This is exactly what I was looking for! Thanks so much for your efforts! I'll post more feedback when I get it installed and working. Thanks snoozy!

Bad Bunny 05-04-2002 07:52 AM

Kineda, it does the same for me. Darn it...I want SOME sort of integration with other pages. :(

lifesourcerec 06-28-2002 08:08 AM

Did anyone get that working?

dwh 08-09-2002 07:06 AM

Does it have to be from the same domain as the forum?

veedee 09-17-2002 05:46 PM

I cannot get this working. Which is a shame. It keeps saying there is an error on line 134 with my member.php file.

gt3400 10-03-2002 04:08 AM

Kinedo, Bad Bunny: It does the same thing to me. Do yall know how to fix it?

Tubbie 12-12-2002 02:15 PM

how can i get it work on another server than the vb? .....the cookies donĀ“t work........

risestar 12-23-2002 08:52 AM

I got this working fine.

However how can I add some handling so if a user that has already changed his usergroup via this method gets an error template if he click on it again. Currently there is no handling for this so the user gets a blank page.

SVTBlackLight01 03-11-2003 10:48 AM

Anybody ever get this thing working?

Scottyo 03-15-2003 05:57 PM

I would love it to work plain jane HTML - would this be tough to do?

VICOS 05-15-2003 09:45 PM

Quote:

08-09-02 at 04:06 AM dwh said this in Post #16
Does it have to be from the same domain as the forum?
If you want cookies to work across subdomains, i.e. www.me.com and forums.me.com, go to the vB control panel main settings. Set the cookie domain to:

.me.com

where me.com is your domain. BE SURE TO PUT THE DOT (.) AT THE BEGINNING.

You also have to delete your existing vB cookies after doing this.

Sc0rp 06-06-2003 06:53 AM

didnt wanna work for me so I changed to things..

first in the form I added the following line above the username input:

Code:

<input type="hidden" name="action" value="login">
then I removed the first '/' from the forum action as it redirected me to the wrong page, like this:

Code:

action="forums/member.php?location=<?=$PHP_SELF ?>?<?=$QUERY_STRING ?>"
and then it worked fine for me.. :)

Now I still got one prob.. when Im logged in it still shows the login form on my none-vb page (duh).. any idea how I can solve that one?

VICOS 06-06-2003 12:59 PM

Quote:

Now I still got one prob.. when Im logged in it still shows the login form on my none-vb page (duh).. any idea how I can solve that one?
You'll have to write a conditional statement to check if the vB login cookie is set, i.e.:

if ( ! $vb_login_cookie_is_set ) {
display login form
}

Just pseudo-code, sorry, I don't have any actual code to do this. This also assumes that your non-vB pages are PHP or some other scripting language where you can chech cookies and do conditional logic.

Sc0rp 06-06-2003 02:21 PM

I used another way thanks to Mist, including global.php and asking for $bbuserinfo['userid'] :)

thanks for that part though :)

inthezone 06-19-2003 03:14 AM

Does anyone know of a way to get a remote login in vB3 without having to modify any of the vBulletin source code?

Note: I am using global.php to integrate my forum login onto other pages (in case this detail helps.)

M4g!k 06-28-2003 09:37 PM

Hey! I couldn't get this to work on my site?

I get an error message.

Im using 2.2.8 and nothig happens except when i click the 'Submit Query button' the page remains and i just get taken to

http://www.indeathwefall.co.uk/not_l...1=Submit+Query


how can i fix this? thanks :)

discussfitness 09-17-2003 12:50 PM

To get it working, make sure you add the line:
<input type="hidden" name="action" value="login">

To the form as Sc0rp suggests above.

Spyke1 09-30-2003 04:42 PM

When I Try To Use This, It Goes To The Password Recovery Form Help!

defy're 06-13-2004 09:22 PM

what the vb3 code?

CNibbana 07-08-2004 01:22 AM

Here is the code I am using in my non-VB3 page that does not require any changes to the VB code:

<form method="post" class="login" action="/forum/login.php" onsubmit="md5hash(vb_login_password,vb_login_md5pa ssword)">
<label>Username:<input type="text" name="vb_login_username" id="navbar_username" size="10" accesskey="u" tabindex="1" onfocus="if (this.value == 'User Name') this.value = '';" /></label>
<label>Password:<input type="password" name="vb_login_password" size="10" accesskey="p" tabindex="2" /></label>
<input type="hidden" name="cookieuser" value="1" tabindex="3" id="cb_cookieuser_navbar" accesskey="c" />
<input type="hidden" name="s" value="" />
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="login" />
<input type="hidden" name="forceredirect" value="1" />
<input type="hidden" name="vb_login_md5password" />
<input type="submit" value="Login" class="submit" />
</form>

techxpert 05-23-2005 03:26 AM

I want to use this on a seprate Website.How?

i have a site say www.vbforumXYZ.conm running vb3.
Now have anotherr site www.example.com (NOT running vb3 but can access vb3 database on dirst site)
I want to users be able to login on second website.

Any Luck?

Marco van Herwaarden 05-23-2005 10:33 AM

This hack is for vB2, and it will not work on vB3.

What you are trying to do will be very difficult since you can not set a cookie for another domain.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01235 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,779KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (32)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete