vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   Nobody in the forum can login (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=317670)

MistViper 03-07-2015 05:24 PM

Nobody in the forum can login
 
Hey guys I have a pretty big issue here. On my forum whenever I try to login, or any other user tries there is an error. It says invalid username/pass and that we need to wait 15 minutes before trying again. Do you guys know any way to fix this? I've seen people say go to php myadmin and create an admin account, but will that work for this issue? I'll try it and let you guys know but if you have ANY other help that would be greatly appreciated. Btw the site is -> mistviper.com

Edit:

I get this error when installing the tools.php file to my admincp directory:

Warning: require_once(./install/includes/class_upgrade.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/mistvipe/public_html/forum/admincp/tools.php on line 46

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required './install/includes/class_upgrade.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php53/pear') in /home/mistvipe/public_html/forum/admincp/tools.php on line 46

kh99 03-07-2015 05:50 PM

If you have access to the database through phpMyAdmin, try emptying or truncating the 'strikes' table.

I think people have said that problem happens when you're using a proxy or cloud and it looks like everyone has the same ip address, then if anyone gets locked out, everyone's locked out.

If that's what the problem is, you can temporarily disable the strike system (although I guess you don't want to do that for very long), then figure out how to get things to use the right ip address. I'm not sure how to offhand, but I'll do a search, or maybe someone else will answer.

TheLastSuperman 03-07-2015 05:54 PM

Check your session table in the database, you can login cpanel then go to phpmyadmin to check the table in the your forums database. If the session table has around 30,000+ listed then its an issue there.

IF and I mean IF the session table has an insane amount of entries (like I mentioned above around 30k) then it could be your timeout setting i.e. how long the members can stay logged in - If you set this too high without modifying certain files it can cause an issue. IF the session table is full then run this query:

PHP Code:

TRUNCATE TABLE session 

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...-table-is-full

*All my comments above should only be read and any directions followed IF you checked your session table first and IF its full or around 30k entries.

kh99 03-07-2015 05:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MistViper (Post 2539761)
Edit:

I get this error when installing the tools.php file to my admincp directory:

Warning: require_once(./install/includes/class_upgrade.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/mistvipe/public_html/forum/admincp/tools.php on line 46

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required './install/includes/class_upgrade.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php53/pear') in /home/mistvipe/public_html/forum/admincp/tools.php on line 46

You need to upload the install folder to use tools.php.

TheLastSuperman 03-07-2015 05:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2539765)
If you have access to the database through phpMyAdmin, try emptying or truncating the 'strikes' table.

I think people have said that problem happens when you're using a proxy or cloud and it looks like everyone has the same ip address, then if anyone gets locked out, everyone's locked out.

If that's what the problem is, you can temporarily disable the strike system (although I guess you don't want to do that for very long), then figure out how to get things to use the right ip address. I'm not sure how to offhand, but I'll do a search, or maybe someone else will answer.

Ahh Kevin you're right too, sometimes if can be cloudflare or similar. There was a fix for this, some hosts updated and made sure cloudflare worked as-intended and then some hosts did not i.e. why they still run folks on php 5.2.14 when most should be on 5.4+

kh99 03-07-2015 05:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2539769)
Ahh Kevin you're right too, sometimes if can be cloudflare or similar. There was a fix for this, some hosts updated and made sure cloudflare worked as-intended and then some hosts did not i.e. why they still run folks on php 5.2.14 when most should be on 5.4+

Yeah, I thought because it said "15 minutes" that it was strikes, but I'm not 100% sure that's the only time you get that message.

Edit: I'm not sure if this will do that: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php , it may be for users using proxies as opposed to the server side. I don't know enough about it to know if it's handled the same.

MistViper 03-07-2015 06:32 PM

Ok guys so somehow some way I waited 15 minutes and logged into the admin cp, as it saved my password and I just hit the login button. I disabled the strikes system so all my members are good now they can login. I really appreciate the quick support as I'm stressed out there is some internal error or something causing this. I definitely want the strikes system back asap for obvious reasons.

We don't have full table sessions or anything so that's not the issue.
We are using php version 5.3.29 would that be an issue? We do not use cloudflare though.

kh99 03-07-2015 06:37 PM

When you go to Who's Online, does it actually look like everyone's at the same ip?

MistViper 03-07-2015 06:41 PM

Yes it does! How can we fix this?

TheLastSuperman 03-07-2015 06:58 PM

Check to see if your scheduled tasks (cron) is running properly, if not then the cron job that clears strikes is not running. What was recently done or recently changed that would have caused this? Something was done it didn't just happen so in order to fix this situation we need to know what that was.

MistViper 03-07-2015 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2539779)
Check to see if your scheduled tasks (cron) is running properly, if not then the cron job that clears strikes is not running. What was recently done or recently changed that would have caused this? Something was done it didn't just happen so in order to fix this situation we need to know what that was.

The tournaments and ladders plugin was uninstalled, idk how that alters the ips though.

Also how do i check the cron?

TheLastSuperman 03-07-2015 07:15 PM

Well I ask for ANY changes made in an effort to get all to remember anything changed, you never know and I doubt that was it either but if anything comes to mind please post.

AdminCP > Scheduled Tasks > Scheduled Task Log (will show last times each cron ran) -OR- Scheduled Task Manager (will show next scheduled time they should run).

Edit: Ahh found the link I was looking for check this info out - http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...howing-same-ip

*Merged my posts I double-posted :p

MistViper 03-07-2015 07:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2539781)
Well I ask for ANY changes made in an effort to get all to remember anything changed, you never know and I doubt that was it either but if anything comes to mind please post.

AdminCP > Scheduled Tasks > Scheduled Task Log (will show last times each cron ran) -OR- Scheduled Task Manager (will show next scheduled time they should run).

Edit: Ahh found the link I was looking for check this info out - http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/forum...howing-same-ip

*Merged my posts I double-posted :p

I don't see cron in there anywhere. Most of the scheduled tasks that have run are proccess email queue. Other than that nothing that has cron in the name, and cron is not listed in scheduled tasks.

I also opened a support ticket with my host.

Edit: My host has fixed the issue! They edited the config file of the forum.

kh99 03-07-2015 08:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MistViper (Post 2539783)
Edit: My host has fixed the issue! They edited the config file of the forum.

Great! Yeah, they must have changed stuff around so they probably knew exactly what the issue was.

TheLastSuperman 03-07-2015 11:43 PM

His host saw Pauls info and followed the instructions to edit the config.php file, basically in situations like MistVipers you will be required to edit your config.php file and include the ip as shown in Paul's post #8.

MistViper I would look back into the scheduled tasks... when you mentioned only seeing the email cron jobs running it worried me more than just email scheduled tasks should be running. *So you know you're not looking for "cron", when you see all the scheduled tasks listed, ALL of those are "cron jobs" per say. What I originally meant for you to read and do was; to check the cron jobs i.e. "scheduled tasks" and if none had been running we would have THEN knew it was possibly related to that. So with that being said, I want you to know that "cron" was never to be searched for, its the word we use to describe the scheduled task PER task i.e. "cron job". Now you can basically run any cron job manually and then after that said time it *should* fall back into place and run properly but if a "hiccup" has occurred some of your scheduled tasks may have stopped and not run in quite some time.

MistViper 03-08-2015 08:05 AM

Well what is the task name for strike cleanup?

Most tasks seem to be running. Some are gonig to run today, others tomorrow while some will not run with a strikethrough in their task name like Update Ranks.

kh99 03-08-2015 08:08 AM

Actually, I don't think there is a scheduled task for strike cleanup. Most other things like that have one, but with stirkes, expired ones are removed every time someome tries to log in.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01048 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,783KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (17)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete