vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   After uninstall Panjo, can't connect to database (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=315643)

gnrx 11-26-2014 04:01 PM

After uninstall Panjo, can't connect to database
 
Oh oh...I don't know if I made a some "stupid" process...
Panjo not works fine in my forum, for this reasson I try to uninstall Panjo for after, install again.
Well, I uninstall Panjo and now...my forum not works.
Forum send to me a email of error with connect to database, in all mails appears this line:
Code:

MySQL Error  : Unknown column 'user.panjo_selling' in 'field list'
Error Number  : 1054

I'm pretty scared...

Thank you!

kh99 11-26-2014 04:12 PM

Are you trying to make panjo work? Then you need to add that column to the user table. The only place I could find that adds that column in the vb upgrade script, so you could try running that again (I think it's OK to run it even if you are already at that version). Or you could add the fields yourself using phpMyAdmin.

Here's the php from the install scrip that aadds the panjo db fields:

PHP Code:

        $db_alter = new vB_Database_Alter_MySQL($this->db);

        if (
$db_alter->fetch_table_info('user')) {
            
$db_alter->add_field(array(
                
'name' => 'panjo_selling',
                
'type' => 'BOOLEAN',
                
'null' => true
            
));
        }

        if (
$db_alter->fetch_table_info('usergroup')) {
            
$db_alter->add_field(array(
                array(
                    
'name' => 'panjo_can_sell',
                    
'type' => 'BOOLEAN',
                    
'null' => false,
                    
'default' => true
                
),
                array(
                    
'name' => 'panjo_transaction_fee',
                    
'type' => 'DECIMAL',
                    
'length' => '10, 2',
                    
'null' => true
                
),
                array(
                    
'name' => 'panjo_listing_fee',
                    
'type' => 'DECIMAL',
                    
'length' => '10, 2',
                    
'null' => true
                
)
            ));
        }
    
        if (
$db_alter->fetch_table_info('thread')) {
            
$db_alter->add_field(array(
                array(
                    
'name' => 'panjo_listing_id',
                    
'type' => 'VARCHAR',
                    
'length' => 255,
                    
'null' => true
                
)
            ));
        } 

If you're going to do it using phpMyAdmin you have to figure out the right parameters from the above. I'm sure someone here can do it if you need help with that.

ForceHSS 11-26-2014 04:48 PM

remove xml then remove the classifieds.php from your ftp if you dont you will have problems

gnrx 11-26-2014 04:58 PM

x kh99:
Thank you for your reply and help.
Yes I want Try to use Panjo, but I uninstall a Panjo Mod and I have this problem.
I can't access to vb and vb admin for run your code, I need run in phpmyadmin but I don't know how figure the parameters.

x ForceHSS:
I can remove the classifileds.php from my ftp but, the xml I can't access to vbadmin.

Again, thank you very much.

ForceHSS 11-26-2014 05:05 PM

how can you not remove the xml? Can you not login to the admincp?
replace the classifileds.php then remove the xml then delete the classifileds.php

gnrx 11-26-2014 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2524263)
how can you not remove the xml? Can you not login to the admincp?

Correct, this is the problem.

Before post this thread, I was go to admincp, admin products and select Panjo for uninstall (I think that is equal to remove xml), in this moment, crash database, and then, I can not access to admincp (and the forum), appears "Database error".

Thank you very much!

kh99 11-26-2014 06:28 PM

If you're trying to get it to work, then I don't think you should be removing anything, but maybe there's something I don't know.

You can add a column to a table in phpMyAdmin by going to the 'Structure' tab for the user table (after clicking on the database name and the 'user' table name), then scroll down to the bottom and look for the "Add 1 Column(s)..." row and press the Go button.

On the next page, fill in panjo_selling for the name, 'BOOLEAN' for the type, and check the checkbox under 'null'. Then press "Save".

That should add the column that's giving you the error. You'll probably need to add the other columns to the usergroup and thread tables as well. Maybe you can figure out how to fill in the options for those those by looking at the code I posted above (if not I can try to help with those as well).

ForceHSS 11-26-2014 06:54 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Ok, I ran a few tests first do this
Disable plugins via config
To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit includes/config.php and add this line right under <?php

PHP Code:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 

To enable plugins again just comment out the line
PHP Code:

//define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); 

Use notepad++ to edit any files

After you have disabled plugins via your config. First install the php file into your FTP then overwrite the plugin with this one in your admincp. Once you have done that if you want to remove panjo fully uninstall the xml first, then the php file, then edit the config file and either remove the line you put in or comment it out with // as shown above

Mark.B 11-26-2014 07:21 PM

You should not uninstall Panjo, only disable it.
Next time you upgrade, the upgrade script will simply put it back.

The best fix to your issue, would be to upload the /install folder, run the upgrade script so that Panjo is back, and then disable it. Then you won't get the database errors.

ForceHSS 11-26-2014 07:50 PM

the reason the error comes it is the xml in 4.2.3

gnrx 11-26-2014 08:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2524286)
If you're trying to get it to work, then I don't think you should be removing anything, but maybe there's something I don't know.

You can add a column to a table in phpMyAdmin by going to the 'Structure' tab for the user table (after clicking on the database name and the 'user' table name), then scroll down to the bottom and look for the "Add 1 Column(s)..." row and press the Go button.

On the next page, fill in panjo_selling for the name, 'BOOLEAN' for the type, and check the checkbox under 'null'. Then press "Save".

That should add the column that's giving you the error. You'll probably need to add the other columns to the usergroup and thread tables as well. Maybe you can figure out how to fill in the options for those those by looking at the code I posted above (if not I can try to help with those as well).

Really, I thank you very much your attention and help.
During this time, I try some that you indicate but I can't solved the issue, but, your attention and help...really, thank you very much!!

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2524296)
Ok, I ran a few tests first do this
Disable plugins via config
To temporarily disable the plugin system, edit includes/config.php and add this line right under <?php

PHP Code:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 

To enable plugins again just comment out the line
PHP Code:

//define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); 

Use notepad++ to edit any files

After you have disabled plugins via your config. First install the php file into your FTP then overwrite the plugin with this one in your admincp. Once you have done that if you want to remove panjo fully uninstall the xml first, then the php file, then edit the config file and either remove the line you put in or comment it out with // as shown above

Well, I don't was think in this possible solution, thank you.
I disabled all pluggins with line in config.php, after this moment, I can access fine to my site.
I install de php file in my FTP, and after, in admincp, I import the xml.
Now appears Panjo product in Products and Pluugins - Products, but in the options of admincp not appears Panjo for configure (and Panjo is enabled) but not appears in the options of admincp.

When you indicate:
"to remove panjo fully uninstall the xml first, then the php file"
If I uninstall the xml, is when I have the problem with Database.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mark.B (Post 2524303)
You should not uninstall Panjo, only disable it.
Next time you upgrade, the upgrade script will simply put it back.

Ok, I understand, thanks.

Quote:

The best fix to your issue, would be to upload the /install folder, run the upgrade script so that Panjo is back, and then disable it. Then you won't get the database errors.
Ok, thanks.

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2524311)
the reason the error comes it is the xml in 4.2.3

I forgot indicate, but I use 4.2.2 PL2.

To all, really, thanks.

ForceHSS 11-26-2014 09:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gnrx (Post 2524316)
Really, I thank you very much, your attention and help.
During this time, I try some that you indicate but I can't solve the issue, but, your attention and help... Really, thank you very much!!


Well, I am not thinking in this possible solution, thank you.
I disabled all plugins with a line in config.php, after this moment, I can access fine to my site.
I install the php file in my FTP, and after, in admincp, I import the xml.
Now appears Panjo product in Products and Plugins - Products, but in the options of admincp not appears Panjo to configure (and Panjo is enabled) but not appears in the options of admincp.

When you indicate:
"To remove panjo fully uninstall the xml first, then the php file"
If I uninstall the xml, is when I have the problem with Database.

.

If you don't want to remove it, then why did you do it in the first place. I only said to do that because it is what I thought you wanted if you don't, then don't remove it and with plugins disabled via config you should not have any errors but up to you

ozzy47 11-26-2014 09:38 PM

Also as explained above, don't try and remove Panjo, if you do not want to use it, simply disable it.

This is because any time you upgrade, it will be re installed.

gnrx 11-26-2014 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2524321)
If you don't want to remove it, then why did you do it in the first place. I only said to do that because it is what I thought you wanted if you don't, then don't remove it and with plugins disabled via config you should not have any errors but up to you

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozzy47 (Post 2524327)
Also as explained above, don't try and remove Panjo, if you do not want to use it, simply disable it.

This is because any time you upgrade, it will be re installed.

My first option is I want remove it, but aftert I continue, sorry for my english, its possible not I'm explained very well.
Yes, I was want remove it, and try to remove it and for this reasson after, I was a problem with Database.

After read all yours posts I understand that, in any time I upgrade the forum, it will be re install, for this reasson and only, when I read this explanation, I understand that, although remove it today, its possible that tomorrow, in the first upgrade, also I have installed a Panjo.

And also, when I view that, with Panjo re installed in mode disabled my forum works again, I took afraid to try again to uninstall it because I was getting many alerts user that does not work.

But I continue want remove it complete, not only disabled, I want view if I can, without any issue, remove it complete with any issue.

Viewing that, with disable mods in config.php not problem for the site, I try again to uninstall like indicate above.

Again, sorry if I'm not explained very well.

ForceHSS 11-26-2014 10:54 PM

Not sure what you are saying but remove the line from the config or put // in front of it and disable just panjo plugin and when you update from now on it will stay disabled and should cause you no more problems. If you are still having a error with it pm me will fix it for you

gnrx 11-26-2014 11:36 PM

Sorry, my english is not very good :o
Yes, put // in front of it, and disable just panjo plugin, now, not have problems (in the forum with database).
Now I go to sleep, in my country are 02:45 am and tomorrow at 08:00 alarm for go to work.
If you want, tomorrow notice to you and if necessary, pm to you.

Again, really, thank you very much for attention and help!

ForceHSS 11-26-2014 11:39 PM

Yes pm me when you are back from work I will be happy to help

gnrx 11-30-2014 09:06 PM

ForceHSS, don't contact with you because I can solved my issue, first, disable the forum for users, then, I try to uninstall product Panjo, the uninstallation was complete and all ok.

I made this a few hours ago, I try 2 or 3 times, and every time, all ok.

Again, thank you very much for your attention and help!

ozzy47 11-30-2014 09:21 PM

Glad to hear you were able to get it sorted. Thanks for reporting back. :)

gnrx 11-30-2014 10:24 PM

Thanks at you/yours :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01347 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,818KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (20)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete