vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Template Conditional for Ad slot after 5th Post in Postbit (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=314199)

induslady 09-09-2014 08:04 AM

Template Conditional for Ad slot after 5th Post in Postbit
 
Hello,

Am looking to display ads in showthread page in the below positions -

1)After First Post
2)After 5th Post ONLY IF the thread has 10 posts.

For #1, Have used the template conditional in postbit-
<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == showthread AND !$GLOBALS['FIRSTPOSTID']">

Similarly for #2, can anyone help me with the template conditional.

Thanks.

ozzy47 09-09-2014 09:00 AM

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['postcount'] % $vboptions['maxposts'] == ?">
Replace the ? mark with the post number you want the Ads to show after.

induslady 09-10-2014 07:11 AM

Yes Thanks, that worked good.

--------------- Added [DATE]1410341902[/DATE] at [TIME]1410341902[/TIME] ---------------

Hello ozzy47,
Looks like the conditional

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['postcount'] % $vboptions['maxposts'] == 5">
is displaying the ad after 5th post, that is fine.

But what am looking for is the below -

- Display ad after 5th post ONLY if the thread page has 10 posts.
- Do not display Ad if the thread page has 5 or 6 or 7 or 8 or 9 posts in it.

Let me know how this conditional could be tweaked.

For info, I have the below setting in my forum -
Maximum Displayed Posts Before Page Split - 10

mokujin 09-10-2014 08:44 AM

Try this: :D
HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="($post['postcount'] % $vboptions['maxposts'] == 5) AND $post['postcount'] > 9">

induslady 09-10-2014 11:13 AM

Hello mokujin,

The above conditional is not working.

punchbowl 09-10-2014 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by induslady (Post 2514527)
Hello mokujin,

The above conditional is not working.

try this:
Quote:

Originally Posted by mokujin (Post 2514502)
Try this: :D
HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['postcount'] % $vboptions['maxposts'] == 5) AND $post['postcount'] > 9">

(removed stray '(' )

is maxposts about the page or about the thread btw? i.e. say I have 10 posts per page and 11 posts in total is postcount 1 or 11?, what is the conditional for basically saying "if there is only x posts on this page"?

ozzy47 09-10-2014 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by induslady (Post 2514527)
Hello mokujin,

The above conditional is not working.

Try this one.

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="post['postcount'] % $vboptions['maxposts'] == 5 AND $GLOBALS[threadinfo][replycount] >= 9">

ozzy47 09-10-2014 09:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by punchbowl (Post 2514599)
try this:


(removed stray '(' )

is maxposts about the page or about the thread btw? i.e. say I have 10 posts per page and 11 posts in total is postcount 1 or 11?, what is the conditional for basically saying "if there is only x posts on this page"?

For the "if there is only x posts on this page"

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post[postcount] == X>

punchbowl 09-10-2014 09:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozzy47 (Post 2514604)
For the "if there is only x posts on this page"

HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post[postcount] == X>

brilliant thanks...exactly what I wanted.

ozzy47 09-10-2014 09:31 PM

Not a problem, glad to help. :)

punchbowl 09-11-2014 09:12 AM

For some reason this works fine on in ad_showthread_firstpost but doesn't seem to work on ad_showthread_beforeqr or if you do something like

Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread' and $post[postcount] == 1>hello</if>
in the footer

It only seems to work as vb is producing the posts not in templates calls after. In 3.8 anyway. Sorry yes I'm using 3.8 but the conditionals are almost exactly the same so I didn't think anyone would mind:erm:

ozzy47 09-11-2014 09:48 AM

Possibly this.

Code:

<vb:if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'showthread' and $GLOBALS[postcount] == 1>hello</vb:if>

punchbowl 09-11-2014 11:05 AM

Nope. Doesn't seem to know the postcount outside of the postbit template itself. Not a big deal anyway. Thanks for your help.

induslady 09-16-2014 11:09 AM

To display Ad after the 5th post ONLY if the thread has 10 posts, I used the below conditional -

Code:

<vb:if condition="($post['postcount'] % $vboptions['maxposts'] == 5) AND ($post['postcount'] > 9)">
but this is not working. what is happening is that the ad is not getting displayed after 5th post even when there are 10 posts in the thread.
Please help me with the workable conditional.
Thanks.

induslady 09-23-2014 04:40 AM

Hello All,

Hope this might be useful to some one,

To display Ad after the 5th post ONLY if the thread has minimum 6 posts the below conditional works -

Code:

<vb:if condition="($post['postcount'] % $vboptions['maxposts'] == 5) AND ($GLOBALS[threadinfo][replycount] % $vboptions['maxposts'] <> 4)">

ukdalai 11-06-2014 08:04 PM

hi all, this is useful, not sure if it what im looking for but it might be, i need to put an ad underneath the first post just for 2 usergroups and only in one forum.

could this do that for me, if so, in what template and where within the template where would i need to put the conditionals.

i was thinking something like this:

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['postcount'] % $vboptions['maxposts'] == 1">
<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 1,2,3)">
<vb:if condition="$GLOBALS['forumid'] == X">
SHOW AD
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>

Would this work, and where do i put the code.

Craig

adpar 07-19-2015 09:13 AM

thank you it works very well

can i ask you what number should i place inside that code

if i want to display

additional banners like this

after post 12 if thread has at least 18 posts
after post 24 if thread has at least 30 posts
or something like that.

i.e. i will be placing many banners on 1 page,
since we have max post number at 40
so there is a lot of space scrolling down.

we put many ngo ads and need the extra space, and since they are not paid ads but ngo messages,
we dont mind showing them to our readers .

thank you in advance to whoever will help !!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01207 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,758KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_html_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (17)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete