![]() |
Import problem
I installed Impex, went to import in CP, entered my customer number, and i got this:
There seems to have been a problem with the database. ImpEx Database error mysql error: Invalid SQL: CREATE TABLE impexerror ( errorid bigint(20) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment, errortype varchar(10) NOT NULL default '', classnumber varchar(3) NOT NULL default '', importid bigint(20) NOT NULL default 0, error varchar(250) default 'NULL', remedy varchar(250) default 'NULL', PRIMARY KEY (errorid) ) TYPE=MyISAM mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'TYPE=MyISAM' at line 9 mysql error number: 1064 Date: Sunday 11th 2014f May 2014 05:54:28 AM Database: bargainf_vb4 MySQL error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'TYPE=MyISAM' at line 9 ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- All that means nothing to me. Whats gone wrong and how do i fix it? |
In the /upload/impex/ folder from the impex zip open the index.php file in notepad++ or similar and look at line 271:
PHP Code:
PHP Code:
|
Still not working.
Here is the new message: There seems to have been a problem with the database. ImpEx Database error mysql error: Link-ID == false, connect failed mysql error: Date: Sunday 18th 2014f May 2014 07:49:28 AM Database: source MySQL error: -------------------------------------------------------------------------- When i uploaded the files to the host, i removed everything from the "system" folder except vb4 and phpbb3 as i am migrating a forum from phpbb3 to VB4. Did i remove more than i should have? Or should i remove vb4 too? |
Bump.
|
Anyone?
--------------- Added [DATE]1402031550[/DATE] at [TIME]1402031550[/TIME] --------------- Am i suppose to be editing the impexconfig file? Because the help files make no mention of this (that i can see) http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/main/impex_guide |
Yes, you have to edit that config with your source database and the database you are importing too.
|
They talk about editing the impex config file here - http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/i...rsion=40202500
|
1 Attachment(s)
My new import problem of the day.
I got my old database over to my host, edited the config file with the locations of the old and new database, and gone to run the impex. When i run the first module "Check and update database" the first thing it says is: Warning: Declaration of phpBB3_001::init() should be compatible with ImpExModule::init(&$sessionobject, &$displayobject, &$Db_target, &$Db_source, $resume = false) in ..../impex/systems/phpBB3/001.php on line 146 I'm not sure exactly what this means, and have tried various edits in that 001.php file but i get an error when i run the module. If i don't do any edits to the 001.php file, and click on "check and update database" i get the following: Altering tables ImpEx will now Alter the tables in the vB database to include import id numbers. This is needed during the import process for maintaining references between the tables during an import. If you have large tables (i.e. lots of posts) this can take some time. They will also be left after the import if you need to link back to the original vB userid. moderator - importmoderatorid Completed usergroup - importusergroupid Completed ranks - importrankid Completed poll - importpollid Completed forum - importforumid Completed forum - importcategoryid Completed user - importuserid Completed style - importstyleid Completed thread - importthreadid Completed post - importthreadid Completed thread - importforumid Completed smilie - importsmilieid Completed pmtext - importpmid Completed avatar - importavatarid Completed customavatar - importcustomavatarid Completed customprofilepic - importcustomprofilepicid Completed post - importpostid Completed attachment - importattachmentid Completed pm - importpmid Completed usernote - importusernoteid Completed phrase - importphraseid Completed subscription - importsubscriptionid Completed subscriptionlog - importsubscriptionlogid Completed filedata - importfiledataid Completed Testing source against : phpBB3 ::3.0.3 Valid found tables : Possibly custom tables or incorrect prefix : acl_groups NOT found. acl_options NOT found. acl_roles NOT found. acl_roles_data NOT found. acl_users NOT found. attachments NOT found. banlist NOT found. bbcodes NOT found. bookmarks NOT found. bots NOT found. config NOT found. confirm NOT found. disallow NOT found. drafts NOT found. extension_groups NOT found. extensions NOT found. forums NOT found. forums_access NOT found. forums_track NOT found. forums_watch NOT found. groups NOT found. icons NOT found. lang NOT found. log NOT found. moderator_cache NOT found. modules NOT found. poll_options NOT found. poll_votes NOT found. posts NOT found. privmsgs NOT found. privmsgs_folder NOT found. privmsgs_rules NOT found. privmsgs_to NOT found. profile_fields NOT found. profile_fields_data NOT found. profile_fields_lang NOT found. profile_lang NOT found. ranks NOT found. reports NOT found. reports_reasons NOT found. search_results NOT found. search_wordlist NOT found. search_wordmatch NOT found. sessions NOT found. sessions_keys NOT found. sitelist NOT found. smilies NOT found. styles NOT found. styles_imageset NOT found. styles_template NOT found. styles_template_data NOT found. styles_theme NOT found. topics NOT found. topics_posted NOT found. topics_track NOT found. topics_watch NOT found. user_group NOT found. users NOT found. warnings NOT found. words NOT found. zebra NOT found. If you have all red tables, i.e. none correct this could possible be your table prefix : phpbb3_ Failed Check database permissions and connection, or table prefix to ensure its correct --------------------------------------------------------- So where have i gone wrong? Am i suppose to edit the 001.php file? Line 146 is empty. Exactly what would i copy and paste in there? I didn't want to move onto another module in case not having 001 done caused problems elsewhere. Thanks |
Do you have a database prefix? Example -- Look at your tables and see if there is a prefix and be sure it is added in the Impex config.
You should not need to edit any of the impex files except the config.. What are you importing too and what are you importing from? Did you choose the right set up? |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
The only things i changed in the ImpExConfig.php file is the "target" and "source" parts. The only 2 system folders i uploaded was the phpbb3 and vb4 ones. |
Go into phpadmin and just look at the tables in your database.
Do they have a prefix like VB_Tablename Chances are they do not if you did not add one when you set up the site. BTW - It is normal for many tables to show up in the red like that because phpbb does not have many of the same tables as Vbulletin. Were you able to move onto the next step? Or is it not allowing you to? It looks like many of the tables were imported correctly so I doubt it is a prefix or anything. Try moving on to the next step and see if it lets you. |
Taking a closer look at the info, the ok parts were vb, the red parts were phpbb. I looked at the table and there was a prefix. I added that to the impexconfig file and all is working well so far.
I did try and clean up the user table since i have a handful of users to transfer but 16,000+ users in the table thanks to the bots. Even thou i deleted everything from the table, vb is still importing a bunch over and is currently at 3500. I would have thought deleting it from the table would have prevented that, i'm not sure if there is a lag from making changes to the database to it taking on the server, or if vb copies the database to another location for the transfer and uses that. Whatever it is, i guess i will try and clean that up afterwards. Whats the best way to do that, go into the table and delete all but the real ones? Or is there a better way? Should i restart the import? If so, should i wait a bit? These are the options i get when i click on "Database cleanup & restart" Impex Help page These links will allow you to restart an import, remove a session or remove the importid's to allow consecutive imports. Using includes/config.php for target config. Cancel To cancel and return to the import, click here. Delete Session To delete the import session and continue with the import, click here. Delete Session and all imported data FORUM data - To delete the import session and all imported data for a clean retry, click here. CMS data - To delete the import session and all imported data for a clean retry, click here. BLOG data - To delete the import session and all imported data for a clean retry, click here. Remove Importids FORUM importids - To delete the importids in the database, click here, also removes the session. This will allow you to do consecutive imports CMS importids - To delete the importids in the database, click here, also removes the session. This will allow you to do consecutive imports BLOG importids - To delete the importids in the database, click here, also removes the session. This will allow you to do consecutive imports Remove duplicate forums/threads/posts. This will remove anything that has a duplicate importid and a diffrent vBulletin id. Use with EXTREME caution, results will vary between source systems, ALWAYS TAKE A BACK UP BEFORE USING -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Which should i be going with? I tried a couple of them while the user import was going on but when i start the process it seems to transfer the big list of users, possibly from where it left off since the last time. --------------- Added [DATE]1402714289[/DATE] at [TIME]1402714289[/TIME] --------------- Just wanted to add that i ran it again but it did start at the beginning not from where it left off. --------------- Added [DATE]1402717802[/DATE] at [TIME]1402717802[/TIME] --------------- More problems......yay! Every module has a warning similar to the first one: Warning: Declaration of phpBB3_001::init() should be compatible with ImpExModule::init(&$sessionobject, &$displayobject, &$Db_target, &$Db_source, $resume = false) in ..../impex/systems/phpBB3/001.php on line 146 When i go to that line in that file, there is not the line mentioned, in some cases there is nothing in the line stated at all. I have several of the modules done, and when go to the main index page of the forum, it has the following right at the top: Warning: Illegal string offset 'numbermembers' in ..../forum.php on line 630 Warning: number_format() expects parameter 1 to be double, string given in ..../includes/functions.php on line 840 Warning: Illegal string offset 'newuserid' in ..../forum.php on line 632 Warning: Illegal string offset 'newusername' in ..../forum.php on line 633 Warning: Illegal string offset 'activemembers' in ..../forum.php on line 635 Warning: number_format() expects parameter 1 to be double, string given in ..../includes/functions.php on line 840 --------------- Added [DATE]1402718107[/DATE] at [TIME]1402718107[/TIME] --------------- And should the import take effect right away? I've run the modules, they ran successfully, but when i go to the site nothing has changed. --------------- Added [DATE]1402719349[/DATE] at [TIME]1402719349[/TIME] --------------- And when i look at the tables of the database for the new forum, its all there. Whats going on? And is it safe to delete entries from the tables? Will that mess up anything else? |
You have to go into maintenance and update the counters in the admincp..no sure about the other stuff now. Getting ready to crash.
|
I had did some of that and nothing had happened, but when i logged in later that had changed.
I'm going through the general update tools right now and things are showing up. Thanks for the advice and help :) |
All times are GMT. The time now is 06:25 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|