vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 5.x Products & Extensions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=258)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Member List for VB5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=296651)

wdwms 03-29-2013 11:00 PM

Member List for VB5
 
1 Attachment(s)
This is an add-on that does NOT plug into VB5's API. This is a stand-alone file that utilizes the VB5 header and footer system to wrap my implementation of the member list with the look/feel of your VB site. You may need to edit colors and such; that is up to you to change. But it is compatible with the out of the box VB5 style.

This is running at this URL:
www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist.php

We have a more customized version running here:
www.diecastmodelaircraft.com/memberlist

Instructions:
1. Upload all files in the upload directory to the root of your VB5 install
2. Edit memberlist.php as follows
Your Site URL
Maximum Number of users per page
Display for Logged Out Users
3. These settings are obtained from your vb install config file, you should not have to modify these
Mysql Host
Database User
Database Password
Database Name
Database Prefix (if any)
4. Load http://www.yoursite.com/memberlist.php

Optional:
Add the following lines to .htaccess

Code:

RewriteEngine on
RewriteRule ^(memberlist)$ /memberlist.php [QSA,L]
RewriteRule ^(memberlist)/$ /memberlist.php [QSA,L]

Now you can access your memberlist by going to the url:
Load http://www.yoursite.com/memberlist

Questions? Comments?
Email: todd@aero-pro.net

Donations are gladly accepted for this work:
paypal@aero-pro.net

If you install it, let us know so we can see how it works on other sites.

Revision Info:
.10 - First Release
.11 - Created Zip file w/different paths.
.12 - Adjusted paths for images to be relative; modified link to use profile; added ability to work with databases with prefix.
.13 - Better db prefix handling; removed un-needed DB variable.
.14 - Added ability to display list only for logged in users; misc bug fixes, added link to this thread for support. Expanded readme.txt.
.15 - Fixed bug for show member list for users who aren't logged in. System now uses core/includes/config.php for mysql settings.

Brandon Sheley 03-30-2013 12:11 AM

great work again! :)

WhiskeyOSS 03-30-2013 08:59 AM

this is a awesome addition, and very simple to setup.. thank you

smgxtreme 03-31-2013 01:00 AM

Awesome, the members at our site have been asking about something like the old one. Thank You!

smgxtreme 03-31-2013 01:58 AM

Well, installed exactly how instructions say and I see the page but it wont pull from db.
I do have db prefix, you think thats the problem?
I added subdomain where vb5 is installed: www.domain.com/vb5 ofcourse I used my domain name.

Also images don't show up unless I add subfolder before images in the memberlist.php
Like: src=/vb5/images/memberlist/contact.png

I did add the stuff to .htaccess also.

For the ones that got it working, is your forum install to domain.com or subfolder like domain.com/vb5 ?

wdwms 03-31-2013 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smgxtreme (Post 2413242)
Well, installed exactly how instructions say and I see the page but it wont pull from db.
I do have db prefix, you think thats the problem?
I added subdomain where vb5 is installed: www.domain.com/vb5 ofcourse I used my domain name.

Also images don't show up unless I add subfolder before images in the memberlist.php
Like: src=/vb5/images/memberlist/contact.png

I did add the stuff to .htaccess also.

For the ones that got it working, is your forum install to domain.com or subfolder like domain.com/vb5 ?

Try v.12 that i just uploaded. Make sure your URl w/the subdirectory is set properly in the settings, you have to put the full URL to where you have it installed. I also added a setting for your db prefix.

smgxtreme 03-31-2013 06:30 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Yeah still not working. I also moved my whole vb5 install to root domain hoping it will fix it.

So basically I did edit all the database settings and i know they are correct.
And path is correct, prefix didn't fix.

Only thing I can think of is maybe my version of php, apache or mysql?
php is 5.3 , apache is 2.2....

Hmm, I even added to .htaccess

This is vb5 version 5.0.0

You can see what I see here: www.xtremevisiongaming.com/memberlist I also included screenshot.

Also I noticed in the memberlist.php it shows $vb_host="'127.0.0.1"; I see an extra ' after the first set of quotes.

Thanks for your help though.

wdwms 03-31-2013 07:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smgxtreme (Post 2413432)
Yeah still not working. I also moved my whole vb5 install to root domain hoping it will fix it.

So basically I did edit all the database settings and i know they are correct.
And path is correct, prefix didn't fix.

Only thing I can think of is maybe my version of php, apache or mysql?
php is 5.3 , apache is 2.2....

Hmm, I even added to .htaccess

This is vb5 version 5.0.0

You can see what I see here: www.xtremevisiongaming.com/memberlist I also included screenshot.

Also I noticed in the memberlist.php it shows $vb_host="'127.0.0.1"; I see an extra ' after the first set of quotes.

Thanks for your help though.

Comment out the line that has the include for vbheader.php and vbfooter.php and error_reporting. Then load the file and post the error message.

smgxtreme 04-01-2013 12:35 AM

Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 96

Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 97

mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 207

wdwms 04-01-2013 01:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smgxtreme (Post 2413486)
Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 96

Warning: mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 97

mysql_numrows() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/vision/public_html/memberlist.php on line 207

Your Mysql settings are incorrect, please email me directly at todd@aero-pro.net so i can get you setup.

smgxtreme 04-01-2013 02:29 AM

Ok sent you email, Thanks in advanced!

wdwms 04-01-2013 03:34 AM

all set. V.13 will come out tomorrow

smgxtreme 04-01-2013 03:51 AM

Thank you so much for getting it to work, you're awesome!

wdwms 04-01-2013 11:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by smgxtreme (Post 2413520)
Thank you so much for getting it to work, you're awesome!

You're welcome! v.13 posted.

CheeseMan316 04-01-2013 05:09 PM

Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?

doctorsexy 04-01-2013 05:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CheeseMan316 (Post 2413681)
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?

Permissions on the navbar link

wdwms 04-01-2013 05:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CheeseMan316 (Post 2413681)
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?

Right now that is not included. You can limit who sees the link by editing the navigation item in site builder. But if they know the URL they can still access it.

If we are talking a simple "if logged in" then a user can see it, then i can probably code that easily. But if you want to limit it to certain groups; that would require much more work.

Which are you looking for?

CheeseMan316 04-01-2013 05:41 PM

Just a "are they logged in to vbulletin" would make me very happy.

wdwms 04-01-2013 06:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CheeseMan316 (Post 2413688)
Just a "are they logged in to vbulletin" would make me very happy.

Ok i'll have to see how i can incorporate this into the session table that VB uses for logins. Give me a day or so...

wdwms 04-01-2013 06:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by doctorsexy (Post 2413684)
Permissions on the navbar link

That will prevent people from seeing the link, but it wont prevent the page from running if they know the URL. :(

CheeseMan316 04-01-2013 07:02 PM

Hope you don't mine me making a quick change, and I'm not trying to take any credit here, but I found an interim solution until you release the v.14 "official" page. We are releasing the site to our members tonight so I wanted to get something.

I added:

Code:

//show only registered users
//I know membergroupids could be wrong, but all of the users who aren't in the primary
//group id 2 (registered) that I want to appear start with 2 so it works
$custom_group_mask = " (usergroupid = 2 or membergroupids like '2,%') and ";
//validate the user session cookie against the session db to ensure a valid user id is returned
//and it is for the current IP address.
$session_check = "exists (select 1 from ".$vb_prefix."session where userid != 0 and host='".$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR']."' and sessionhash = '".$_COOKIE["bbsessionhash"]."') and ";



Then I modified the queries to be as follows:

Code:

$query ="Select * from ".$vb_prefix."user where ".$custom_group_mask.$session_check." username like $like order by username";
$query ="Select * from ".$vb_prefix."user where ".$custom_group_mask.$session_check." username like $like order by username LIMIT $from, $max_results";


wdwms 04-01-2013 07:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CheeseMan316 (Post 2413708)
Hope you don't mine me making a quick change, and I'm not trying to take any credit here, but I found an interim solution until you release the v.14 "official" page. We are releasing the site to our members tonight so I wanted to get something.

I just released .14 with your wish granted.. :)

The code actually takes the bbsessionhash cookie and looks up if the user is logged in via the session table.

Let me know if this is what you are after.

CheeseMan316 04-01-2013 07:45 PM

Thank you!

doctorsexy 04-05-2013 11:26 AM

Hi ... a little problem all im getting is ...You must be logged in to access the member list... and i am..ive done something wrong ..any suggestions . thanks

wdwms 04-05-2013 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by doctorsexy (Post 2414398)
Hi ... a little problem all im getting is ...You must be logged in to access the member list... and i am..ive done something wrong ..any suggestions . thanks

In memberlist.php, what do you have:
$showto_loggedout

set too in the config?

doctorsexy 04-05-2013 01:26 PM

$showto_loggedout = 1;

wdwms 04-05-2013 05:53 PM

You can get by this by changing

PHP Code:

if ($loggedin && $showto_loggedout

to

PHP Code:

$loggedin=1
if ($loggedin

But please email me directly, i'd like to find out why your are seeing this.

doctorsexy 04-06-2013 06:11 AM

Hi..with that all im getting is a white page... the joys of vb5

wdwms 04-06-2013 11:31 AM

You don't have your mysql settings configured correctly. Remove the line error_reporting(0); run the script again and email me the errors: todd@aero-pro.net

doctorsexy 04-06-2013 12:44 PM

hi ..done that and no errors just says ...You must be logged in to access the member list.

wdwms 04-06-2013 01:13 PM

please email me directly, i'll help you work it out: todd@aero-pro.net

nomoreturn 04-06-2013 09:14 PM

Installed VB 5.0.1 and got this error
Warning: mysql_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 53

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php:53) in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 55

wdwms 04-06-2013 11:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nomoreturn (Post 2414808)
Installed VB 5.0.1 and got this error
Warning: mysql_result() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 53

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php:53) in /home/***/public_html/forum/memberlist.php on line 55

Sounds like a mis-configuration, please email me at todd@aero-pro.net

nomoreturn 04-06-2013 11:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wdwms (Post 2414826)
Sounds like a mis-configuration, please email me at todd@aero-pro.net

Thanks i just send you email

wdwms 04-06-2013 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nomoreturn (Post 2414828)
Thanks i just send you email

You're all set; you were missing the proper information for the database. I've set it up properly for you; all is working now.

nomoreturn 04-07-2013 12:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wdwms (Post 2414833)
You're all set; you were missing the proper information for the database. I've set it up properly for you; all is working now.

Thanks Allot for quick support

WhiskeyOSS 04-09-2013 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CheeseMan316 (Post 2413681)
Any way to limit the member list to only be visible to users who are logged in?

yes you can its in the memberlist.php

// Display for Logged in Users only
// Set to 0 if you want the memberlist to only be shown to those users that are logged in
$showto_loggedout = 1;

doctor007 04-10-2013 06:13 PM

Hi

Thanks so much for this.

i installed it, for some reason ******

It's great! donate!

CheeseMan316 04-10-2013 06:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by doctor007 (Post 2415575)
Hi

Thanks so much for this.

i installed it, for some reason ******

It's great! donate!

Did you update the URL in the memberlist.php file?

Line 21:

$vb_url = "http://www.yoursitename.com";

wdwms 04-10-2013 06:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by doctor007 (Post 2415575)
Hi

Thanks so much for this.

i installed it, for some reason ******

It's great! donate!


Glad you got it installed and have it up and running.. i'll have to change the "yoursite.com" to something else in my next release...


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04881 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,836KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete