![]() |
[CM] FaceBook SlideBox (LikeBox)
1 Attachment(s)
This was brought to you by ChiNa-Man First of all I am a free soul, So if one of you guys decided to post this on another forum or a website, I would be appreciated if you give some CREDITs to the Developer simply typing his name: Credits to: ChiNa-Man, and do not CHANGE or DELETE the ORIGINAL CONTENT! Thank you! ::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: Get this as Twitter SlideBox. CLICK HERE (NEW) Get this for vBulletin 3.8.x. CLICK HERE! Credits to Leandro M. Hey Everyone, This is my first modification for vBulletin ever! Its very small and simple! I hope you will like it.. And what you will achieve with this tutorial is that when mouse over the image, it will shift / slide your facebook page. https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/08/10.gif The modification may look a bit scary or confusing, but its very easy and after 1 time, you will install it without any help the next time! Now there I will show you guys 2 METHODS in this TUTORIA, and I START WITH METHOD 1! Both METHTODS WILL WORK, but I prefer method 1, because it has 1 TEMPLATE EDIT! But it also depends on your template, if you use other JQUERY and or JAVASCRIPT then go for method 1. Example 1: ==================== METHOD 1 - STARTS =====================https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/08/48.png Example 2: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/08/49.png Step 1: Go to your ADMINCP, and then Styles & Templates. Find your Template, and in most cases the "HEADER" is the best place to add your Javascript or Jquery codes. And thats whats what we are going to do! Scroll all the way down, and to add the code below everything else... BUT DO NOT SAVE IT, ONLY HAVE ADDED, AND READY: Add This Code: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> jQuery.noConflict(); jQuery(function (){ jQuery(".s_likebox").hover(function(){ jQuery(".s_likebox").stop(true, false).animate({right:"0"},"medium"); },function(){ jQuery(".s_likebox").stop(true, false).animate({right:"-250"},"medium"); },500); return false; }); </script><style type="text/css"> .s_likebox { float:right; width:288px; height:345px; background: url(images/fbslide.png) no-repeat !important; display:block; right:-250px; padding:0; position:fixed; top: 130px; z-index:1002; border-radius:10px; -moz-border-radius:10px; -webkit-border-radius:10px; } div.likeboxwrap { margin-top:2px; margin-left:-5px; background: #fff; width:238px; height:325px; overflow:hidden; border-radius:10px; -moz-border-radius:10px; -webkit-border-radius:10px; } div.likeboxwrap iframe {margin:-1px} </style><div class="s_likebox"><div style="color: rgb(255, 255, 255); padding: 8px 5px 0pt 50px;"><span><div class='likeboxwrap'>PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE</div> </span></div></div> Now look look on the code on top, If you take a look you will see the BLUE text saying PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE, Which is below everythign else ! This is where you should PLACE your FACEBOOK PAGE (IFRAME) CODE! Now without saving your header, Go to STEP 2 and get your IFRAME CODE from FACEBOOK. Notice: You will be asked for your Facebook Page URL and choose the HEIGHT and WIDTH, here is what you choose for HEIGHT AND WIDTH: Remember Width = 260, Height = 600! Step 2: Go to facebook http://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/ or http://developers.facebook.com and make a like box. Make sure when your choosing your box, type 260 in "WIDTH" and 600 for "HEIGHT", click on GET CODE, and now you will see many options on top, BUT WE NEED the IFRAME for vBulletin! So on top you click on the IFRAME CODE for vBulletin! Step 3: Now when you get the IFRAME code, GO BACK to your HEADER, and put the IFRAM code INSTEAD of the BLUE TEXT, right in between the symbyls > < INSTEAD OF THE BLUE TEXT. Replace This Text --> PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE <-- with your IFRAME CODE from facebook that you just got. After Replace this --> "PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE" , Your code in HEADER should be ready! Now after you added the IFRAME CODE, SAVE your HEADER, That was easy right...AFTER HIT SAV, The last step is to upload your slide BOX image. STEP 4:Now copy the "fbslide.png" image from the attachment below, or below this text. And upload it in your "images" folder in the root of your ftp! https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/08/122.png We are DONE, Please its very important that you click INSTALLED after Installing, for future support! Thank you! WE ARE DONE WITH METHOD 1 - END If you look below, this is how my FULL code looks like on my website.. EXAMPLE OF MY CODE: Code:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script> ===================== METHOD 2 - STARTS ===================== Step 1: Go to your ADMINCP, and then Styles & Templates. Find your Template, and in most cases the "headinclude" is the best place to add your Javascript or Jquery codes. And thats whats what we are going to do! Scroll all the way down, and to add the code below everything else... Code to add: PHP Code: PHP Code:
Step 2: Now we have to add the CSS, Go back to your Styles & Templates in (ADMINCP) and in your Templates Dropdown choose "Edit Templates"! Now scroll down till you find the "additional.css" section! Add the following code below all the other codes: (If its empty, just add it in the front) Code to add: PHP Code: PHP Code:
Step 3: Go to facebook http://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/ or http://developers.facebook.com and make a like box. Make sure when your done choosing your box, click on GET CODE, and you need the IFRAME CODE for vBulletin! Step 4: Add the IFRAME code inside the the code showen like below. Instead of the BLUE TEXT. After you have added the code, your code should be ready! Look for the BLUE TEXT in the code below: Code to add: Code:
<div class="s_likebox"><div style="color: rgb(255, 255, 255); padding: 8px 5px 0pt 50px;"><span><div class='likeboxwrap'>PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE</div></span></div></div> The BLUE text should be replaced with the IFRAME code: Replace this --> "PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE" <-- with the IFRAME CODE. STEP 5: When your are done putting the IFRAME code inside the real code, now put the full code in your Header or Forumhome Template, Put the code below everything else in the tempplate. And you are DONE! STEP 6: Now copy the "fbslide.png" image from the attachment below, or below this text. and upload it in your "images" folder in the root of your ftp! https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/08/122.png We are DONE, Please its very important that you click INSTALLED after Installing, for future support! Thank you! I would Get very happy if you nominate this as (MOTN) Mod of the Month ===================== METHOD 2 - FINISHED ===================== Extra Troubleshoots & Info Below you see example of the full code used in my forum China-Cheats.com. The code in BLUE color is the facebook IFRAME code: Example of my Code: If you have issues and your button will not SLIDE in or out, then try ADD the code from the HEADINCLUDE in another spot, Try add right below the stylesheet!Code:
<div class="s_likebox"><div style="color: rgb(255, 255, 255); padding:8px 5px 0pt 50px;"><span><div class='likeboxwrap'><iframe src="//www.facebook.com/plugins/likebox.php?href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fpages%2FChina-Cheatscom%2F160389837398598&width=260&height=590&colorscheme=light&show_faces=true&border_color&stream=true&header=true&appId=104331886356261" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:260px; height:590px;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></div></span></div></div> Slide Issues & Troubleshoots Find: PHP Code:
And add code in you "headinclude" template, right below the CSS Stylesheet! Its because the code can make conflict with other jquery / Javascripts! So keep changing spot, and you will see that it will work! |
Nice :D
"Software hay gianh cho nguoi viet" should be "Phần mềm hay d?nh cho người Việt" :P |
Very nifty. My only issue was the graphic posted is not the correct size. I took the image from the 3.8 thread.
Thanks for the up! |
MR xixxon's, If you speak chinese then I dont understand. I am not chinese sir..
Now, I have added an Original Image! Strange, I did add the full image, but glad you got it done.. I have today published another mod for like this, for Twitter! CLICK HERE or on the linke below: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=286356 |
wow Im impressed with this, got confused little with the iframe but got it to work perfectly, thanks:)
|
1 Attachment(s)
Very nice.
However one small issue. When you go to the FB plugin page it says: The minimum supported plugin width is 292px. Therefore as you can see in the screenshot the content got cutoff on the right. Maybe you need to get the image a little wider and change the css template accordingly? Michael edit: One more issue (sorry) The FB button was positioned a little to high for my purposes and changed the TOP value to 230px which worked fine. Now I tried to add also your Twitter button also and followed the instructions again. Because of the same TOP settings in both CSS files I used 330px for the Twitter button but this doesnt work. The FB box doesn't slide open anymore neither does the Twitter box. |
Thank you guys, and here is a bit info;
Qpursur: Please take a look an EXAMPLE of my IFRAME below, AFTER ITS GENERATED, you can choose the size to what you want! Change the code marked in RED, for your HEIGHT AND WIDTH: <iframe src="//www.facebook.com/plugins/likebox.php?href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fp ages%2FChina-Cheatscom%2F160389837398598&width=260&heig ht=590&colorscheme=light&show_faces=true&a mp;border_color&stream=true&header=true&am p;appId=104331886356261" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:260px; height:590px;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe> But rememeber, to change the size first "AFTER" you have generated your IFRAME, DONE! This is so simple, but thanks for mentioning, now people will see this, and it might help them About positioning: I will wait a bit more, and I am sure people will let me know if! In long terms, I will change the whole setting! Thanks alot guys for for your time, and clicking installl, and to put images up, and mot of all to letting me know, now this is a good thing for a developer! Amazing job, I will take all your comments in my bag, and let you all know when next update is out! |
1 Attachment(s)
Thanks for the fix for the box size.
Just let me illustrate the positioning a bit more. When using your FB and Twitter mod at the same time: As you can see in the screenshot I had to change the TOP settings to place the buttons. However they really need to be placed very far apart which doesn't look very good. If you place them closer to each other and you hoover with the mouse over the Twitter box the FB box would open. Probably just a CSS issue but don't know how to solve it This is the css I am using now: Code:
.s_likebox { |
1 Attachment(s)
it didn't work.
|
Q Purser.. The reason why I do not recommend people to use them all at ones is because it can make conflicts if with other JS or JQUERY......... And the reason why they wont work, is because the CSS is reading the HEIGHT of your box! So there is not really a fix for that! Thats totally normal..btw great job putting all the buttons on your site! One more thing, if you ever get a problem with your other CSS or JQUERY in future, then you know why!
And there is a new update out for the SideBar, now with more options! Check them out, and make sure to download and replace the old Icons with the new ones. Good luck & Good job posting the new updates on your site! kfyonur .... You are doing something wrong, since it does not work out for you! Try to put the code below in your header template, if not working then put it in your footer! If you want me to check your website, send me the info and i will check it for you! And please click on installed for support! Thank you! |
i put everywhere but didn't work.
Code:
<div class="s_likebox"><div style="color: rgb(255, 255, 255); padding: 8px 5px 0pt 50px;"><span><div class='likeboxwrap'><iframe src="//www.facebook.com/plugins/likebox.php?href=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fpages%2FAudi-T%25C3%25BCrkiye-Kul%25C3%25BCb%25C3%25BC%2F114904325236579&width=292&height=590&colorscheme=light&show_faces=true&border_color&stream=true&header=true" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:292px; height:590px;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></div></span></div></div> |
Great idea!
How to move it to the left side? |
Quote:
Here is prove from your facebook page: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/08/1.gif I have made another code for you, Copy all the code below, put it in your HEADER template,below everything else.. and click SAVE! You dont have to touch the Additional.css! Simply copy my code, and past in your header.. OK Dont forget to put the fbslide.png in your images folder: Code to add: PHP Code:
|
Thanks for the mod! Hadn't had a new Facebook like in weeks installed this a couple days ago and have already gotten results.
One request ...could you produce a background image with the tab on the top instead of the bottom? I tried to modify it myself but the results were not very good! I actually think if you offered 4 image options (tab bottom right, tab top right, tab bottom left, tab top left), for both this and your Twitter Slidebox mod it would allow a lot more placement options and probably quite a few more installs. Thanks again. |
Quote:
I hope I understood you right, If I did then it sounds like a great Idea, and glad you made it work.. I let you know about the other options If it was possible. Thanks for keeping me updated.. Here is the BOX, with the tab on top: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/08/13.png |
Here are the ones I played around with if someone wants to use them...
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/09/68.png https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/09/69.pnghttps://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/09/70.png |
What would the jquery code change be if I wanted to activate this on a click versus the current hover?
|
Hi I installed and follow ur instructions but nothing turns out. Any expert could help advise?
|
Anyone could help me make it work ?
|
Andre, sorry for late reply, I would help you mate. Send me your website URL, and info! And make me an ADMIN LOGIN, PM me and I will pm you back when its done!
Thats all what I can offer.. |
Quote:
Quote:
Well done, the images looks perfect with different TOP and BODY.. Impressed And about the Jquery didnt really understand.. If you could explain why you wanted to change it to a click.. and what would the other option be? Thanks for replying back mate, I really like that people dont forget to come back and reply what they asking about! Thanks for the amazing job with the images.. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Hey Thanks for notice, if its a SLIDE problem, then Its all about this code here: <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script> It seems that there is a conflict somewhere! Now about the Issues for IPAD or other 3rd Party Device, I dont know what kinda sulotion can be used to fix SLIDE problem from an IPAD since this is a CODE used for normal BROWSER and from a normal PC, But I will try give it a shot and see what could be wrong, thats all what I can do... I let you know! |
Quote:
Quote:
So I am back, and I forgot to tell, that I updated the Facebook Slidebox tutorial to a much better and easier tutorial! There are 2 METHODS! Method 1 is the new Tutorial, and METHOD 2 the old one which I think you both are still using! The NEW Method 1, has only 1 TEMPLATE EDIT. And I can only hope for it works for you, I have added an extra FIELD called the JAVASCRIPT "NO CONFLICT" variable, Now its upto you if you wanna try the new method and see if it works for the people with the IPad problem! First of all REMOVE all the codes used from the old FACEBOOK TUTORIAL! The codes should be in 3 template. In your Headinclude + Additional.css + header template. If you dont remember how, then take a look at "METHOD 2". And use it to remove the codes.. Step 1: Here is the NEW CODE and new METHOD to add the facebook slider! Add the whole code thar you see below in your header template, Add it BELOW EVERYTHING ELSE IN YOUR HEADER, And DO NOT SAVE IT YET. ============================ ADD THE CODE BELOW IN HEADER: ============================ <script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.2/jquery.min.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> jQuery.noConflict(); jQuery(function (){ jQuery(".s_likebox").hover(function(){ jQuery(".s_likebox").stop(true, false).animate({right:"0"},"medium"); },function(){ jQuery(".s_likebox").stop(true, false).animate({right:"-250"},"medium"); },500); return false; }); </script> <script> jQuery.noConflict(); </script> <style type="text/css"> .s_likebox { float:right; width:288px; height:345px; background: url(images/fbslide.png) no-repeat !important; display:block; right:-250px; padding:0; position:fixed; top: 130px; z-index:1002; border-radius:10px; -moz-border-radius:10px; -webkit-border-radius:10px; } div.likeboxwrap { margin-top:2px; margin-left:-5px; background: #fff; width:238px; height:325px; overflow:hidden; border-radius:10px; -moz-border-radius:10px; -webkit-border-radius:10px; } div.likeboxwrap iframe {margin:-1px} </style> </style><div class="s_likebox"><div style="color: rgb(255, 255, 255); padding: 8px 5px 0pt 50px;"><span><div class='likeboxwrap'>PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE</div> </span></div></div> ============================ After adding, move on to STEP 2, without SAVE! ============================ Step 2: We are still in your HEADER template, and you havnt saved it yet! Now if you take a look ABOVE in the code you just added in your header, you will see the BLUE TEXT saying PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE! Add your FACEBOOK IFRAME code instead of the text PUT YOUR IFRAME CODE HERE! Exactly as you did in my first Tutorial! After you added that, make sure that your fbslide.png image is in your "images" folder! Then your CODE is done in the header. HIT SAVE to save your HEADER! NOW WE ARE DONE! Try now use the IPAD to see if it still have the conflict! And from now on, if anything use always this METHOD, or my METHOD 1 ! Good luck, and waiting for an update! |
hi developer this suites my website perfectly but i have a question
Get it as Twitter SlideBox. Click HERE! (NEW) ^ the link doesn't work, and found it another way, but when using both together it only fb like box works |
I'm still getting the same results. The no conflict variable was already in there in line three, not sure if having it twice is needed (but I personally have no idea).
The issue is with the "hover" affect. It is not fully compatible with any touchscreens, which is typically about 25% of any website's traffic these days and why you see the "hover" affect used less and less. The hover affect will activate on a touchscreen to open but will not close with any input on a touchscreen. There needs to be another variable/option added to initiate the slidebox close. |
Quote:
I am really thankful to such a rare nice soul in vb org as most experts here would charge a fee for such professional job but not mr China-man, who went all out to help me with passion. Words alone cant express my gratitude to him but I wanted to take this opportunity to share his professional knowledge and attitude with everyone so if you have complex paid request, you can definitely approach him. He will ensure that everything is done up nicely accordingly. Highly recommended and I will definitely go back to him. Thanks Mr China-man! God bless. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
This is the exactly same thing with IPADS and what browser they use, its a very common thing, and so far there is no right fix for that.. And many systems cannot tolerate some of the slide systems and codings the jqeury uses. And even if you use the BEST computer out there, you still have to have the right BROWSER and the RIGHT system.. Lets stick to our desktop systems, and laptop... And i think I used more than 3 days to find a sulotion for this, and i finally figured out that there is not really any fix for this... and true i stick to that.. and we did what we could... At least i did my best.. |
Quote:
Here you go, *I will fix tha* https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=286359 IF YOU NEEDED ANY HELP ELSE THAN THAT, LET ME KNOW |
I tried multiple ways to get the fb and twitter slider to work together but it constantly created an issue with the forumdisplay template. I was unable to reply or create a new thread. The text box would not load. So I had to reload the original template. Any thoughts of HOW to make these two slider co-exist? It doesnt seem right to have 1 without the other. I did edit the height of the facebook feed (iframe) from 600 to 260 to fit within a typical laptop screen. Could this be the cause?
|
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:
Here is the code for having both in same side, give this a try, If note then I will try make another code for you,, Both Codes Add Below: (Twitter and Faceboo) PHP Code:
|
1 Attachment(s)
Great.. Installed and slightly tweaked to suit my forum style :)
to the left to the left....lol I have added conditionals to the code also in that only members see the facebook slidebox plus it only displays on forumhome. I could post the code and image if anyone is interested :) |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:
Code:
|
Quote:
|
My facebook shows duplicate people in the box! What the hack is wrong with mine:P
Lol i see that are currently friends! Thanks |
Thank you China-Man! very good one and got them both on my forum home, left side
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2013/10/1.jpg |
All times are GMT. The time now is 06:01 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|