vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Sharebar - Sidebarslider #2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=281202)

Kraxell 04-05-2012 10:00 PM

Sharebar - Sidebarslider #2
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello,

another way to integrate a sharebar in your forum is follow:

Go to https://socialmediatabs.com
-> Code Generator (Get Code)
-> Make the 3 steps
-> Check your mails

After some minutes you get a mail with login-data and standart-code.

Now you can access https://socialmediatabs.com/members/dashboard and choose your site. There you can take some options for layout.

Now you get a code like this:

HTML Code:

<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript">
      var smtabs_id = "1.0@*****@net/a//1865";
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.socialmediatabs.com/loader/loader.1.0.min.js"></script>
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com STOP -->

Open template "footer" and paste the code at the begin.

Save & Finish!

Very simple but i think it look very good.

Live-Demo: http://pic-place.de | http://allround-board.net

If you like it, rate & nominate it.

For support push install!

Krusty1231 04-06-2012 03:49 PM

Very elegant. Easy install. Thanks!

Hareth 04-06-2012 03:55 PM

Thank You,
Great Work .. Installed

Emeralda 04-06-2012 04:51 PM

Rawr, that's great, brings lots of elegance compared to other modifications like this~

croportal 04-06-2012 07:54 PM

really nice, thanks :)

Kraxell 04-06-2012 08:03 PM

Dont forget to install :)

BF777 04-07-2012 10:54 AM

Great mod.

doctorsexy 04-07-2012 01:46 PM

Smashin

Emeralda 04-07-2012 07:09 PM

What bits of code should I add if I wanted to allow turning this off? As in, using the custom profile fields. There are couple people who don't really like it or still use 1024x768 resolution >.<

Gemma 04-07-2012 08:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Emeralda (Post 2317817)
What bits of code should I add if I wanted to allow turning this off? As in, using the custom profile fields. There are couple people who don't really like it or still use 1024x768 resolution >.<

Create a profile field (probably a single-selction radio button with default set will work best) and take a note of the profilefield number then wrap your code like this; changing the X to the profilefield number.
Code:

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[fieldX] == 'yes'">
Script or code here
</vb:if>


Emeralda 04-07-2012 10:17 PM

I tried doing it like that:

Code:

<vb:if condition="!$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'">
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript">
      var smtabs_id = "1.0@blahblahblah";
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.socialmediatabs.com/loader/loader.1.0.min.js"></script>
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com STOP -->
</vb:if>

When it was

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Show'">

It didn't show anything as default.

When I turned it to

<vb:if condition="!$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'">

It did show the buttons before changing the settings, it did hide them after clicking hide, but when choosing Show, it doesn't show them anymore.

Kraxell 04-08-2012 07:14 AM

For understanding:
You want to make an option for your users, to switch them off in UCP?

Kraxell 04-08-2012 07:30 AM

Make new profile-field and take radio-button with on/off-option.
Be sure to have "on as default".

Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['guest'] OR $bbuserinfo[fieldX] == 'on'">Script</vb:if>
Code is for guests -> ALWAYS and members on (SET on AS DEFAULT!)

Emeralda 04-08-2012 10:33 AM

That one surprisingly worked both ways, thankies.

EDIT: Ehh, nevermind, it also is problematic. The buttons just disappeared by default and won't show until the options are changed. The profile fields were set to use default http://prntscr.com/7vtjr, but it doesn't seem to work if you don't save the profile before, which is against the point of this, because I want people to see it first.

EDIT2: in one of previous codes something like this was used to prevent such situation

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field8] != ''">{vb:raw bbuserinfo.field8}<vb:else />1</vb:if>

But I'm not sure where to add != '' because I was doing it wrong I think, I was getting an error.

EDIT3: How to make ! (if not) conditionals? Maybe reversing the situation would work?

EDIT:4 Fixed it by using <vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo[field10] == 'Hide'"><vb:else />

davut_c20 04-10-2012 04:31 AM

Thank You,
Great Work .. Installed

Heardy 04-14-2012 10:22 AM

Thanks this looks awesome xD

hhumas 04-14-2012 07:27 PM

whenever i copy this i get this error

Code:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3453

GameOverViper 04-15-2012 11:38 AM

This is clean, simple and fast. Compared to that last one I was using, this one blows that one away. I've installed it on 4.1.11 and 4.1.12 forums. Works fine.

Kraxell 04-15-2012 02:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hhumas (Post 2320148)
whenever i copy this i get this error

Code:

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 3453

Do you have installed TMS?

temsamane 04-17-2012 09:23 PM

how can i make this visible only for users? to hide the option for guests

Emeralda 04-18-2012 08:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by temsamane (Post 2321044)
how can i make this visible only for users? to hide the option for guests

It was on the previous page, just add something like

<vb:if condition="$show['member']">Script</vb:if>

UKCE_Hitman 04-18-2012 09:22 AM

works great installed , nice 1

skokarl 04-18-2012 11:10 AM

hi,

can I use this for other links ? ...not facebook, twitter etc.

Kraxell 04-18-2012 01:24 PM

??
What you mean?

skokarl 04-19-2012 05:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kraxell (Post 2321274)
??
What you mean?

excuse my bad english.

I mean my own links, ... like a own tabbar ...

Kraxell 04-19-2012 10:47 AM

For this you need a own javascript/jQuery-script. Not possible with this addon.

Regards

LeventX 04-20-2012 08:00 AM

Thank You...installed.

225 04-22-2012 09:04 AM

Awesome!!!

Kraxell 04-22-2012 05:17 PM

Your welcome :)

Please look at my other modifications too :)

I search partner-sites for this addon https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=279269

synseal 06-02-2012 06:15 PM

Very strange but there not showing up for me?. Done exactly as described but I can't see them on the forum.

Tried placing the code in footer as instructed and wouldn't show, tried head and in Navbar but nothing........

http://www.techkings.org/forum/

You can view the code by looking at source code and you can see its there but they still don't show.

This is the code I was given.

Code:

<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com START -->
<script type="text/javascript">
      var smtabs_id = "1.0@3073@6ab45772103dd5756bf9e09f0f101ef5@org/t//3073";
</script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://cdn.socialmediatabs.com/loader/loader.1.0.min.js"></script>
<!-- SocialMediaTabs.com STOP -->


Chadi 06-02-2012 09:48 PM

How odd. This is not working for me at all???

I tried placing it at the beginning of footer, didn't work. Tried all the way at the end, still didn't work. This should work out of the box, no doubt but for some odd reason for me it doesn't? Tried Chrome and FF.

synseal 06-02-2012 10:38 PM

It was the same for me Chadi, I am more than able at installing mods or editing templates etc but no matter what I did they did not show.

After going away for a couple of hours they have appeared?. So I guess I had done it right but it took a while for them to show even though I cleared my cache, tried different browsers and flushed the forum cache, non of that worked out.

I left the script in the footer and after 2 hours the social buttons appear.

dsantana 06-02-2012 10:44 PM

Installed on 4.2.0
Very nice thanks!!!

dsantana 06-03-2012 01:28 AM

When I installed this I set it up for the left side. I want to change it to the right, how do I do that?

Kraxell 06-03-2012 07:57 AM

Login in to your SocialMediaTabs.com -Account. There you can make this.

@Chadi & synseal
I can see it on your sites.

Please dont forget to push install for support.

Macgiber 06-03-2012 05:29 PM

Thanks!

UKCE_Hitman 06-09-2012 08:49 AM

Tried all the above still not showing, i'm working on the 4.2.0 board

Any suggestions

ty

Kraxell 06-09-2012 09:29 AM

It should work on any vBulletin version.

Please send me a link to your forum.

Regards

UKCE_Hitman 06-09-2012 10:09 AM

pm sent

Thank you..

Antonio Pereira 06-12-2012 10:34 AM

Wen i click https://socialmediatabs.com/members/dashboard show this error:

Code:

Warning (2): call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'PathMakerComponent' does not have a method 'beforeRedirect' [CORE/Cake/Utility/ObjectCollection.php, line 103]

Warning (2): call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, class 'JsPackerComponent' does not have a method 'beforeRedirect' [CORE/Cake/Utility/Objec



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01396 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,818KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete