vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   help debugin reputation not showing (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=275500)

Popa Andrei 12-14-2011 09:21 PM

help debugin reputation not showing
 
Hello there everyone.I am ussing vbulletin 4.1.8 and a plugin to display in postbit_legacy the user info i want for the users.After the update to 4.1.8 i noticed that in the reputation instead of showin the images wich show the reputation it simply shows
PHP Code:

Reputation
Array 

here is a link to a post to http://www.elitegamers.co/staff-appl...n.html#post166

Currently i am ussing this code to display the repution
Code:

<div class="post_field"><span class="postbit_reputation" id="repdisplay_{vb:raw post.postid}_{vb:raw post.userid}"><dt>Reputation</dt><dd>{vb:raw post.reputationdisplay}</dd></span></div>
How should it be now?
Thanks in advance for the help. :d

kh99 12-14-2011 09:31 PM

My postbit_legacy from 4.1.8 has this:

Code:

<vb:each from="reputationdisplay" value="row">
        <img class="{vb:raw row.class}" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_reputation}/reputation_{vb:raw row.posneg}{vb:raw row.imgext}" alt="" />{vb:raw row.rowend}
</vb:each>


Popa Andrei 12-14-2011 09:50 PM

what theme are you ussing?

kh99 12-14-2011 09:56 PM

I don't know - it's just the default style.

HMBeaty 12-14-2011 11:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Popa Andrei (Post 2277830)
what theme are you ussing?

The way the reputation is built was changed in 4.1.8 to what kh99 posted above

Popa Andrei 12-15-2011 07:34 PM

auch and n ow how do i adapt it to what i use?can anyone help me?

kh99 12-15-2011 07:38 PM

Did you try just replacing {vb:raw post.reputationdisplay} in your code with what I posted above?

Popa Andrei 12-15-2011 07:43 PM

no but i will now.Thaks for the tip :d

--------------- Added [DATE]1323983291[/DATE] at [TIME]1323983291[/TIME] ---------------

not showint the reputation
http://www.elitegamers.co/staff-appl...2.html#post247

here is what i use now

Code:

<div class="post_field"><span class="postbit_reputation" id="repdisplay_{vb:raw post.postid}_{vb:raw post.userid}"><dt>Reputation</dt><dd><vb:each from="reputationdisplay" value="row">
        <img class="{vb:raw row.class}" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_reputation}/reputation_{vb:raw row.posneg}{vb:raw row.imgext}" alt="" />{vb:raw row.rowend}
</vb:each></dd></span></div>


kh99 12-15-2011 08:20 PM

Looking in fetch_reputation_image in includes/functions_repuattion.php, it looks like it's trying to construct a set of bars, one for each 100 points of reputation. So, do any users have > 100 reputation? I think if a user's rep is between -100 and 100 it will be blank.

Popa Andrei 12-16-2011 07:27 PM

so the new system will show reputation only if the user have it above 100?

kh99 12-16-2011 07:36 PM

Hmm...that's a good point. Actually a user should have at least one block no matter what their reputation is, so obviously there's something else wrong. Before you were seeing "Array" so we know that reputationdisplay is an array, but looking at the html source of the page on your site, there's nothing there at all. Maybe someone else will have an idea?

Popa Andrei 12-16-2011 07:44 PM

so is this a bug from vbulletin or from my skin?

Boofo 12-16-2011 07:45 PM

If it works fine in the default skin, then it is your custom skin causing the issue.

Popa Andrei 12-16-2011 07:55 PM

and how can i fix it?

Boofo 12-16-2011 09:27 PM

If it looks fine in the default skin, then you will need to contact whoever did the skin it is not working in.

Paul M 12-16-2011 10:53 PM

Seems to me like its working ?

Vikingant 12-17-2011 01:43 AM

I have the same thing since I have upgraded to 4.1.8. I also have 'Array' listed on the Online Users in the CMPS module and get an SQL when I try and see Who's online. Any ideas?

Popa Andrei 12-17-2011 07:45 PM

ok.problem rezolved.A moderator please close the thread.

--------------- Added [DATE]1324162729[/DATE] at [TIME]1324162729[/TIME] ---------------

I have another question
i disabled this code from the postbit template
Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['reputation']">
                                <span class="postbit_reputation" id="repdisplay_{vb:raw post.postid}_{vb:raw post.userid}" title="{vb:raw post.username} {vb:raw post.level}">
                                        <vb:each from="reputationdisplay" value="row">
                                                <img class="{vb:raw row.class}" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_reputation}/reputation_{vb:raw row.posneg}{vb:raw row.imgext}" alt="" />{vb:raw row.rowend}
                                        </vb:each>
                                </span>
                        </vb:if>

but if i try to add it in the postbit tabs that i have it doesent show the reputation.How come?

Paul M 12-18-2011 12:01 AM

What are postbit tabs ?

Popa Andrei 12-18-2011 12:39 PM

1 Attachment(s)
try to press these button an a post

Popa Andrei 12-18-2011 03:19 PM

1 Attachment(s)
something very strange.
After i give reputation the reputation displays untill the refresh of the page when it dissapears again.

Popa Andrei 12-25-2011 08:01 PM

can someone please help me?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01430 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,759KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (22)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete