vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Disable reputation in certain forums! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=268494)

GavoTrav 08-13-2011 10:43 PM

Disable reputation in certain forums!
 
Well yes I want to disable reputation in a certain section/subforum.

I searched and found this post which needed the same thing but no answer:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=115319

Any help appreciated!

kh99 08-14-2011 12:46 AM

I haven't tried it so I don't know if it will work, but you could try making a plugin with code like:

PHP Code:

if (some check for forumid)
    
$vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0


The problem is figuring out where to do that. I'm not sure you can do it in a "global" hook (one that gets run on every page) because I think sometimes you don't know what forum you're dealing with until you get in to the specific script.

You could probably start out with a plugin using showthread_getinfo and something like:

PHP Code:

if (in_array($thread['forumid'], array(123)))
    
$vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0


(or else try what HMBeaty suggests in the next post).

HMBeaty 08-14-2011 12:49 AM

Or you could just wrap the reputation images in a conditional in the postbit so that you can only see it on certain forums

GavoTrav 08-16-2011 03:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2233232)
I haven't tried it so I don't know if it will work, but you could try making a plugin with code like:

PHP Code:

if (some check for forumid)
    
$vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0


The problem is figuring out where to do that. I'm not sure you can do it in a "global" hook (one that gets run on every page) because I think sometimes you don't know what forum you're dealing with until you get in to the specific script.

You could probably start out with a plugin using showthread_getinfo and something like:

PHP Code:

if (in_array($thread['forumid'], array(123))
    
$vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0


(or else try what HMBeaty suggests in the next post).

I used,

Code:

if (in_array($thread['forumid'], array(80, 102))
    $vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0;

Result:
Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/user/public_html/forums/showthread.php(377) : eval()'d code on line 2
Quote:

Originally Posted by HMBeaty (Post 2233234)
Or you could just wrap the reputation images in a conditional in the postbit so that you can only see it on certain forums

How would I go about putting it for a specific forumid.
The forum Ids would be 80, 102

HMBeaty 08-16-2011 03:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GavoTrav (Post 2234225)
I used,

Code:

if (in_array($thread['forumid'], array(80, 102))
    $vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0;

Result:
Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/user/public_html/forums/showthread.php(377) : eval()'d code on line 2
How would I go about putting it for a specific forumid.
The forum Ids would be 80, 102

Try this:
HTML Code:

<if condition="in_array($post['forumid'], array(80,102))">
reputation code here
</if>


kh99 08-16-2011 03:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GavoTrav (Post 2234225)
I used,

Code:

if (in_array($thread['forumid'], array(80, 102))
    $vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0;

Result:
Code:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE in /home/user/public_html/forums/showthread.php(377) : eval()'d code on line 2

Oops, sorry, that was missing a close paren.

PHP Code:

if (in_array($thread['forumid'], array(80102)))
    
$vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0


GavoTrav 08-16-2011 03:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2234232)
Oops, sorry, that was missing a close paren.

PHP Code:

if (in_array($thread['forumid'], array(80102)))
    
$vbulletin->options['reputationenable'] = 0


This works perfectly!

Thanks :D

Lynne 08-16-2011 03:16 PM

Count your parenthesis - you need to have an equal amount of ( and ) and you do not.

GavoTrav 08-16-2011 03:28 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2234238)
Count your parenthesis - you need to have an equal amount of ( and ) and you do not.

It worked anyway. This is what I used:

Attached file

kh99 08-16-2011 03:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GavoTrav (Post 2234244)
It worked anyway.

I think Lynne was just a little late responding to the earlier post where the parenthesis was missing. :)

Lynne 08-16-2011 03:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2234246)
I think Lynne was just a little late responding to the earlier post where the parenthesis was missing. :)

Yep. That's what happens when I open a bunch of threads in separate tabs and then go through them. Sometimes I end up being a bit late in posting. :)

Boofo 08-16-2011 03:54 PM

Ahhhh, but you do it so well. ;)

Lynne 08-17-2011 01:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo (Post 2234255)
Ahhhh, but you do it so well. ;)

Better late than never, right? :D

zascok 07-07-2012 08:14 AM

what is the Hook Location for the xml attached above please?

kh99 07-07-2012 11:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zascok (Post 2345738)
what is the Hook Location for the xml attached above please?

It uses hook showthread_getinfo. The hook name is in the xml, so if you import it you don't have to know the hook.

zascok 07-07-2012 12:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kh99 (Post 2345778)
It uses hook showthread_getinfo. The hook name is in the xml, so if you import it you don't have to know the hook.


interesting, but my vB says it's not a hook , it's a plugin, so was up to copyAndPaste :confused:

I'll try it, thank you

kh99 07-07-2012 12:28 PM

You should be using Plugins & Products > Download / Upload Plugins, then scroll to the bottom and use the "Browse" button to find the xml file on your computer. (but if you want to use "Add New Plugin" and copy/paste the code, that's OK too).


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01205 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,775KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (17)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete