vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=253)
-   -   4.1.4 How to change CKeditor text area default Height (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=265361)

steeler7 06-17-2011 04:59 PM

4.1.4 How to change CKeditor text area default Height
 
I've been looking and looking but I can't figure out where to edit the default height for the text area/box in CKEditor, specifically in the quickly reply sections. Using Firebug I'm not getting anything that I can find (yet).

anyone have an idea or know where I can edit this piece of code?

LifesGreatestGift 06-18-2011 11:55 PM

Add the following code to additional.css template

Code:

/* Quick Reply Editor */
#cke_contents_vB_Editor_QR_editor {
    height:300px!important;
}
/* Quick Reply Editor - END */

/* Go Advanced Editor */
#cke_contents_vB_Editor_001_editor {
    height:450px!important;
}
/* Go Advanced Editor - END */

As of right now, the height of the boxes are hard-coded in clientscript/ckeditor/ckeditor.js

Change variables to suit your needs.

dai-kun 06-19-2011 12:05 AM

Are the Quick reply editor in threads the same as the one in VM's? I want to change the one if VM if possible.

LifesGreatestGift 06-19-2011 12:17 AM

This code
Code:

/* Quick Reply Editor */
#cke_contents_vB_Editor_QR_editor {
    height:300px!important;
}
/* Quick Reply Editor - END */

will actually affect both VM and Quick Reply if left in additional.css, If you only want to affect VM then open template member.css and add the following

Code:

/* Visitor Message Editor member.css */
#cke_contents_vB_Editor_QR_editor {
    height:300px!important;
}
/* Visitor Message Editor member.css - END */

--------------- Added [DATE]1308446298[/DATE] at [TIME]1308446298[/TIME] ---------------

Change height attribute to suit your needs.

dai-kun 06-19-2011 02:33 AM

Thanks a lot that works!

steeler7 06-21-2011 04:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheWindows7Site (Post 2209657)
Add the following code to additional.css template

Code:

/* Quick Reply Editor */
#cke_contents_vB_Editor_QR_editor {
    height:300px!important;
}
/* Quick Reply Editor - END */

/* Go Advanced Editor */
#cke_contents_vB_Editor_001_editor {
    height:450px!important;
}
/* Go Advanced Editor - END */

As of right now, the height of the boxes are hard-coded in clientscript/ckeditor/ckeditor.js

Change variables to suit your needs.

You are the man! Thanks. I had tried something very similar but must've messed up something in the wording.

btw... what's VM?

--------------- Added [DATE]1308695859[/DATE] at [TIME]1308695859[/TIME] ---------------

Never mind, saw what VM stood for when i looked at the other post in this thread.

Does anyone know how to make the standard code editor text area taller? For whatever reason I get about 2 rows of text worth of size when I switch out of WYSIWYG mode

LifesGreatestGift 06-21-2011 10:17 PM

Screenshot?

planck 08-30-2015 06:59 PM

I would like to change the width of the text area throughtout my forum (topic, thread, post, post-reply, etc).

Please provide the code. Thanks in advance.

Please also give me intructions how-to and where-to insert the code.

I am a total newbie...

Sorry for all the additional requests

Lynne 08-31-2015 02:33 PM

What version of the software are you using? Do you have an image of how you want to change it?

planck 08-31-2015 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2553954)
What version of the software are you using? Do you have an image of how you want to change it?

I have vB v5.1.8 __ My post is actually in the wrong section.

http://vivapack.net/

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2015/08/2.jpg

Lynne 08-31-2015 04:37 PM

That doesn't look like the editor text area, it just looks like the postbit width? vB5 uses a responsive theme. So, if you change those widths, you may cause issues with users using other devices to view your site.

planck 08-31-2015 05:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2553959)
That doesn't look like the editor text area, it just looks like the postbit width? vB5 uses a responsive theme. So, if you change those widths, you may cause issues with users using other devices to view your site.

So, this area, which you are looking at "here" is called postbit area?

Also, how can i change my template to the same template that this forum uses i.e. vbulletin.org

Is this template called Blue Lagoon classic?

ozzy47 08-31-2015 06:03 PM

You can't, this site is on vB3.8

planck 09-01-2015 12:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozzy47 (Post 2553965)
You can't, this site is on vB3.8

Is this reply the answer to question; whether i can install blue lagoon template on my site: http://vivapack.net/

cellarius 09-01-2015 03:08 AM

Since its not publicly available: no, you can't. Even if it was publicly available, it would be for vb 3.6 and not vB5, so: no, you couldn't.

ozzy47 09-01-2015 07:59 AM

No mod or style for vB3 or vB4 will work in vB5.

planck 09-01-2015 08:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cellarius (Post 2554005)
Since its not publicly available: no, you can't. Even if it was publicly available, it would be for vb 3.6 and not vB5, so: no, you couldn't.

Thank you


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01038 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,753KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (17)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete