vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Simple Slide-in Custom Board via CSS (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=265297)

BCP Hung 06-15-2011 10:00 PM

Simple Slide-in Custom Board via CSS
 
1 Attachment(s)
About this modification :
This modification allow you make a simple slide-in custom board via CSS. You can create an announcement, warning, advertiment or forum directory (menu).
Browser support (full css properties) :
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/06/8.gifhttps://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/06/9.gifhttps://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/06/10.gifhttps://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/06/11.gif
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2011/06/12.gif : margin (with icon), transition, transition-delay.
Install :
  1. Download attachment file, unzip, and upload images folder via FTP.
  2. Insert CSS code to additional.css template :
    AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Edit Templates -> CSS Templates -> additional.css : insert at top or bottom of this template !
    Code:

    /* Slide-in Custom Board - Getamped 1404 */
    #infoPanel  {
        position: fixed;
        background-color: #fff;
        width: 330px;
        height: auto;
        padding: 4px 4px 4px 4px;
        font-size: 12px;
        font-weight: 700;
        color: #000;
        -moz-box-shadow: 0 0 20px #111;
        -webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 20px #111;
        box-shadow: 0 0 20px #111;
        -moz-border-radius: 10px;
        -webkit-border-radius: 10px;
        border-radius: 10px;
        opacity: 0.7;
        -moz-opacity:0.7;
        -khtml-opacity: 0.7;
        filter: alpha(opacity=70);
        -moz-transition: all 4s ease;
        -webkit-transition: all 4s ease;
        -o-transition: all 4s ease;
        transition: all 4s ease;
        -moz-transition-delay: 2s;
        -webkit-transition-delay: 2s;
        -o-transition-delay: 2s;
        transition-delay: 2s;
        left: -300px;
        z-index: 9999;
    }
    #infoPanel:hover {
        -moz-transition: all 0.5s ease;
        -webkit-transition: all 0.5s ease;
        -o-transition: all 0.5s ease;
        transition: all 0.5s ease;
        opacity: 0.9;
        -moz-opacity:0.9;
        -khtml-opacity: 0.9;
        filter: alpha(opacity=90);
        left: 10px;
    }
    img.infoIcon {
        float: right;
        margin: -20px -20px 0px 0px;
    }

  3. Insert HTML code to navbar template :
    ... -> Edit Templates -> Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates -> navbar : insert to bottom of this template !
    HTML Code:

    <div id="infoPanel"> <!-- Slide-in Custom Board - Getamped 1404 -->
        <img src="images/misc/information.png" class="infoIcon" />
        <table width="100%">
            <tr>
                <td width="90%" style="padding-left:50px;">Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</br />Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</td>
                <td style="text-align:center;" width="10%">A<br>N<br>N<br>O<br>U<br>N<br>C<br>E<br>M<br>E<br>N<br>T</td>
            </tr>
        </table>
    </div>

  4. Custom for yourself !
    Using your CSS knowledge to do ! Quick guide :
    • Change your location
      1. Show at right :
        In CSS code, search for :
        Code:

            left: -300px;

        ... and ...

            left: 10px;

        change "left" to "right", and custom your pixel !
      2. Show at left corner :
        In CSS code, search for :
        Code:

            left: -300px;

        ... and ...

            left: 10px;

        add below with each :
        Code:

            bottom: -160px;

        ... and ...

            bottom: 10px;

      3. Show at right corner : same left corner, change "left" to "right" !
    • Change your icon : I provide 4 icons in .zip packed to upload, see and choose.
      In HTML code, search for :
      HTML Code:

      <img src="images/misc/information.png" class="infoIcon" />
      Change your icon name !
    • Change your delay time : time when mouse un-hover and slide-in board will be collapse.
      In CSS code, search for :
      Code:

          -moz-transition-delay: 2s;
          -webkit-transition-delay: 2s;
          -o-transition-delay: 2s;
          transition-delay: 2s;

      Change your number with "2", unit is second.
    • Change your width & height : size of slide-in custom board, recommends using the default size if you do not add much to the content.
      In CSS code, search for :
      Code:

          width: 330px;
          height: auto;

      Change it for you !
    • Change your background color : change the background color to match your forum style.
      In CSS code, search for :
      Code:

          background-color: #fff;
      Get more color code at here : http://w3schools.com/html/html_colornames.asp
    • Change your transition time : change your time when mouse hover and un-hover.
      In CSS code, search for :
      Code:

          -moz-transition: all 0.5s ease;
          -webkit-transition: all 0.5s ease;
          -o-transition: all 0.5s ease;
          transition: all 0.5s ease;

      and, when mouse un-hover :
      Code:

          -moz-transition: all 4s ease;
          -webkit-transition: all 4s ease;
          -o-transition: all 4s ease;
          transition: all 4s ease;

      change with your number !

sulasno 06-16-2011 03:57 PM

tagged and thanks

looks interesting

DjEddie 06-16-2011 07:46 PM

thanks for this ...i had a similar one but this looks a lot better ... off to install :)

Mr_Running 06-16-2011 07:58 PM

I like it.

I have it on the right hand side and it moves up and down depending on the page.
Looks good on the CMS but when I go to the forum it goes to low and can not see.
Goes away on the blog page.
Any suggestions/fix?

Edit: Okay it looks like it has something to do with collapse boxes

Second item:
How to change

A
N
N
0
U
N
C
E
M
E
N
T

To be on the outside of the slide when the slider bar is on the Right side of the screen.
Move "Announcement" as above - letters to the left in the slide.

DjEddie 06-16-2011 09:33 PM

okie havin a lil difficulty gettin this to show.. lil bit of help please :)

ive put the code into additonal.css
and ive put the code into footer at the top as per instructions ..

sorry if sounding thick.. but what do I do next to make it show?

Mr_Running 06-16-2011 09:48 PM

Try this:
If you have the vb Suite try clicking on the CMS page
May have to clear your CMS cache
and browsers cookies.

Oh and Move "Announcement" part Post #4 - I figured it out = Change the order of the Code = Copy and Paste :)

Still working on the collapse boxes issue

DjEddie 06-16-2011 10:18 PM

ahh it shows on my CMS page ..but not on my forum.....

ive put the code in header templete and it showed on the forum home page .... what I now need to know is how to make it show INFRONT of any flash objects i have on my forum page..as it shows up behind flash objects atm

thank u :)

NTT 06-17-2011 05:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DjEddie (Post 2208704)
okie havin a lil difficulty gettin this to show.. lil bit of help please :)

ive put the code into additonal.css
and ive put the code into footer at the top as per instructions ..

sorry if sounding thick.. but what do I do next to make it show?

Look here :
Code:

                <tr>
                        <td width="90%" style="padding-left:50px;">Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</br />Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</td>
                        <td style="text-align:center;" width="10%">A<br>N<br>N<br>O<br>U<br>N<br>C<br>E<br>M<br>E<br>N<br>T</td>
                </tr>

This default code, if you want move slide to right, change it with :
Code:

                <tr>
                        <td style="text-align:center;" width="10%">A<br>N<br>N<br>O<br>U<br>N<br>C<br>E<br>M<br>E<br>N<br>T</td>
                        <td width="90%" style="padding-left:50px;">Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</br />Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</td>
                </tr>


Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr_Running (Post 2208707)
Try this:
If you have the vb Suite try clicking on the CMS page
May have to clear your CMS cache
and browsers cookies.

Oh and Move "Announcement" part Post #4 - I figured it out = Change the order of the Code = Copy and Paste :)

Still working on the collapse boxes issue

Thanks for support, author (Getamped 1404) is having a holiday with his family, so, he not support at this time !
Quote:

Originally Posted by DjEddie (Post 2208716)
ahh it shows on my CMS page ..but not on my forum.....

ive put the code in header templete and it showed on the forum home page .... what I now need to know is how to make it show INFRONT of any flash objects i have on my forum page..as it shows up behind flash objects atm

thank u :)

How do you put that code ? You must do that guide ! I'm not sure for this, put it in header template will be got bug, footer template is a good choose to do !

Good luck !

Mr_Running 06-17-2011 09:55 AM

In the footer template I have found it only works if it placed at the top of the template.

The CMS page works but...

I have collapse boxes in my forum area which may be pushing the slider down and also can not view on the blog page.

Mr_Running 06-17-2011 10:12 AM

How to show all 4 examples at once and behave like the demo?

NTT 06-17-2011 02:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr_Running (Post 2208917)
In the footer template I have found it only works if it placed at the top of the template.

The CMS page works but...

I have collapse boxes in my forum area which may be pushing the slider down and also can not view on the blog page.

This bug when using right sidebar in blog.php.
To fix, you can put this code to bottom of navbar template. But, this isn't good choose ! Waiting from author !

whitedd 06-17-2011 11:42 PM

Quote:

How to show all 4 examples at once and behave like the demo?
...same question...

...and showing only in CMS...in forum not...

BCP Hung 06-19-2011 02:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr_Running (Post 2208917)
In the footer template I have found it only works if it placed at the top of the template.

The CMS page works but...

I have collapse boxes in my forum area which may be pushing the slider down and also can not view on the blog page.

Confirm that bug ! I will fix, but not with this template modification !
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mr_Running (Post 2208921)
How to show all 4 examples at once and behave like the demo?

Quote:

Originally Posted by whitedd (Post 2209200)
...same question...

...and showing only in CMS...in forum not...

I will make a product to improve this template modification, have a few option, easy to choose and create a notifi with out edit template !

DjEddie 06-19-2011 05:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Getamped 1404 (Post 2209907)
Confirm that bug ! I will fix, but not with this template modification !


I will make a product to improve this template modification, have a few option, easy to choose and create a notifi with out edit template !

nice one... ive removed the coding for now and will await the product :) ..

sadiq6210 06-19-2011 06:33 PM

Great
Thanks

Kaspersku 06-20-2011 01:36 PM

This mod is quite good, but I found it inadequate when I move the mouse out of the notification, it does not auto-hide, but it just hide when I click the mouse outside the notification area, please update soon!
Thanks

BCP Hung 06-20-2011 02:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kaspersku (Post 2210423)
This mod is quite good, but I found it inadequate when I move the mouse out of the notification, it does not auto-hide, but it just hide when I click the mouse outside the notification area, please update soon!
Thanks

Please re-read first post (modification info post). This is delay time !
----------------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Khi anh kh?ng post script l?n ITVNN th? em cũng đừng c? t?y tiện m? leech n? về nh? ! ?t nhất cũng n?n t?n trọng !
----------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks,
Getamped 1404.

DjEddie 06-21-2011 04:42 PM

any idea on when a mod version of this will be available?

Thanks :)

BCP Hung 07-02-2011 11:23 AM

New version has been updated, fix all current issues !
------
About add-on : I'm having many work to do, so, I don't have enough time for develop, please wait for a week !

Thanks,
Getamped 1404.

Twikitero 07-02-2011 12:16 PM

Great modification,but not woriking for me.
He shows me the next, all out of position.
CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE IMAGE

I'm Follow all the steps correctly.
Would you know it happens?
Again, a modification
thank you very much

BCP Hung 07-02-2011 12:31 PM

Are you get correct ID in CSS with HTML code ?
Show me your code please !

Twikitero 07-02-2011 09:32 PM

The html code I use is this

HTML Code:

<div id="infoPanel"> <!-- Slide-in Custom Board - Getamped 1404 -->
    <img src="images/misc/information.png" class="infoIcon" />
    <table width="100%">
        <tr>
            <td width="90%" style="padding-left:50px;">Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</br />Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</td>
            <td style="text-align:center;" width="10%">A<br>N<br>N<br>O<br>U<br>N<br>C<br>E<br>M<br>E<br>N<br>T</td>
        </tr>
    </table>
</div>

The code for the CSS I use is this.

Code:

/* Slide-in Custom Board - Getamped 1404 */
#infoPanel  {
    position: fixed;
    background-color: #fff;
    width: 330px;
    height: auto;
    padding: 4px 4px 4px 4px;
    font-size: 12px;
    font-weight: 700;
    color: #000;
    -moz-box-shadow: 0 0 20px #111;
    -webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 20px #111;
    box-shadow: 0 0 20px #111;
    -moz-border-radius: 10px;
    -webkit-border-radius: 10px;
    border-radius: 10px;
    opacity: 0.7;
    -moz-opacity:0.7;
    -khtml-opacity: 0.7;
    filter: alpha(opacity=70);
    -moz-transition: all 4s ease;
    -webkit-transition: all 4s ease;
    -o-transition: all 4s ease;
    transition: all 4s ease;
    -moz-transition-delay: 2s;
    -webkit-transition-delay: 2s;
    -o-transition-delay: 2s;
    transition-delay: 2s;
    left: -300px;
    z-index: 9999;
}
#infoPanel:hover {
    -moz-transition: all 0.5s ease;
    -webkit-transition: all 0.5s ease;
    -o-transition: all 0.5s ease;
    transition: all 0.5s ease;
    opacity: 0.9;
    -moz-opacity:0.9;
    -khtml-opacity: 0.9;
    filter: alpha(opacity=90);
    left: 10px;
}
img.infoIcon {
    float: right;
    margin: -20px -20px 0px 0px;
}

The ID of the HTML code that calls the CSS is correct

Thanks for your reply

Twikitero 07-02-2011 09:52 PM

Sorry for my double reply.

Only that which is already solved.

The problem was placed at the end of all the code in the template html NABV.
There had to insert into all if not below

Code:

{vb:raw ad_location.global_below_navbar}
Thanks great modification.
Marked as installed

BCP Hung 07-03-2011 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Twikitero (Post 2216056)
Sorry for my double reply.

Only that which is already solved.

The problem was placed at the end of all the code in the template html NABV.
There had to insert into all if not below

Code:

{vb:raw ad_location.global_below_navbar}
Thanks great modification.
Marked as installed

I see, you're welcome !
You can force it into any forum you want, I will update soon !

Merenguista 07-03-2011 11:05 AM

Great job .. Can i integrate the Facebook application "Like Box"
in this HTML code ?

I would be happy if you help me to integrate it ! Thanks

BCP Hung 07-03-2011 12:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Merenguista (Post 2216172)
Great job .. Can i integrate the Facebook application "Like Box"
in this HTML code ?

I would be happy if you help me to integrate it ! Thanks

Yes, you can, replace this content with your "Like Box" :
HTML Code:

<td width="90%" style="padding-left:50px;">Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</br />Announcement ! Announcement !<br />Announcement ! Announcement !</td>
But, I don't try it !

DjEddie 08-02-2011 08:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Getamped 1404 (Post 2215831)
New version has been updated, fix all current issues !
------
About add-on : I'm having many work to do, so, I don't have enough time for develop, please wait for a week !

Thanks,
Getamped 1404.

Any update on when a MOD Add on version is being made? . understand ur busy with work ..just askin :)

BCP Hung 08-03-2011 01:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DjEddie (Post 2228353)
Any update on when a MOD Add on version is being made? . understand ur busy with work ..just askin :)

I will use this template for new version of ITVNN : News Mod, and called with new name : G.1404 : News & Announcements.

d19rnyxx 08-06-2011 09:12 PM

I cant fix this issue I have:
http://www.imagelnx.com/hosted/fefeb...f30da42a44.png

http://www.imagelnx.com/hosted/80830...4bd1ecf60c.png

The box is always in the bottom left, all the codes are the same as above, i have made no changes but :

HTML Code:

<td style="text-align:center;" width="10%">A<br>N<br>N<br>O<br>U<br>N<br>C<br>E<br>M<br>E<br>N<br>T</td>
        </tr>

To:

HTML Code:

<td style="text-align:center;" width="10%">S<br>e<br>c<br>t<br>i<br>o<br>n<br>s</td>
        </tr>

you can view it here: http://www.fivestargamerz.com/forum.php

BCP Hung 08-09-2011 09:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by d19rnyxx (Post 2230259)
I cant fix this issue I have...The box is always in the bottom left, all the codes are the same as above, i have made no changes...

I make default location in bottom-left, if you want to make it difference, you can use step 4 in Install process.

victorvu 08-12-2011 05:05 AM

Hi:

I see in your demo page with "bộ g? Việt", please share code and how to set it. C?m ơn nhiều.

Victor:up:

FReeSTER 08-26-2011 06:47 AM

How to make this left on the middle?

Can you add and option to auto-show the box and add an X to close it down?

BCP Hung 08-26-2011 01:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FReeSTER (Post 2238206)
How to make this left on the middle?

Can you add and option to auto-show the box and add an X to close it down?

This modification built with CSS only. With your request, I can think about jQuery plugin for this.:D

FReeSTER 08-26-2011 03:36 PM

Well for now I think I have something for this one... If you make the other one, well I guess I be jumping into that van wagon. lol

Thanks mate this mod I like

grey_goose 09-03-2012 05:09 PM

Very nice -- I used several of these with different positions to give quick access to info.

sivaganeshk 09-21-2012 12:15 PM

No demo or screenshot ??
Strange that no one requested the developer :P :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01586 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,867KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (14)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_html_printable
  • (16)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (36)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete