vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - Awesome News Ticker under Navbar @xitclub (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=264742)

XiTCLUB 06-04-2011 10:00 PM

Awesome News Ticker under Navbar @xitclub
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello,

here i am sharing another cool template modification that i have used on my forum.


Demo : http://www.xitclub.com/
Steps:

1: Goto Styele Manager >Edit Template >CSS Templates >aditional.css (Double Click to Edit

Add at bottom of all content in aditional.css
Code:

.news-container
{
width:100%;
min-width:990px;
height:30px;
background-color:black;
}
#news-container-box
{
width:990px;
height:30px;
margin-left:auto;
margin-right:auto;
}
#news-heading
{
width:150px;
height:30px;
background-image:url(news-bg.png);
background-repeat:no-repeat;
float:left;
}
#news-content
{
width:990px;
height:30px;
background-color:#f6f6f6;
-moz-border-radius:5px;

}
#news-news
{
width:840px;
height:30px;
float:right;
font-family:Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size:20px;
color:#060;
text-align:center;
}
#news-news a
{
text-decoration:none;
color:#F00
}

2: Now goto Style Manager > Edit Template > Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates > navbar (Double click to Edit)

Find
Code:

<!-- closing div for above_body -->
Add Before
Code:

<div class="news-container">
  <div id="news-container-box">
      <div id="news-heading"></div>
      <div id="news-content">
          <div id="news-news">
            <marquee behavior="scroll" scrollamount="7" OnMouseOver="this.stop()" OnMouseOut="this.start()">  Your News Goes Here </marquee>   
           
          </div>
      </div>
  </div>
</div>



3: Upload news-bg.png to your forum root




Don't forget To say Thanks If You LIKE This Modification

hoangduchuu 06-05-2011 06:45 AM

PHP Code:

SorryThe administrator has banned your IP addressTo contact the administrator click here


Read More
XiT Club IT Learning and Entertainment FORUM online Entertainment 

please show a sreenshot :)

Krusty1231 06-05-2011 12:38 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Looks like this:

See below!

leclownos 06-05-2011 07:15 PM

Merci pour ce petit module

denman75 06-05-2011 08:22 PM

thank you ,

Special Pages 06-05-2011 09:07 PM

This is not bad... Thanks!

XiTCLUB 06-06-2011 02:49 PM

you Are welcome

FReeSTER 06-07-2011 05:01 PM

1 Attachment(s)
This is just what I need it but i have a problem with the image, is trying to go double

Da-Vinci 06-07-2011 07:34 PM

For some reason the CSS doesn't seem to be loading for me on 2 of my templates, but shows on the default skin.

On the Default template, I have the same problem as FReeSTER.

http://img585.imageshack.us/img585/1980/ticker.png

On my 2 other templates I only get the marquee effect but no image or backgrounds.

Any ideas what could be causing this?

Edit: Fixed the image mutiplying.

Change this part of the CSS.

Code:

#news-heading
{
width:150px;
height:30px;
background-image:url(images/misc/news-bg.png);
float:left;
}

To

Code:

#news-heading
{
width:125px;
height:25px;
background-image:url(images/misc/news-bg.png);
float:left;
}

Still can't work out why the CSS isn't loading from my other 2 templates though.

XiTCLUB 06-07-2011 07:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FReeSTER (Post 2204664)
This is just what I need it but i have a problem with the image, is trying to go double

just goto aditional.css and look for

Code:

#news-heading
{
width:150px;
height:30px;
background-image:url(news-bg.png);
float:left;
}

and add this line right after the red text
Code:

background-repeat:none;

XiTCLUB 06-07-2011 07:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Da-Vinci (Post 2204723)
For some reason the CSS doesn't seem to be loading for me, I've added the first edit to the bottom of the additional.css template as described then made the edit to the navbar, the Marquee part works but I don't get the backgrounds or the image.

Any ideas?

have you added the css code in aditional.css on template that is your current default style??

FReeSTER 06-07-2011 07:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xXxpert (Post 2204724)
just goto aditional.css and look for

Code:

#news-heading
{
width:150px;
height:30px;
background-image:url(news-bg.png);
float:left;
}

and add this line right after the red text
Code:

background-repeat:none;

Thank for the reply mate, but didnt do anything. :(

Da-Vinci 06-07-2011 09:29 PM

FReeSTER change this part of the CSS, the image is 125px wide and 25px high, so it is multiplying to fill the div which is 150px wide and 30px high.

Code:

#news-heading
{
width:150px;
height:30px;
background-image:url(news-bg.png);
float:left;
}

To

Code:

#news-heading
{
width:125px;
height:25px;
background-image:url(news-bg.png);
float:left;
}


Quote:

Originally Posted by xXxpert
have you added the css code in aditional.css on template that is your current default style??

Yes I've added it to the additional.css templates for all 3 styles but it only shows correctly on my default skin. Also to mention the Black background doesn't display on my Default skin, but I'm happy with how it looks as I've widened it and changed the image to suit my needs.

Still can't figure why my 2 custom styles aren't loading the CSS for this though.

My Default skin looks like this. (All I've edited is the image and the height and width of some of the Divs)

http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/1980/ticker.png

But on my other styles it looks like this.

http://img694.imageshack.us/img694/1980/ticker.png

FReeSTER 06-07-2011 10:32 PM

Thanki you so much mate that really did the job

XiTCLUB 06-08-2011 11:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FReeSTER (Post 2204726)
Thank for the reply mate, but didnt do anything. :(

sorry...spell mistake :D

add this after red text
Code:

background-repeat:no-repeat;

shoppingtelly 06-09-2011 10:12 AM

Loving this, thank you.

XiTCLUB 06-12-2011 12:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shoppingtelly (Post 2205407)
Loving this, thank you.

Welcome..

vBNinja 06-17-2011 04:09 AM

This is a great mod. 2 questions though

The news bar is extending my page to the left and right, i tried changing the margins from "auto" to "15px" but it didnt do anything

Also how can i change the scroll speed of the anouncements

Thank you

Izza 06-17-2011 03:53 PM

Thanks for this :)

Scroll speed is altered by changing the "7" to higher for faster and lower for slower in the Navbar template
<marquee behavior="scroll" scrollamount="7" OnMouseOver="this.stop()" OnMouseOut="this.start()">

vBNinja 06-17-2011 04:18 PM

Okay thanks. What about the margin problem, i see that the demo site has it too.

raulin 06-17-2011 09:06 PM

I miss you friend a letter is additional.css, oh good contribution thanks.

mikem164 06-17-2011 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xXxpert (Post 2204991)
sorry...spell mistake :D

add this after red text
Code:

background-repeat:no-repeat;

Nice work, but you should fix the Mis information in post 10. I would have stopped there if I had the issue and tried your fix, although it's wrong.

Then, you should edit your Mod to include the No repeat, this is a bug and depending on size of monitor and res of user, this will happen to all which is no good for forum.

Lastly, you need to float it to center at 100%, so it doesn't change forum width.

You'll save some people aggravation if you correct it . Just my opinion :)

Nice job all around tho..

vBNinja 06-18-2011 07:25 PM

1 Attachment(s)
the arrows in this screenshot is what i need i fixed

XiTCLUB 06-18-2011 07:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ivant (Post 2209564)
the arrows in this screenshot is what i need i fixed

You have to change the width from 100% to same as your forum width
Code:

.news-container
{
width:100%;
min-width:990px;
height:30px;
background-color:black;
}


XiTCLUB 06-18-2011 07:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mikem164 (Post 2209139)
Nice work, but you should fix the Mis information in post 10. I would have stopped there if I had the issue and tried your fix, although it's wrong.

Then, you should edit your Mod to include the No repeat, this is a bug and depending on size of monitor and res of user, this will happen to all which is no good for forum.

Lastly, you need to float it to center at 100%, so it doesn't change forum width.

You'll save some people aggravation if you correct it . Just my opinion :)

Nice job all around tho..

added to mod.. thanks for openion
Code:

background-repeat:no-repeat;

appsfinder 10-17-2011 01:20 PM

how do move start from center to say bit more to the left

eg http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/362...neauctions.jpg

appsfinder 10-17-2011 01:42 PM

also how do i add links to the news scroll

XiTCLUB 10-19-2011 07:24 PM

just use href tag,
Code:

<a href="www.example.com">Link text</a>

Noerenberg 10-20-2011 05:45 AM

Hi,

is it possible to show automatically the link from a forum when it create a new thread or post?

Angle4cor 11-11-2011 12:47 PM

Thanks!

victorvu 11-11-2011 03:10 PM

Hello xXxpert:

I installed this mod, but it only worked vB Suite, not nonvB mods. How can I take care of this, so that it also works on non-vB mods?

Thanx,

Victor:up:

Cromags21 11-14-2011 05:17 PM

My ticker is lower then the news.png

News.png is here
----------------------While down here is where the ticker is -------------

Where can I fix this issue?

Other then that,I am pretty happy with your mod,great job.

HHelp1 11-14-2011 11:51 PM

Hi every one, i just saw this thread :CLICK HERE HIS demo site had ticker very organize and clean, but when i add it the box around it over size and the font is is kinda big, here is imageof his site : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/



but when i add it, it really not like that and the box round itkind tha ova size and tha fonts is big. So any idea ?

XiTCLUB 01-16-2012 12:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HHelp1 (Post 2268034)
Hi every one, i just saw this thread :CLICK HERE HIS demo site had ticker very organize and clean, but when i add it the box around it over size and the font is is kinda big, here is imageof his site : http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/1159/cleank.png



but when i add it, it really not like that and the box round itkind tha ova size and tha fonts is big. So any idea ?

because i have changed the style at my site.
This mod is not be supported anymore

EBZ2010 01-20-2012 04:07 PM

Works great, thank you.

www.elitebattlezone.com

skido 04-03-2012 01:10 PM

Thank you, great mod! Installed .. works perfect. I was wondering since I use a dark style is there a way to make the background black instead of the white?

Yes i see now, got it .. in additional.css simply change the color code

Have a look here if you like http://unitedextremegamers.net/forum.php

Thanks again :D

HHelp1 04-03-2012 01:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skido (Post 2316369)
Thank you, great mod! Installed .. works perfect. I was wondering since I use a dark style is there a way to make the background black instead of the white?

Change the codes color as you want.

vBNinja 04-03-2012 01:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HHelp1 (Post 2316370)
Change the codes color as you want.

Edit the css file, the background color is somewhere in the top

HHelp1 04-03-2012 01:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vBNinja (Post 2316375)
Edit the css file, the background color is somewhere in the top

There you go lol THANKS!

tele955848 11-30-2012 08:48 PM

ask the button (hotnews) stabdard in style but is not displayed in the styles that have been uploaded in addition although everything (navbar and css) in manual?


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01334 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,837KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (16)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete