vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Mini Mods - Header Rework 4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=257261)

ViciousCode 01-16-2011 10:00 PM

Header Rework 4
 
1 Attachment(s)
This is a brand new version of Advanced Header V2 Rework

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...9&d=1295235188

This is for vB4.1 & Up. So lets get started.

Upload Plugin: plugin-header-avatar.xml

Edit Template: header

Find
Code:


                        <ul class="isuser">
                                <li><a href="login.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=logout&amp;logouthash={vb:raw bbuserinfo.logouthash}" onclick="return log_out('{vb:rawphrase sure_you_want_to_log_out}')">{vb:rawphrase log_out}</a></li>
                                <vb:if condition="$show['registerbutton']">
                                <li><a href="register.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" rel="nofollow">{vb:rawphrase register}</a></li>
                                </vb:if>
                                <li><a href="usercp.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase control_panel}</a></li>
                                <li><a href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw bbuserinfo}}">{vb:rawphrase your_profile}</a></li>
                                <vb:if condition="$notifications_total">
                                <li class="popupmenu notifications" id="notifications">
                                        <a class="popupctrl" href="usercp.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase your_notifications}: <span class="notifications-number"><strong>{vb:raw notifications_total}</strong></span></a>
                                        <ul class="popupbody popuphover">
                                                {vb:raw notifications_menubits}
                                        </ul>
                                </li>
                                <vb:else />
                                <li class="popupmenu nonotifications" id="nonotifications">
                                        <a class="popupctrl" href="usercp.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase your_notifications}</a>
                                        <ul class="popupbody popuphover">
                                                <li>{vb:rawphrase no_new_messages}</li>
                                                <li><a href="private.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase inbox}</a></li>
                                        </ul>
                                </li>
                                </vb:if>
                                <li class="welcomelink">{vb:rawphrase welcome_x_link_y, {vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}, {vb:link member, {vb:raw bbuserinfo}}}</li>
                                <vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']">
                                        {vb:raw facebook_header}
                                </vb:if>
                        </ul>
            {vb:raw template_hook.header_userinfo}
                        <vb:comment><p>{vb:rawphrase last_visited_x_at_y, {vb:raw pmbox.lastvisitdate}, {vb:raw pmbox.lastvisittime}}</p></vb:comment>


Replace with...
Code:


<div class="top-header-info">
<table border="0">
  <tr>
    <td width="66" valign="top" style="padding-top: 0px; padding-bottom: 10px; font-size: 11px;">
<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']">
<vb:if condition="$show['facebookuser']">
<a id="fb_link" href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id={vb:raw bbuserinfo.fbuserid}" target="_blank" style="outline: none;"><img id="fb_squarepic" width="70" height="70" style="border: 2px solid #a2c1de; margin-right: 10px; outline: none; margin-bottom: 0px; background-color: #FFF;" alt="{vb:raw bbuserinfo.fbname}" src="https://graph.facebook.com/{vb:raw bbuserinfo.fbuserid}/picture?type=square" /><img id="fb_icon" width="14" height="14" alt="Facebook Connected: {vb:raw bbuserinfo.fbname}" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/facebook.gif" /></a>
<vb:else />
{vb:raw header_avatar}
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
</td>
<td valign="top" align="left" style="padding-left: 8px; float: left;">
                        <div style="float: left; margin-left: -5px;"><ul class="isuser">
<li class="popupmenu nonotifications" id="nonotifications">
                                        <a class="popupctrl" href="usercp.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" style="background-color: #2f4456; outline: none;">{vb:raw bbuserinfo.username}</a>
                                        <ul class="popupbody popuphover" style="position: absolute !important;
left: -65px !important;">
<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']">
<vb:if condition="$show['facebookuser']">
<vb:else />
<li><a id="fb_loginbtn" href="#" class="fbpp-link">Login with Facebook</li>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$notifications_total">
                                                {vb:raw notifications_menubits}
</vb:if>
<li><a href="private.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase inbox}</a></li>
<li><a href="{vb:link member, {vb:raw bbuserinfo}}">{vb:rawphrase your_profile}</a></li>
<li><a href="usercp.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase control_panel}</a></li>
<li><a href="login.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=logout&amp;logouthash={vb:raw bbuserinfo.logouthash}" onclick="return log_out('{vb:rawphrase sure_you_want_to_log_out}')">{vb:rawphrase log_out}</a></li>
                                        </ul>
                                </li>
<li class="welcomelink">Welcome, </li></ul></div>
                        {vb:raw template_hook.header_userinfo}
<p style="font-size: 11px; margin-top: 10px; float: left; text-align: left; margin-bottom: 10px;">
<b>Post Count:</b> {vb:raw bbuserinfo.posts}<br><br><b>Last Visit:</b> {vb:raw pmbox.lastvisitdate} @ {vb:raw pmbox.lastvisittime}
</p>
</td></tr></table>
</div>


Add the following css code on the bottom of : vbulletin.css
Code:


.top-header-info{
position:absolute;
z-index: 2000;
top:0px;
right:-20px;
padding-left: 12px;
padding-top: 8px;
padding-right: 6px;
padding-bottom: 0px;
margin-top: -0px;
height: auto;
width:320px;
color:#FFFFFF;
background: #7192A8 url(images/gradients/gradient-grey-down.png) top left repeat-x;
font: 12px verdana;
-webkit-border-bottom-left-radius: 8px;
-moz-border-radius-bottomleft: 8px;
border-bottom-left-radius: 8px;
border-left: 2px solid #a2c1de;
border-right: 0px solid #a2c1de;
border-bottom: 2px solid #a2c1de;
-moz-box-shadow: 0 0 0px #888;
-webkit-box-shadow: 0 0 0px#888;
box-shadow: 0 0 0px #888;
}

#fb_icon {
margin-right: 11px !important;
margin-top: -17px !important;
margin-bottom: 2px !important;
z-index: 10000 !important;
}


.fbpp-link {
background-color: #3b5998 !important;
outline: none; color: #FFF !important;
text-decoration: none !important;
text-align: center !important;
}

.fbpp-link:hover {
background-color: #627aad !important;
}

.fbpp-link:active {
background-color: #2a4280 !important;
}

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you have facebook integration disabled.

Part 1

Replace the following in header template
Code:


<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']">
<vb:if condition="$show['facebookuser']">
<a id="fb_link" href="http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id={vb:raw bbuserinfo.fbuserid}" target="_blank" style="outline: none;"><img id="fb_squarepic" width="70" height="70" style="border: 2px solid #a2c1de; margin-right: 10px; outline: none; margin-bottom: 0px; background-color: #FFF;" alt="{vb:raw bbuserinfo.fbname}" src="https://graph.facebook.com/{vb:raw bbuserinfo.fbuserid}/picture?type=square" /><img id="fb_icon" width="14" height="14" alt="Facebook Connected: {vb:raw bbuserinfo.fbname}" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/facebook.gif" /></a>
<vb:else />
{vb:raw header_avatar}
</vb:if>
</vb:if>



With...

Code:


{vb:raw header_avatar}


Part 2

Find & Remove the following in header template
Code:


<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']">
<vb:if condition="$show['facebookuser']">
<vb:else />
<li><a id="fb_loginbtn" href="#" class="fbpp-link">Login with Facebook</li>
</vb:if>
</vb:if>


Juggernaut 01-17-2011 01:53 AM

It looks awesome, tagged for later. :D

fluidswork 01-17-2011 04:30 AM

Nice addon ..... this will give every forum a nice look......

CRDeveloper 01-17-2011 09:01 AM

Installed! Very nice! Thanks!

Skyrider 01-17-2011 11:45 PM

Installed, very nice! But when I receive a private message or a new profile comment, it won't show up on the main page until I select my own nickname for the menu to show up. Anyway for a better notification?

ViciousCode 01-18-2011 09:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FF|Skyrider (Post 2150726)
Installed, very nice! But when I receive a private message or a new profile comment, it won't show up on the main page until I select my own nickname for the menu to show up. Anyway for a better notification?

here is a fix for that... you cant add it next to your name because the button will be longer.

but you can add it below it, above the post count!

its fairly simple!

add this above the post count in the header template...

Code:

<vb:if condition="$notifications_total">
<b>{vb:rawphrase your_notifications}</b>
<br>
{vb:raw notifications_menubits}
<br><br>
</vb:if>

and above it in the drop down

Code:

find and replace with
<li>{vb:raw notifications_menubits}</li>

edit the navbar_notifications_menubit template

remove the li tag from the link

LoneWolf71 01-18-2011 03:24 PM

looks horrible with a black or dark template, anyway to change the BG color?

Skyrider 01-18-2011 06:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ViciousCode (Post 2150854)
here is a fix for that... you cant add it next to your name because the button will be longer.

but you can add it below it, above the post count!

its fairly simple!

add this above the post count in the header template...

Code:

<vb:if condition="$notifications_total">
<b>{vb:rawphrase your_notifications}</b>
<br>
{vb:raw notifications_menubits}
<br><br>
</vb:if>

and above it in the drop down

Code:

find and replace with
<li>{vb:raw notifications_menubits}</li>

edit the navbar_notifications_menubit template

remove the li tag from the link

Mind repeating that? I'm rather confused about the last part.

ViciousCode 01-18-2011 06:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LoneWolf71 (Post 2150974)
looks horrible with a black or dark template, anyway to change the BG color?

bg color of what the top header info div? its in the css

find .top-header-info{ and edit

Code:

background: #7192A8 url(images/gradients/gradient-grey-down.png) top left repeat-x;

// change the border colors
border-left: 2px solid #a2c1de;
border-right: 0px solid #a2c1de;
border-bottom: 2px solid #a2c1de;

---------

Find

Code:


<vb:if condition="$notifications_total">
                                                {vb:raw notifications_menubits}
</vb:if>
<li><a href="private.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase inbox}</a></li>

replace this

Code:

{vb:raw notifications_menubits}
with this

Code:

<li>{vb:raw notifications_menubits}</li>

horussjr 01-18-2011 07:39 PM

tried on gametime style and it smases it. maybe on the default it is working but i don't user that. even that, great great mod

Twikitero 01-19-2011 12:18 PM

Thank you ... installed.
But I have a problem, the login with facebook does not work, does not do anything to the click in login with facebook .

Please Help

Thanks great job

ViciousCode 01-19-2011 04:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Twikitero (Post 2151431)
Thank you ... installed.
But I have a problem, the login with facebook does not work, does not do anything to the click in login with facebook .

Please Help

Thanks great job

it works for me, are you sure you copied the edits correctly?

Jncocontrol 01-19-2011 08:16 PM

Looks nice, Though i noticed that the "Post count" and last visit" isn't aligned right.

Edrondol 01-20-2011 04:46 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Got the following when attempted to install:

horussjr 01-20-2011 07:11 PM

same thing on gametime style. waiting for update

ViciousCode 01-20-2011 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Edrondol (Post 2152025)
Got the following when attempted to install:

Find this in header template

Code:

<div class="ad_global_header">
                {vb:raw ad_location.global_header1}
                {vb:raw ad_location.global_header2}
        </div>
        <hr />

Add this below hr tag

Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['member']"><div style="height: 140px"></div></vb:if>

Edrondol 01-20-2011 11:30 PM

It was the default theme for me.

Tri@de 01-21-2011 01:11 PM

There's a way to see with another color the new private message incoming?

Edrondol 01-21-2011 05:14 PM

Also, if you reference my screenshot, how can I change the "welcome" color?

ViciousCode 01-21-2011 07:04 PM

replace
Code:

<li class="welcomelink">
with

Code:

<li class="welcomelink" style="color: #FFF !important;">

oddmud 01-22-2011 07:55 PM

I'm not getting the avatar even after following your facebook disable steps.

oddmud 01-22-2011 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ViciousCode (Post 2151082)
bg color of what the top header info div? its in the css

find .top-header-info{ and edit

Code:

background: #7192A8 url(images/gradients/gradient-grey-down.png) top left repeat-x;

// change the border colors
border-left: 2px solid #a2c1de;
border-right: 0px solid #a2c1de;
border-bottom: 2px solid #a2c1de;

---------

Find

Code:


<vb:if condition="$notifications_total">
                                                {vb:raw notifications_menubits}
</vb:if>
<li><a href="private.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase inbox}</a></li>

replace this

Code:

{vb:raw notifications_menubits}
with this

Code:

<li>{vb:raw notifications_menubits}</li>

This may work in firefox, but it does not work in IE8, causes it to screw up.

ViciousCode 01-24-2011 02:52 PM

did you remove the <li> - </li> tags from the template navbar_notifications_menubit ???

horussjr 01-24-2011 04:30 PM

what about the edit for gametime style? still working? some % of progress could you announce? thanks

oddmud 01-24-2011 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ViciousCode (Post 2153858)
did you remove the <li> - </li> tags from the template navbar_notifications_menubit ???

I have no idea, you've had me messing around so much I've lost track.

Also you failed to answer why the avatar isn't showing up.

ViciousCode 01-28-2011 02:50 PM

1 Attachment(s)
did you upload the plugin?

and which version are you using?

with Facebook Connect or without Facebook?

Here is a Header Rework 4 - Default Style with Facebook enabled.

Use this for Example.

I will upload the style with Facebook Disabled soon.

Gametime Fix - Coming Soon!

Fuhrmann 01-28-2011 08:19 PM

Not working here...
=\

Installed the plugin and i have maked all the modifications. But still doesnt work. I am using vbulletin 4.1.1

http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/3568/temp1o.png

ViciousCode 01-28-2011 11:15 PM

apparently you did something wrong!

Fuhrmann 01-28-2011 11:44 PM

I will try again and post all my templates, can you help me?

Fuhrmann 01-29-2011 12:34 AM

Ok, is working now! Thanks!!

Xencored 01-29-2011 12:34 PM

Hello ViciousCode this looks great the problem i can see is i use a BIG banner in fact it my whole Header. I see from your screenshots it looks like its on the left, Is this correct?
Thanks

ViciousCode 01-31-2011 10:59 PM

no, the top header info is on the right. the logo/banner is on the left.

JMEWLS` 02-01-2011 05:48 AM

some headers are uneven, how do i fix this.

Xencored 02-01-2011 03:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ViciousCode (Post 2157154)
no, the top header info is on the right. the logo/banner is on the left.

Thanks ill give it a go than :)

Edit = yea it didnt fit well with my banner so had to pass :( very nice idea tho thanks

oddmud 02-01-2011 10:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ViciousCode (Post 2155733)
did you upload the plugin?

and which version are you using?

with Facebook Connect or without Facebook?

Here is a Header Rework 4 - Default Style with Facebook enabled.

Use this for Example.

I will upload the style with Facebook Disabled soon.

Gametime Fix - Coming Soon!

v4.1.0 PL2

I uploaded the plugin, without facebook connect.

www.goaliecrease.net - no avatar.

TheLastSuperman 02-01-2011 10:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oddmud (Post 2157570)
v4.1.0 PL2

I uploaded the plugin, without facebook connect.

www.goaliecrease.net - no avatar.

Oddmud did you do the edits? Up top in the mod description listed under: If you have facebook integration disabled.

oddmud 02-01-2011 10:26 PM

I did the edits exactly as shown. My issue now is, I'm a complete idiot.

I didn't upload the plug-in even though I did the edits.

Now when I go to upload the plug-in, I get this error.

"This file appears to be a Plugin, not a Product. Please use the Plugin Manager to add this file."

So when I go to the plug in manager, it's not what I'm use to, when I add a plugin, it asks for the hook location, and wants me to put in the php code instead of just uploading the .xml file.

I feel so stupid.

biancolaw 02-06-2011 12:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oddmud (Post 2157578)
I did the edits exactly as shown. My issue now is, I'm a complete idiot.

I didn't upload the plug-in even though I did the edits.

Now when I go to upload the plug-in, I get this error.

"This file appears to be a Plugin, not a Product. Please use the Plugin Manager to add this file."

So when I go to the plug in manager, it's not what I'm use to, when I add a plugin, it asks for the hook location, and wants me to put in the php code instead of just uploading the .xml file.

I feel so stupid.

Nah, ran into same issue and I've used vbulletin for years, just not constantly, go here AdminCP-->Download/Upload Plugins-->scroll all the way to the bottom to "Import Plugin Definitions XML File" and there you can upload the file...I've done this once or twice before and it still took me 10 minutes to find it.

BlueCheri 02-06-2011 02:33 PM

Nice one, tagged.

oddmud 02-06-2011 03:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by biancolaw (Post 2159212)
Nah, ran into same issue and I've used vbulletin for years, just not constantly, go here AdminCP-->Download/Upload Plugins-->scroll all the way to the bottom to "Import Plugin Definitions XML File" and there you can upload the file...I've done this once or twice before and it still took me 10 minutes to find it.

You rock. Thank you.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01521 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,866KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (22)bbcode_code_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete