vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - Language & Styles Selectors + Google Custom Search In Navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=254356)

horussjr 11-27-2010 10:00 PM

Language & Styles Selectors + Google Custom Search In Navbar
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello everybody! I want to present you my first mod for vbulletin, something that i was expecting to appear but it didn't happened like this. So, presenting my first mod,

Language & Styles Selectors In Navbar + Google Custom Search
Description: Duplicate Language & Styles Selectors in Navbar so you and your users can change them quicker! Also Google Custom Search! So it would appear like this:)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1290950338
BUT ALSO REMAINS HERE!!
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1290950338

Installing:
STEP 1
Go to AdminCP --> Plugins & Products --> Plugin Manager --> Go to the bottom of the page and click [Add New Plugin] --> Complete the fields:
Product: LET AS DEFAULT
Hook Location: parse_templates
Title: Language & Styles Selectors In Navbar
Execution Order: LET AS DEFAULT
Plugin PHP Code:
PHP Code:

vB_Template::preRegister('navbar',array( 
'languagechooserbits' => $languagechooserbits
));  
vB_Template::preRegister('navbar',array( 
'quickchooserbits' => $quickchooserbits
)); 

Plugin is Active: Yes --> Save

STEP 2
In this step you will install both language and style mod and google custom search!!
Go to AdminCP --> Styles & Templates --> Search in Templates --> search for navbar (select your desired style to implement this mod and set yes to search titles only) --> double click the navbar template an look for:
PHP Code:

</div><!-- closing div for above_body --> 

Between that and <div class="body_wrapper"> add:
PHP Code:

<table width="100%">
<
tr><td align="left" width="50%">
    <
form action="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php" method="get" id="footer_select" class="footer_select">
    
        <
vb:if condition="$show['quickchooser']">
            <
select name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')">
                <
optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_style_chooser}">
                    {
vb:raw quickchooserbits}
                </
optgroup>
            </
select>    
        </
vb:if>
        
        <
vb:if condition="$show['languagechooser']">
            <
select name="langid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'lang')">
                <
optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_language_chooser}">
                    {
vb:raw languagechooserbits}
                </
optgroup>
            </
select>
        </
vb:if>
</
form>

</
td><td align="right" width="50%">
<
form action="http://www.google.ro/cse" id="cse-search-box">
  <
div>
    <
input type="hidden" name="cx" value="partner-pub-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX" />
    <
input type="hidden" name="ie" value="UTF-8" />
    <
input type="text" name="q" size="25" />
    <
input type="submit" name="sa" value="Search" />
  </
div>
</
form>

<
script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.google.ro/coop/cse/brand?form=cse-search-box&amp;lang=en"></script>
</
td></tr></table

XXXXXXXXXXXXX must be replaced with your own google account numbers
For more information go to wWw.StormZone.Ro and PM user Lloyd or pm me here:)

Working on 4.0.8. Not tested on any other version. Please install and tell me :)

ENJOY!!

IF YOU WANT ONLY LANGUAGE AND THEME WITHOUT THE GOOGLE SEARCH BAR
At step 2 instead of that code add this
PHP Code:

<table width="100%">
<
tr><td align="left" width="50%">
    <
form action="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php" method="get" id="footer_select" class="footer_select">
    
        <
vb:if condition="$show['quickchooser']">
            <
select name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')">
                <
optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_style_chooser}">
                    {
vb:raw quickchooserbits}
                </
optgroup>
            </
select>    
        </
vb:if>
        
        <
vb:if condition="$show['languagechooser']">
            <
select name="langid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'lang')">
                <
optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_language_chooser}">
                    {
vb:raw languagechooserbits}
                </
optgroup>
            </
select>
        </
vb:if>
</
form>

</
td></tr>
</
table


Dr.osamA 11-29-2010 02:49 AM

installd + 5 stars
thank you

keep it up bro

Winter Sonata 11-29-2010 12:09 PM

Hello, could you please tell me how to show only the Google custom search in that place you chosen ?

Thanks

horussjr 11-29-2010 04:57 PM

give me a link to your site to see it working and the make an image obout the problem

Winter Sonata 11-29-2010 05:05 PM

Hello, there is no problem at all , I just need to show up only the search bar at the same place in your screen shot , so could you please give me the code for the Google custom search ?

Thank you for you kind support~!

horussjr 11-29-2010 05:44 PM

try with a div code like this
PHP Code:

<div align="right">
<
form action="http://www.google.ro/cse" id="cse-search-box">
  <
div>
    <
input type="hidden" name="cx" value="partner-pub-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX" />
    <
input type="hidden" name="ie" value="UTF-8" />
    <
input type="text" name="q" size="25" />
    <
input type="submit" name="sa" value="Search" />
  </
div>
</
form>
</
div

also you can try with span like this
PHP Code:

<span align="right">
<
form action="http://www.google.ro/cse" id="cse-search-box">
  <
div>
    <
input type="hidden" name="cx" value="partner-pub-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX" />
    <
input type="hidden" name="ie" value="UTF-8" />
    <
input type="text" name="q" size="25" />
    <
input type="submit" name="sa" value="Search" />
  </
div>
</
form>
</
span


my123world 12-03-2010 04:07 AM

Please Can Anyone Tell Me Where Is That Mod For Switching Tabs Like Shown In The ScreenShot..?

horussjr 12-03-2010 11:25 AM

what tab switching man? please, be more precise or download one of my images and mark with paint the zone and reply. maybe i can help you.

PS: if you are talking about language and theme, this is the mod:)

BadgerDog 12-03-2010 01:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by horussjr (Post 2127264)
try with a div code like this
PHP Code:

<div align="right">
<
form action="http://www.google.ro/cse" id="cse-search-box">
  <
div>
    <
input type="hidden" name="cx" value="partner-pub-XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX" />
    <
input type="hidden" name="ie" value="UTF-8" />
    <
input type="text" name="q" size="25" />
    <
input type="submit" name="sa" value="Search" />
  </
div>
</
form>
</
div


Thanks horussjr ... :up:

I used this method you recommended, as I only wanted to have the extra Google Adsense Custom search added to our site, while keeping the regular vBulletin ones for those that preferred it.... :)

Seems to work great, including using Google's iFrame approach to keep search results locally displayed...

Regards,
Doug

Popa Andrei 12-03-2010 09:21 PM

i hope you dont have the same surprize as we did.Just raised 70 euros on adsense,and gues wath?they disabled the account,MF:mad:

BadgerDog 12-03-2010 09:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stormzone (Post 2128979)
i hope you dont have the same surprize as we did.Just raised 70 euros on adsense,and gues wath?they disabled the account,MF:mad:

Why would they do that when the point of their providing you with a product called AdSense for Search using program code they also provide, is to use it for searching and displaying their ads? :confused:

They say "Offer your users site search or web search while earning revenue from ads relevant to their search terms."

In fact, they even provide multiple versions for iFrame use within your site, as well as go to "New Page" on their site, on blogs, web sites and bulletin boards.

I suspect you must have done something else wrong? ;)

Regards,
Doug


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01261 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,798KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (11)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete