vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   How to create friendly url for my own addon ? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=241364)

Ljusya 04-27-2010 02:12 PM

How to create friendly url for my own addon ?
 
Now in my addon links look like as http://mysite.net/addon.php?category=2&id=123

But i want change it like as http://mysite.net/category/2-123 if forum using friendly url

I look class_friendly_url.php but not enough understened how to do this

Lynne 04-28-2010 12:27 AM

Look up fetch_seo_url in the API (or the files).

Andreas 05-02-2010 03:45 PM

You'll need to
  • Subclass vB_Friendly_Url/vB_Friendly_Url_Paged
    Take a look at vB_Friendly_Url_Member in class_friendly_url.php to see how that works - it's pretty straightforward.
  • Create a Plug-in for Hook Hook friendlyurl_resolve_class to load your class if necessary
  • Create an appropriate rewrite rule
  • Use fetch_seo_url(), verify_seo_url() in your PHP code when you constructing URLs
  • Use {vb:link} in your templates

Ljusya 05-04-2010 12:43 PM

thanks, so i describe all my steps
i create file /includes/class_myaddon_seo.php with code
PHP Code:

class vB_Friendly_Url_Category extends vB_Friendly_Url_Paged
{
    protected 
$idvar 'cat';
    protected 
$idkey 'id';
                protected 
$titlekey 'catname';
    protected 
$ignorelist = array('cat','product');
    protected 
$script 'myaddon.php';
    protected 
$rewrite_segment 'category';


create plugin on hook friendlyurl_resolve_class
PHP Code:

include_once('./includes/class_myaddon_seo.php'); 

in myaddon.php define
PHP Code:

define('FRIENDLY_URL_LINK''articles'); 

add in .htaccess rules
PHP Code:

ReWriteRule ^category/.* myaddon.php [QSA

And successfully generate links for example
PHP Code:

$url=$vbulletin->options['bburl'].'/'.fetch_seo_url('category',$categorydata); 

And links look as http://mysite.net/category/id-categoryname
All works good!

Jaxel 05-09-2010 04:02 AM

Okay... I'm confused on how this whole process works. Would someone mind explaining it better to me?

media.php?do=category&cid=(categoryID)
media.php?do=details&mid=(mediaID)
media.php?do=user&uid=(userID)

media/c(categoryID)-(categoryName)
media/m(mediaID)-(mediaName)
media/u(userID)-(userName)

Is something like this possible? And if so, how would I do it?

--------------- Added [DATE]1273382667[/DATE] at [TIME]1273382667[/TIME] ---------------

With my URLs, a lot of information can get passed... for instance

/media.php?do=category&cid=9&sort=rating&page=5

With my current SEO method (I want to change, because its causing problems), the URL would be:

/media/c9-kogarasumaru?sort=rating&page=5

With the built in SEO method, could I keep a similar URL? Or would it have to be:

/media/category/9-kogarasumaru/rating/5

xman_79 06-18-2010 11:49 AM

Hi,
::Edit.

Sorry, I had an error in my code. Now everything works fine

------------------------

::Old
Quote:

I tried this method but I got an error:
Call to undefined method vB_Friendly_Url_Error::redirect_canonical_url() in ...\includes\functions.php on line 6902

Vossi 11-22-2010 01:44 PM

How can I handle a link like this one:

myaddon.php?do=showentry&id=1

As a matter of fact I didnt find any way to work with such a link in order to convert it to

myaddon/entry/1-nameofentry

This would be the friendly url I'd like to see, but with the actual method vB uses it aint easy to do.

Any ideas?

Lynne 11-22-2010 02:42 PM

If you need to actually have a 'converter' script for your own page, then you can probably write a class to extend vB_Friendly_Url_Paged

Vossi 11-22-2010 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2124660)
If you need to actually have a 'converter' script for your own page, then you can probably write a class to extend vB_Friendly_Url_Paged

What means, that I cant do it like the way which is explained in this thread, correct?

To actually 'convert'

myaddon.php?id=1

to

myaddon/1-nameofentry

is described in here; i got this done (with changings).

Lynne 11-22-2010 06:36 PM

You would need to add that to your htaccess if you want it to redirect.

Vossi 11-23-2010 04:44 AM

ReWriteRule ^category/.* myaddon.php?do=showentry [QSA]

doesnt work ;)

Lynne 11-23-2010 02:11 PM

Did you also create the class to extend vB_Friendly_Url_Paged?

Vossi 11-24-2010 06:55 AM

Yes, sure. My problem is, that I cant get rid of ?var=int right after myaddon.php as the content of the var I set in $idkey within the class only allows integer. I can set $idvar to 'do' for example but $idkey doesnt allow strings.

By changing $script in the class and by adding a ?do=routine i can place the holders, but then class_friendly_url.php puts a ?= right after it and it looks like this: myaddon.php?do=routine?=&id=x

Lynne 11-24-2010 01:47 PM

Post up your code for the class and perhaps we can see what is wrong. (And I assume you are using the htaccess rewrite rule from above?)

Vossi 11-24-2010 02:03 PM

I'm about to include friendly url to my glossary addon so i wrote the following class (filename: class_friendly_url_vbglossar.php):
class vB_Friendly_Url_Glossary_Category extends vB_Friendly_Url_Paged
PHP Code:

class vB_Friendly_Url_Glossary_Category extends vB_Friendly_Url_Paged
{
 protected 
$idvar 'catid';
 protected 
$idkey 'id';
 protected 
$ignorelist = array('catid''id');
 protected 
$script 'vbglossar.php';
 protected 
$rewrite_segment 'glossary_category';


and included it with
PHP Code:

<plugin active="1" executionorder="5">
   <
title>vBulletin-Glossar: Include additional class for friendly url</title>
   <
hookname>friendlyurl_resolve_class</hookname>
   <
phpcode><![CDATA[include_once('./includes/class_friendly_url_vbglossar.php');]]></phpcode>
  </
plugin

My re-write rules in .htaccess look like this:
PHP Code:

# Glossary
RewriteRule ^glossary/.* vbglossar.php [QSA

In the main script called 'vbglossar.php' i define
PHP Code:

define('FRIENDLY_URL_LINK''glossary_category'); 

Usually my addon calls the category with the following link (for example: the id of the category is 1, the name is 'automobile'):
PHP Code:

vbglossar.php?do=showcat&catid=

and I want to convert the link to
PHP Code:

vbglossar.php/glossary_category/1-automobile 

So I'm using this code in my template:
PHP Code:

<a href="{vb:link glossary_category, {vb:raw row}, {vb:raw pageinfo}, 'catid', 'title'}">{vb:raw row.title}</a

$pageinfo['catid'] is set to 1, $row['do'] = 'showcat'. So the output by now is:
PHP Code:

vbglossar.php?do=&catid=

How and where do I include 'showcat' as $idkey only works with integer?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01177 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,778KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (13)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (15)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete