vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   BB Code Enhancements - [BB Code] Spoiler Tag (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=240505)

theFM 04-14-2010 10:00 PM

[BB Code] Spoiler Tag
 
1 Attachment(s)
PLEASE CLICK ON INSTALL , IF YOU ARE INSTALLING IT , TO RECEIVE MORE UPDATES ON THIS.

This is is Without option code , with option , check posts below

As Many People PMed Me about to upgrade my Spoiler Tag code to vb4 , so I added this ,
The tag is:

[spoiler]Text you want to hide[/spoiler].

Now a guide to add it:


1. Upload the files of the attachment.
2. Log in at Admin Panel
3. Go to Style manager > All Style Options > Edit Models > headinclude.
4. Find:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="{vb:stylevar  yuipath}/connection/connection-min.js?v={vb:raw  vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
After this, add:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/spoiler.js"></script>
5. Go to the BBCode option and then select to Add a new one.
6. Enter the data:

--- Title: Spoiler
--- Tag Name: spoiler
--- Replacement:

Code:

<blockquote class="postcontent restore ">
<div class="bbcode_container">
<div class="bbcode_quote">
<div class="quote_container">
<div class="bbcode_quote_container"></div>
<div class="bbcode_postedby">
<div style="margin: 5px 20px 20px;">
<div class="alt2" style="text-align: right; margin: 0px; padding: 6px;">
    <span style="float: left; padding-top: 2px;">        <img src="images/icons/icon-spoiler.png" alt="Spoiler" />
<b>Spoiler: </b></span>
        <input value="Mostrar" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; width: 80px; font-size: 10px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Ocultar'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.value = 'Mostrar';}" type="button">
</div>

<div style="padding-top: 4px;">
        <div class="alt2" style="display:none; margin: 0px; padding: 6px;">
                {param}
        </div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</blockquote>

--- Example: [spoiler=Example]This is a spoiler tag![/spoiler]

--- Description: Tag to hide spoilers.
--- Use Option? NO
--- Bottom image: images/spoiler.gif
--- Remove Tag if Empty? Yes.
--- The other 3 options, set to No.

7 - Click to add and you are done!

It should look like this:

http://img199.imageshack.us/img199/7941/capturarqs.png

Note : - I have added this as a free source , you are free to edit it and help yourself , but add your modification in here aswel , so that you will help others ,
Users please browse through more posts to see more modification of this mod , please Click Install and Rate the Mod :)

dhemitz 04-15-2010 11:56 AM

Thanks theFM ........ i will to try...

Oyabun 04-15-2010 05:18 PM

Can you make it slide?

vicelover 04-16-2010 06:14 AM

Any screenshots? Thanks

Mukashi 04-16-2010 11:22 AM

Getting a few errors with this on my test board

If the spoiler is in the format
[spoiler=Example]This is a spoiler tag![/spoiler]
it just shows up as text

If it's in the format
[spoiler]This is a spoiler tag![/spoiler]
it displays fine, but if there are multiple spoilers in the post and you click to open any of them, they only open the first one. Also, if you click the image in the spoiler thing, it opens a new page displaying just that image, rather than opening the spoiler.

theFM 04-26-2010 08:40 PM

Thanks for saying , Fixed the Things ...

Try Now , it was doing alright now

jeremyricci 05-06-2010 07:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by theFM (Post 2027797)
Thanks for saying , Fixed the Things ...

Try Now , it was doing alright now

I've tried it as well, and I'm getting the same error. Perhaps I made an installation error? When I have multiple spoiler tags in 1 thread, only the first spoiler tag is revealed when clicked, the others all revert back to the original tag.

Also, would it be possible to make the "Spoiler" text a button to click, rather than selectable text? I suppose I could look into the HTML for that.

obmob 05-06-2010 09:13 PM

This is a nice addon, thanks :)

ddaybofb 05-11-2010 04:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jeremyricci (Post 2032744)
I've tried it as well, and I'm getting the same error. Perhaps I made an installation error? When I have multiple spoiler tags in 1 thread, only the first spoiler tag is revealed when clicked, the others all revert back to the original tag.

Also, would it be possible to make the "Spoiler" text a button to click, rather than selectable text? I suppose I could look into the HTML for that.

Im having the same problem

Pangramma 05-14-2010 03:13 PM

I've figured out a workaround by other codes found on google...

HTML Code:

<blockquote class="postcontent restore ">
<div class="bbcode_container">
<div class="bbcode_quote">
<div class="quote_container">
<div class="bbcode_quote_container"></div>
<div class="bbcode_postedby">
<div style="margin: 5px 20px 20px;">
<div class="alt2" style="text-align: right; margin: 0px; padding: 6px;">
    <span style="float: left; padding-top: 2px;">        <img src="images/icons/icon-spoiler.png" alt="Spoiler" />
<b>Spoiler: <i>{option}</i></b></span>
        <input value="Mostrar" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; width: 80px; font-size: 10px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Ocultar'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.value = 'Mostrar';}" type="button">
</div>

<div style="padding-top: 4px;">
        <div class="alt2" style="display:none; margin: 0px; padding: 6px;">
                {param}
        </div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</blockquote>


Notice i'm using the OPTION tag, so be carefull


This will work for those threads with more than one spoiler, avoiding the load of the javascript (so if you do this, remove the code in headinclude)

paramegsoft 05-14-2010 04:33 PM

thanks

i will test it

Kaosvf 05-16-2010 08:01 AM

Thx

Dr.osamA 05-20-2010 12:38 AM

thanxx
good BBcode

installd+ 5 stars

for arabic users:

هذا الكود بعد تعديله لللعربية و مقتبس من الرد رقم 10

PHP Code:

<blockquote class="postcontent restore ">
<
div class="bbcode_container">
<
div class="bbcode_quote">
<
div class="quote_container">
<
div class="bbcode_quote_container"></div>
<
div class="bbcode_postedby">
<
div style="margin: 5px 20px 20px;">
<
div class="alt2" style="text-align: left; margin: 0px; padding: 6px;"
    <
span style="float: right; padding-top: 2px;">    <img src="images/icons/icon-spoiler.png" alt="Spoiler" />
<
b>&#1575;لمفسد: </b></span>
    
<input value="عرض المحتوى" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; width: 80px; font-size: 10px;" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'اخفاء'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.value = 'عرض المحتوى';}" type="button">
</
div>

<
div style="padding-top: 4px;"
    <
div class="alt2" style="display:none; margin: 0px; padding: 6px;"
        {
param}
    </
div>
</
div>
</
div>
</
div>
</
div>
</
div>
</
div>
</
blockquote


Dave-M 05-25-2010 07:27 PM

Hi,

This looks interesting, is it possible to change the name from "spoiler" to something else so that it can be used in other ways.

For example, in a sig, so it might say:

Code:

[Team]me, him, you, them, etc [/team]
Would it just be a case of editing the phrases?

I hope that makes sense :)

Thanks.

ndut 05-26-2010 06:39 PM

Nice

Michlerish 05-27-2010 06:40 PM

This didn't work for me. I'm getting a broken image, and nothing to highlight or click... I'm fairly certain I did everything right.

Anyone else have this problem?

grunty1 05-27-2010 08:41 PM

Installed and works great, nice guide!

robbiefritz 05-28-2010 03:08 PM

Quote:

Now a guide to add it:


1. Upload the files of the attachment.
2. Log in at Admin Panel
3. Go to Style manager > All Style Options > Edit Models > headinclude.
4. Find:
OK I don't see an option to edit modules. Do you mean templates? I did a search in the headinclude template but it returned "not found'. Any suggestions?

Running 4.03 PL1 if that matters.

Found the problem:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="{vb:stylevar yuipath}/connection/connection-min.js?v={vb:raw vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
There were spaces in there that caused the search to not find the line.

robbiefritz 05-28-2010 03:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mukashi (Post 2022124)
Getting a few errors with this on my test board

If the spoiler is in the format
[spoiler=Example]This is a spoiler tag![/spoiler]
it just shows up as text

If it's in the format
[spoiler]This is a spoiler tag![/spoiler]
it displays fine, but if there are multiple spoilers in the post and you click to open any of them, they only open the first one. Also, if you click the image in the spoiler thing, it opens a new page displaying just that image, rather than opening the spoiler.

NOT fixed sir! Get the exact same problems. :(

Uninstalled it for now. This one seems to work better although I like the look of yours better. We typically use more than one per post so this problem prevents me from using it. Will check back when fixed.

Wallace40 07-30-2011 07:48 PM

HI - uhm - okay - have to say I have no knowledge of anything - when I say that I mean I didnt even upload and install the forum I am now running someone else did who disappeared and I have been left to it - I have installed just 2 plug ins and one product in my life and they were like full time jobs trying to get done - I read installation instructions on some of these mods etc and there is always something I get stuck on or makes no sense to me or sounds to complicated to try & when I do they make me want to turn to drink....

I have now tried to install a spoiler tag on my forum no less than 11 times, something goes wrong that I dont understand or its really horrible looking or didnt work on everything on forum AND didnt have the icon etc which appears in the advanced posting option things (whatever thats called??! editor? see thats how bad I am!! lol) I had lost faith completely..........

BUT - this installed absolutely perfectly - it was really easy to install and use, works on everything & I have had no problems at all - and for me that really is RARE as I consider typing on a computer not a typewriter as a big challenge!! lol (yep, I'm oldish!) - and not just that it is easy to adapt and looks REALLY professional/good on my forum - I am so happy - this might sound mad for something as simple sounding as a BB code for spoilers but I have to say its been the hardest thing to find for me - and even the girl that started and designed the site told me she couldnt find a good one that worked well for us before she disappeared somewhere in Moscow..............(lol).

You would not believe how many bad BB codes for spoilers I tried - either because they werent good on 4.0 Vb or the instructions etc made life impossible for a novice like me or whatever. I thought a spoiler BB code was a pretty essential thing & couldnt believe it wasnt standard on vbulletins - I cant believe how long it took to find a really good one that someone like me could install..............and did everything I wanted and looked good complete with icons/images etc.. so A BIG BIG BIG THANK YOU!

I am so grateful to you for your time making an EASY to install good looking essential add on.....

Brexen 07-30-2011 08:05 PM

Thanks man i tryed it worked fine installed D:

thanhhungtn1 08-06-2011 10:14 PM

It worked with
Code:

[spoil]example[/spoil]
But it didn't with
Code:

[spoil=example]example2[/spoil]

nacaruncr 08-06-2011 10:25 PM

a idea... try to remplace this code:
Code:

<b>Spoiler: </b></span>
with:
Code:

<b>Spoiler: &nbsp;</b>{option}</span>
and activate the Use Option: YES

I have a similar spoiler, and have this code when you put [Spoiler="title"]Example[/spoiler] it show me:

Spoiler: Title
--Example

XD I don't really know if will work or not... but you can try, ok ;)

regards ;)

MikeBeams 03-08-2012 08:37 PM

Thanks! Great code!

xCSoulSlayer 04-15-2012 10:23 AM

Great spoiler code!

marccap 04-25-2012 05:25 PM

do you know how to reduce the width of the blue spoiler box

mertiliuss 07-09-2012 01:12 PM

in the mobile skin does not work.

any solution?

fxdigi-cash 12-14-2012 03:40 PM

it doesn't work on vb4.2........ any idea? thanks

Ravallojr 12-15-2012 03:30 AM

Fix image and provide 4.2 code.

datoneer 01-27-2013 12:30 AM

This is awesome mod. Thanks you so much. Installed, rated, nominated!

Angel Luis 02-07-2013 07:13 PM

I can view the spoiler in the activity page.

IggyP 02-13-2014 11:19 PM

this good for vb5 at all?

ramesh_umk3 02-14-2014 11:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by IggyP (Post 2480977)
this good for vb5 at all?

class which are used in bbcode may not present in vB5 try once if not working you can remove it

john7911 02-14-2014 02:09 PM

Any screenshots? Thanks

Dstephan 02-17-2014 11:55 PM

It seems that language filtering doesn't work inside the spoiler- is there a fix for this?

ClaymanX 02-18-2014 06:31 AM

How can i set it that only registred members can see the content of the spoiler?

IggyP 02-19-2014 02:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ClaymanX (Post 2482043)
How can i set it that only registred members can see the content of the spoiler?

+1
that would be very cool...i was hoping its possible myself...id even pay towards something like that with usergroup permissions

tharbin 01-29-2015 02:03 PM

works perfect, just had to change the HTML code to english :P thanks a ton for this!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01419 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,842KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (38)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete