vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Chat Modifications - [AJAX] Extra Shoutbox Pro (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=239547)

ry215 03-31-2010 10:00 PM

[AJAX] Extra Shoutbox Pro
 
1 Attachment(s)
Description:

When u user this mod
U can make a shoutbox in your site through an another sever
that means the shoutbox doesn't in the same sever with your forum
it locate in another sever so you can reduce bandwidth for your board
you just find a hosting free support PHP for using.


This mod can be installed in your hosting, just config url base on the tutoral


Requirement:


>>>> All files .txt and 'config.php' are writeable !!!
>>>> vB Options >> Site Name / URL / Contact Details >> Forum Url, remove / in last link
dont use: yourdomain/forum/
use: yourdomain/forum


How to install:

- Step 1: Upload 'shoutbox' folder to your free hosting support PHP
- Step 2: Run 'tools.php' in 'shoutbox' folder then edit settings

pls: see Shoutbox Tools >> Forum Link
dont use: http://yourdomain.com/forum.php
Use: yourdomain.com/forum.php


- Step 3: Rename 'tools.php' (for security)
- Step 4: Import 'product-dt_shoutbox.xml'
- Step 5: ACP >> vB Options >> Shoutbox Settings to edit shoutbox URL

Path to remote shoutbox. : http://otherhosting.com/shoutbox


- Step 6: Add
PHP Code:

{vb:raw sb_pro

to FORUMHOME template

Done ^^!

Features:
- Saving BW for your forum
- Using BBCode & Smilies
- Easy to install
- Store data via files
- Using commands:
+ User Commands:
[high]* ry215 <message>
[/high]
/ignore <UserID>
/unignore <UserID>

+ Admin Commands:
/prune
/prune <UserID>
/del <message>
/ban <UserID>
/unban <UserID>
/silence <UserID>
/unsilence <UserID>

+ Power User Command:
/reset


Demo: http://www.rahstyles.com/forum.php
it user other hosting :D

Kolbi 04-01-2010 09:52 AM

Tagged :)

Will have a closer look on it later.

cory_booth 04-01-2010 01:24 PM

Interesting mod...
Is there any protection to the tools.php backend?

ry215 04-01-2010 01:57 PM

you can rename file tools.php
or you can find some source have password
import to tools.php
i dont have big time for coder :D
sry ^^

cory_booth 04-01-2010 02:01 PM

Cool... I just imagine this could become porblematic if this gets real popular (people will forget) :-) Maybe a .htaccess entry... Dunno... But acceptable for sure. Now I need to see if I can get this running on Google App Engine - wouldn't that be cool? :-)

cory_booth 04-01-2010 02:30 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Recommendation:

Change line 159 in shoutbox.php to read:

PHP Code:

echo "<div><span class=\"time\"><img src=\"http://yourdomain.com/images/misc/CB_time.gif\" title=\"$day $time\" />&nbsp;</span> 

this will replace the time display with an image of choice (i.e. tiny clock) with the popup title as the time. This keeps the "workspace" uncluttered.

SwollenCranium 04-01-2010 02:32 PM

Is the layout/ color scheme editable ?

ry215 04-01-2010 02:33 PM

yes man you can edit

ry215 04-01-2010 02:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cory_booth (Post 2014050)
Cool... I just imagine this could become porblematic if this gets real popular (people will forget) :-) Maybe a .htaccess entry... Dunno... But acceptable for sure. Now I need to see if I can get this running on Google App Engine - wouldn't that be cool? :-)

if use .htaccess we are can run index.php :D

cory_booth 04-01-2010 02:46 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Steps to add as widget:

Install as recommended.

Make few edits:

1. Add new template: Call it whatever you wish (we'll call it shoutbox) and insert the following code...

PHP Code:

<div class="cms_widget">
<
div class="block">
<
div class="cms_widget_header">
<
h3>Chatter</h3>
</
div>
<
div class="cms_widget_content">
<
vb:if condition="$show['member']">
{
vb:raw sb_pro}  
<
vb:else />
<
p><center>Sorryyou must be registered and logged in to chat.</center></p>
</
vb:if>
</
div>
</
div>
</
div

2. ACP -> Plugins & Products -> Plugin Manager -> Product : Shoutbox for vB4
Change [SB]

2-1. Edit to following changes

Last line change
PHP Code:

vB_Template::preRegister('FORUMHOME'$sb_pro); 

to
PHP Code:

vB_Template::preRegister('(your new template or as we stated) - shoutbox'$sb_pro); 

i.e.
PHP Code:

vB_Template::preRegister('shoutbox'$sb_pro); 


2-2. Make Hook Location drop down change to process_templates_complete <-- Important

SAVE

3. Add new widget:
Add new JS Enhanced widget and make sure to change the "template" field to your newly created template (i.e. shoutbox) FOUND UNDER CONFIGURE....

4. Insert Widget onto your Layout.

argothiusz 04-01-2010 06:26 PM

Any recommended free host for this?

jkcerda 04-01-2010 11:02 PM

sweet

ry215 04-02-2010 12:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by argothiusz (Post 2014211)
Any recommended free host for this?

yess bro, if hosting support PHP its ok :D
have many many free host support PHP :up:

Boko577 04-02-2010 05:36 AM

Wait so this can somehow be hacked or something?

ry215 04-02-2010 05:37 AM

you use hosting free and rename file tools.php
hacker cant hack your Shoutbox man ^^

PatrickBo 04-02-2010 05:48 AM

i am hosting it on my server, does this leave me vulnerable to hacking? also, i am getting permission denied or access denied after setup, when attempting to shout.. all variables are correct for usergroups, ect..

Please disregard this message, i forgot to add index.php to the url, so it denied me access.. great script thus far.. does this script have the feature to auto idle? or is that something later on down the road?

PatrickBo 04-02-2010 06:03 AM

wow, i am in love with this shoutbox, great work.. but i do have one HUGE suggestion... rather than using the ID to ban, pm, ect.. is there any way to change it to their username? i am not a fan of the id thing, but nonetheless, great work man

ry215 04-02-2010 06:04 AM

my idea code shoutbox for other hosting
it want use for other hosting
if u use for your hosting, i think u use other shoutbox
i will share other shoutbox in main hosting :D

PatrickBo 04-02-2010 06:12 AM

Please do accept my apology, but i'm not sure i am following you.. please correct me if i'm wrong.. this shoutbox is specifically made for outside hosting? it will not work properly if i am hosting it on the same server?

and please clarify what you mean by you wil share other shoutbox in main hosting.. once again i do apologize, but i'm not following you..

thanks again

ry215 04-02-2010 08:51 AM

this shoutbox is specifically made for outside hosting
you can use same server your website
all ok, use other hosting or same hosting, all ok
if u sure config it :D

sKippah 04-03-2010 12:19 PM

Hi there. I want to try this shoutbox.
Loaded all up into my forum/main folder

Configured the config, buts not shown up
Need some help please. u can take a look here

Thanks

IN ACP i have entered under "Shoutbox Url" http://test.brainlag.eu/shoutbox in the config file $forum = 'test.brainlag.eu/forum.php';

ry215 04-03-2010 12:29 PM

you have do

- Step 6: Add

Quote:

{vb:raw sb_pro}
to FORUMHOME template

sKippah 04-03-2010 12:32 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Sry man, was quit a bit blind ;) thanks

Just one more question. Where to add the Phrase if i want to get the box displayed under
* New Posts
* Private Messages
* FAQ
* Calendar
* Community
* Forum Actions
* Quick Links

and above # Forum ??

See attachement (red mark)

ry215 04-03-2010 02:12 PM

you can edit it with template man ^^
i think it in template navbar man :D

cory_booth 04-03-2010 03:19 PM

All we need now is an alert sound! LOL

Pangramma 04-03-2010 04:35 PM

I've try to include shoutbox on forumdisplay and showthread also, but raw variable doesn't show up. Looking up in the plugin, i've noticed there's only a FORUMHOME_complete plugin, and when I try to replicate it for FORUMDISPLAY_complete and changing last line
PHP Code:

vB_Template::preRegister('FORUMHOME'$sb_pro); 

, but when I post in shoutbox I recieve an "Access Denied" :(

The Hack it's well thinked, BW it's a critical issue for larger boards...

Thus, maybe more options could be integrated, just like other popular chats like MGC_Evo for vb3, or the VSa - ChatBox for vb4 (one I missed is the option for showing newer to oldest from bottom to up; text input below chat, etc)


Thanks!

nocive 04-03-2010 06:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pangramma (Post 2015207)
I've try to include shoutbox on forumdisplay and showthread also, but raw variable doesn't show up. Looking up in the plugin, i've noticed there's only a FORUMHOME_complete plugin, and when I try to replicate it for FORUMDISPLAY_complete and changing last line
PHP Code:

vB_Template::preRegister('FORUMHOME'$sb_pro); 

, but when I post in shoutbox I recieve an "Access Denied" :(

The Hack it's well thinked, BW it's a critical issue for larger boards...

Thus, maybe more options could be integrated, just like other popular chats like MGC_Evo for vb3, or the VSa - ChatBox for vb4 (one I missed is the option for showing newer to oldest from bottom to up; text input below chat, etc)


Thanks!

Same problem here, but i just made a clean reinstall and all works great now.
Just try :)


Thanks !!!
Works great ! Installed
Excellent job ;)


I have only one problem...

Look:
I have a Russian member on my forum, he?s name on CHAT looks like this:

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/5341/65350967.png

And he?s name is:

http://img189.imageshack.us/img189/1435/93645237.png

other incompatible caracter is <>

<rTe> Bj ~ ! ?

and on chats looks

&lt;rTe&gt; Bj ~ ! ?:


and I have another problem with certain user names, for example: Tecla^ ' WM or tinchoo ' WM

all user names that contain this type of character not allowed to respond in the chat


Any help ?

Thanks in advance.
nocive

werewolves69 04-08-2010 02:00 PM

I keep getting an access denied as admin and all members also, I have all correct forum ID in the config but no luck any suggestions.

EDIT* Fixed problem very nice job on the shoutbox, can you tell me if there is a way to change the background color of the box from white since it is on a dark skin?

ry215 04-09-2010 03:38 AM

@nocive my shoutbox only support UTF-8 :( and you can check again and fix it
@werewolves69: you can see template and edit bro

SoltanWorld 04-11-2010 07:55 PM

I have done all these and i have move it on Vba, just access denied appears, wat should i do?

ry215 04-12-2010 05:06 AM

Quote:

I have done all these and i have move it on Vba, just access denied appears, wat should i do?
check again your config... man...

saosangmo 04-13-2010 04:42 PM

Could you tell me how can I add shoutbox as a block of vbb4.
thanks

nocive 04-15-2010 05:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ry215 (Post 2018168)
@nocive my shoutbox only support UTF-8 :( and you can check again and fix it

unfortunately I dont know how to fix it, any help???

edfig 04-30-2010 02:07 PM

I'm confused as to which plugin to edit to turn this into a widget... These are the only plugins I see.

v2BShout Add CSS Archive parse_templates [Edit] [Delete]
v2BShout Template Group template_groups [Edit] [Delete]
v2BShout WOL Process online_location_process [Edit] [Delete]
v2BShout WOL Unknown online_location_unknown [Edit] [Delete]
v2BShout [Template Alteration] forumhome_complete [Edit] [Delete]
v2BShout [Template Cache] cache_templates [Edit] [Delete]

inziva 05-08-2010 12:03 PM

Hello
I also have the same problem Access Denied! I also edited config file, but what exactly should I change there at all?
Can help me

inziva 05-09-2010 07:43 AM

can someone help meeee

tazping2000 05-10-2010 11:35 PM

Doesn't display smilies for me but the chatbox works! Anyway, changed it so it uses my own onsite smilies.

If you want to add it to ther pages blank out the two lines in shoutbox.php
PHP Code:

 // if($forum != $referer) { echo 'Access Denied!'; exit; } 

The create a Hook as per this post

Cut'n'Paste the FORUMHOME code into it. If you want it to display on SHOWTHREAD you hook it to SHOWTHREAD_complete ... and change the last line to
PHP Code:

vB_Template::preRegister('SHOWTHREAD'$sb_pro); 


FReeSTER 08-08-2010 05:01 AM

How can I add this shoutbox to a specific forum inside of the forumhome? I have international forums sections on my board and I will like to have a chat in the Portuguese section and not any where else.

How can I do that?

FReeSTER 08-08-2010 02:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by El Intocable (Post 2080734)
How can I add this shoutbox to a specific forum inside of the forumhome? I have international forums sections on my board and I will like to have a chat in the Portuguese section.

How can I do that?

Anyone?

S!p 08-09-2010 07:29 AM

I`ve got a small error.
When someone has in the name mark eg. 3> change with 3&gt;
How can i fix it?


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:57 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02698 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,845KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete