vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Shoutcast Status 3 (VB4) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=238209)

Zachariah 03-13-2010 10:00 PM

Shoutcast Status 3 (VB4)
 
1 Attachment(s)
Shoutcast Status 3.0 on your VB4 ForumHome.

/* ----------------- 03/13/2010 -----------------
This is a Nice hack to add Shoutcast Status on your VB4 ForumHome.
Hope it helps !!!

Zachariah @ http://www.szone.us

SHOUTcast is a free-of-charge audio homesteading solution. It permits anyone
on the internet to broadcast audio from their PC to listeners across the
Internet or any other IP-based network (Office LANs, college campuses, etc.).

http://www.shoutcast.com

Zerro Queries Added

================================================== =====
Tested On:

vBulletin 4+
SHOUTcast Server v1.9.5
================================================== =====

== Install: 2-5 min ==

Full Stats
- Needs Shoutcast server admin password

Server Name
Last 19 songs
4 media layers (winamp, quicktime, media player, real player)
DJ Name
Bitrate
Current Song
Media Type
Most Ever Connected
Hit Count
Users Connected
Avj. Connect Time
User Max
Online / Offline status
XML Data Cache

Lite Stats
- Dose not need shoutcast server admin password

Server Name
4 media players (winamp, quicktime, media player, real player)
Bitrate
Current Song
Users Connected
User Max
Online / Offline status

================================================== =====
Adds: 2 plugins
Adds: 8 images, 2 files
Adds: 10 templates
Adds: 45 phrases
================================================== =====

VB3.8X - https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126007
(Shoutcast Status 2.0, 4387 downloads)

Zachariah 03-13-2010 11:08 PM

================================================== =====
Changelog |
================
v3.0 - 03.15.2010
- Made the hack work for VB4.0
- Custom variable for location changed from $scast to {vb:raw scast}

v2.0 - 11.15.06

- Merged shoutcast lite and full into 1 program
** If you do not have an admin password for your shoutcast server you can get limited information from the server "lite".

- Stats and History moved
** There was a need to hit collapsible +/- image to show song history and server stats. This has been moved to a 2 vbmenus as a click dropdown.

- Show Off Line Status
** Set to "No" to remove off line template when the shoutcast server is off line, or there is no DJ source

- Select what usergroups can see the add-on
- Fully phrased
- Cleaned up code in templates
- Changed and added templates.

v1.9

9.06.06
- Moved body of hack to: /includes/shoutcast/scast.php vs. in datastore.
- added 2 templates: forumhome_shoutcast_who, forumhome_shoutcast_who_off
- popup player url from index.php to $vboptions[forumhome].php
- Locations:

* Above Header
* Below Header
* Under Navbar
* Above What's going on
* Inside What's going on
* Below What's going on
* Custom

Select "Custom" and place {vb:raw scast} in FORUMHOME template for custom location.

Zachariah 03-13-2010 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ANARCH?
not a real problem, but only 9 song appear in list of "last 19 songs":


there is a way to solve that ?
ah, an other question ... i have 19 DJ's ... there is a way to show who is the DJ ?

- sc_sevr.ini (on the shoutcast server)

This is the "Boss in Charge" of what feeds to the XML files.

Code:

; ShowLastSongs specifies how many songs to list in the /played.html
; page.  The default is 10.  Acceptable entries are 1 to 20.
ShowLastSongs=20

If you can not change it you can remove the $song[9] - $song[18] from the "forumhome_shoutcast" template.

$servertitle = "Discription" - setting in DJ - DSP (I used for DJ Name).

If you choose not to show any/all:

Variables used.
Here is a list of variables that can be used in your "forumhome_shoutcast". If do not wish to show data, just remove the variables.

$scdef = Default station name
$scip = IP shoutcast server
$scport = Port of shoutcast server
$scpass = Admin password (not DJ) to shoutcast server
$song[t] = Song History:t can range from 0-19. EX: $song[0], $song[1], $song[2] .... $song[19] ----- $song[0] (zerro) is the current song playing.
$servertitle = "Discription" - setting in DJ - DSP (I used for DJ Name).
$servergenre = - setting in DSP.
$bitrate = Quility of the Bitrate - setting in DJ - DSP .
$url = URL - setting in DJ - DSP
$currentlisteners = Current connected users.
$maxlisteners = Max users for the server.
$listenamp = http://$scip:$scport/listen.pls
$listenlnk = http://$scip:$scport
$averagemin = average listener time in minuets
$peaklisteners = Most Ever
$content = Media Type
$streamhits = Hit Count

Zachariah 03-13-2010 11:16 PM

Most people pay for a shoutcast service, co-locate a server, host small servers on their local cable / dsl modem, or install via SSH to their web host.

Make sure you have Unlimited Bandwith on your web package if you plan to host the shoutcast server on your web server.

The bandwidth usage depends on "# of users connected" and the quality of the song in kbps.

uploadspeed / bitrate = max listeners , always leave some for overhead

Example: 256k upload speed / 56k bitrate = max 4 listeners ( 4* 56 = 224kbps ) keep in mind that your provider says he gives you 256kbps upload, the actual speed might be much lower.

Bitrates
192k CD quality
56k stereo
24k mono (like an AM radio, but works for music)
8k voice

Zachariah 03-13-2010 11:16 PM

HELP !! I Install the hack and I am always off line :(


CHMOD 666 scast_home.xml
- This file should be in the root of the forums folder. ($vboptions[bburl])

/forums/scast_home.xml - The vBulletin install folder.

To put less load on the shoutcast server and to speed up page loads. The shoutcast info the script gets is cached to your local webserver in that XML file. The XML file is called up when a request to show the data. If your cache file does not update then you are not connecting to the shoutcast server.

9 out of 10 times this is because of settings (port,ip,password) or your webhost has blocked ports. Many hosts only allow queries for data on port 80 (http, rss, xml feeds). I have seen many webhosts designate a port for "other" needs of their clients.

If you are 100% sure your setting and install is correct.

Send a ticket to your webhost and see if ports are blocked (ie:8000). If so they may give you another port you can use. Reset your shoutcast server to output on that port. Lastly, if there is nothing that your host will do, you can move the shoutcast server to output on port 80 vs. 8000.

Zachariah 03-13-2010 11:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zep (Post 42)
ive tried to install it but it gives my site some kind of error.. I have tried to CHMOD 777 it but my friend says it can only be done on a linux server..

I understand, I develop on a windows box. :)
Do not worry about CHMOD.

In the zip build.

product-shoutcast_home_full.xml
install.txt
- upload
-- scast_home.xml
-- includes
---- shoutcast
------ scast.php
------ cache_templates.php
-- images
---- misc
-------- shoutcast_off.gif
-------- radio_sm.gif
-------- im_winmp.gif
-------- im_real.gif
-------- im_qt.gif
-------- im_mirc.gif
-------- im_genre.gif

When you upload the files to your web server you want to keep the folder structure in tact.

Everything in the "upload" folder will be placed in the root of your vBulletin install.

D:\httpdocs\forums

/forums/scast_home.xml

The forums/includes/shoutcast folder will be made and the php files uploaded.

The images by default will upload where the default style is installed. /forums/images/misc/. If you have a custom style with a different location then upload the images to the custom /images/misc/.

$stylevar[imgdir_misc] - style_location/images/misc

Netaudio 03-14-2010 01:26 AM

mERCI!

Juggernaut 03-14-2010 01:42 AM

<i>I use a free shout cast service, will this mod work with the free service? </i>

dengbej 03-14-2010 01:44 AM

lite or full?

Juggernaut 03-14-2010 01:56 AM

<i>I installed, but don't get anything on my forum, just offline shows. </i>

Netaudio 03-14-2010 02:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Destron (Post 2003185)
I installed, but don't get anything on my forum, just offline shows.

Upload: files |
================
- scast_home.xml

forums\scast_home.xml
* CHMOD 777

Juggernaut 03-14-2010 02:51 AM

Uploaded all the files, and followed all the instructions, did the CHMOD 777, uploaded all
Image files into their directories, and the Includes files into their directories as well, but
only shows offline. :(

Zachariah 03-14-2010 03:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dengbej (Post 2003180)
lite or full?

This is both full and lite in 1 hack.
- With an admin password the hack will pull more info from the shoutcast feed.

AzzidReign 03-14-2010 07:01 PM

Thanks, nice mod!

anaksimandros 03-14-2010 07:26 PM

thank you :)

i am going to try in nowadays :D

dvbusuario 03-14-2010 11:17 PM

Thank you!

Install & nominated!!!

Rated 5 Stars.

sojobo 03-15-2010 04:04 AM

Nice to see this has been updated for 4.0, thanks.

W!cKeD 03-15-2010 03:06 PM

Hello Zachariah,

Thanks for the Port ;)

I have IceCast, you can code a Addon for Icecast?

Zachariah 03-15-2010 03:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by W!cKeD (Post 2004126)
Hello Zachariah,

Thanks for the Port ;)

I have IceCast, you can code a Addon for Icecast?

I'll download it and set up a system. I'll take a look.

Q: not knowing a lot about the output yet;
- what are some things you would like to see ?
- what media type are you using on the server ? (mp3's, video, other ?)

W!cKeD 03-15-2010 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah (Post 2004139)
I'll download it and set up a system. I'll take a look.

Thanks ;)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah (Post 2004139)
Q: not knowing a lot about the output yet;

The Outputfile is the xsl-file (status.xsl), with many output like listener, mountpoint, bitrate, etc.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah (Post 2004139)
- what are some things you would like to see ?

I think the same as the shoutcast plugin, listener, bitrate, dj, mountpoints etc.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah (Post 2004139)
- what media type are you using on the server ? (mp3's, video, other ?)

Mp3, but videos would be nice..

Each icecast server can house multiple broadcasts (or mountpoints) each containing a separate stream of content. A listener can only listen to a single mountpoint at a time. This means you can have a single icecast server contain either multiple broadcasts with different content, or possibly the same broadcast but with streams of different bitrates or qualities. In this case each broadcast or stream is a separate mountpoint.

IceCast is very nice, better than shoutcast, take a look on http://www.icecast.org/docs/icecast-...nfig_file.html and then the "fallback-mount"

Thank you in Advance.. i hope you code a Addon for it :) in the moment i use on 3.8. your Shoutcast Addon and i love it ;)..

Bluefin221 03-15-2010 05:12 PM

Is it possible to have this show two servers?

PS: Thanks for updating I love this mod.

maidos 03-15-2010 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bluefin221 (Post 2004183)
Is it possible to have this show two servers?

PS: Thanks for updating I love this mod.

ditto, i plan to run 4 radio servers and it would be neat to display more than one radio host

and thanks ALOT for updating :)

Hornstar 03-15-2010 07:15 PM

Do you guys use your home PC or rent a shoutcast server? By memory last time I gave this a go I was using my home PC but it was just too slow. Any recommendations for shoutcast servers?

Bluefin221 03-15-2010 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337 (Post 2004259)
Do you guys use your home PC or rent a shoutcast server? By memory last time I gave this a go I was using my home PC but it was just too slow. Any recommendations for shoutcast servers?

I used fastserv for years before I ran dedicated servers and never had any problems, the prices were really reasonable as well.

Kr33p3r 03-16-2010 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah (Post 2004139)
I'll download it and set up a system. I'll take a look.

Do you know how long I've wanted you to say those words about Icecast?

If you need help with the server, please let me know.

Lqd 03-16-2010 09:36 PM

Is it possible to get this under the NAVBAR? Awesome work btw!! :-)

Thank you!

Dr.osamA 03-16-2010 10:23 PM

thanxxx man

i well try it

installed

Zachariah 03-16-2010 11:02 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lqd (Post 2005051)
Is it possible to get this under the NAVBAR? Awesome work btw!! :-)

Thank you!

I'll work on that @ the moment you can place it above the forums
- AdminCP => Settings => Options => Shoutcast Forumhome
- Location
-- Above Forums

Aclikyano 03-17-2010 12:51 AM

haha something to do on weekend, like i didnt have enough to do on my site!!! :)

DjEddie 03-19-2010 06:45 AM

Hi Zachariah,

before I download and install this ... is there a way to have this as a widget in the cms or even in the forum block sidebar? If thats possible let me know an i'll install :)

Thanks

Zachariah 03-19-2010 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DjEddie (Post 2006315)
Hi Zachariah,

before I download and install this ... is there a way to have this as a widget in the cms or even in the forum block sidebar? If thats possible let me know an i'll install :)

Thanks

Sure the concept is simple enough to do, I will read up on the HOWTO's and see what I can do.

voidmind 03-21-2010 03:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah (Post 2006415)
Sure the concept is simple enough to do, I will read up on the HOWTO's and see what I can do.

I Second this, I've been playing around with variables all morning trying to get this info into a CMS Widget. I guess I don't know the correct syntax to make it pull those variables.

I love this plugin! Now I just need to get this data onto my front page via that cms widget.

Thank you for all your work Zachariah!

maidos 03-21-2010 04:35 PM

any supportn for videocastr? :)

DeviantFlash 03-21-2010 04:58 PM

I installed and everything still shows up as offline.

I know it isnt offline because I am streaming to an off-forum website right now.

I doubt my hosting service is blocking the port because it is on the same site.

Any ideas?

voidmind 03-21-2010 05:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeviantFlash (Post 2007639)
I installed and everything still shows up as offline.

I know it isnt offline because I am streaming to an off-forum website right now.

I doubt my hosting service is blocking the port because it is on the same site.

Any ideas?

Make sure you have scast_home.xml CHMODed to 777 as writable so it can update your current status.

Zachariah 03-21-2010 05:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DeviantFlash (Post 2007639)
I installed and everything still shows up as offline.

I know it isnt offline because I am streaming to an off-forum website right now.

I doubt my hosting service is blocking the port because it is on the same site.

Any ideas?

Also try:
- For your vBulletin shoutcast server setting , are you using an IP address to connect ?

- there may be firewall setting or web server setting in place to not allow the request to ports other than 80. The shoucast server can still be running on a PORT, but the web server setting can still stop PHP scripts from requesting info on all ports other than 80.

As a test you could test your settings on a station sending on port 80 to see if your web server can get data. If it works on a station on port 80, you should send a request to your host to allow your web server to get external data with php files (XML / RSS feed) from remote IP:Port. Request the Port if you know what you want, they may open it.

DeviantFlash 03-21-2010 07:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by voidmind (Post 2007647)
Make sure you have scast_home.xml CHMODed to 777 as writable so it can update your current status.

Was already done.

DeviantFlash 03-21-2010 07:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zachariah (Post 2007655)
Also try:
- For your vBulletin shoutcast server setting , are you using an IP address to connect ?

- there may be firewall setting or web server setting in place to not allow the request to ports other than 80. The shoucast server can still be running on a PORT, but the web server setting can still stop PHP scripts from requesting info on all ports other than 80.

As a test you could test your settings on a station sending on port 80 to see if your web server can get data. If it works on a station on port 80, you should send a request to your host to allow your web server to get external data with php files (XML / RSS feed) from remote IP:Port. Request the Port if you know what you want, they may open it.

Will look into it and get back to you

DeviantFlash 03-21-2010 07:40 PM

When I tested it using port 80, info DID show, unfortunately it was to a different unknown radio station

DeviantFlash 03-21-2010 07:58 PM

One other question, if port 8580 wasnt open, would I be able to have a widget on my content page showing what is playing on the radio station


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01570 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,850KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (19)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete