vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - microAUCTIONS (Auction Classifieds) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231577)

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-28-2009 10:00 PM

microAUCTIONS (Auction Classifieds)
 
*** Link Removed ***

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-29-2009 04:56 PM

You can find a demo at:

http://www.microhellas.com/dev4/auctions.php
Login:
Username: demouser
Password: demopass


Maria

Kolbi 12-29-2009 05:14 PM

Thank you!

Big-Pete 12-29-2009 05:23 PM

Thanks Maria :)

ragtek 12-29-2009 05:34 PM

WOW, very nice, but is it sooo hard to use the actiontemplates?

Also you could just use the pm datamanager instead of
PHP Code:

// Get visitor's data for message to Seller
    
$visitor_get getRecordById("user",$visitorid,"userid");
    
$visitor_username $visitor_get["username"];
    
$vbulletin->db->query_write("INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "pmtext
                                        SET fromuserid = '
$visitorid',
                                            fromusername = '
$visitor_username',
                                            title = '
$title',
                                            message = '
$bodytext',
                                            touserarray = '',
                                            iconid = '0',
                                            dateline = '
$timenow',
                                            showsignature = '0',
                                            allowsmilie = '1',
                                            reportthreadid = '0'"
);
    
$messageid=$vbulletin->GPC['pmtextid'] = $db->insert_id();
    
$vbulletin->db->query_write("INSERT INTO " TABLE_PREFIX "pm
                                        SET pmtextid = '
$messageid',
                                            userid = '
$sellerid',
                                            folderid = '0',
                                            messageread = '0',
                                            parentpmid = '0'"
);
    
$msguserid=$vbulletin->GPC['pmid'] = $db->insert_id();
    
$vbulletin->db->query_write("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "user SET pmunread=pmunread+1 WHERE userid=$sellerid"); 

I can only write every time: I really like your add-ons(the ideas), but the code is often very horrible

goblues 12-29-2009 05:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MicroHellas (Post 1941669)
You can modify the code to meet your needs, but you can't share this modification.
Maria

Does mean What I think it means? We can't share any addons for this mod?

pozo 12-29-2009 05:55 PM

Tagged for future use :up:

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-29-2009 06:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by goblues (Post 1941717)
Does mean What I think it means? We can't share any addons for this mod?

You understood perfectly. You can do anything you like for your own use, but that all. Your modifications should be used for your site(s) and just for it.


Maria

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-29-2009 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ragtek (Post 1941706)
WOW, very nice, but is it sooo hard to use the actiontemplates?I can only write every time: I really like your add-ons(the ideas), but the code is often very horrible

Actually I do believe that my code is very smart. That's why my mods are so easy upgradable to all versions.

By the way, a question. By using the datamanager I've to follow permissions rules for messages (eg Receive PMs or not, Ignore lists etc)? I think yes. But this is what I want to avoid. I want to give to those who have turn off PMs to avoid messages from forums, to be able to receive message for their auctions.

In my early days here some users were reporting me because my code was "unsecure". Now you're coming by saying that my code is horrible. My questions are:
  • Is it secure?
  • Does it works as it must work?
  • Is it fast?
I do believe that all answers are YES!!. So, feel free to get my ideas (really I've so many), and let my code out. Finally not all vB users are users with the top websites or with the thousands members. I'm hobbist coder, and I'm posting my mods targeting to hobbists webmasters.

Maria

BlackJacket 12-29-2009 06:22 PM

Definitely something i could use.

Thanks!

Vaupell 12-29-2009 06:25 PM

Great work, i am impressed.

Thumbs up, rated 5 stars and motm.
unfortunally i have no use for it,

but this is just great seing people actually doing the hard work :D

BBR-APBT 12-29-2009 06:29 PM

Very Nice I would rather have the Classifieds with out the auctions. Still very nice.

Rated and nominated even though I have no use for it.

ragtek 12-29-2009 06:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MicroHellas (Post 1941745)
By the way, a question. By using the datamanager I've to follow permissions rules for messages (eg Receive PMs or not, Ignore lists etc)? I think yes. But this is what I want to avoid. I want to give to those who have turn off PMs to avoid messages from forums, to be able to receive message for their auctions.

If you set the overridequota, it will work;)
PHP Code:

$botpermissions 2;
$pmdm =& datamanager_init('PM'$vbulletinERRTYPE_ARRAY);
$pmdm->set('fromuserid'1);
$pmdm->set('fromusername''username');
$pmdm->set('title''title of message');
$pmdm->set('message'"youre message");
$pmdm->set_recipients('newuser'$botpermissions);
$pmdm->set('dateline'TIMENOW);  
$pmdm->overridequota true;  
$pmdm->save(); 


Trek 12-29-2009 06:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BBR-APBT (Post 1941761)
Very Nice I would rather have the Classifieds with out the auctions. Still very nice.

Rated and nominated even though I have no use for it.

What he said. =) It looks really nice, I don't have much use for the auctions right now. But the classifieds I could use. I might be able to work with this though, we'll see.

Tagged for now!

Trek 12-29-2009 06:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MicroHellas (Post 1941733)
You understood perfectly. You can do anything you like for your own use, but that all. Your modifications should be used for your site(s) and just for it.


Maria

Actually, there's two different things here.

Someone per your usage rules cannot modify YOUR code and give it to someone else. Fair enough.

But what they CAN do is write an add-on that plugs into your code or otherwise uses your database, etc. That is all their own code. So his question about add-ons, yes you can write your own add-ons and give them out to anyone you want. It's your code. You just can't modify the code posted here.

Gnoll 12-29-2009 07:05 PM

i'm runnig a mmorpg discuss site , and i want to make a info part about prepaid cards , premiums etc ...
--------------------------------------------------------
can we edit this part
Buy it for x | Bid at least x | Contact Seller
to
Buy It* | Find Similar** | Contact Seller ( via PM - i think its core )
* > redirect to company site or product link
** > based on keywords or first keyword

VonDoom 12-29-2009 08:14 PM

Can this be used as a simple classifieds script without the auctions? Either way great work tagged for future use

Verionia 12-30-2009 03:55 AM

Hi I would like to know if I can use images for the products and if fees are deducted/given to owner of site from users who auction like ebay.com?

Can the auction part be disabled for a classified section? I would like both an auction and classified mod for my site. Thanks

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-30-2009 05:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BBR-APBT (Post 1941761)
Very Nice I would rather have the Classifieds with out the auctions. Still very nice.

Rated and nominated even though I have no use for it.

Should be a Pro version with many advanced features. One of them should give to users the ability to choose between Classified Ad or Auction when post it.

Maria

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-30-2009 05:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Verionia (Post 1942152)
Hi I would like to know if I can use images for the products and if fees are deducted/given to owner of site from users who auction like ebay.com?

Can the auction part be disabled for a classified section? I would like both an auction and classified mod for my site. Thanks

Read my post #19

Maria

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-30-2009 05:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trek (Post 1941775)
What he said. =) It looks really nice, I don't have much use for the auctions right now. But the classifieds I could use. I might be able to work with this though, we'll see.

Tagged for now!

Read my post #19

Maria

BBR-APBT 12-30-2009 05:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MicroHellas (Post 1942193)
Should be a Pro version with many advanced features. One of them should give to users the ability to choose between Classified Ad or Auction when post it.

Maria

Suggestion before you do that part.

Can the admin have the option to turn on and off the auction side. If the admin turned it on then users get the option to choose. This way the admin can turn off the auctions all together.

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-30-2009 05:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BBR-APBT (Post 1942200)
Suggestion before you do that part.

Can the admin have the option to turn on and off the auction side. If the admin turned it on then users get the option to choose. This way the admin can turn off the auctions all together.

It's already done:D Available options for Admin: Classifieds or Auctions or Both, but thank you for your suggestion.

Maria

blake247 12-30-2009 06:00 AM

Tagged. Thanks for the great work Maria!

argothiusz 12-30-2009 07:36 AM

Tagged. Very well done :)

zelnik 12-30-2009 08:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MicroHellas (Post 1942202)
It's already done:D Available options for Admin: Classifieds or Auctions or Both, but thank you for your suggestion.

Maria

Hi Maria,

Great mod and any idea when the Pro version will be available?

Since vbclassifieds looks like it will not be updated for vb4 I believe there is a big market place for a classifieds that isn't expensive like photopost classifieds

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-30-2009 08:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zelnik (Post 1942279)
Hi Maria,

Great mod and any idea when the Pro version will be available?

Since vbclassifieds looks like it will not be updated for vb4 I believe there is a big market place for a classifieds that isn't expensive like photopost classifieds

I don't like to broke the rules of this site which dosen't allows post related to anything commercial, you must go to:

http://www.microhellas.com/main/show...he-PRO-version


Thank you
Maria

dede1 12-30-2009 09:51 AM

Dankt fine werk

masons 12-30-2009 01:09 PM

I love it! http://www.otakuniverse.net/auctions.php

messengermatt 12-30-2009 02:46 PM

Hi loving this mod although i would like some help on how to customise it to meet my needs - i am looking to remove some of the bid fields where people make new listings as i want it to be more classified targetted

messengermatt 12-30-2009 02:55 PM

also i have just done a test uninstall and got the following error:

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.0:

Invalid SQL:

DROP TABLE
`microauctions_categories`, `microauctions_items`,
`microauctions_item_photos`, `microauctions_item_bids`,
`microauctions_bookmarks`, `microauctions_hits`,
`microauctions_reports`, `microauctions_item_files`,
`microauctions_item_shipping`, `microauctions_item_payments`;

MySQL Error : Unknown table 'microauctions_categories,microauctions_items,micr oauctions_item_photos,microauctions_item_bids,micr o'
Error Number : 1051
Request Date : Wednesday, December 30th 2009 @ 04:54:35 PM
Error Date : Wednesday, December 30th 2009 @ 04:54:35 PM
Script : http://acereptiles.co.uk/forums/admi...do=productkill
Referrer : http://acereptiles.co.uk/forums/admi...croauctions&s=
IP Address : 91.108.95.144
Username : ****
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.87-community

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-30-2009 04:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by messengermatt (Post 1942573)
also i have just done a test uninstall and got the following error:

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.0:

Invalid SQL:

DROP TABLE
`microauctions_categories`, `microauctions_items`,
`microauctions_item_photos`, `microauctions_item_bids`,
`microauctions_bookmarks`, `microauctions_hits`,
`microauctions_reports`, `microauctions_item_files`,
`microauctions_item_shipping`, `microauctions_item_payments`;

MySQL Error : Unknown table 'microauctions_categories,microauctions_items,micr oauctions_item_photos,microauctions_item_bids,micr o'
Error Number : 1051
Request Date : Wednesday, December 30th 2009 @ 04:54:35 PM
Error Date : Wednesday, December 30th 2009 @ 04:54:35 PM
Script : http://acereptiles.co.uk/forums/admi...do=productkill
Referrer : http://acereptiles.co.uk/forums/admi...croauctions&s=
IP Address : 91.108.95.144
Username : ****
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.87-community

The first thing that I'm testing in my mods, is installing and unistalling them, as I know how terrible is to get errors there or worst leaving rubishes behind.

I rechecked my code right now, and it works fine. But, by seeing that you're not using table prefix, came in my mind something that I read at vbulletin.com -> Projects -> Bugs, for some errors that users found when they don't use table prefixes. I didn't read the post, so I'm not sure what's the problem.

In any case, you can click Edit on the right of microAUCTIONS, remove the uninstall code (right block), and then remove the table with phpMyAdmin.

Maria

Burnt 12-30-2009 08:29 PM

When I post an auction it says posting the auction then goes to a white blank screen.. It shows up but have to load the site back up.. Also hitting My Auctions also takes you to a white screen. as does Bid History...

Another edit when you try to delete the item takes you to another white screen..

.........../auctions.php?do=deleteitem&itemid=1
........../auctions.php?do=myitems
........../auctions.php?do=mybids

And then when trying to uninstall the mess.. got the same error that was posted up above..

ndahiya 12-30-2009 09:39 PM

Microhellas, great mod, but again, too heavy for my intended use. i am looking for a basic classifieds addon (no need for auctions, payments etc). the pro version is a good idea, but it would be a bit like using a hammer to kill a fly. wonder if you plan to release a classifieds only lite version. i do not mind making a (financial) contribution if that is the bottleneck...

ndahiya

Dr.osamA 12-31-2009 12:55 AM

Waiting for gold

reserved

thanx maria

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-31-2009 05:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Burnt (Post 1942854)
When I post an auction it says posting the auction then goes to a white blank screen.. It shows up but have to load the site back up.. Also hitting My Auctions also takes you to a white screen. as does Bid History...

Another edit when you try to delete the item takes you to another white screen..

.........../auctions.php?do=deleteitem&itemid=1
........../auctions.php?do=myitems
........../auctions.php?do=mybids

And then when trying to uninstall the mess.. got the same error that was posted up above..

3 missing procedures... I know it and I've wrote that they're missing 3 parts now. I'll post the Beta version today. As for uninstallation, works fine for me. The first point that I'm testing in my mods, is installing and uninstalling them.

Maria

WEBDosser 12-31-2009 05:53 AM

Waiting for gold too

reserved

thanx maria

dale09 12-31-2009 05:58 AM

Tagged...

i was playing around on the demo, and noticed a few links that are not correct. when your viewing an auction the following links on the bottom "Buy it for 400.00 $ | Bid at least 0.00 $ | Contact Seller" all link to http://www.microhellas.com/dev4/

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-31-2009 06:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dale09 (Post 1943166)
Tagged...

i was playing around on the demo, and noticed a few links that are not correct. when your viewing an auction the following links on the bottom "Buy it for 400.00 $ | Bid at least 0.00 $ | Contact Seller" all link to http://www.microhellas.com/dev4/

I've removed it from the version that I've released here;) As these links work with javascript I had to duplicate them, something not so good for the resources.

Maria

MaryTheG(r)eek 12-31-2009 07:41 AM

If you don't mind to spend some of your valuable time registering to my site, I'll really appreciate to vote in my poll:
http://www.microhellas.com/main/show...its-your-needs
something that will helps me a lot to understand what is most need in the trading market.

Thank you
Maria


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01552 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,865KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (16)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete