vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Chat Modifications - GCBOS Widget for vb Suite Gold! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231448)

min0taur 12-27-2009 10:00 PM

GCBOS Widget for vb Suite Gold!
 
1 Attachment(s)
I made this Widget Because I Want to Add Shout Box at the Main Page Side Bar of My Site.

THIS Instruction Assumes that You Already Installed the GCBOS Shout Box
Instructions:

Admin CP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > YOUR TEMPLATE > Add New Template

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/12/16.jpg

Code:

<div class="cms_widget"><div class="block"><div class="cms_widget_header"><h3>ShoutBox</h3></div><div class="cms_widget_content"><!-- GCBOS --><div class="forumrowdata"><p class="subforumdescription" id="gcbos_notice"></p></div></div><ol id="c_gcbos" class="childforum"><li id="gcbos3" class="forumbit_post L2"><div class="forumrow table"><div  id="gcbos_console" style="height: 400px; overflow: auto;width:100%">Loading...</div><vb:if condition="$show['member']"><input type="text" id="gcbos_input" style="width: 92%; height: 19px; margin: 1px;float:left;" autocomplete="off" /><button type="button" onclick="gcbos.sendInput();" style="width: 0%; height: 0px; margin: 0px; float: right;"></button><vb:else /><center>You Need to <a href="register.php">Register</a> to be Able Shout</center></vb:if><script type="text/javascript">
gcbos = new gcbos_engine();
YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(gcbos.init, gcbos, gcbos);
</script><!-- /GCBOS --></div></div></div>

then Go to Admin CP > vBulletin CMS > Widgets > Create New Widget

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/12/17.jpg


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/12/18.jpg

Click Save Add The Widget to Your Layout....

Live Screenshot:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/12/19.jpg

You Can Improve this Tool If you Want :)

chriske 12-28-2009 03:44 PM

very nice, will check it out!

vulture 12-28-2009 04:00 PM

Nice. How did you customise it to get the register link?

Edit: figured it out

abroad 12-28-2009 05:12 PM

How can I change this sentence in the ShoutBox: "You Need to Register to be Able Shout"

desi-boy 12-28-2009 05:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by abroad (Post 1940619)
How can I change this sentence in the ShoutBox: "You Need to Register to be Able Shout"

replace <h3>ShoutBox</h3> in ( first line ) as <h3>you Need to Register to be Able Shout</h3>

dale09 12-28-2009 05:44 PM

tagged for later use, very nice

abroad 12-28-2009 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by desi-boy (Post 1940650)
replace <h3>ShoutBox</h3> in ( first line ) as <h3>you Need to Register to be Able Shout</h3>

no I mean the sentence itself. "Able" should be "able".

min0taur 12-28-2009 08:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by abroad (Post 1940687)
no I mean the sentence itself. "Able" should be "able".

Find
Code:

You Need to <a href="register.php">Register</a> to be Able Shout
Then Replace it with whatever you want. :D

Bouncer222 12-29-2009 03:07 AM

Doesn't show up www.brotherhoodofgamers.com middle right homepage.

fahl 12-29-2009 07:05 AM

This is great,Any way of using it as Forum Sidebar widget??

osariase 12-29-2009 11:59 AM

Newbie here! please give me a complete instruction on how to accomplish this. thank you

N75 12-29-2009 03:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fahl (Post 1941287)
This is great,Any way of using it as Forum Sidebar widget??

This would be perfect - I'll mark as installed so I remember to check back - pleeeeease write some code to load this as a forum sidebar block? Thanks :)

jaffaman 12-30-2009 10:38 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I have installed on our test site will put on our live site when ready to go live :)

Up date

I have put it on a live site as a top center widget and it looks good i did have to edit the template again to put the submit button in :)

I have attached a screen shot to show that is works ok as a top widget.

min0taur 01-02-2010 11:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by N75 (Post 1941589)
This would be perfect - I'll mark as installed so I remember to check back - pleeeeease write some code to load this as a forum sidebar block? Thanks :)

Simply add forum block Check this screenshot:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/11.png

SLY LS1 01-03-2010 10:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by min0taur (Post 1945399)
Simply add forum block Check this screenshot:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/11.png


But it needs to be JS like the widget.. not html or plain text etc

SLY LS1 01-03-2010 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jaffaman (Post 1942374)
I have installed on our test site will put on our live site when ready to go live :)

Up date

I have put it on a live site as a top center widget and it looks good i did have to edit the template again to put the submit button in :)

I have attached a screen shot to show that is works ok as a top widget.



Can you please tell us the template edit to add the submit button

jaffaman 01-03-2010 10:45 AM

I am not a coder and i was just changing the sizes as i noticed a little clickable dot.

Heres the code i am useing and it works for me :) but as i said i am no coder so it might be wrong.
The just done the edit in the template mobnpc_shout i just changed the width and height a bit and had a play about to see what looked good.

Code:

<div class="cms_widget"><div class="block"><div class="cms_widget_header"><h3>ShoutBox</h3></div><div class="cms_widget_content"><!-- GCBOS --><div class="forumrowdata"><p class="subforumdescription" id="gcbos_notice"></p></div></div><ol id="c_gcbos" class="childforum"><li id="gcbos3" class="forumbit_post L2"><div class="forumrow table"><div  id="gcbos_console" style="height: 130px; overflow: auto;width:100%">Loading...</div><vb:if condition="$show['member']"><input type="text" id="gcbos_input" style="width: 90%; height: 19px; margin: 1px;float:left;" autocomplete="off" /><button type="button" onclick="gcbos.sendInput();" style="width: 9%; height: 22px; margin: 0px; float: right;">Submit!</button><vb:else /><center>You Need to <a href="register.php">Register</a> to be able Shout</center></vb:if><script type="text/javascript">
gcbos = new gcbos_engine();
YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(gcbos.init, gcbos, gcbos);
</script><!-- /GCBOS --></div></div></div>


SLY LS1 01-03-2010 11:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jaffaman (Post 1945823)
I am not a coder and i was just changing the sizes as i noticed a little clickable dot.

Heres the code i am useing and it works for me :) but as i said i am no coder so it might be wrong.
The just done the edit in the template mobnpc_shout i just changed the width and height a bit and had a play about to see what looked good.

Code:

<div class="cms_widget"><div class="block"><div class="cms_widget_header"><h3>ShoutBox</h3></div><div class="cms_widget_content"><!-- GCBOS --><div class="forumrowdata"><p class="subforumdescription" id="gcbos_notice"></p></div></div><ol id="c_gcbos" class="childforum"><li id="gcbos3" class="forumbit_post L2"><div class="forumrow table"><div  id="gcbos_console" style="height: 130px; overflow: auto;width:100%">Loading...</div><vb:if condition="$show['member']"><input type="text" id="gcbos_input" style="width: 90%; height: 19px; margin: 1px;float:left;" autocomplete="off" /><button type="button" onclick="gcbos.sendInput();" style="width: 9%; height: 22px; margin: 0px; float: right;">Submit!</button><vb:else /><center>You Need to <a href="register.php">Register</a> to be able Shout</center></vb:if><script type="text/javascript">
gcbos = new gcbos_engine();
YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(gcbos.init, gcbos, gcbos);
</script><!-- /GCBOS --></div></div></div>



Perfect

Its also funny, you had made yours the same height i had mad mine 130px.. :up:

Cheers
Wayne

jaffaman 01-03-2010 11:22 AM

I hope it worked ok for you m8 :)

min0taur 01-04-2010 04:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SLY LS1 (Post 1945813)
But it needs to be JS like the widget.. not html or plain text etc

No It Ignores that and only use the template :) I tested it and works

SLY LS1 01-04-2010 10:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by min0taur (Post 1946618)
No It Ignores that and only use the template :) I tested it and works


So what do you run it as, PHP, HTML or Text ?

cory_booth 01-07-2010 11:03 AM

I modified the above code a bit to prevent the chat from attempting to load if the user is a guest.

Code:

<vb:if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']">
<div class="cms_widget"><div class="block"><div class="cms_widget_header"><h3>Shout Box</h3></div><div class="cms_widget_content"><!-- GCBOS --><div class="forumrowdata"><p class="subforumdescription" id="gcbos_notice"></p></div></div><ol id="c_gcbos" class="childforum"><li id="gcbos3" class="forumbit_post L2"><div class="forumrow table"><div  id="gcbos_console" style="height: 130px; overflow: auto;width:100%">Loading...</div><vb:if condition="$show['member']"><input type="text" id="gcbos_input" style="width: 90%; height: 19px; margin: 1px;float:left;" autocomplete="off" /><button type="button" onclick="gcbos.sendInput();" style="width: 9%; height: 22px; margin: 0px; float: right;">Submit!</button><vb:else /><center>You Need to <a href="register.php">Register</a> to be able Shout</center></vb:if><script type="text/javascript">
gcbos = new gcbos_engine();
YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(gcbos.init, gcbos, gcbos);
</script><!-- /GCBOS --></div></div></div>
<vb:else />
<div class="cms_widget"><div class="block"><div class="cms_widget_header"><h3>Shout Box</h3></div><div class="cms_widget_content">
<center>You Need to <a href="login.php">login</a> to be able Shout</center>
</div></div></div>
</vb:if>


J105C 01-25-2010 10:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by min0taur (Post 1945399)
Simply add forum block Check this screenshot:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/11.png

Nothing is showing up on my sidebar when I do this! Any idea why?

J105C 01-25-2010 11:00 PM

Another question, how many shouts before it prunes? I dont want a massive DB because of this shoutbox!

redhawk89 02-14-2010 06:54 AM

are there any complete instructions as to how to install this f4rom the ground up?

What about as the sidebar mentioned earlier?

ahmedipa 02-20-2010 07:14 PM

so good brother I will test .

x626xblack 02-25-2010 06:22 PM

Thanks! Works great on my site

vortodox 03-02-2010 12:33 PM

One image can't be seen, so I don't know how to finish instalation :S

boonta 03-03-2010 10:17 AM

I've got it working on the main forum part of the site, any idea on how to get it on the SHOWTHREAD and on the rest of a site? like a persistant shoutbox? Looks great so far :)

abroad 03-05-2010 07:08 PM

is it possible to switch off the automatic writing of the activities of members?

basilrath 03-24-2010 11:22 AM

All good in the sidebar - forum home page .................. centered input and submit text etc

http://www.tabletennistalk.co.uk/forum/forum.php

sKippah 04-03-2010 04:27 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Installed and runs like a charm...
One lil error in the CMS Widget... at the end its just blue, but should be shadowed. Im not a coder and need some help with that.

See attachment red bordered part

x626xblack 04-22-2010 01:36 PM

This widget will disable the SEM "Switch Editor Mode" button in the CMS when posting articles.

kfrosty 04-23-2010 11:00 PM

<a href="http://www.wickcommunity.com" target="_blank">http://www.wickcommunity.com</a>

The widget fails with a javascript error, gcos_engine() not defined.

Running on IIS 7.5, PHP 5.3.2

The Shoutbox in the forum section is working.

Any ideas?

edfig 04-30-2010 03:56 PM

I have the shoutbox working in the forum nicely... but the Widget doesnt seem to be working.

Only part of the SUBMIT button shows and the text area shows "Loading..." it's just a dead shell right now. Hmmm Can anyone help?

it's like the widget isnt connecting with the mod...?

Tukiisan 07-07-2010 12:08 AM

Some how the widget is not working on VB Suite 4.0.4

AddwireCom 06-08-2012 03:43 PM

I cant get this to work at all. Any Suggestions? www.clanhqk.com on the right side is my chatbox. Doesnt work, just says loading...


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01291 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,821KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (11)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (37)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete