vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - New Thread Button in Showthread (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=230951)

shadowgfx 12-22-2009 10:00 PM

New Thread Button in Showthread
 
1 Attachment(s)
In SHOWTHREAD Template find:

HTML Code:

{vb:rawphrase reply_to_thread}
ADD AFTER:

HTML Code:

<a href="newthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=newthread&amp;f={vb:raw thread.forumid}" rel="nofollow" class="newcontent_textcontrol" id="newthreadlink_top"><span>+</span> {vb:rawphrase post_new_thread}</a>

NOTE: There are two differant places to edit that code in, because there is the bottom and the top buttons.

Cableguy69 12-23-2009 03:43 PM

Installed.

Is there any way of separating the button.

http://www.hostmypics.org/pictures/0...418e766b04.png

I tried adding a small transparent spacer between them but it never worked.

shadowgfx 12-23-2009 05:22 PM

Try a Non-Breaking Space

HTML Code:

&nbsp;

Cableguy69 12-23-2009 07:09 PM

No, had already tried that.

Aexo 12-24-2009 04:20 PM

I have same problem. The buttoms are too near

shadowgfx 12-24-2009 08:56 PM

Mine turned out fine, little weird, maybe someone else found a fix.....

bluidkiti 12-25-2009 12:43 PM

When I do this for the bottom one, it just changes it from the Reply button to the New Thread button. It does not put it beside the reply button like in the top section. That's the problem I had using this in the other thread which I wrote about it.

willy888 01-08-2010 09:16 AM

I cann;t make work the bottom
The top works fine

OturanBoğa 01-26-2010 11:21 AM

is there anybody who has solved the problem of the buttons being to close to each other?

Dr.osamA 01-28-2010 09:48 AM

thanxxx

installed
________
Kitchen Measures

Eq4bits 02-02-2010 03:31 AM

Mine are too close together as well, adding a &nbsp; only makes 'reply' button wider =S
Perhaps because I use a fixed width?
Also had the same problem with it not showing up on the bottom of thread, so just removed it from that location.

s810car 02-02-2010 06:15 AM

anyone try changing
Code:

<a href="newthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=newthread&amp;f={vb:raw thread.forumid}" rel="nofollow" class="newcontent_textcontrol" id="newthreadlink_top">
to this
Code:

<a href="newthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=newthread&amp;f={vb:raw thread.forumid}" rel="nofollow" class="newcontent_textcontrol" id="newthreadlink_top" style="margin-left:15px;">
yet? Change the 15px to distance you want, should work fine. You coule add the definition in your postlist.css template, but as a single line mod this would be fine

EDIT Just noticed a correction needs to be added to the code, don't add DIRECTLY after the vbphrase, here is the code in the showthread template:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['largereplybutton']">
                        <a href="newreply.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}p={vb:raw LASTPOSTID}&amp;noquote=1"
class="newcontent_textcontrol" id="newreplylink_top"><vb:if condition="$show['closethread']"><span>+</span> {vb:rawphrase reply_to_thread}<vb:else />{vb:rawphrase closed_thread}</vb:if></a>

After that, add this:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['newthreadlink']"><a href="newthread.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=newthread&amp;f={vb:raw thread.forumid}" rel="nofollow" class="newcontent_textcontrol" id="newthreadlink_top"><span>+</span> {vb:rawphrase post_new_thread}</a></vb:if>
That should allow them to separate. Will add the permissions check too, i think, cut out the vb:if condition if that doesn't work.

malcomx 02-02-2010 06:53 AM

Thanks :)

supportMM 02-22-2010 09:46 AM

GRRRRR worked on this trying anything to get the space in there..... nothing works!!!

steve1966 02-23-2010 06:11 PM

There is a working version of this here

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236685

ozzy47 09-06-2013 02:16 AM

There is a new on here that requires no template edits, https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...wpost&t=301929

DemOnstar 09-07-2013 05:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozzy47 (Post 2443610)
There is a new on here that requires no template edits, https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...wpost&t=301929

Works for me. 4.2.1

ozzy47 09-07-2013 06:46 PM

Yeah it should work on all vB4 versions. :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01228 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,749KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (18)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete