vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   End-User Options - Reputation Page Split (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=224215)

paul41598 09-28-2009 10:00 PM

Reputation Page Split
 
1 Attachment(s)
Reputation Comments Page Split (Pagination) :)

Description:
- This mod allows you to be able to paginate your way through reputation comments! Default VB code only allows you to globally set a limit for all users. So if you chose 50 for example, only 50 comments would show...but not all of them. Booo!! Some people want to see ALL of their comments, just not the last 50 ;)

Features:
  • Reputation Page Splitting

Drawbacks
  • This will require 1 change to default code! (It Is The ONLY Way, Sorry!!)

Installation:
1.) Upload Product
2.) Perform File Edit
3.) Enjoy Release

Code Change:

Open usercp.php

Find:
PHP Code:

LIMIT 0" . $vbulletin->options['showuserrates'] 

Replace With:
PHP Code:

LIMIT " . ($limitlower - 1) . "$perpage 


UPDATES:
1.0.1
- Updated code base to include table prefix


Number of results per page is changeable in the admincp!

theforumist 09-30-2009 02:20 PM

Mind posting some screenshots of this?

paul41598 09-30-2009 02:46 PM

There you go ;)

jboyd 09-30-2009 04:50 PM

I like this Hack but it could be better written.

The SQL query done by this hack could take into account that most people have a Prefix on thier vb DB. After installing the hack as it comes i got a DB error because it is looking for a table reputation that does not exist in my DB. The use of Table_Prefix is clearly explained in the VBulletin 3 manual.

to fix read this link http://www.vbulletin.com/docs/html/c...ards_sql_query
or hard code your table names in the XML file so reputation would look like ??_reputation. with ?? being your table prefix.

I made some other minor changes but they where more because or style of writing code is different not because of errors in your code.

furst 10-01-2009 05:57 PM

Any ajax or does every new page require a page reload?

AcidX 10-03-2009 10:24 AM

Database error.

Quote:

Originally Posted by furst (Post 1893373)
Any ajax or does every new page require a page reload?

Good question.

infnity8x3 10-04-2009 06:12 AM

Edited the xml to include my tables prefix. Works

Thanks!

furst 10-05-2009 02:10 AM

which parts exactly do you edit? say my prefix is called x_y

Rean 10-05-2009 05:01 AM

Database error!

Edit the xml file:
Code:

$count = $db->query_first("
SELECT
count(postid) AS count
FROM vbulletin_reputation
WHERE vbulletin_reputation.userid = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
");

change the red part with your forum's table prefix..
reinstall this product..

infnity8x3 10-05-2009 05:04 AM

Quote:

which parts exactly do you edit? say my prefix is called x_y
Open xml file in text editor find

PHP Code:

$count $db->query_first("
SELECT
count(postid) AS count
FROM reputation
WHERE reputation.userid = " 
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
"
); 

change to

PHP Code:

$count $db->query_first("
SELECT
count(postid) AS count
FROM x_yreputation
WHERE x_yreputation.userid = " 
$vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . "
"
); 

Basically add your prefix in front the 2 instances of reputation, after FROM and WHERE.

OOPS must of posted at the same time.

Cla75 10-07-2009 06:42 AM

Hello,
congratulations for this mod.

I tried to install it:
1. upload product
2. make changes to this file in the root usercp.php

Problem:
I do not see the chart on the bottom topic

What is wrong?
thansk

Cla75 10-08-2009 11:32 AM

help me pleaseeeeee :)

paul41598 10-08-2009 10:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cla75 (Post 1896538)
help me pleaseeeeee :)

Chart on the bottom topic? The only thing you're going to see is pagination in your USERCP for reputation.

Rean 10-09-2009 02:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cla75 (Post 1896017)
Hello,
congratulations for this mod.

I tried to install it:
1. upload product
2. make changes to this file in the root usercp.php

Problem:
I do not see the chart on the bottom topic

What is wrong?
thansk

what chart??

Speysider 10-09-2009 06:39 AM

This product does not work and should be archived, because anyone and everyone will receive a Database Error when trying to go to the User CP.

The db error message itself:
Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.4:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT
count(postid) AS count
FROM reputation
WHERE reputation.userid = 1;

MySQL Error  : Table '{forumdb}vb.reputation' doesn't exist
Error Number  : 1146
Request Date  : Friday, October 9th 2009 @ 03:35:38 AM
Error Date    : Friday, October 9th 2009 @ 03:35:38 AM
Script        : {sitearea}/usercp.php
Referrer      : {forum domain}/index.php
IP Address    : **.**.**.***
Username      : {username}
Classname    : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.51a-log


Rean 10-11-2009 07:21 AM

just realize... the paging does not work...

Speysider 10-11-2009 08:58 AM

This hack has never worked. No idea why it was made when the author knew it didn't work :confused:

paul41598 10-11-2009 08:47 PM

New update posted to reflect table prefix. Please uninstall and reinstall 1.0.1

Cla75 10-11-2009 09:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paul41598 (Post 1896845)
Chart on the bottom topic? The only thing you're going to see is pagination in your USERCP for reputation.

I made this change:

Code:

Open usercp.php

Find:
PHP Code:
LIMIT 0, ". $ Vbulletin-> options [ 'showuserrates']
Replace With:
PHP Code:
LIMIT ". ($ Limitlower - 1).", $ Perpage "

but I see nothing button topic!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rean (Post 1896909)
what chart??

I do not see this:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/10/53.jpg
:confused:

infnity8x3 10-12-2009 01:56 AM

This hack has all ways worked for me. Follow directions and you should be fine. Thanks again author.

Although the updated XML did not fix the bug. So I reverted back to 1.0 version with the "my" edited prefix's.

paul41598 10-12-2009 11:03 AM

ok now its fixed my bad ;)

infnity8x3 10-12-2009 04:58 PM

Worked thanks again!

furst 10-12-2009 10:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paul41598 (Post 1898497)
ok now its fixed my bad ;)

Thanks, all is well now.

Any way to get it to work with this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=199976 ?

it would be awesome.

furst 10-12-2009 11:20 PM

Hmm... when I try to copy/paste a reputation from usercp into a thread, using wysiwyg mode, I get a blank white page upon posting. Other users report the same error.

Rean 10-13-2009 05:13 AM

already updated to the latest version, bust still doesn't work for the page...

paul41598 10-13-2009 11:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Rean (Post 1898966)
already updated to the latest version, bust still doesn't work for the page...

Do you have any other mods installed?

Cla75 10-13-2009 12:09 PM

I do not see anything even with the new version :-(

paul41598 10-13-2009 01:04 PM

For those who it doesn't work for...try this for testing purposes:

Open USERCP template:

Find:

PHP Code:

<!-- ############## NEW REPUTATION ##############  --> 

Add Beneath:

PHP Code:

<table width="100%" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]border="0"><tr><td align="$stylevar[right]">$page_navigation</td></tr>
</
table


Cla75 10-13-2009 01:53 PM

unfortunately does not work even with this change all'usercp template :-(

paul41598 10-13-2009 03:08 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Remove that template change....uninstall old product

Then try this one...

Cla75 10-13-2009 03:15 PM

Unfortunately even with this re-installation

paul41598 10-13-2009 03:37 PM

You may have a whole seperate issue..I'd have to look at it... sorry

infnity8x3 10-13-2009 04:31 PM

Paul whats up with the ver 1.0.2 ? If 1.0.1 is working should I stay or upgrade? Is that just a test version?

paul41598 10-13-2009 04:41 PM

It was a test version for Cla's scenario. If yours is working, don't worry about it :)

Cla75 10-13-2009 05:12 PM

because I must not see anything? :-(

squishi 12-18-2009 12:34 PM

Awesome! Great mod! Many thanks!

furst 01-28-2010 01:35 AM

for some reason i cannot go through the pages anymore, i hit page 2 or even 50 and it will only show the first page of reps. Any ideas?

Huy Ho?ng 02-10-2010 12:41 PM

Uninstall because used for 4.0

Lon 09-20-2010 02:18 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Works like a charm mate!

My members dig it.

ceedee 02-24-2011 09:01 AM

Doesnt work


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:44 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01483 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,825KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete