vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - AdminCP Access (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=217368)

TheInsaneManiac 06-27-2009 10:00 PM

AdminCP Access
 
1 Attachment(s)
A friend of mine requested this so I made it. By default the plugin is disabled, otherwise you would not be able to access the AdminCP. :cool:

If someone tries to access your AdminCP and they are not the IP, User Group, or User ID that you defined, they will automatically be forwarded to the forum home. If you wanted to you could enable the IP, User Group, and User ID at once. Enable as many of the features as you feel a need for.


Features:
  • Enable and Disable hack (Disabled by default)
  • Define MULTIPLE IPs that are allowed to access the AdminCP
  • Able to separate multiple IPs by | (No spaces between the IPs and |)
  • Define MULTIPLE User Groups that are allowed to access the AdminCP
  • Able to separate multiple User Groups by | (No spaces between the User Groups and |)
  • Define MULTIPLE User IDs that are allowed to access the AdminCP
  • Able to separate multiple User IDs by | (No spaces between the User IDs and |)
Upgrade:
You MUST uninstall the old product after that just follow the directions of the New Installation.

File Edits:
In admincp/index.php find:
Code:

require_once('./global.php');

Add after:
Code:

if ($vbulletin->options['allowip_enabled']){
$valid_ips = explode("|", $vbulletin->options['allowedips']);
if (!in_array($_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'],$valid_ips)) {
    header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup
    exit();
}
}
//allowed usergroups
if ($vbulletin->options['allowgroups_enabled']){
$valid_ids = explode("|", $vbulletin->options['allowedgroups']);
if (!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], $valid_ids)) {
    header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup
    exit();
}
}
//allowed user ids
if ($vbulletin->options['allowids_enabled']){
$valid_ids = explode("|", $vbulletin->options['allowedids']);
if (!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'], $valid_ids)) {
    header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup
    exit();
}
}


New Installation:
1.) Perform the file edits

2.) Go to AdminCP-> Plugins & Products-> Manage Products-> Import the product-admincpaccess.

3.) Go to AdminCP-> VBulletin Options-> VBulletin Options-> AdminCP Access.

4.) Under AdminCP Allowed IPs put your IP and then enable the hack and save. For multiple IPs just follow this example:
1.1.1.1|2.2.2.2|3.3.3.3|

Optional:
1.) Under AdminCP Allowed User Groups put the User Groups you wish to allow access and then enable the hack and save. For multiple User Groups just follow this example:
6|7

2.) Under AdminCP Allowed User IDs put the User IDs you wish to allow access and then enable the hack and save. For multiple User IDs just follow this example:
1|2|3

Screenshots:
Of what? If you are not the defined IP, User Group, or User ID you will be redirected to the forum home.

*If you locked yourself out just reupload your original admincp/index.php file to you admincp root. Go into your AdminCP-> VBulletin Options-> VBulletin Options-> AdminCP Access and fix what ever caused you to get locked out. Once you fix it just reupload the edited admincp/index.php file.

Changelog:
1.0 - Initial release with just IP Access
2.0 - Now you can allow access to the Admin CP by IP Addresses, User Groups, and User IDs.
2.1 - Added instructions to edit the file as VBulletin Staff don't like for VBulletin files to be edited for you. :( Other than that nothing has changed, so if you have version 2.0 there's no need to update. :D
3.0 - Made some minor changes to code.
4.0 - Now supports 3.8.x.
4.1 - Fixed a small coding issue.

TheLastSuperman 06-28-2009 09:59 PM

[high]* TheLastSuperman tags, will check out later tonight ;)[/high]

TheInsaneManiac 06-28-2009 10:06 PM

[high]
Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 1839152)
* TheInsaneManiac tags, will check out later tonight ;)

[/high]
Hope you enjoy it. I would have had this out sooner, but I forgot I never fixed it for 3.7. Finally had time to and figured I'd make it work on 3.8 too.

HMBeaty 06-29-2009 04:23 AM

Very nice :) thanks

TheInsaneManiac 06-29-2009 04:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Redlinemotorsports (Post 1839291)
Very nice :) thanks

Your welcome. Let me know if any issues come up.

Chrisg20 06-29-2009 05:18 AM

Very interesting. Tagged for future use. :)

Preech 06-29-2009 11:47 AM

How safe is this to use.

redlabour 06-29-2009 01:12 PM

In fact i suggest to NOT USE it.

.htaccess is more and enough secure and i do not see any Reason for a Solution like this.

multiplex 07-02-2009 02:19 AM

hello, this is a great mod and should be part of the core product IMO. i really want to use this but i just tried installing this and i get this error

XML Error: > required at Line 33

i'd mark it "installed" but its technically not installed yet

TheInsaneManiac 07-04-2009 02:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by multiplex (Post 1841136)
hello, this is a great mod and should be part of the core product IMO. i really want to use this but i just tried installing this and i get this error

XML Error: > required at Line 33

i'd mark it "installed" but its technically not installed yet

I have fixed this issue, please download the new version.


Quote:

Originally Posted by redlabour (Post 1839547)
In fact i suggest to NOT USE it.

.htaccess is more and enough secure and i do not see any Reason for a Solution like this.

I will take this into consideration for future updates, I believe I used this at one point, but php had issues writing the data to the file. This is good for those who don't fully understand how a .htaccess works, plus I hate accessing FTP just to change an IP that is allowed.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Preech (Post 1839494)
How safe is this to use.

It's safe. I use it on my forums.

multiplex 07-04-2009 03:39 AM

excellent, working now!

Installed

SpeedyHire 07-04-2009 03:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redlabour (Post 1839547)
In fact i suggest to NOT USE it.

.htaccess is more and enough secure and i do not see any Reason for a Solution like this.

I know HT access is more than secure enough, but not all know or use it.
and what gives you the right to suggest NOT to use it, that is up to the members.

toonysnn 07-04-2009 05:58 AM

Just a note: if you get locked out of your admin CP because you have not put any allowed IP addresses, you're screwed.

TheInsaneManiac 07-05-2009 03:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by toonysnn (Post 1842515)
Just a note: if you get locked out of your admin CP because you have not put any allowed IP addresses, you're screwed.

As I have stated once already:
*If you locked yourself out just reupload your original admincp/index.php file to you admincp root. Go into your AdminCP-> VBulletin Options-> VBulletin Options-> AdminCP Access and fix what ever caused you to get locked out. Once you fix it just reupload the edited admincp/index.php file.

ade5675 07-05-2009 03:42 AM

Great mod ... and a great job perfecting it. :up:
Not installed yet but trying to make up my mind on it.



Are there any unforeseen conflicts with this mod
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=199683

toonysnn 07-05-2009 04:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 1843018)
As I have stated once already:
*If you locked yourself out just reupload your original admincp/index.php file to you admincp root. Go into your AdminCP-> VBulletin Options-> VBulletin Options-> AdminCP Access and fix what ever caused you to get locked out. Once you fix it just reupload the edited admincp/index.php file.

I realize that, but had to point it out. Interesting modification, though not needed on my part. My security is my business. :)

TheInsaneManiac 07-06-2009 10:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ade5675 (Post 1843023)
Great mod ... and a great job perfecting it. :up:
Not installed yet but trying to make up my mind on it.



Are there any unforeseen conflicts with this mod
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=199683

No. Make sure you edit your real admincp index file though.

multiplex 07-07-2009 03:42 PM

i tested this IP block feature for this and works flawlessly! great work and nominated for FOTM

ade5675 07-08-2009 01:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 1843686)
No. Make sure you edit your real admincp index file though.

thks, TheInsaneManiac ... I am installing now to try it.

Megatr0n 07-08-2009 07:07 AM

Question: Can, this be used even if you've set a .htpassword on your admincp directory?

So, if I define an IP that can only access the admincp and then I try to logon from another computer, will I be denied access after I successfully input the login details for the .htpassword or before?

numsi 07-08-2009 04:40 PM

Hello

First of all...great Mod.....congrat.

I have a question

Is it possible to have this Mod not only with IP grant, but all so with others......like Dyn-dns or NO-IP or something like that?

No every Internet User (Admin of a Board ) has a Static IP...........but many work with one of this free tools.

Thanks in advance
N

TheInsaneManiac 07-09-2009 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megatr0n (Post 1844992)
Question: Can, this be used even if you've set a .htpassword on your admincp directory?

So, if I define an IP that can only access the admincp and then I try to logon from another computer, will I be denied access after I successfully input the login details for the .htpassword or before?

hpassword is a server password script, so it would load first.

James Birkett 07-12-2009 11:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by redlabour (Post 1839547)
In fact i suggest to NOT USE it.

.htaccess is more and enough secure and i do not see any Reason for a Solution like this.

I would agree with you totally redlabour, and I have not downloaded this mod as of yet but from what I read this lets you specify based off usergroup and/or userID? This could be useful for users with a dynamic IP address - however .htaccess is much more secure.

Tripolis 07-13-2009 01:57 PM

When i install these, i have the right side off the acp in there, but the rest is away.

What can i do?

apiasto 07-24-2009 12:11 AM

great work,thanks

kapii 08-03-2009 05:42 AM

I have installed this and I can vouch for it working flawlessly! Great Mod! Keep up the great work!:up:

kapii

multiplex 09-12-2009 02:49 AM

what about dynamic IPs? some of my staff are being locked out cause there ISP is changing there IP periodically. how about adding a IP range option?

TheInsaneManiac 09-28-2009 07:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kapii (Post 1860543)
I have installed this and I can vouch for it working flawlessly! Great Mod! Keep up the great work!:up:

kapii

Thanks!


Quote:

Originally Posted by multiplex (Post 1883477)
what about dynamic IPs? some of my staff are being locked out cause there ISP is changing there IP periodically. how about adding a IP range option?

You mean like 0.0.0.XX?

drsmash 09-29-2009 05:28 PM

very nice

multiplex 09-29-2009 10:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 1891671)
Thanks!



You mean like 0.0.0.XX?

yes exactly

many ISPs assign dynamic IPs. so the IP is different every time you access the net. so one day this mod works for someone, and the next it dont. if you have a range feature, this would make this feature so much better. the way this mod is designed right now, will only work if you have a static IP.

if you add a range feature
for example...

123.456.78.x

or

123.456.xx.x

that would be so much more useful

TheInsaneManiac 09-30-2009 05:48 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by multiplex (Post 1892574)
yes exactly

many ISPs assign dynamic IPs. so the IP is different every time you access the net. so one day this mod works for someone, and the next it dont. if you have a range feature, this would make this feature so much better. the way this mod is designed right now, will only work if you have a static IP.

if you add a range feature
for example...

123.456.78.x

or

123.456.xx.x

that would be so much more useful


Since I do not have a dynamic IP address you will have to test this out for me. I believe all is in working order.

Dr.LoVe 10-06-2009 05:30 PM

Sorry but i couldn't change this

header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup

how can i set it ot just leave it ?

because when i put my ip i got an error

TheInsaneManiac 10-06-2009 05:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dr.LoVe (Post 1895740)
Sorry but i couldn't change this

header('Location: ../index.php'); //change according to your site setup

how can i set it ot just leave it ?

because when i put my ip i got an error

What's the error because:
header('Location: ../index.php');

Is the redirection location which would have nothing to do with the configuration of the IP.

multiplex 10-15-2009 02:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 1892676)
Since I do not have a dynamic IP address you will have to test this out for me. I believe all is in working order.

wow thanks! i will test this out next week

TheInsaneManiac 10-15-2009 07:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by multiplex (Post 1900110)
wow thanks! i will test this out next week

Let me know how it goes.

Xanlamin 10-20-2009 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by toonysnn (Post 1842515)
Just a note: if you get locked out of your admin CP because you have not put any allowed IP addresses, you're screwed.

Or if your IP has changed and you not know it, like a Modem reboot. I am sure this Mod does what it says, but at times you can be 100% locked out and have a hard way to fix it.

TheInsaneManiac 11-06-2009 04:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xanlamin (Post 1902811)
Or if your IP has changed and you not know it, like a Modem reboot. I am sure this Mod does what it says, but at times you can be 100% locked out and have a hard way to fix it.

No... If you locked yourself out read the readme on how to unlock.

Xanlamin 11-06-2009 05:09 PM

*If you end up locking youself out use the "Locked Out" package found in the attachments.

What attachments?

Madbatty 11-08-2009 08:18 PM

You can rename the ACP Folder into what ever you like, without braking the functions.
After that protect your renamed ACP Folder with htaccess. Finally use the kx_renameconfig
hack you can find here on vB.org as well and your ACP is much more safer then before :)

TheInsaneManiac 12-25-2009 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xanlamin (Post 1911041)
*If you end up locking youself out use the "Locked Out" package found in the attachments.

What attachments?

The file is in the zip. My fault.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01659 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,838KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete