vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Mini Mods - New Notification Box below Navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=214703)

Sofia 05-27-2009 10:00 PM

New Notification Box below Navbar
 
1 Attachment(s)
New Notification Box below Navbar


This mod allows you to add a Notification Box. This box shows up below navbar only when a member receive a notification (private message, visitor message, friends, social groups, etc...)
.
There is a blink effect on the text.


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/vborg_mis...hreadid=214703



Installation



In your template headinclude

Add at the bottom:

HTML Code:

<!-- notifications blink -->
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
if ( document.all )
{
    function blink_show()
    {
        blink_tags  = document.all.tags('blink');
        blink_count = blink_tags.length;
        for ( i = 0; i < blink_count; i++ )
        {
            blink_tags[i].style.visibility = 'visible';
        }
        window.setTimeout( 'blink_hide()', 700 );
    }
    function blink_hide()
    {
        blink_tags  = document.all.tags('blink');
        blink_count = blink_tags.length;
        for ( i = 0; i < blink_count; i++ )
        {
            blink_tags[i].style.visibility = 'hidden';
        }
        window.setTimeout( 'blink_show()', 250 );
    }
    window.onload = blink_show;
}
-->

</script>
<!-- / notifications blink -->




In your template Navbar,


Find (at the end of this template) :

HTML Code:

<if condition="$show['member'] AND    $notifications_total">
<!-- notifications menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="notifications_menu" style="display:none">
    <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
    <tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">$vbphrase[your_notifications]</td></tr>
    $notifications_menubits
    </table>
</div>
<!-- / notifications menu -->
</if>

Add below:

HTML Code:

<!-- notifications box -->
<if condition="$show['member'] AND    $notifications_total">
<!-- notifications menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="notifbox_menu" style="display:none">
    <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
    <tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">$vbphrase[your_notifications]</td></tr>
    $notifications_menubits
    </table>
</div>
<!-- / notifications box -->
</if>





<!-- notification box -->
<if condition="$show['notifications']">
<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>

<if condition="$show['member']">
    <td class="alt2" align="center" nowrap="nowrap">
    <div class="smallfont">

        <if condition="$show['notifications']">
            <div><span id="notifbox"><blink><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[your_notifications]:</a> <font color="red"><strong>$notifications_total</strong></font></blink></span></div>
            <if condition="$show['popups']">
                <script type="text/javascript"> vBmenu.register("notifbox"); </script>
            </if>
       
        </if>

    </div>
    </td>
</if>
</tr>
</table>
<br />
</if>
<!-- / notification box -->


goxy63 05-27-2009 11:16 PM

First :)
Installed, rated, nominated

Thanks

cspears22 05-28-2009 12:00 AM

Thanks!

Mike-D 05-28-2009 05:52 AM

Keep in mind that Blink effects are being supported only for Firefox Browsers...

HTML Code:

<div style="text-decoration: blink; ... >

Most Browsers does not support this so you have have to extend this with a simple JS ;)

Sofia 05-28-2009 06:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mike-D (Post 1818574)
Keep in mind that Blink effects are being supported only for Firefox Browsers...

HTML Code:

<div style="text-decoration: blink; ... >
Most Browsers does not support this so you have have to extend this with a simple JS ;)

You're right. Directly fixed with blink tags. ;)

DobieGillis? 05-28-2009 12:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sofia (Post 1818585)
You're right. Directly fixed with blink tags. ;)

so it does work with IE now?

Sofia 05-28-2009 12:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DobieGillis? (Post 1818719)
so it does work with IE now?

Yes :)

DobieGillis? 05-28-2009 12:34 PM

thanks Sofia, as always!

Black Tiger 05-31-2009 11:29 PM

Oh nice I was looking for something like this, thank you!!

JointRolla420 06-30-2009 04:05 AM

AWESOME!!!! My custom skin designer did not include the notifications code because he moved the pm's thing into header and removed the navbar that shows your username and pm count etc.

Now ppl will know when they have a visitor msg again xD

thanks

ahmer 07-30-2009 08:08 PM

working gr8

gearspro 09-05-2009 03:57 PM

thanks, works great. installed

enemy@fps 09-05-2009 08:54 PM

installed works great

thanks

COL NIL SATIS 09-06-2009 05:14 PM

wheres the template navbar???

Ice-Maiden 09-07-2009 02:44 PM

installed and works like a dream thankyou! :)

t6mnt 09-09-2009 07:13 PM

Thanks

Installation is in

Forums T6mnt

www.t6mnt.com/vb

Deviant K1 09-09-2009 08:14 PM

INSTALLED!

Works great... THANKS! :)

The Coon 09-09-2009 08:53 PM

Installed! Cool & THX!

kylek 10-18-2009 02:21 AM

Glad I found this, just wondered what controls the background color of the box, would like to have it stick out a bit more when its activated.

COL NIL SATIS 10-21-2009 02:55 PM

installed now!!! thanks

kylek 10-23-2009 02:28 AM

One problem, member logged on and has 22 visitor messages showing, how does one get them removed from showing? Not as in delete them but have it not show the amount. Like when you have 1 pm showing, you view it and then you have no pm's showing.

Log on 10-24-2009 07:29 AM

Great

Kingdombuilder 10-26-2009 04:03 PM

Very nice hack, Thank you I'm installing now...

Kingdombuilder 10-26-2009 04:17 PM

Works Great!!! Thank you...

Bansheebob 01-27-2010 02:59 PM

Must be only me then, didnt work. All I got was a "download now" text under navbar.

Mostjolly 08-16-2010 05:43 AM

Will somebody show me how to use the <else/>..

Currently, whenever there is a notification message the box/message pops up which is perfect, however I want the box/message "Remains Visible" EVEN if there isn't any new notification.

Below, I believe the <else/> code are the only code to satisfy my request, it's just I don't have a clue how the <else/> works...

Please have a look below, I place the <else/> after the have notification.. this way if there's NO new message shouldn't it display the corresponding code I provide?

Code:

You currently have
<!-- notifications box -->
<if condition="$show['member'] AND    $notifications_total">
<!-- notifications menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="notifbox_menu" style="display:none">
    <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
    <tr><td class="thead" colspan="2">$vbphrase[your_notifications]</td></tr>
    $notifications_menubits
    </table>
</div>
<!-- / notifications box -->
</if>

<!-- notification box -->
<if condition="$show['notifications']">
<if condition="$show['member']">
        <if condition="$show['notifications']">
          <span id="notifbox"><blink><font color="orange"><strong>$notifications_total</strong></font><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]"></a> </blink></span> Notification Messages.

<else/>
<strong><blink><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]"><font color="orange">$notifications_total</font></a></blink></strong> Notification Messages.
            <if condition="$show['popups']">
                <script type="text/javascript"> vBmenu.register("notifbox"); </script>
            </if>
        </if>
</if>
</if>
<!-- / notification box -->


WingsAA 12-10-2010 02:08 PM

Is there a way to get the blink working in Chrome? I have it working in IE

mastertek2000 01-09-2011 09:54 PM

is there a way to make this larger thanks great work

Rean 01-19-2011 03:51 AM

my style doesn't support notifications.... what should i do to install this mod? thanx

ricardoNJ 03-05-2011 09:50 PM

Hi, I want to know if is possible to do this:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

This notifications in this "red square" .
Thanks!

ricardoNJ 03-19-2011 08:55 PM

Nobody knows?

Hornstar 04-01-2011 11:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ricardoNJ (Post 2169967)
Hi, I want to know if is possible to do this:

http://img146.imageshack.us/img146/1363/notid.jpg

This notifications in this "red square" .
Thanks!

Yeah that looks very sexy!

wish I knew how to do that.

nacaruncr 04-21-2011 06:04 PM

how i can show it as same as when aren't any one notification???


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02081 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,814KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (33)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete