vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   How do I add a table between postbit and post area (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=214449)

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 07:02 PM

How do I add a table between postbit and post area
 
1 Attachment(s)
I want to add a table/cell between the postbit and the post area.

How can I do this?

Here's a screen shot of where I want it.... Attachment 99557

tipoboy 05-24-2009 07:09 PM

could you post your postbit template arny?

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 07:15 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hey tipoboy! :D

I've attached my postbit. Thanks for taking a look! :up:

tipoboy 05-24-2009 07:18 PM

is it a new table you want arny or just a new row?

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 07:22 PM

You know, I basically want to add my icons that are in the postbit area now to have their own row and be able to stretch 100% across the site.

Can a new row be added to the bottom to go across 100% or would I need a new section under it?

tipoboy 05-24-2009 07:24 PM

the new row will be exactly the same size as the table, therefor it would span 100% the same as the row above and below :D

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 07:28 PM

Oh, okay...that would be great! :D

Now, once it's done would I simply add the variable for the icons in that new row?

tipoboy 05-24-2009 07:32 PM

1 Attachment(s)
yea probably, i've attached the new postbit template all you need to do is search for "add your content here" and add your code there and thats your new row :D

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 07:36 PM

Gonna try it now! Thanks brotha!

tipoboy 05-24-2009 07:38 PM

no probs mate :D

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 07:48 PM

I have to find the variable for the mod, but I noticed that it added a row, but it's white. Do I have to do something special to make the background the same color as that greyish color I have there?

tipoboy 05-24-2009 07:51 PM

ok hold on 2 secs, i pm you on your board too lol :D

tipoboy 05-24-2009 07:53 PM

1 Attachment(s)
try that now mate

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 07:57 PM

Thanks! :up:

I thought that was all that I had to do, but I noticed that there were white lines above and below the new row, so I wasn't sure if I was doing it right. :D

I'm trying to find the variable and I'll add it. I can't wait to see if this works right! :)

tipoboy 05-24-2009 08:00 PM

let me know how you get on buddy :D

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 08:24 PM

Here's an example of what I did with your help....

http://www.waltdisneyboards.com/fun-...html#post62792

....but, it shows up in the private messages as well. Can I place an "if statement" to avoid the new row and the 'frame' that I added to it from showing in the private messages?

tipoboy 05-24-2009 08:26 PM

that bit i dont know, you probably can i'll see if i can find something

--------------- Added [DATE]1243204465[/DATE] at [TIME]1243204465[/TIME] ---------------

ok try this:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'private'">
code for the row
</if>

tipoboy 05-24-2009 08:40 PM

1 Attachment(s)
postbit with the if condition, remember you'll have to add your variable again:D

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 08:46 PM

Worked great Dave! :up:

Thanks my friend! You are THE man! :D

tipoboy 05-24-2009 08:46 PM

no probs mate glad to help :D

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 09:01 PM

I'm wondering.....where would I add it to place it right above the signature (and below that horizontal line)?

I wanted to see if it would look better. Where would I place that?

tipoboy 05-24-2009 09:08 PM

to put it inbetween the horizontal line and the signature, it would be inside a conditional and wouldnt show if the user hasnt got a signature.

what you could do is put it right at the bottom of the signature, or possibly above the line?

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 09:20 PM

Gotcha. So, it would be best to have it right above the signature line so that it avoids not showing up those folks that don't have a signature.

Put it above this code, right?

Code:

<if condition="$post['signature']">
                <!-- sig -->

--------------- Added [DATE]1243207346[/DATE] at [TIME]1243207346[/TIME] ---------------

Yikes, that didn't work. :(

I'll wait for the correct place to put it :)

tipoboy 05-24-2009 09:28 PM

you're on the right track but a new row wouldn't work there as at that point the table has been closed,

right above:

Code:


$template_hook[postbit_signature_start]

give this a try:

Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'private'">

<div class="alt2">
<!-- add your content here -->
</div>
</if>
<br />

let me know how you get on mate

ArnyVee 05-24-2009 09:49 PM

Okay, so I'm close :)

Now, I have that 'frame' all the way around the sig field as well.

Here's the code I'm using....

Code:

<!-- new row by tipoboy -->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'private'">

<div class="alt2">
<fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px"> <legend>WDBling</legend> <div>
<center>$commerce_icons[ALL]</center>
</div>
</if>
<br />
<!-- end new row by tipoboy -->


...it's from the mod here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=118076

And, I'm guessing that it's something other than "alt2" since it's a darker color than the post area background.

--------------- Added [DATE]1243209224[/DATE] at [TIME]1243209224[/TIME] ---------------

Got it, removed the <div> and now I just have to do some adjustments with the line breaks :)

tipoboy 05-24-2009 09:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ArnyVee (Post 1816509)
Okay, so I'm close :)

Now, I have that 'frame' all the way around the sig field as well.

Here's the code I'm using....

Code:

<!-- new row by tipoboy -->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'private'">
 
<div class="alt2">
<fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px"> <legend>WDBling</legend> <div>
<center>$commerce_icons[ALL]</center>
</div>
</if>
<br />
<!-- end new row by tipoboy -->


...it's from the mod here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=118076

And, I'm guessing that it's something other than "alt2" since it's a darker color than the post area background.

I'm assuming you dont want it all the way round the sig therefor give this a try:


Code:

<!-- new row by tipoboy -->
<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'private'">
 
<div class="alt2">
<fieldset class="fieldset" style="margin:$stylevar[formspacer]px 0px 0px 0px"> <legend>WDBling</legend>
<div>
<center>$commerce_icons[ALL]</center>
</div>
</fieldset>
</div>
</if>
<br />
<!-- end new row by tipoboy -->


ArnyVee 05-24-2009 11:00 PM

Dave, I had already removed the <div> tag and then added some line breaks before the code and removed the one after so it wasn't so far from the sig line. I also changed the alt2 to alt1, IIRC, to make it match the background of the posting area.

Was I okay to remove that <div> tag that followed </legend>?

--------------- Added [DATE]1243216383[/DATE] at [TIME]1243216383[/TIME] ---------------

Oh, just noticed something. The 'frame' around it shows even if someone doesn't have any of the icons. What kind of "if statement" do I add for it not to show if there isn't one showing?

tipoboy 05-25-2009 05:40 AM

I'm unsure about that arny, you could possibly ask the original author of the mod if the code can be used in a if condition :)

ArnyVee 05-25-2009 05:54 PM

Yup, good advice Dave. I've already posed the question. Hopefully I'll have a solution soon enough. :D

Thanks again for your help my friend! :up:


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01880 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,773KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (29)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete