vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Forum Icons on forumhome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=214289)

Sofia 05-21-2009 10:00 PM

Forum Icons on forumhome
 
1 Attachment(s)
This mod allows you to have specific forum icons on the forumhome per forum.



https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/51.png



(New) You want your statusicons per forum? Read this : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....6&postcount=45


Installation


In the template forumhome_forumbit_level2_post,

Find:

HTML Code:

<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><strong>$forum[title]</strong></a>
Add above:

HTML Code:

<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><img border="0" src="images/misc/iconforums/$forum[forumid].gif" hspace="4px" align="left"/></a>
Create a folder "iconforums" into your images/misc folder. Upload your icons in images/misc/iconforums.

Indicate a forumid for the images name.


Example:
ID Forum = 3. So your image have this name : "3.gif"
ID Forum = 7. So your image have this name : "7.gif"

You must have an icon for each forum
.

veenuisthebest 05-22-2009 02:07 PM

lol nice.

ndut 05-22-2009 11:00 PM

thank you, installed

ti07shadow 05-22-2009 11:04 PM

tagged "reserved" for future use!

nice mod

pozo 05-23-2009 12:35 PM

Very nice... that's exactely what I've searched! :up:

warnmar10 05-24-2009 12:01 AM

This didn't work for me and I believe it is because I don't have any categories defined. On my forumhome page I have 5 forums defined but not under categories. Any ideas?

lm3a.net 05-24-2009 04:49 AM

i used it on my forum

it's very nice

thank you

FiMeTi 05-24-2009 12:10 PM

great job Sofia! Thanks! :)

RobbieZ 05-24-2009 12:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by warnmar10 (Post 1816030)
This didn't work for me and I believe it is because I don't have any categories defined. On my forumhome page I have 5 forums defined but not under categories. Any ideas?

It has nothing to do with categories.

If you hover over any part of your forum you should see this in your address bar.

Where the number 44 is your forum ID. There for as Sofia said. you need to upload your desired image to your subforum folder named 44.gif.



Thanks Sofia, This looks very good indeed.

I however don't use forum contains new/old posts. I use the 'Prefix for Forum Status Images'.

FiMeTi 05-24-2009 12:53 PM

Hi Sofia. I got a little problem, hoping you?ll help me out.

Your code is missing the "<strong>$forum[title]</strong>".
So I see the pictures, but not the Forumtitle. I added it and use the following code now.
Code:

                        <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><img border="0" src="images/misc/iconforums/$forum[forumid].png" alt="$forum[title]"  hspace="4px" align="left"/><strong>$forum[title]</strong></a>
works fine with this. But I do also have forums without pictures and there the forumtitle shows up two times. See picture below. How can I now get rid of the first forumtitel, so it shows normal without picture?
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Sofia 05-24-2009 01:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FiMeTi (Post 1816243)
Hi Sofia. I got a little problem, hoping you?ll help me out.

Your code is missing the "<strong>$forum[title]</strong>".
So I see the pictures, but not the Forumtitle.
I added it and use the following code now.
Code:

            <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><img border="0" src="images/misc/iconforums/$forum[forumid].png" alt="$forum[title]"  hspace="4px" align="left"/><strong>$forum[title]</strong></a>
works fine with this. But I do also have forums without pictures and there the forumtitle shows up two times. See picture below. How can I now get rid of the first forumtitel, so it shows normal without picture?
http://img39.imageshack.us/img39/161/feedback.jpg

Strange... forumtitle shows up two times because you enter $forum[title] in your code.
If you use my code, you can see pictures and forumtitles.

You must add

HTML Code:

<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><img border="0" src="images/misc/iconforums/$forum[forumid].png" alt="$forum[title]"  hspace="4px" align="left"/></a>
after forumtitle variable. Don't delete your forumtitle code.

You can post in this thread your templates, if you want.

Sofia 05-24-2009 01:59 PM

Here : forumhome_forumbit_level2_post


HTML Code:

<tr align="center">
    <td class="alt2"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/$forum[imageprefix]forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" border="0" id="forum_statusicon_$forum[forumid]" /></td>
    <td class="alt1Active" align="$stylevar[left]" id="f$forum[forumid]">
        <div>
<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><strong>$forum[title]</strong></a>
<a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><img border="0" src="images/misc/iconforums/$forum[forumid].gif" alt="$forum[title]"  hspace="4px" align="left"/></a>
            <if condition="$show['browsers']"><span class="smallfont">(<phrase 1="$forum[browsers]">$vbphrase[x_viewing]</phrase>)</span></if>
        </div>
        <if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
        <if condition="$show['forumsubscription']"><div class="smallfont"><strong><a href="subscription.php?$session[sessionurl]do=removesubscription&amp;f=$forum[forumid]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[unsubscribe_from_this_forum]</a></strong></div></if>
        <if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont" style="margin-top:$stylevar[cellpadding]px"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
    </td>
    <td class="alt2">$forum[lastpostinfo]</td>
    <td class="alt1">$forum[threadcount]</td>
    <td class="alt2">$forum[replycount]</td>
    <if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
    <td class="alt1"><div class="smallfont">$forum[moderators]&nbsp;</div></td>
    </if>
</tr>
$childforumbits


FiMeTi 05-24-2009 02:04 PM

still crap. looks like something is fu*ked up here(my forums).
See attached image. Okay I try a few more ... bleh

thx anyway

Sofia 05-24-2009 02:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FiMeTi (Post 1816269)
still crap. looks like something is fu*ked up here(my forums).
See attached image. Okay I try a few more ... bleh

thx anyway

Hummm... Ok

You must create into your "images" folder "iconforums".. In "iconforums", upload your images like this :

2.png, 4.png, etcc... 2 and 4 are forum ID. If something is wrong, only forumtitle show up.

FiMeTi 05-24-2009 02:24 PM

lool i got it solved yet.
alt="$forum[title]"
this little part got on my nerves. ;)
Just deleted it and now it is aaalll fineee

thanks mate

Sofia 05-24-2009 02:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FiMeTi (Post 1816275)
ye I know. That worked, but for those forums, where I dont use a picture, there just again shows up the forumtitle. lol

Ohhhhhh !!!! Ok. I didn't understand !

Simply delete "alt="$forum[title]" in my code.

Sorry :o

aliali 05-24-2009 02:26 PM


Do you have a way to develop a new image, the place of icons and the old as it is in the picture :)

http://images.upload2world.com/get-5...d_com_pnyq.png

tanks all

Sofia 05-24-2009 02:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aliali (Post 1816280)

Do you have a way to develop a new image, the place of icons and the old as it is in the picture :)

tanks all

Hi aliali. Yes, it's possible, but only 1 icon by forum, so you cannot have old/new posts system.

In the template forumhome_forumbit_level2_post and forumhome_forumbit_level1_post

Find:

HTML Code:

<td class="alt2"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/$forum[imageprefix]forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" border="0" id="forum_statusicon_$forum[forumid]" /></td>
Replace by:

HTML Code:

<td class="alt2"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><img border="0" src="images/misc/$forum[forumid].gif" hspace="4px" align="left"/></a></td>

aliali 05-24-2009 02:47 PM

First, Thanks for the quick reply :)
Yes it,s 100%,Work but are there pictures of icons?
Thank you

compact123 05-24-2009 02:54 PM

wow perfect, i installed...thanks.

http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/305/adszggu.png

Sofia 05-24-2009 02:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aliali (Post 1816292)
Yes it,s 100%,Work but are there pictures of icons?
Thank you

I don't understand your problem. Pictures of icons? Please develop. ;)

aliali 05-24-2009 03:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sofia (Post 1816299)
I don't understand your problem. Pictures of icons? Please develop. ;)

yes ..for exp.......


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Sofia 05-24-2009 03:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aliali (Post 1816307)

Lol. In this screen, the place of 'iconforums' is the place of statusicon (see this previous post : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....3&postcount=18). But I don't understand what do you mean by 'picture of images'. I don't provide icons.

RobbieZ 05-24-2009 03:33 PM

lol. je crois qu'ils veulent que vous fassiez des images pour eux

Sofia 05-24-2009 03:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RobbieZ (Post 1816325)
lol. je crois qu'ils veulent que vous fassiez des images pour eux

Coucou RobbieZ.

Oui, c'est bien ce que je me disais aussi :D. Je ne peux pas, sinon, j'en finirais pas, et ce n'est pas le sujet du post.

aliali 05-24-2009 04:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sofia (Post 1816314)
Lol. In this screen, the place of 'iconforums' is the place of statusicon (see this previous post : https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....3&postcount=18). But I don't understand what do you mean by 'picture of images'. I don't provide icons.

Thank you, but I said you got some of the icons?:)

Sofia 05-24-2009 04:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aliali (Post 1816343)
Thank you, but I said you got some of the icons?:)

No. You must create your own icons, adapted to your site, your theme, your style, ...

FiMeTi 05-24-2009 05:10 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Damn...lol I just noticed that IE is retarded and does load something weird. Firefox works smooth. Check my attached picture. :)
Probably problem is I use png instead of gif? hmmmm...IE tries to load a image for the other forums, too. ;(

Any solution sofia? :up:

Sofia 05-24-2009 05:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FiMeTi (Post 1816363)
Damn...lol I just noticed that IE is retarded and does load something weird. Firefox works smooth. Check my attached picture. :)
Probably problem is I use png instead of gif? hmmmm...IE tries to load a image for the other forums, too. ;(

Any solution sofia? :up:

Yes, with IE, png can have problem. Use GIF icons.

FiMeTi 05-24-2009 05:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sofia (Post 1816381)
Yes, with IE, png can have problem. Use GIF icons.

Still same...IE tries to load image. You can check yourself ;)
Well, than I go create/search icons for all of my forums ;P

Black Tiger 05-24-2009 11:59 PM

Quote:

Add above:
Looks almost the same. Must the line be added above or can this also be achieved by replacing the found line by the new one?

Sofia 05-25-2009 07:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Black Tiger (Post 1816545)
Looks almost the same. Must the line be added above or can this also be achieved by replacing the found line by the new one?

If you replace the first line by my line, forumtitles don't show up.
Do you have a problem with this code?

tspaetten 05-28-2009 01:01 PM

Great mod now i get it to work

Sofia 05-29-2009 09:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tspaetten (Post 1818750)
Great mod now i get it to work

Hope you enjoy it :)

crustymusic99 05-31-2009 11:24 PM

I only want to customize a select few icons, the others should be default. This mod requires me to have a unique icon for every forum.. Do you know what I should add to specify only which forums need a new icon, and the rest be the default?

I also would like to change the really small icons per sub-forum..

Sofia 06-01-2009 07:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crustymusic99 (Post 1820975)
I only want to customize a select few icons, the others should be default. This mod requires me to have a unique icon for every forum.. Do you know what I should add to specify only which forums need a new icon, and the rest be the default?

I also would like to change the really small icons per sub-forum..

If your default icons is statuiscon (new / old), you can't do it. If your default icons are customized icons, you can create a default icon.

If you want icons in sub-forums, you must edit the template "forumhome_forumbit_level1_post" (same code).

crustymusic99 06-01-2009 07:23 AM

Preferably if no custom icon is specified I want no icon to show. How it is now if no icon for that forum exist a red x error image will show. I need it to be default where nothing shows.

abbasbsp 06-12-2009 02:24 PM

mr. sofia
my icon makes to want to present middle, like there divider between subforum
can you help me

this I make :
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/06/114.jpg

this exam, what I want
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2009/06/115.jpg

please help me ...

DNG 06-12-2009 10:14 PM

nice :)

thanks!

kyrenator 06-14-2009 06:00 PM

thanks, nice work!


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01589 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,855KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_html_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete