vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - [bmw] Ads Corner (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=208271)

bodaudinh 03-13-2009 10:00 PM

[bmw] Ads Corner
 
1 Attachment(s)
Info:
** Easy to use/manage advertisment @ right corner of site as flip page (View Screenshot demo)

Support: All version of vbb.

Features:
- Add advertisments to right of forum (can be turned on/off).
- Easy manage.
- Flip as page of book.


Installation:
1. Import XML file (as product): AdminCP > Plugin System > Manage Products > [Add/Import Product]
2. Upload clientscript directory on your server.
3. Add $adscorner in HEADER template.
Code:

$adscorner
<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>

To set options:
Go to: AdminCP > vBulletin Options > Ads Corner
==> Change your url small & big image

Thanks:
- Jaromir Fojcik (jCorner v0.1)

Sorry abt my English

dothanhtrung 03-14-2009 07:34 AM

oh thanks. HQTH had similar mod but it must edit temp.

jupiter5 03-14-2009 07:44 AM

Thank you. I was looking for it:up:

valdet 03-14-2009 10:36 AM

will this work inside a specific template? e.g. if I want to show teh peeling banner just above the login panel?

bodaudinh 03-14-2009 12:49 PM

I think at right top of site always better. Because it maybe over login form, you can not enter anything into login form.

By the way, If you want, u can edit nice.js
Find (x2)
Code:

style="position:absolute;
replace to (x2)
Code:

style="position:relative;
And put $adscorner into below
Code:

    <td class="contentwrap">
<!-- content table $ad_location[ad_header_end] -->
$adscorner

(in header template)

BlackJacket 03-14-2009 01:36 PM

Where do i add "$adscorner"? And how do i do that?

bodaudinh 03-14-2009 01:39 PM

In the begin line of header template,

Code:

$adscorner
<!-- logo -->
<a name="top"></a>


BlackJacket 03-14-2009 01:46 PM

Ok i installed it but it put a huge gap between my header and the top of the page.

its removed now, but if you have any suggestions, that would be nice.

my website.

bodaudinh 03-14-2009 03:15 PM

Because your banner at top so big... :( Can u resize it... or I'll add another code, put it at right bottom page ^^

Hornstar 03-15-2009 08:50 AM

I've always wanted to give this ago ^^ might try it next weekend now. Thanks.

zimdude 03-17-2009 12:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NittoMOD (Post 1767881)
Ok i installed it but it put a huge gap between my header and the top of the page.

its removed now, but if you have any suggestions, that would be nice.

my website.

All I got was a massive blank area above my header and no flip? Would appreciate your advice as this is a great idea.

bodaudinh 03-17-2009 02:52 AM

Please do step by step follow my instruction.

Another way, can you give me link? I'll check and fix for u!

Jasem 03-17-2009 03:16 AM

Good work, thank you

installed

Direct Vision 03-17-2009 09:03 AM

Hi i tried to install this but it came just a big gap aswell and i don't have a big banner.

can you help.

HTML Code:

http://www.directvisionmalta.org/forums/index.php

bodaudinh 03-17-2009 09:49 AM

Code:

<!-- Ads Corner - Version 1.0 - Created by bodaudinh -->

<!-- End Ads Corner - Version 1.0 - Created by bodaudinh -->

Does you turn it on ??

See the screenshot demo, admincp page!

Direct Vision 03-17-2009 09:55 AM

yes i did.

Direct Vision 03-17-2009 01:14 PM

can someone help pls?

bodaudinh 03-17-2009 03:23 PM

Find (x2)
Code:

        style="position:relative;
replace to (x2)
Code:

        style="position:absolute;
Good luck :D

Direct Vision 03-17-2009 07:04 PM

thanks, it worked fine now. your great and i nominated it

sixdemons 03-20-2009 04:38 PM

awsome.. it work perfect after edit nice.jp....

nominated....

dt-pain 03-23-2009 03:05 PM

Where would I put that code in this header?



Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-6840378-1");
pageTracker._trackPageview();
</script>


<!-- Generated by OpenX 2.6.4 -->
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://www.ballerscafe.com/openx/www/delivery/spcjs.php?id=1&amp;target=_blank'></script>
<!-- Generated by OpenX End 2.6.4 -->





<link href="http://www.ballerscafe.com/header.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">

<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" class="header">
  <!--DWLayoutTable-->
  <tr>
    <td width="404" height="10"></td>
    <td width="4"></td>
    <td width="100%"></td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td rowspan="3" valign="top"><img src="http://www.ballerscafe.com/forum/leftlogo.png" width="400" height="200"></td>
    <td height="29"></td>
    <td></td>
  </tr>
 
  <tr>
    <td height="63">&nbsp;</td>
    <td valign="top" class="banner">

<!--/* OpenX Javascript Tag v2.6.1 */-->
<script type='text/javascript'><!--// <![CDATA[
    /* [id4] Top Banner */
    OA_show(4);
// ]]> --></script><noscript><a target='_blank' href='http://www.ballerscafe.com/openx/www/delivery/ck.php?n=6047f33'><img border='0' alt='' src='http://www.ballerscafe.com/openx/www/delivery/avw.php?zoneid=4&amp;n=6047f33' /></a></noscript>
<!--/* OpenX Javascript Tag END v2.6.1 */-->

</td>
</tr>
  <tr>
    <td height="38">&nbsp;</td>
    <td>&nbsp;</td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <td height="20">&nbsp;</td>
    <td>&nbsp;</td>
    <td>&nbsp;</td>
  </tr>
</table>


Brandon Sheley 03-23-2009 03:13 PM

nice idea, I'll have to check this one out

bodaudinh 03-24-2009 01:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dt-pain (Post 1775068)
Where would I put that code in this header?
Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-6840378-1");
pageTracker._trackPageview();
</script>
$adscorner
...


Anywhere, I made example for you.

wAnBoA 03-24-2009 11:23 AM

Installed ^^ It's great.
But it's not working for IE?

www.aboxcafe.com

dt-pain 03-24-2009 03:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bodaudinh (Post 1775486)
Anywhere, I made example for you.


That dosent work for me. I get a BIG white area above the header

dt-pain 03-24-2009 05:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bodaudinh (Post 1770477)
Find (x2)
Code:

        style="position:relative;
replace to (x2)
Code:

        style="position:absolute;
Good luck :D

Thanks that fixed it

massi64 08-22-2009 11:55 PM

i install it , and i follow every step , but a dosen't work . I don't see anything on the page as a peeling corner
and i can't find that code style="position:absolute;
any idea ?? please help i'm running vb3.8.4

massi64 08-23-2009 01:11 AM

actualy i did find the nice.js but the files was allready being change .
please help

massi64 08-23-2009 10:06 AM

sorry i got it , a works fine
my bad

:):):):)

HappyFeet 09-06-2009 07:17 PM

*Installed*

Works great! Many thanks.:up:

EDIT: I can't stop mousing over it! It looks great and I'm simply amazed by it! My hat is off to you bodaudinh. Wow!

crazymilk 09-08-2009 09:28 AM

I tried corner peel before And uninstalled it because it did not work with Apple mac does this one work with it?

d.j.carusso 09-17-2009 08:28 AM

Somebody try on vb 3.7.3 ?
It is working, for me no.

crazymilk 09-17-2009 09:09 AM

so i`m guessing this does not work for mac users. A successful forum has many users and they are built up of both pc and mac users. So in my opinion this is a waste of time if both can not see it. With cornerpeel 2 when you installed it pc users it worked and with mac users the forum disappeared.

profanitytalker 09-21-2009 08:48 AM

reserve

fionix 09-24-2009 11:52 AM

hmmm, I put this up, installed and also put the little code to the forum, but nothing shows up, tried both IE and FF : http://www.cclogic.com/forum

V. 3.8.4

Any idea?

fionix 09-24-2009 11:57 AM

sorry, never mind it works perfectly now... awesome

Log on 09-24-2009 12:59 PM

very nice

thanx

Jamey 10-23-2009 01:52 AM

Installed...thanks man!

ricardoNJ 10-23-2009 02:51 AM

No work for me!
http://arteforos.com/

ricardoNJ 10-23-2009 04:46 PM

Maybe my problem is for the style that I have?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01501 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,816KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete