vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   BB Code Enhancements - [BB Code] Browser (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=207404)

Coroner 03-04-2009 10:00 PM

[BB Code] Browser
 
1 Attachment(s)
This is a Browser BB Code.

It will draw a small box with informations about the Users (post viewing) browser.

How To:
Go into you AdminCP and add a new BB Code:

Title: Browser
BB Code Tag Name: browser
Replacement:
PHP Code:

<table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" class="tborder" border="0"><tr><td class="alt2" align="left">
 <
script type="text/javascript">
document.write ("Browser: " navigator.appName "<br />");
document.write ("User Agent: " navigator.userAgent "<br />");
document.write ("Platform: " navigator.platform "<br />");
 </
script>
</
td></tr></table

Example: [BROWSER}{/BROSWER]
Description: The Browser Info BBCode shows information about the viewers browser.
Use {option}: No
Button Image: ---

Remove Tag If Empty: No

Use [ instead of { and ] instead of } in the example.

Jasem 03-05-2009 05:59 AM

Good work, thank you

RamisK 03-05-2009 06:46 AM

Nice work. Thanks

ravenfaust 12-04-2009 01:46 AM

neat :D

marshal_ramdev 12-04-2009 02:23 AM

thanks .. good one

COL NIL SATIS 01-07-2010 04:42 PM

NICE ONE!! installed

SilabGarza 01-11-2010 07:51 PM

who's info does it show?
the poster or the 1 looking at the post?

cheech47 08-08-2014 06:20 PM

Any idea if this would only display to admin\mods only?

blind-eddie 08-09-2014 12:10 AM

This is the same code as above but, I added an if conditional around code.
This will only show it to admins (6)
To add other usergroups add a comma after usergroup id, example: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7



Code:

<if condition="$post['usergroupid'] == 6">
<table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" class="tborder" border="0">
<tr><td class="alt2" align="left">
 <script type="text/javascript">
document.write ("Browser: " + navigator.appName + "<br />");
document.write ("User Agent: " + navigator.userAgent + "<br />");
document.write ("Platform: " + navigator.platform + "<br />");
 </script>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</if>


cheech47 08-09-2014 06:13 AM

Cheers :up:

cheech47 08-10-2014 06:58 PM

Hi,

It doesnt appear to show in the postbit, is there any edits needed?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01733 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,735KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (11)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete