vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Quick banner question (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=205287)

DJDynasty239 02-13-2009 08:41 PM

Quick banner question
 
Ok, I am going to try and be specific as possible so there's no confusion.

I have a bunch of different sections on my board. I'd like to have a different banner for each section when you click in it.

Example would be a section named "Smackdown vs Raw 09"...I'd like to have a banner above the threads inside that section...NOT replacing anything, just adding it above the threads inside that specific section.

I'd like to do it with each section eventually once I have done all the graphics, I am just unsure where the code is, and what I am supposed to put.

Thanks!!

Dismounted 02-14-2009 05:12 AM

Have you searched for a solution? Because I know this question was asked very recently. You can just edit the forumdisplay template with conditionals:
Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == X"><img src="URL" border="0" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>

DJDynasty239 02-23-2009 12:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dismounted (Post 1743570)
Have you searched for a solution? Because I know this question was asked very recently. You can just edit the forumdisplay template with conditionals:
Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == X"><img src="URL" border="0" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>

I change the "X" to the forum number (example being 28*?

Also, can I put this anywhere in the template or does it need to be in a certain area?

Dismounted 02-24-2009 04:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DJDynasty239 (Post 1751919)
I change the "X" to the forum number (example being 28*?

Yes
Quote:

Originally Posted by DJDynasty239 (Post 1751919)
Also, can I put this anywhere in the template or does it need to be in a certain area?

Anywhere in that template.

DJDynasty239 02-25-2009 01:08 AM

Alright, I got that far now, my only dilema is that the banners appear in every forum....so I have like 16 banners to scroll through before I can get to my threads inside the forum.

I just need the one specific one made for each designated sectioin to be placed there

Dismounted 02-25-2009 05:48 AM

And the code you are using is?

DJDynasty239 02-26-2009 02:51 AM

Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid']=28"><img src="http://www.thewrestlingsanctuary.com/lowm.png" border="1" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
That's what I have...also like I said, I would like to be able to have each individual forum have their own specific banner

Dismounted 02-26-2009 05:37 AM

Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == 28"><img src="http://www.thewrestlingsanctuary.com/lowm.png" border="1" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
One = sign in PHP means assign the thing on the right to the left. == means to compare, which is what you want.

Just add multiple instances of this code (one under another) to use multiple banners.

DJDynasty239 02-26-2009 08:57 PM

Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid']=28"><img src="http://www.thewrestlingsanctuary.com/lowm.png" border="1" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>
So if I am following correctly, I would want it like for each individual banner with "28" being the variable?

Dismounted 02-27-2009 08:08 AM

You posted the exact same thing as last time - no, the code you posted is wrong. Use the example I gave you in post #8 and just change the image path and "28". Do not change anything else.

DJDynasty239 02-27-2009 02:56 PM

Alright, well the coding doesn't make anything happen at all. So I guess I'll just leave this alone. Thanks

Dismounted 02-28-2009 12:28 PM

If you are still using the one you posted (the one with only one equals sign), it will not work (like I've mentioned several times)...

DJDynasty239 02-28-2009 10:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dismounted (Post 1756869)
If you are still using the one you posted (the one with only one equals sign), it will not work (like I've mentioned several times)...

No I am using the exact one you posted in post #8 like you said to do, and there's absolutely nothing happening. When there was just the one "=" the picture atleast showed up, but it was on every forum instead of just one

Dismounted 03-02-2009 05:13 AM

Try:
Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid'] == 28"><img src="http://www.thewrestlingsanctuary.com/lowm.png" border="1" alt="$forum[title_clean]" /></if>


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01439 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,747KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (14)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete