vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Editing Profile "Modules" (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=203166)

Cledus James 01-26-2009 04:21 PM

Editing Profile "Modules"
 
Quick question from a half about vB newb.

Does anyone know how I can "call" or "post" a custom profile field in one of the profile module like Mini Stats. I tried just adding
Code:

$post[field24]
to the memberinfo_block_ministats template but that doesn't work. Wondering how I can get a custom field to show up in there. Help?

Problem is, I can create that custom field's own profile module by setting it too public, etc., but then it also shows up in the About Me tab and I don't want to display the info twice. Would like to have this custom field in a module somewhere without having it printed in the About Me. Putting it in the Mini Stats module was the best thing I could come up with since I'm a newb and have limitations as far as editing goes.

Thank you for any input.

Dismounted 01-27-2009 04:45 AM

You cannot use $post in the profile template. Use $prepared instead.

Cledus James 01-27-2009 04:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dismounted (Post 1725897)
You cannot use $post in the profile template. Use $prepared instead.

First let me say, thank you for the response.

How would I call a custom user field though. I tried adding:

Code:

$prepared[field24]
with no luck.

Dismounted 01-28-2009 05:57 AM

Could you post the template that you have now?

Cledus James 01-30-2009 09:40 PM

Ok, here's my memberinfo_block_ministats template where I'm trying to calling the custom field data too:

Code:

<div class="alt1 block_row">
        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
        <tr valign="top">
                <td width="100%">
                        <dl class="smallfont list_no_decoration profilefield_list">
                                <if condition="$prepared['birthday']">
                                        <dt class="shade">$vbphrase[birth_date]</dt>
                                        <dd>$prepared[birthday] <if condition="$prepared['age']">($prepared[age])</if></dd>
                                        <else /><if condition="$prepared['age']">
                                                <dt class="shade">$vbphrase[age]</dt>
                                                <dd>$prepared[age]</dd>
                                        </if></if>
                                <dt class="shade">$vbphrase[join_date]</dt>
                                <dd>$prepared[joindate]</dd>
                                <dt class="shade">$vbphrase[total_posts]</dt>
                                <dd>$prepared[posts]</dd>
                                $template_hook[profile_ministats_list]
                        </dl>
                </td>



                <if condition="$prepared['avatarurl']">
                <td><img src="$prepared[avatarurl]" alt="<phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" $prepared[avatarsize] class="alt2" id="user_avatar" /></td>
                </if>
        </tr>
        </table>
</div>



<div class="alt2 smallfont block_row block_footer"><a href="#stats" onclick="return vB_TabCtrls['profile_tabs'].switch_tab('stats')">$vbphrase[show_all_statistics]</a></div>

Tried adding:
Code:

$prepared[field24]
to different places within the template with no luck.


Thanks for your help.

Dismounted 01-31-2009 02:46 AM

Where did you add it?

Cledus James 02-02-2009 01:51 PM

Sorry. Thanks again for all your help.

Code:

<div class="alt1 block_row">
        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
        <tr valign="top">
                <td width="100%">
                        <dl class="smallfont list_no_decoration profilefield_list">
                                <if condition="$prepared['birthday']">
                                        <dt class="shade">$vbphrase[birth_date]</dt>
                                        <dd>$prepared[birthday] <if condition="$prepared['age']">($prepared[age])</if></dd>
                                        <else /><if condition="$prepared['age']">
                                                <dt class="shade">$vbphrase[age]</dt>
                                                <dd>$prepared[age]</dd>
                                        </if></if>
                                <dt class="shade">$vbphrase[join_date]</dt>
                                <dd>$prepared[joindate]</dd>
                                <dt class="shade">$vbphrase[total_posts]</dt>
                                <dd>$prepared[posts]</dd>
                                <dd>$prepared[field24]</dd>




                                $template_hook[profile_ministats_list]
                        </dl>
                </td>



                <if condition="$prepared['avatarurl']">
                <td><img src="$prepared[avatarurl]" alt="<phrase 1="$prepared[username]">$vbphrase[xs_avatar]</phrase>" $prepared[avatarsize] class="alt2" id="user_avatar" /></td>
                </if>
        </tr>
        </table>
</div>





<div class="alt2 smallfont block_row block_footer"><a href="#stats" onclick="return vB_TabCtrls['profile_tabs'].switch_tab('stats')">$vbphrase[show_all_statistics]</a></div>


Dismounted 02-03-2009 05:26 AM

Are you sure you added it to the correct style?

Cledus James 02-03-2009 02:05 PM

Ya, I mean I'm adding it to my default style. I even tried adding it to my "Test" style which is the vB default one and still no luck...:(

Dismounted 02-04-2009 07:13 AM

Try:
Code:

$userinfo[field24]

Cledus James 02-06-2009 01:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dismounted (Post 1733925)
Try:
Code:

$userinfo[field24]

Well that did "work" but it displayed something else. The output was 130, which I have no idea what that is, lol.

Anyother ideas?

Lynne 02-06-2009 01:55 PM

I used $userinfo[fieldx] in memberinfo_block_ministats and it worked just fine. Are you sure you are using the correct field number?

Cledus James 02-09-2009 04:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1736103)
I used $userinfo[fieldx] in memberinfo_block_ministats and it worked just fine. Are you sure you are using the correct field number?


Ya you're right, I'm stupid...had the wrong field. Worked great! Thanks for all your help!


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01123 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (13)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete