vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Add-On Releases - Affiliation Display (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=202853)

TheInsaneManiac 01-22-2009 10:00 PM

Affiliation Display
 
1 Attachment(s)
This is a port of my Affiliation Display modification for 3.7.x found HERE.

This mod is now available for 4.x.x found HERE.


Do you have so many affiliates that you just can't keep them all together on one line? Then this modification is for you! It uses a marquee to display your affiliates in it's own box in the "What's Going On?" area. The marquee is set up to stop when you hover over an affiliate and start back up when you are no longer hovering over an affiliate.

Edit your affiliate links and images via the AdminCP.


Installation
1.) Upload the contents of the "upload" folder to your forums root directory.
2.) Import the product-adblockalert.xml.
3.) Use this code as a guideline to displaying your affiliates:
Code:

<a href="http://www.yourdomain.com"><img src="http://www.yourimagelink.com/imagelink.gif" border="0"></a>&nbsp;<a href="http://www.yourdomain.com"><img src="http://www.yourimagelink.com/imagelink.gif" border="0"></a>
4.) Mark Installed. =]


Upgrade
For 4.5 and above import the product and select Allow Overwrite.

For anything previous to 4.5 you need to copy your affiliation_code and gfxaffiliation_code somewhere safe, then uninstall the old product, and install the latest. From there just transfer your codes to the AdminCP.


Display Issues
Some styles may not display the product correctly or you may wish to move it to a completely different area of the FORUMHOME. If this is the case import the disable automatic template edits via the AdminCP.

You then will need to find the following code in your FORUMHOME template:
Code:

                <td class="alt1" width="100%"><div class="smallfont">$upcomingevents</div></td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
</if>

Add after:
Code:

$affiliation
If you wish to display it somewhere else within your FORUMHOME template then just place $affiliation anywhere you wish inside your FORUMHOME template.


Changelog
4.5
Code rewritten.
Upgrading is now simpler.
Version checking is now enabled.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to edit the affiliation code.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to edit the gfx affiliation code.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to enable/disable the marquee.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to set the speed of the marquee.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to set the speed of the marquee when hovering.
Option added to AdminCP to allow you to enable/disable automatic template edits.
AdminCP screenshot added.

4.0
Now works on both 3.7.x and 3.8.x.

3.5
Loads only on FORUMHOME now to reduce non needed queries from executing.

3.0
Added the hooks back.

2.0
Added an option for an extra affiliate bar for GFX affiliates (Requested).

1.5
Recoded the way the script is inserted.

1.2
Created new icons.

1.1
Fixed a spacing issue.

1.0
Released.

buileminh 01-24-2009 12:13 PM

Nice! I have many affiliates...

Sweeks 01-24-2009 12:30 PM

Thank you for this :)
________
Free Xxx Movies

dmknights 01-28-2009 05:33 PM

thanks
will try this later

kellyandmark04 01-28-2009 05:44 PM

Nice mod

TheInsaneManiac 02-07-2009 11:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kellyandmark04 (Post 1727419)
Nice mod

Thanks. Let me know if any problems occur.

g0dfather1984 02-08-2009 12:12 AM

Thanks for this.

TheInsaneManiac 02-27-2009 09:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by g0dfather1984 (Post 1737415)
Thanks for this.

No problem.

Contra Fates 03-21-2009 04:30 AM

Awesome mod! It's actually the first one out of three others that I've tried and has actually worked!

Just one question, I'm currently using it for Topsites instead of Affiliates, is there any area of the xml file where I can change the display areas on the front page to say 'Topsites' instead of 'Affiliates'? Thanks!

TheInsaneManiac 03-21-2009 05:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Contra Fates (Post 1773147)
Awesome mod! It's actually the first one out of three others that I've tried and has actually worked!

Just one question, I'm currently using it for Topsites instead of Affiliates, is there any area of the xml file where I can change the display areas on the front page to say 'Topsites' instead of 'Affiliates'? Thanks!

Affiliates is a phrase, so a simple search should display the information you need. =]

Prisim 06-11-2009 12:35 PM

i install the mod set the Basic affiliation code but not display on forumhome

i also add the hook
are any other settings there ?

JollyJack 06-21-2009 03:50 PM

Silly question and i am not a coder, how do i seperate them, at the moment they are stacking on top of each other not side by side

JollyJack 06-23-2009 02:13 PM

i had to disable this mod because it was causing a security token when i was trying to upload a picture into vbalbum, any idea why

TheInsaneManiac 06-28-2009 02:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JollyJack (Post 1835618)
i had to disable this mod because it was causing a security token when i was trying to upload a picture into vbalbum, any idea why

Not the slightest clue. It's all basic html. However separation involves the html code for space.

Xphusion 08-16-2009 12:29 PM

anyone have this working on 3.8.4? cause iv installed it and put the images buttons in there but nothing is showing up

txbritt 08-16-2009 07:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xphusion (Post 1868456)
anyone have this working on 3.8.4? cause iv installed it and put the images buttons in there but nothing is showing up

Make sure you add this:

You then will need to find the following code in your FORUMHOME template:
Code:

                <td class="alt1" width="100%"><div class="smallfont">$upcomingevents</div></td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
</if>

Once found, add this coder AFTER:

Code:

$affiliation
I am using 3.8.4 and it works.

2L8 08-16-2009 10:05 PM

nice

Whiterook 08-16-2009 10:12 PM

Downloaded.... Thanks for the work, I hope it installs and functions as well as some of the others. However, I would like to see some of these questions answered first.

Thanks again for your hard work. Well all benefit from it.

WR

a marked man 70 08-27-2009 12:23 PM

works perfect on 3.8.4

algert 09-16-2009 01:19 AM

How is it possible to get this mod to show on all pages of the site?

TheInsaneManiac 10-07-2009 02:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by algert (Post 1885511)
How is it possible to get this mod to show on all pages of the site?

You could try $affiliation in the footer. Not tested though.

realdx 10-07-2009 11:09 AM

mhhh.. found 4 .xml file, wich one should I import? thanks for the work!!

Gamelobby 10-13-2009 08:13 PM

Where do we edit the buttons & Links.?

betts02 10-15-2009 05:36 AM

installed and works fine on v3.8.3,installed

used the first xml file,the 1 with the shortest name

edited that to show the links and images

only thing i would like if possible is :

how would i get this to show just under the main navbar ?
also can this be usd twice on the same forum ?

what i want is both under navbar
1 will display links and iages of the clns we play against
the other i will use for the different catagorys on the forums as a quick link sort od

so any help or an answer would be great
cheers

TheInsaneManiac 10-15-2009 07:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 1899282)
Where do we edit the buttons & Links.?

AdminCP

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 1900160)
installed and works fine on v3.8.3,installed

used the first xml file,the 1 with the shortest name

edited that to show the links and images

only thing i would like if possible is :

how would i get this to show just under the main navbar ?
also can this be usd twice on the same forum ?

what i want is both under navbar
1 will display links and iages of the clns we play against
the other i will use for the different catagorys on the forums as a quick link sort od

so any help or an answer would be great
cheers

As I told algert, you could try putting $affiliation in the template you want it to display in.

elrafei 10-24-2009 06:38 PM

Nice mod thanks !

TheInsaneManiac 12-25-2009 09:45 PM

4.5 Released! I made all the 4 products in one, so that it's not as complicated for people to figure out which one they need.

niadene 01-16-2010 12:48 PM

can i change the firefox logo to diff. one?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/73.jpg

Trip3151 01-16-2010 01:03 PM

great mod I will be waiting for this at vBulletin 4.0.1 :)

TheInsaneManiac 01-16-2010 07:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by niadene (Post 1957325)
can i change the firefox logo to diff. one?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/73.jpg

Simply replace the image with what you want and you are good to go. :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by Trip3151 (Post 1957335)
great mod I will be waiting for this at vBulletin 4.0.1 :)

I will not be upgrading this to 4.0. Not only because I don't have the money to upgrade my board to it, but merely because I think 4.0 is stupid and has features that it doesn't need. I don't need the CMS because I have a homepage. Now if they let me upgrade to just the forums for free or a couple of dollars, then I might consider it, but all this hype over the CMS is just stupid.

niadene 01-17-2010 04:45 PM

then how to change it?can u tell me i could replace the image?

AzH 02-02-2010 07:53 PM

I'd like to use this as a vbadvanced module too. Or in the footer of vbadvanced. Any suggestions?

AzH 02-02-2010 08:08 PM

Nevermind, I managed it. ;)

Gamelobby 04-14-2010 10:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 1957629)
Simply replace the image with what you want and you are good to go. :)

Can we add more affiliate bars.?
Or edit these to say something else.? (not just the image)


Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 1957629)
I will not be upgrading this to 4.0. Not only because I don't have the money to upgrade my board to it, but merely because I think 4.0 is stupid and has features that it doesn't need. I don't need the CMS because I have a homepage. Now if they let me upgrade to just the forums for free or a couple of dollars, then I might consider it, but all this hype over the CMS is just stupid.

I agree 4.0 is not worth it YET. :)


Quote:

Originally Posted by TheInsaneManiac (Post 1957629)
For 4.5 and above import the product and select Allow Overwrite.

For anything previous to 4.5 you need to copy your affiliation_code and gfxaffiliation_code somewhere safe, then uninstall the old product, and install the latest. From there just transfer your codes to the AdminCP.

I'm a little confused..
If 4.5 is newest when would someone just upload & allow overwrite.?

Eitherway i am trying to upgrade, but having issues.. I must not be saving the templates & uninstalling correctly.
Where do i find the templates.?
Does that mean export them from the ACP > Product Manager.?

I'm still getting this error..
Quote:

The following dependencies were not met:
This product is not compatible with version 3.8.5 of vBulletin. (Compatible starting with 3.7.0 / Incompatible with 3.7.9 and greater)

Also where is step 2..!?
Quote:

Installation
1.) Upload the contents of the "upload" folder to your forums root directory.
2.) Import the product-adblockalert.xml.
3.) Use this code as a guideline to displaying your affiliates:

To upgrade it says to uninstall, & "install the latest" which to me means install 4.5..!?
So now i have no affiliation bar, & it wont install again.!?
Quote:

Upgrade
For 4.5 and above import the product and select Allow Overwrite.

For anything previous to 4.5 you need to copy your affiliation_code and gfxaffiliation_code somewhere safe, then uninstall the old product, and install the latest. From there just transfer your codes to the AdminCP.

Gamelobby 04-21-2010 07:12 PM

Quote:

The following dependencies were not met:
This product is not compatible with version 3.8.5 of vBulletin. (Compatible starting with 3.7.0 / Incompatible with 3.7.9 and greater)
So basically this shouldn't be in the 3.8 mod section at all.?? (ONLY 3.7)

Gamelobby 04-24-2010 01:16 AM

How F*CKING lame.!!
Now i have to find a completely different mod for my affiliates, because installing this "updated" one doesn't work, & the older versions are all removed.

Anyplace we can find the old 4.0 version.. (the one that does work on 3.8, because even in the 3.7 section the link is updated to 4.5 that DOES NOT work with 3.8)
Consequently marked UNinstalled. :(

Just make 4.0 available, is all im asking.!!

Scyther 06-23-2011 06:40 PM

cool mod.
marked installed.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:09 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01343 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,826KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (37)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete