vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Forum Home Enhancements - Analog clock in navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=201558)

steve1966 01-11-2009 10:00 PM

Analog clock in navbar
 
1 Attachment(s)
This will add an anolog clock to the right of the navbar

The Analog Clock shows in realtime, what time it is in your region.

More info and screenshot visit

http://www.gheos.net/js/clock/



Find in Navbar

Code:

[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="alt1" width="100%">
                <if condition="is_array($navbits)">
                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
                        <tr valign="bottom">

Replace with
Code:

[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
<tr>
        <td class="alt1" width="100%"><span style="float:$stylevar[right]">
                        <SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize=40;</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
                </span>
               
                <if condition="is_array($navbits)">
                        <table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0">
                        <tr valign="bottom">

Note you can change the size of the clock ie clocksize=40

NGUYENDUCTRUONG 01-13-2009 12:34 AM

thanks for share :D

SuperTaz 01-13-2009 01:14 AM

I made a module for vBadvanced using this. Thank you. Works good.

Player-63 01-13-2009 03:08 AM

Nice, Been looking for something like this for a while now. But i have a very dark skin. Anyone seen a light analog clock around?

SuperTaz 01-13-2009 05:26 AM

<a href="http://www.worldtimeserver.com/clocks/wtsclock001.aspx" target="_blank">http://www.worldtimeserver.com/clocks/wtsclock001.aspx</a>

killerkraft 01-13-2009 08:32 AM

Very simple and effective.

***** Installed

adhmwagde 01-13-2009 09:40 AM

gracias :D

Coleccromos 01-13-2009 05:32 PM

Thank you very much and running on version 3.7.4
Installed!!

AURFSCAN 01-19-2009 06:26 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi steve1966
I was using another clock at one stage, but with your clock

I did this


Find in Navbar


Code:

<if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><br /><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></if>
                </div>
</td>


Add below


Code:

<!-- Clock -->
 <td class="alt2">
<div align="center"> 
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize='45';</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
</div></td>
      <!-- / Clock -->


steve1966 01-20-2009 10:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AURFSCAN (Post 1718119)
Hi steve1966
I was using another clock at one stage, but with your clock

I did this


Find in Navbar


Code:

<if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><br /><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></if>
                </div>
</td>


Add below


Code:

<!-- Clock -->
 <td class="alt2">
<div align="center"> 
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize='45';</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
</div></td>
      <!-- / Clock -->


thank you that is much better :)

Sworm 01-29-2009 07:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AURFSCAN (Post 1718119)
Hi steve1966
I was using another clock at one stage, but with your clock

I did this


Find in Navbar


Code:

<if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><br /><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></if>
                </div>
</td>


Add below


Code:

<!-- Clock -->
 <td class="alt2">
<div align="center"> 
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize='45';</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
</div></td>
      <!-- / Clock -->



In my forum there's a small orizontal line that divide the welcome box to the clock,
is possble to remove?

gsmlover4u 02-01-2009 12:09 PM

dear steve1966
how i can the change colour of clock ?

Greek76 02-02-2009 08:09 PM

So does this work according to your timezone? I have a lot of member from Europe so will it show them their time or US time? Besides that it looks great.

Ill answer my own question it does.

spirittina 02-03-2009 08:50 AM

cool thank you so much a great addition

2L8 02-15-2009 11:30 PM

yeah! it works thx installed

slapjack2fast 03-13-2009 06:11 AM

Works GREAT for me , Thanks so much.

TriAxis 03-23-2009 07:51 PM

Yes this works great and I have marked as installed.

But I need to be able to change the color. We have a dark site by default and you can barely make out the clock. It looks great on our lighter colored styles.

Thank you.

realdx 04-02-2009 10:55 PM

I've tested it, really nice, but now, how do I remove the other clock at the bottom of the page? is really ugly having two clocks! Thanks!!! :)

Black Tiger 04-24-2009 02:11 PM

Nice!:)

But I would like to do it like Aurfscan in post 9. However, when I use his code, the clock won't appear.
What am I doing wrong? Vb 3.8.2.

Serbergg 04-25-2009 09:18 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Greetings, I from Russia therefore know language badly. At installation of it the fashion is slowed down loading a forum. I have made on another.

1. Has loaded a file of hours clock.swf to itself on a forum into a folder flash (forum/flash/)

2. Instead of a code:

Code:

<td class="alt1" width="100%"><span style="float:$stylevar[right]">
                        <SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize=40;</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
                </span>


I have inserted a code:

Code:

<td class="alt1" align="center">
      <object classid="clsid: D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
        width="200" height="200">

      <param name="movie" value="clock.swf">
      <param name="wmode" value="transparent">
      <param name="quality" value="high">
      <embed align="center" src="flash/clock.swf" quality="high" wmode="transparent"
        width="50" height="50" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"></embed>
      </object>
</td>

All is ready. Now the forum is loaded quickly without a delay

nascartr 04-25-2009 10:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Serbergg (Post 1798994)
Greetings, I from Russia therefore know language badly. At installation of it the fashion is slowed down loading a forum. I have made on another.

1. Has loaded a file of hours clock.swf to itself on a forum into a folder flash (forum/flash/)

2. Instead of a code:

Code:

<td class="alt1" width="100%"><span style="float:$stylevar[right]">
            <SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize=40;</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
        </span>


I have inserted a code:

Code:

<td class="alt1" align="center">
      <object classid="clsid: D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
        width="200" height="200">
 
      <param name="movie" value="clock.swf">
      <param name="wmode" value="transparent">
      <param name="quality" value="high">
      <embed align="center" src="flash/clock.swf" quality="high" wmode="transparent"
        width="50" height="50" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"></embed>
      </object>
</td>

All is ready. Now the forum is loaded quickly without a delay


Thank you very much!

LOKIN510051 04-26-2009 12:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AURFSCAN (Post 1718119)
Hi steve1966
I was using another clock at one stage, but with your clock

I did this


Find in Navbar


Code:

<if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><br /><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></if>
                </div>
</td>


Add below


Code:

<!-- Clock -->
 <td class="alt2">
<div align="center"> 
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize='45';</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
</div></td>
      <!-- / Clock -->


MUCHAS GRACIAS LO INSTALE ASI COMO DIJISTE Y QUEDO MUY BIEN.

COL NIL SATIS 11-03-2009 05:45 PM

nice little mod!! installed

vijayninel 11-09-2009 01:54 AM

Thanks..installed it at bottom of the threads (above quickreply) :cool:

Black Tiger 12-15-2009 03:49 PM

Not working anymore at this moment.
The site http://gheos.net/js/clock.js seems offline.

RedDevil 12-15-2009 05:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Black Tiger (Post 1931174)
Not working anymore at this moment.
The site http://gheos.net/js/clock.js seems offline.


working fine here maybe they were doing work on site.

Black Tiger 12-15-2009 05:48 PM

Something was wrong, the complete site was offline all day. But I'm also happy to say they are back now and things are working fine again.

Raptor 12-23-2009 09:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AURFSCAN (Post 1718119)
Hi steve1966
I was using another clock at one stage, but with your clock

I did this


Find in Navbar


Code:

<if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><br /><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></if>
        </div>
</td>

Add below


Code:

<!-- Clock -->
 <td class="alt2">
<div align="center"> 
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize='45';</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
</div></td>
      <!-- / Clock -->


This works great - thanks !

Raptor 12-23-2009 10:27 AM

btw if you are worried about that site going offline - its easy just to copy the js and swf to your own site

Birute 01-03-2010 07:48 PM

where is the js and swf to copy?

boothole 01-04-2010 02:00 AM

Great job - Not one problem for a change... :)

BTW: The .js "to copy" is here -> http://gheos.net/js/clock.js

Miss Chatterbox 01-04-2010 01:47 PM

Installed and working perfectly thank you! :)

Black Tiger 01-04-2010 02:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Birute
where is the js and swf to copy?

That doesn't matter. Anywhere in your public_html or forum directory. You just need to point to it from the script line. For example if you put it in your forums directory, it would look like this:
Code:

<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
must be changed to:
Code:

<SCRIPT SRC="http://www.yourdomain.com/forums/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
Don't forget to edit the clock.js so it points correctly to your swf file.;)

captkirk 01-20-2010 02:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AURFSCAN (Post 1718119)
Hi steve1966
I was using another clock at one stage, but with your clock

I did this


Find in Navbar


Code:

<if condition="$show['pmwarning']"><br /><strong><phrase 1="$vbphrase[pmpercent_nav_compiled]">$vbphrase[your_pm_box_is_x_full]</phrase></strong></if>
                </div>
</td>


Add below


Code:

<!-- Clock -->
 <td class="alt2">
<div align="center"> 
<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">var clocksize='45';</SCRIPT>
<SCRIPT SRC="http://gheos.net/js/clock.js"></SCRIPT>
</div></td>
      <!-- / Clock -->


This clock code is very cool, thanks and bookmarking it.

vefalidostlar 01-25-2012 12:10 PM

thank you

dizzynation 01-27-2012 06:03 AM

Can I place multiple clocks at top header? Like one for West Coast - Central - East Coast

For a filmmaker forum, thought it would be really cool to show people the times


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01482 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,825KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (20)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (36)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete