vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   ibProArcade Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   SEO: dynamic TITLE-Tag in Arcade (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=200670)

MrZeropage 01-04-2009 02:50 PM

SEO: dynamic TITLE-Tag in Arcade
 
Hello,

using ibProArcade v2.6.8+ and later you have a new setting in AdminCP -> Arcade -> Main Settings to adapt the TITLE-Tag within the Arcade.

This way it is possible to say "playing Snake" in the TITLE which is good for search-engine-optimization.


I am sorry to forget to adapt the ARCADE-Template in the release of v2.6.8+ so please do the following manual adaption to the ARCADE-Template in your style(s) to make use of the dynamic TITLE:

search for
Code:

<title><phrase 1=$vboptions[bbtitle]>$vbphrase[x_powered_by_vbulletin]</phrase></title>
and replace it with
Code:

<title>$ibprotitle</title>
Please notice that this will only work and have effect if you correctly upgraded to ibProArcade v2.6.8+ meaning all files need to be actual version.


Enjoy :)

Sym0n 01-04-2009 03:15 PM

Done. Ta

Thought I was going mad lol.

veenuisthebest 01-04-2009 04:22 PM

A small bug in the new SEO titles feature:

Whenever we view Rankings for any user, it shows Arcade - Your Rankings in page title.

KURTZ 01-04-2009 05:35 PM

thanks :)

Bounce 01-04-2009 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage (Post 1701359)
Hello,

using ibProArcade v2.6.8+ and later you have a new setting in AdminCP -> Arcade -> Main Settings to adapt the TITLE-Tag within the Arcade.

:eek::confused: I've upgraded but don't see where the setting is ?

Nadeemjp 01-04-2009 10:56 PM

in which template do we need to make the code changes?

dilbert 01-04-2009 11:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nadeemjp (Post 1701828)
in which template do we need to make the code changes?

There's only one, it's called ARCADE.

ram94401 02-11-2009 11:45 AM

Mr. Zeropage, it works just fine.

$ibprotitle displays "<Forum Title> - Arcade - <Game name>". Is there a way to modify this variable just to show <Game name>?

SnakeV 03-09-2009 09:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ram94401 (Post 1740757)
Mr. Zeropage, it works just fine.

$ibprotitle displays "<Forum Title> - Arcade - <Game name>". Is there a way to modify this variable just to show <Game name>?

Put %ACTION% in the HTML-Title format option in the Arcade Options of your admincp

ram94401 03-10-2009 02:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SnakeV (Post 1764364)
Put %ACTION% in the HTML-Title format option in the Arcade Options of your admincp

Thank you! It works well. The settings are under "Arcade Main Settings" under "Arcade" menu.

wmlvb 04-03-2009 09:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrZeropage (Post 1701359)
Hello,

using ibProArcade v2.6.8+ and later you have a new setting in AdminCP -> Arcade -> Main Settings to adapt the TITLE-Tag within the Arcade.

This way it is possible to say "playing Snake" in the TITLE which is good for search-engine-optimization.


I am sorry to forget to adapt the ARCADE-Template in the release of v2.6.8+ so please do the following manual adaption to the ARCADE-Template in your style(s) to make use of the dynamic TITLE:

search for
Code:

<title><phrase 1=$vboptions[bbtitle]>$vbphrase[x_powered_by_vbulletin]</phrase></title>
and replace it with
Code:

<title>$ibprotitle</title>
Please notice that this will only work and have effect if you correctly upgraded to ibProArcade v2.6.8+ meaning all files need to be actual version.


Enjoy :)

I tried this fix but I am still getting this error every time I try to change settings!!

Quote:

mySQL error: Unknown column 'htmltitle' in 'field list'
Can you tell me how to fix?

--------------- Added [DATE]1238814152[/DATE] at [TIME]1238814152[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by wmlvb (Post 1783322)
I tried this fix but I am still getting this error every time I try to change settings!!



Can you tell me how to fix?

can anyone help with this??

militarytuners 05-22-2009 03:18 PM

Excellent! I just did this to my arcade.

Heath 06-06-2009 12:51 AM

I can not seem to find this any where in my templates. What files should we be looking in?

cheat-master30 08-11-2009 11:55 AM

Just done this, although I don't know why this can't just be set as default.

lazydesis 02-02-2010 01:28 AM

The title doesnt seem to work on VB4

to fix this

open arcade/functions/functions.php

find

Code:

                $templater->register('footer', $footer);
below that paste

Code:

                $templater->register('ibprotitle', $ibprotitle);
save the file and upload it.

The title will now work on vB4

Hippy 03-28-2010 12:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lazyindian (Post 1972723)
The title doesnt seem to work on VB4

to fix this

open arcade/functions/functions.php

find

Code:

                $templater->register('footer', $footer);
below that paste

Code:

                $templater->register('ibprotitle', $ibprotitle);
save the file and upload it.

The title will now work on vB4

thanks for the fix pal:up:

doraj 04-22-2010 12:07 PM

Hello,

I use IbPRO 2.7.0, I setup the title "<title>$ibprotitle</title>" and I used the fix for functions.php.

The title of my page "Arcade" and for each games is:

Name Forum - Arcade (Arcade home's page)

Name Forum - Arcade - Name Game (Arcade game's page)

I would like invert to:

Arcade - Name Forum

Name Game - Arcade on Name Forum


Where Can I modify these settings please?

Thanks

egyptsons 05-07-2010 08:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lazyindian (Post 1972723)
The title doesnt seem to work on VB4

to fix this

open arcade/functions/functions.php

find

Code:

                $templater->register('footer', $footer);
below that paste

Code:

                $templater->register('ibprotitle', $ibprotitle);
save the file and upload it.

The title will now work on vB4

Thank you so much
worked fine with me :cool:

Dragonsys 07-27-2010 08:06 PM

editing the functions.php file only works until you have to upgrade VB, then you have to re-edit the functions.php file again. There must be some way to get this working without the file edit.

Hippy 08-02-2010 01:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dragonsys (Post 2075489)
editing the functions.php file only works until you have to upgrade VB, then you have to re-edit the functions.php file again. There must be some way to get this working without the file edit.

what? /arcade/functions/functions.php

the file belongs to the arcade it's not replaced with vb is upgraded

Dragonsys 08-02-2010 04:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2077919)
what? /arcade/functions/functions.php

the file belongs to the arcade it's not replaced with vb is upgraded

lol ok I misunderstood which functions.php file then. Thank you for the clarification.

jalmz 08-04-2010 10:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lazyindian (Post 1972723)
The title doesnt seem to work on VB4

to fix this

open arcade/functions/functions.php

find

Code:

                $templater->register('footer', $footer);
below that paste

Code:

                $templater->register('ibprotitle', $ibprotitle);
save the file and upload it.

The title will now work on vB4

Thanks.. it works n vb 4

magnaromagna 09-01-2010 06:58 AM

Hello to everybody, I have a question: is it possible to customize the title of the arcade section as follows:

home of the arcade section --> "my title for arcade section"
each games/each page --> using the %action% tag

So, show a different title only for the home page.
Thanks for help!

SIINSI 09-25-2012 04:33 AM

This fix works on 3.7X too..


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01282 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,773KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (24)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete