vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 Design and Graphics Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=168)
-   -   Forum Down :( (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=200538)

Reycer 01-03-2009 02:20 PM

Forum Down :(
 
ok, I'm asking this question here, because I can't seem to get an answer on the mod. I installed the "VBOpitimise" mod on my site, because it sounded promising, and it was getting an over-abundant amount of ratings for MOTM. Right after I uploaded the plugin I got this error "Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STATIC, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in /home/content/m/d/e/mdelcour201/html/forums/includes/class_activecache.php on line 20"


No one can seem to come up with an answer, excpet to say "add define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); to the begining of your config.php file" well, that isn't working, and I can't do anything on my site right now, it seems to be down completely. tools.php isn't working either. Can anyone come up with any other help?

www.lacledeforum.com/forums

Would love to just have this mod uninstalled so that I can have my forum back. But, as of right now, I can't get into anything. I just keep getting that same error.

--------------- Added [DATE]1231000008[/DATE] at [TIME]1231000008[/TIME] ---------------

sorry I just realized I posted this in the wrong place. So if a moderator wants to move it, please do.

~MD

CodingMonkey 01-03-2009 02:27 PM

It seems that it's a problem with /includes/class_activecache.php which is NOT a vBulletin default file.

Firstly, I suggest you remove the non-default files first. Listed:
  • /admincp
    • vboptimise.php
  • /images
    • /misc
      • vboptimise_bad.png
      • vboptimise_good.png
  • /includes
    • /xml
      • cpnav_vboptimise.xml
    • class_activecache.php
    • class_activecache_methods.php
    • class_activecache_vbadvanced.php
    • module_blank.txt
  • /vboptimise
    • index.htm
Try this and let me know if this resolves your problem

Reycer 01-03-2009 02:29 PM

tried this yesterday, and it just created more problems. It tried to hunt for those files, and when it could not find them, it locked me out. So, I had to upload it again just to get back to where I was.

--------------- Added [DATE]1231000251[/DATE] at [TIME]1231000251[/TIME] ---------------

I really wish there was a way to unistall a mod (in case this happens) without having to use your admincp.

CodingMonkey 01-03-2009 02:34 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Okay, well this will be interesting then. :)

Either you can use the attached php file or you can apply the change yourself.

Within /includes/class_activecache.php, try replacing:
Code:

        static $class = __CLASS__;
        static $instance;

with:
Code:

        var $class = __CLASS__;
        var $instance;


The only way to uninstall is either going through the database and datastore (I think -- have never tried this way) or using DISABLE_HOOKS. I don't know why DISABLE_HOOKS won't work but, I'll try to fix it for your situation. There's also the fact everyone says to backup before you install a mod. =/

Reycer 01-03-2009 02:36 PM

will give it a try. Luckily I do have my forum backedup. :)

CodingMonkey 01-03-2009 02:37 PM

Actually... what FTP program are you using? Are you sure it's overwriting your configuration file when you're trying to reupload it with the define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); at the top of your configuration?

Edit: Ah, that's good. :)

Reycer 01-03-2009 02:40 PM

ok, now getting this error:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected ')', expecting '(' in /home/content/m/d/e/mdelcour201/html/forums/includes/class_activecache.php on line 35

line 35 is this:


return (self::$instance) ? self::$instance : (self::$instance =& new self::$class());

--------------- Added 03 Jan 2009 at 08:46 ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by CodingMonkey (Post 1700334)
Actually... what FTP program are you using? Are you sure it's overwriting your configuration file when you're trying to reupload it with the define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); at the top of your configuration?

Edit: Ah, that's good. :)

I am using my "GoDaddy FTP" Maybe I will try deleting the config.php file completely and then installing it again. I am placing the code here:

<?php
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);
/*================================================= =====================*\
|| ################################################## ################## ||
|| # vBulletin 3.7.4 Patch Level 1 - Licence Number xxxxxx
|| # ---------------------------------------------------------------- # ||
|| # All PHP code in this file is ?2000-2008 Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. # ||
|| # This file may not be redistributed in whole or significant part. # ||
|| # ---------------- VBULLETIN IS NOT FREE SOFTWARE ---------------- # ||
|| # http://www.vbulletin.com | http://www.vbulletin.com/license.html # ||
|| ################################################## ################## ||
\*================================================ ======================*/

/*-------------------------------------------------------*\
| ****** NOTE REGARDING THE VARIABLES IN THIS FILE ****** |
+---------------------------------------------------------+

--------------- Added 03 Jan 2009 at 08:53 ---------------

ok....I completely deleted the file from my server, then re-uploaded it, with the define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); code in it, and am still getting the same error.

--------------- Added 03 Jan 2009 at 10:21 ---------------

problem fixed.......whew!!!

metrika 01-15-2009 10:01 PM

I have The same plroblem , What did you do? can you tell Step By Step?
Thanks :)

Reycer 01-15-2009 10:09 PM

in your config php add this

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

this fixxed it for me than uninstall the mod ]


it should look like this


ini_set('display_errors', true);
define('DISABLE_HOOKS', 1); <--------add it here


// ****** DATABASE TYPE ******
// This is the type of the database server on which your vBulletin database will be located.
// Valid options are mysql and mysqli, for slave support add _slave. Try to use xxxx if you are using PHP 5 and MySQL 4.1+
// for slave options just append _slave to your preferred database type.

That will disable all mods, and then you can delete the mod that is causing the problem. For me the problem was the VB Optimise Mod.

for more info on that:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...199207&page=44

metrika 01-15-2009 10:15 PM

Fixed, really thanks! I fixed following what you said and accesing to my site by mysite.com/index.php

Brandon Sheley 01-15-2009 10:29 PM

I would just add that line to the config file that I posted right after you're post in the vboptimize thread ;)
uninstall that product, than you can comment out the disable command ;)
wait for the author to fix the mod like I'm doing :)

SEOvB 01-16-2009 12:43 AM

Yep, you should just keep the disable plugins line in and comment it out with two forward slashes and then uncomment it easier whenever you have a problem

enemy@fps 09-05-2009 01:27 PM

Thank you this helped me.

i was one step before reinstalling


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02217 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (13)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete