vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   ibProArcade Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=174)
-   -   Latest Arcade Score (more than one?) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=198866)

Nintendo-Daily 12-14-2008 03:20 PM

Latest Arcade Score (more than one?)
 
Does anyone know what file I need to edit so that more than one result is listed for the "Latest Arcade Score" area?

The Stifmeister2 referred me here so I am thinking someone here might know how to do this.

Thank You :)

Nintendo-Daily 12-15-2008 04:58 PM

bump...

Nintendo-Daily 12-17-2008 01:17 AM

bump...

Nintendo-Daily 12-18-2008 02:16 AM

bump...

Nintendo-Daily 12-19-2008 11:16 PM

wow...seriously...

bump...

Nintendo-Daily 12-21-2008 12:06 AM

bump...

Nintendo-Daily 12-22-2008 05:30 PM

bump...

Nintendo-Daily 12-27-2008 01:08 AM

bump...

Why can I not get any support here? This is one of the reasons I paid for this software!

KatieG 12-27-2008 06:12 AM

I do know that stangger5 knows how todo it, his site is on his profile...

And by the way the Arcade is nothing todo with vbulletin, So how did you pay for it !!!!

Stifmeister2 12-27-2008 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KatieG (Post 1694615)
I do know that stangger5 knows how todo it, his site is on his profile...


And by the way the Arcade is nothing todo with vbulletin, So how did you pay for it !!!!

Maybe he bought the branding-free version. :)

Nintendo-Daily 12-27-2008 06:36 PM

Thanks KatieG, I'll try and get up with that person from the site.

Nintendo-Daily 01-04-2009 08:24 AM

bump...I can't seen to find any support/ solution to this.

Does anyone know what file I need to edit so that more than one result is listed for the "Latest Arcade Score" area?

The Stifmeister2 referred me here so I am thinking someone here might know how to do this.

Thank You

Gemma 01-04-2009 10:18 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nintendo-Daily (Post 1701132)
bump...I can't seen to find any support/ solution to this.

Does anyone know what file I need to edit so that more than one result is listed for the "Latest Arcade Score" area?

The Stifmeister2 referred me here so I am thinking someone here might know how to do this.

Thank You

In your arcade.php search for

Code:

//latest score and champions
There should be a database query that can be edited so you can show more than one latest score

KatieG 01-04-2009 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stifmeister2 (Post 1694807)
Maybe he bought the branding-free version. :)


ha ha there is No branding Free version :D

edytwinky 01-04-2009 05:58 PM

Here's what I see, I don't see anything to change from 1 latest score to more:

PHP Code:

//latest score and champions
       //Added g.decpoints after g.title
                
$DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,5");
                
$newest_score $DB->fetch_row();

        
//$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->t3h_format($newest_score['score']);
                // Replaced
                
$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->do_arcade_format($newest_score['score'],$newest_score['decpoints']);

                if (
$this->arcade->settings['use_announce'])
        {
            
$announce $this->arcade->settings['announcement_parsed'];
                    
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = $this->html->generalbox($ibforums->lang['arcade_announcements'], $announce);
        }
                else
                
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = "";


        
$latestinfo $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" $newest_score['name'] , $latestinfo);
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" $newest_score['score'] , $latestinfo);
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" $newest_score['gtitle'] , $latestinfo);


        
$newtext "";
        
$DB->query("SELECT c.*, g.gcat, cat.password FROM ibf_games_champs AS c, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS cat WHERE c.champ_gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=cat.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY champ_date DESC LIMIT 0,5");
        while( 
$row $DB->fetch_row() )
        {
                        
$row['champ_date'] = $std->get_date($row['champ_date'],'ARCADE');
                if( 
$row['champ_date'] == date("{$ibforums->lang['timeformat4']}") )
                {
                                
$row['champ_date'] = $ibforums->lang['today'];
                        }
                else
                {
                if (
$ibforums->lang[timeformat1] == "de")
                {
                                
$yesterday date("{$ibforums->lang['timeformat4']}"mktime(000date("d")-1  date("m"), date("Y")));
                }
                else
                {
                                
$yesterday date("{$ibforums->lang['timeformat4']}"mktime(000date("m")-1  date("d"), date("Y")));
                }

                                if( 
$row['champ_date'] == $yesterday )
                    {
                                        
$row['champ_date'] = $ibforums->lang['yesterday'];
                                }
                        } 


Nintendo-Daily 01-04-2009 09:14 PM

Yeah, that's the part of the code I was playing around with as well and couldn't figure out how to manipulate it. I really think this is the right part to modify though.

Any ideas?

Think adding another one of these:

Code:

$latestinfo = $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
        $latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" , $newest_score['name'] , $latestinfo);
        $latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" , $newest_score['score'] , $latestinfo);
        $latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" , $newest_score['gtitle'] , $latestinfo);

under the original will do the trick?

Stifmeister2 01-05-2009 01:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nintendo-Daily (Post 1701720)
Yeah, that's the part of the code I was playing around with as well and couldn't figure out how to manipulate it. I really think this is the right part to modify though.

Any ideas?

Think adding another one of these:

Code:

$latestinfo = $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
        $latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" , $newest_score['name'] , $latestinfo);
        $latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" , $newest_score['score'] , $latestinfo);
        $latestinfo = preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" , $newest_score['gtitle'] , $latestinfo);

under the original will do the trick?

You can try, but I'm afraid it will just display the same score twice. :( Dunno though, so it's worth a test. ;)

GreasySpoon 01-05-2009 01:37 PM

arcade.php

Find:
PHP Code:

//latest score and champions
       //Added g.decpoints after g.title
                
$DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,5");
                
$newest_score $DB->fetch_row();

        
//$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->t3h_format($newest_score['score']);
                // Replaced
                
$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->do_arcade_format($newest_score['score'],$newest_score['decpoints']);

                if (
$this->arcade->settings['use_announce'])
        {
            
$announce $this->arcade->settings['announcement_parsed'];
                    
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = $this->html->generalbox($ibforums->lang['arcade_announcements'], $announce);
        }
                else
                
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = "";


        
$latestinfo $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" $newest_score['name'] , $latestinfo);
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" $newest_score['score'] , $latestinfo);
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" $newest_score['gtitle'] , $latestinfo); 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

//latest score and champions
       //Added g.decpoints after g.title 
$newest_score_query $DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,5");
        while (
$newest_score $DB->fetch_row($newest_score_query))
        {
            
$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->do_arcade_format($newest_score['score'],$newest_score['decpoints']);

            if (
$this->arcade->settings['use_announce'])
            {
                
$announce $this->arcade->settings['announcement_parsed'];
                
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = $this->html->generalbox($ibforums->lang['arcade_announcements'], $announce);
            }
            else
            
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = "";

            
$tmplatestinfo $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
            
$tmplatestinfo preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" $newest_score['name'] , $tmplatestinfo);
            
$tmplatestinfo preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" $newest_score['score'] , $tmplatestinfo);
            
$tmplatestinfo preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" $newest_score['gtitle'] , $tmplatestinfo);
            
            
$latestinfo[] = $tmplatestinfo;
            
            
$this->arcade->make_links($newest_score['gid'] , $newest_score['gtitle']);
            
$click_links[] = $this->arcade->links['click'];
        }
        
        
$viewerav "";
        
$this->arcade->links['click'] = $click_links

Find:
PHP Code:

//header
        
$this->arcade->make_links($newest_score['gid'] , $newest_score['gtitle']);
        
$viewerav ""

Replace with:
PHP Code:

//header
        //$this->arcade->make_links($newest_score['gid'] , $newest_score['gtitle']);
        //$viewerav = ""; 

skin_Arcade.php im am using the blockstyle (check in our arcade) so this modification will only work if you are using also the blockstyle.

Edit: skin_v3Arcade.php is the same. Do the same steps.

Find (in the function start()):
PHP Code:

$totalstext $totalstext $ibforums->lang['infobox_title7']; 

Add below:
PHP Code:

for ($i 0$count count($latestinfo); $i $count$i++)
{
    
$latestscores .= "<tr>
        <td align=\"left\">
            " 
$latestinfo[$i] . "<br />
        </td>
        <td align=\"right\">
            " 
$clicktoplay['click'][$i] . "
        </td>
    </tr>"
;


Find (in the "return <<<EOF" part):
PHP Code:

<tr>
                                                                            <
td align="left">
                                                {
$latestinfo}<br />
                                                                                </
td>
                                            <
td align="right">
                                                {
$clicktoplay['click']}
                                            </
td>
                                        </
tr

Replace with:
PHP Code:

{$latestscores

Greetz

Stifmeister2 01-05-2009 07:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GreasySpoon (Post 1702281)
arcade.php

Find:
PHP Code:

//latest score and champions
       //Added g.decpoints after g.title
                
$DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,5");
                
$newest_score $DB->fetch_row();

        
//$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->t3h_format($newest_score['score']);
                // Replaced
                
$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->do_arcade_format($newest_score['score'],$newest_score['decpoints']);

                if (
$this->arcade->settings['use_announce'])
        {
            
$announce $this->arcade->settings['announcement_parsed'];
                    
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = $this->html->generalbox($ibforums->lang['arcade_announcements'], $announce);
        }
                else
                
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = "";


        
$latestinfo $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" $newest_score['name'] , $latestinfo);
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" $newest_score['score'] , $latestinfo);
        
$latestinfo preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" $newest_score['gtitle'] , $latestinfo); 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

//latest score and champions
       //Added g.decpoints after g.title 
$newest_score_query $DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,5");
        while (
$newest_score $DB->fetch_row($newest_score_query))
        {
            
$newest_score['score'] = $this->arcade->do_arcade_format($newest_score['score'],$newest_score['decpoints']);

            if (
$this->arcade->settings['use_announce'])
            {
                
$announce $this->arcade->settings['announcement_parsed'];
                
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = $this->html->generalbox($ibforums->lang['arcade_announcements'], $announce);
            }
            else
            
$tourneyinfo['announcement'] = "";

            
$tmplatestinfo $ibforums->lang['newest_score'];
            
$tmplatestinfo preg_replace("/<% NAME %>/i" $newest_score['name'] , $tmplatestinfo);
            
$tmplatestinfo preg_replace("/<% SCORE %>/i" $newest_score['score'] , $tmplatestinfo);
            
$tmplatestinfo preg_replace("/<% GAME %>/i" $newest_score['gtitle'] , $tmplatestinfo);
            
            
$latestinfo[] = $tmplatestinfo;
            
            
$this->arcade->make_links($newest_score['gid'] , $newest_score['gtitle']);
            
$click_links[] = $this->arcade->links['click'];
        }
        
        
$viewerav "";
        
$this->arcade->links['click'] = $click_links

Find:
PHP Code:

//header
        
$this->arcade->make_links($newest_score['gid'] , $newest_score['gtitle']);
        
$viewerav ""

Replace with:
PHP Code:

//header
        //$this->arcade->make_links($newest_score['gid'] , $newest_score['gtitle']);
        //$viewerav = ""; 

skin_Arcade.php im am using the blockstyle (check in our arcade) so this modification will only work if you are using also the blockstyle. Should be similar to other styles.

Find (in the function start()):
PHP Code:

$totalstext $totalstext $ibforums->lang['infobox_title7']; 

Add below:
PHP Code:

for ($i 0$count count($latestinfo); $i $count$i++)
{
    
$latestscores .= "<tr>
        <td align=\"left\">
            " 
$latestinfo[$i] . "<br />
        </td>
        <td align=\"right\">
            " 
$clicktoplay['click'][$i] . "
        </td>
    </tr>"
;


Find (in the "return <<<EOF" part):
PHP Code:

<tr>
                                                                            <
td align="left">
                                                {
$latestinfo}<br />
                                                                                </
td>
                                            <
td align="right">
                                                {
$clicktoplay['click']}
                                            </
td>
                                        </
tr

Replace with:
PHP Code:

{$latestscores

Greetz

Wow, that's very nice. :) Thank you. ;)

GreasySpoon 01-05-2009 08:12 PM

No problem ;)

Searched weeks ago for the same feature and did find nothing. So i decided to do it self ;)

edytwinky 01-05-2009 10:44 PM

Worked like a charm thank you!

GreasySpoon 01-06-2009 06:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fayzeybabe (Post 1703285)
Ok sorted thanks
How many does it show and can you set the amount it shows ?

5 Latest Arcade Scores will be shown with this modification but you can set the amount in the query.

$DB->query("SELECT s.*, g.gtitle, g.decpoints, c.password FROM ibf_games_scores AS s, ibf_games_list AS g, ibf_games_cats AS c WHERE s.gid=g.gid AND g.gcat=c.c_id AND g.active=1 AND trim(password)='' ORDER BY datescored DESC LIMIT 0,5");

Set the amount of scores in the bold part (LIMIT 0, 5) of the query. Replace the 5 with a count that you wish.

Greetz

Nintendo-Daily 01-07-2009 10:51 PM

Wow!! Finally!! Thank you soooo much! This is exactly what I wanted to do. Thanks GreasySpoon!! You're the best!

Nintendo-Daily 01-08-2009 10:58 PM

Members of my board have brought up a problem after I made these modifications. Here's what's going on:

If I am not logged into my board, the latest scores say "array".

If I am logged into my board, I see the 5 latest scores like I want to.

I am the admin of my board. All other groups (even if logged in) see "array"

Any idea what's going on? I followed the link that GreasySpoon provided for his arcade and I saw the 5 latest scores on his arcade page. What's wrong with mine?

GreasySpoon 01-09-2009 05:43 AM

arcade.php
Find:
PHP Code:

//header
        
$this->arcade->make_links($newest_score['gid'] , $newest_score['gtitle']);
        
$viewerav ""

Replace with:
PHP Code:

//header
        //$this->arcade->make_links($newest_score['gid'] , $newest_score['gtitle']);
        //$viewerav = ""; 

Please check this step. I think you have forget this step or did something wrong in this part.

Do you have the latest arcade installed? It worked for me with ibProArcade v2.6.7+ and with the newest one (ibProArcade v2.6.8+).

Someone else, from above, with this problem?

Greets

Nintendo-Daily 01-09-2009 10:46 AM

uh oh...I am getting the following error in my arcade.php file:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[' in /abc/abc/abc/arcade.php on line 2327

GreasySpoon, would you mind sharing your //latest score and champions and //header sections of your arcade.php file?

I'm not sure what I did, but now the arcade isn't even accessible :(

GreasySpoon 01-09-2009 01:13 PM

I cant, because i have modified more then only the scores part. Download ibProArcade and overwrite the modified scripts. And than, try again.

Nintendo-Daily 01-09-2009 02:59 PM

Overwrite the modified scripts? Do you mean the modified arcade.php and skin_arcade.php files?

GreasySpoon 01-09-2009 03:07 PM

Yes, reupload that both files and than try again.

Nintendo-Daily 01-09-2009 04:14 PM

OK, I'll try it and let you know. Thanks GreasySpoon :)

GreasySpoon 01-09-2009 07:16 PM

You're welcome. I hope you will get it work.

Nintendo-Daily 01-09-2009 08:15 PM

OK, I just made the changes again and guests still cannot view the latest scores. It still returns "array." If you want to look at the page, just go here:

http://nintendo-daily.com/arcade.php?

GreasySpoon 01-09-2009 09:04 PM

It looks like you have forget one step in the skin script and it is not the block style for what my modification was.

Could you please attach the skin script, so i can take a look on it?

Nintendo-Daily 01-09-2009 09:10 PM

the arcade_skin.php?

GreasySpoon 01-09-2009 09:16 PM

After a have looked at your forum, i think i know what the problem is. You are using an other style for arcade, not this one for which the modification was.

Do the following steps in the skin_v3Arcade.php file.

Find (in the function start()):
PHP Code:

$totalstext $totalstext $ibforums->lang['infobox_title7']; 

Add below:
PHP Code:

for ($i 0$count count($latestinfo); $i $count$i++)
{
    
$latestscores .= "<tr>
        <td align=\"left\">
            " 
$latestinfo[$i] . "<br />
        </td>
        <td align=\"right\">
            " 
$clicktoplay['click'][$i] . "
        </td>
    </tr>"
;


Find (in the "return <<<EOF" part):
PHP Code:

<tr>
                                                                            <
td align="left">
                                                {
$latestinfo}<br />
                                                                                </
td>
                                            <
td align="right">
                                                {
$clicktoplay['click']}
                                            </
td>
                                        </
tr

Replace with:
PHP Code:

{$latestscores

Greets

Nintendo-Daily 01-09-2009 09:19 PM

I think I figured it out

--------------- Added [DATE]1231543207[/DATE] at [TIME]1231543207[/TIME] ---------------

yep :) That's exactly what it was. I have 2 skins so I have to modify both. Thanks soo much for your assistance :)

GreasySpoon 01-09-2009 09:20 PM

Congratulation ;)

Have fun and good night.

Nintendo-Daily 01-09-2009 09:28 PM

Thanks you too...I am kicking myself in the butt for over-looking this. This code is exactrly what I was looking for. If I could rep you for the code I would. Thanks a TON!! Ah what the heck...I am going to rep you anway...

*ND reps GreasySpoon +10 points :)

GreasySpoon 01-09-2009 09:33 PM

Really, it's not a big deal. I'm happy, that i could help you.

Thanks for the rep ;)

But now, i have to go to bed. It's 12:32 am in Germany.

cu

Nintendo-Daily 01-11-2009 04:45 PM

One more problem...the arcade's leaderboard doesn't seem to be adding up the scores correctly. Anyone know why this is? Additionally, I cleared the scores but the "King of the Arcade" did not clear. How do I clear the King of the Arcade?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01753 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,997KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (23)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete