![]() |
Advent Calendar 2008
What is it ?
It's a simply Advent Calendar. I've filled it with images,music and videos (youtube or myvideo). Each day (there are only 24 :) ) can have an image url or data (data like: <object ....). How does it works ? Like an advent calendar. I've created an simply template with an iframe in it. In this frame you will see a background-picture, doors (is the word correct ?) (calendar days) and - if you set it to on - snowflakes. This calendar can only use on december and a day will only open if it's the correct day or an earlier day. Example: it's 7th of december, so you can open all day include the 7th. Each day will give a popup window (you can change the size for each day). If you try to open a calendar day on a later date it will give you an error (confirm script) - this can also, when a day is "empty". Empty means: You have entered an image-url but selected "data" (in admincp) or you selected "image" but the image-url is empty. After install all 24 days are filled will "funny movies", "pictures", "flash" or "music". You can change everything you like. There are a few settings (is online, snowflakes on/of and count of snowflakes). Also there are only 2 permissions: - the permission to use the calendar - the permission to test the calendar If you set a usergroup to test the calendar, the users can see and click all the days of the calendar - that needed for testing ! Some technical The iframe-size is set to 1024x768 and can changed in the template adventcalendar. All images, javascript and the background html lies in: images/advent. If you wanna change the backgound-image, change "images/advent/wallpaper.jpg". The snowflake image can also changed (images/advent/snowflake.gif) Installation There is NO installation READ.ME ! Simply upload all files and import the product. The product creates a plugin that used $template_hook[navbar_buttons_left] for the navbar. P.S. deutschen Support gibt es auch bei your-vb |
*reseverd for ...*
|
Gonna install this :D
|
thanks a lot https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/11/26.gif
|
looks pretty cool.
|
installed but dont see a link in the navbar
how do i add it. |
Will keep an eye on this for December, cheers.
|
Quote:
|
Awesome and works perfectly. :)
|
Great, working fine here :D
EDIT: I'm getting a javascript error with IE... Not sure if it's me or not though tbh. |
My wife got also an javascript error (IE7).
You can try the following: open advent.htm and search for "window.open(....)" in this line you will see: "Advent Day: " + id, ... cange this into: "AdventDay", ... |
Well, still the same error...
|
ok now i can see the link
How do i change what is in each day i would like to have an image of a website with a link to it |
Ok, I missed a Character, it works now, but the window does open up with wrong sizes in IE.
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
how do i make this work well? can i add my own vids and pics?
|
Quote:
how do we change the vids to images and links |
So, the question is. Which error and in which line.
you can see the error by clicking the little small icon (bottom left in your browser). The template is always: advent.htm @hobsdv AND @mikey1991 Have you take a look in the AdminCP ? you can change each day individually and also you can give each popup another size. |
Quote:
Next issue. Is there a way to make them open in a new browser window rather than a popup javascript box |
Quote:
Zeile: 38 Zeichen: 4 Fehler: Ung?ltiges Argument Code: 0 ../../../../advent.htm Zeile 38: Code:
window.open("./../../adventcalendar.php?do=open&securitytoken=" + parent.SECURITYTOKEN + "&day=" + id, "AdventDay: " + id,"width=" + pw + ",height=" + ph + ",left=5,top=5,location=0,menubar=0,resizable=0,scrollbars=0,status=0,toolbar=0"); |
Ok, see your post:
Code:
&day=" + id, "AdventDay: " + id,"width=" + p Code:
&day=" + id, "AdventDay","width=" + p You can get german Support at your-vb.com if you like. |
It is working thank you now.
The correct line 38: Code:
window.open("./../../adventcalendar.php?do=open&securitytoken=" + parent.SECURITYTOKEN + "&day=" + id, "AdventDay","width=" + pw + ",height=" + ph + ",left=5,top=5,location=0,menubar=0,resizable=0,scrollbars=0,status=0,toolbar=0"); |
Coroner, your fix on Page One does work.
My line in complete now reads: Code:
window.open("./../../adventcalendar.php?do=open&securitytoken=" + parent.SECURITYTOKEN + "&day=" + id, "AdventDay", + id,"width=" + pw + ",height=" + ph + ",left=5,top=5,location=0,menubar=0,resizable=0,scrollbars=0,status=0,toolbar=0"); Thanks very much :) |
Auf Deutsch? Unsere Tokio Hotel vB wird so glücklich! Heehee.
|
You can't get german support here.
See the post of @rottimom. Change the line in advent.htm (I will change the download in the afternoon) |
With everything set up including the usergroup set to test and use when I call adventcalender.php I just get this displayed
options['advcsettings_online'] ? 1 : 0); $can_use_adv = (($permissions['adventpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_adventpermissions['canuseadvent']) ? 1 : 0); $can_test_adv = (($permissions['adventpermissions'] & $vbulletin->bf_ugp_adventpermissions['cantestadvent']) ? 1 : 0); if (!$can_test_adv) { if (!$is_online OR date('n', TIMENOW) != 12 OR !$can_use_adv) print_no_permission (); } $snowflakes = $vbulletin->options['advcsettings_snowflakes']; $have_snow = $vbulletin->options['advcsettings_snow']; $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc ('r', array ( 'do' => TYPE_NOHTML, 'day' => TYPE_INT, )); if ($vbulletin->GPC['do'] == 'open' AND $vbulletin->GPC['day']) { $data = $db->query_first ("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adventcalendar_days WHERE adventcalendar_daysid=" . $vbulletin->GPC['day']); echo ' '; if ($data['bitfield'] == 1) { $size = ''; if ($data['pwidth'] AND $data['pheight']) $size = 'width="' . $data['pwidth'] . '" height="' . $data['pheight'] . '" '; echo ''; } else if ($data['bitfield'] == 2) { echo $data['data']; } echo ' '; exit (); } $navbits[''] = 'Advent Calendar'; $navbits = construct_navbits ($navbits); eval ('$navbar = "' . fetch_template ('navbar') . '";'); $pwidth = $pheight = $pcontent = array (0); $datas = $db->query ("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "adventcalendar_days ORDER BY adventcalendar_daysid ASC"); while ($data = $db->fetch_array ($datas)) { $pwidth[] = $data['pwidth']; $pheight[] = $data['pheight']; if ($data['image'] != '' OR $data['data'] != '') { if (($data['bitfield'] == 1 AND $data['image'] != '') OR ($data['bitfield'] == 2 AND $data['data'] != '')) $pcontent[] = 1; else $pcontent[] = 0; } else $pcontent[] = 0; } $tpl_pw = implode (',', $pwidth); $tpl_ph = implode (',', $pheight); $tpl_pc = implode (',', $pcontent); eval ("print_output (\"" . fetch_template ("adventcalendar") . "\");"); exit (); ?> Any ideas? I've double checked that all the files are uploaded correctly. |
Try to upload the php in binary mode.
|
I don't see the link in my navbar and I think maybe it's the template_hook missing.
I'm not aware of how to fix this problem. Could need a tiny piece of advice on this one, as I would love to have this running from 1.12.;) PS Userrights has been assigned |
A little bit of code of the template navbar:
Code:
<if condition="$show['registerbutton']"> |
OK It's showing now, but with - at least I think - Java-related error. It breaks my fixed forum and keeps popping up and down in size - putting scrollbars on and off very fast?
|
Take a look in adventsnow.js
find this line: Quote:
Quote:
|
Thanks, that fixed the popping problem:up: Is there a way to change width? As you can see in the attached screenshot it is a little too wide for my fixed width?
|
See the 1st post (modification) edit "adventcalendar"
|
Fixed, thanks for excellent support so far:up:
|
hi,
i want to add the link in the quick links, but i didnt find the link in the normal navbar...which line i have to delete to get rid of the link ? thanks |
I use the template hook (see in the product). You have to change it manually
|
I've searched in Phrasemanager and in Templates in order to translate the word "Advent" in navbar - so far without luck?
|
Quote:
|
I do not know, why he should display the php/product code - sorry
|
i love it !!!!!!!! thank you :)
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 09:28 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|