vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Postbit - Signature Inside a Cell (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=194559)

Boosted Panda 10-24-2008 10:00 PM

Postbit - Signature Inside a Cell
 
1 Attachment(s)
Ever hate the horizontal line in the signatures? Well here is a great way to separate your signatures and give your forum a nice and clean vertical look. This is for the Postbit template layout. I will help with this mod. I am not an expert coder so if anyone wants to give advice it is totally welcomed in a constructive fashion. Enjoy!!!

Find:
PHP Code:

$template_hook[postbit_signature_start]

Replace the Code In between with below

$template_hook
[postbit_signature_end

Replace:

PHP Code:

        <if condition="$post['signature']">
            <
tr>
            <
td class="alt2">
                <!-- 
sig -->
                <
div>
                    
$post[signature]
                </
div>
                <!-- / 
sig -->
            </
td>
            </
tr>
        </if> 


ShawneyJ 10-26-2008 07:56 AM

nice ;)

Leo Brazil 10-27-2008 10:17 AM

I know this goes fine for Postibit but any ideas how could be made something like this for Postbit_Legacy ? The line you mentioned annoying on legacy as well.

Tks

Boosted Panda 10-27-2008 04:36 PM

I have that also ill post it up

Boosted Panda 10-27-2008 04:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leo Brazil (Post 1653645)
I know this goes fine for Postibit but any ideas how could be made something like this for Postbit_Legacy ? The line you mentioned annoying on legacy as well.

Tks


Here yah go Mate https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=194721

Leo Brazil 10-28-2008 11:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boosted Panda (Post 1653913)

Tks mate, just installed that one. Simple but cool idea.

For those like me that always hated signature behavior on postbit and postbit_legacy, I do recommend. :up:

DanaRVT 01-13-2009 03:22 PM

I tried this and it broke the table holding my forum! I copied and pasted exactly as directed...what went wrong?

icemann 01-22-2009 10:39 PM

Very nice, thank you. :cool:

killerkraft 01-23-2009 08:12 AM

Simple as required, eheheheh

*** Intalled

proudgreenyin 01-23-2009 04:14 PM

this has moved my "thanks", "edit", "quote" buttons to the top of my posts. thanks anyway

uninstalled

K4GAP 02-26-2009 05:56 PM

EXACTLY what I was looking for! Worked like a charm.

down.low 03-27-2009 07:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Leo Brazil (Post 1654445)
Tks mate, just installed that one. Simple but cool idea.

For those like me that always hated signature behavior on postbit and postbit_legacy, I do recommend. :up:

I as well, I second this suggestion.

Kolbi 03-27-2009 10:34 AM

It doesn?t work on my forum?

I tried like you sad:
Normal:
Code:

$template_hook[postbit_signature_start]
                $ad_location[ad_showthread_firstpost_sig]

                <if condition="$post['signature']">
                <!-- sig -->
                        <div>
                                __________________<br />
                                $post[signature]
                        </div>
                <!-- / sig -->
                </if>

                $template_hook[postbit_signature_end]

With your mod:
Code:

$template_hook[postbit_signature_start]
$ad_location[ad_showthread_firstpost_sig]
                  <if condition="$post['signature']">
            <tr>
            <td class="alt2">
                <!-- sig -->
                <div>
                    $post[signature]
                </div>
                <!-- / sig -->
            </td>
            </tr>
        </if> 
$template_hook[postbit_signature_end]

But nothing happens?

Boosted Panda 03-27-2009 06:46 PM

Are you running any other modifications in your postbit?

SVR01 07-03-2009 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by proudgreenyin (Post 1722492)
this has moved my "thanks", "edit", "quote" buttons to the top of my posts. thanks anyway

uninstalled

hey guys , i have same problem ... when i copy the code , everything is right but my thanks , edit , quote buttons moved to the top of post !!! how can i fix it ?:(

SİMAR 07-03-2009 06:45 PM

Guzel Çalışma gut


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01734 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (16)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete