vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   BB Code Enhancements - Countdown BB Code (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=171691)

MoT3rror 02-28-2008 10:00 PM

Countdown BB Code
 
Description

This is a countdown hack that allows users to put a custom countdown using BB Code.

Example:
Quote:

[countdown=12/31/2020 5:00 AM;It is finally here]Count down:[/countdown]
The countdown will count down till it reaches the date then it will show the text in the option after the date. The param is the text before the countdown.

The date is in the format of m/d/yyyy h:mm AM.
m is for month.
d is for day.
y is for Year with 4 digits like 2008 not 08.
h is for the hour.
The last m is for minute and needs to be 2 digits.
The AM can be AM or PM.

Features


* Processing is done by Javascript.
* There can be multiple countdowns on a page without effecting the other countdowns on the page.

Installation With Product


1. Upload everything in the upload folder.
2. Login to your Admin Control Panel
3. Go to Plugins & Products -> Manage products
4. Click on Add/Import product
5. Browse for product-countdown37.xml and click import.
6. Edit your headinclude template and put this code at the bottom.
Quote:

<!-- Begin Countdown Javascript code -->

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/countdown.js"></script>

<!-- End Countdown Javascript code -->
Installation without Product
  1. Upload everything in the upload folder.
  2. Login to your Admin Control Panel
  3. Edit your headinclude template and put this code at the bottom.
    Quote:

    <!-- Begin Countdown Javascript code -->

    <script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/countdown.js"></script>

    <!-- End Countdown Javascript code -->
  4. Create new BB Code with these settings.
    Title: Countdown (You can make this whatever you want)
    Tag: countdown
    Replacement:
    Code:

    <span id="cntdwn"></span>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    init_countdown("{param}", "{option}");
    </script>

    Example:
    Quote:

    [countdown=12/31/2020 5:00 AM;It is finally here]Count down:[/countdown]
    Use {option}: Yes

Version Changes
  • 1.1 Fix countdown only showing when using quick reply.

Mum 02-29-2008 01:12 AM

Installing it now!

Mum 02-29-2008 01:16 AM

Sorry, problem with this instruction
Quote:

6. Edit your headerinclude template and put this code at the bottom.
I can't find that template? I've done a search and manually looked and can't find it.

Mum 02-29-2008 01:16 AM

I can however find headinclude. Is it that one?

Mum 02-29-2008 01:25 AM

Woohoo! It's perfect!!! Thank you so much :)

Mum 02-29-2008 01:36 AM

Is there a way to remove the '.' after the seconds please? I'd rather it wasn't there for my particular usage.

Mum 02-29-2008 01:56 AM

Ok, have to uninstall for now. If i have it in my signature, and use Quick Post, every time you enter a message and hit post/ok (to submit the message) the next page it shows is the ticker countdown (blank page, with just the ticker code on it).

Can't wait for an update though to fix this!

G0F0RBR0KE 02-29-2008 02:40 AM

Very interesting. Can we see a screenshot of this?

MoT3rror 02-29-2008 03:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mum (Post 1453328)
Ok, have to uninstall for now. If i have it in my signature, and use Quick Post, every time you enter a message and hit post/ok (to submit the message) the next page it shows is the ticker countdown (blank page, with just the ticker code on it).

Can't wait for an update though to fix this!


I notice soon after I release this. I will try to get a fix out for it soon but you should just be able to refresh your page and it should work.

Quote:

Originally Posted by EvilAkuma (Post 1453345)
Very interesting. Can we see a screenshot of this?

I added a screenshot.

G0F0RBR0KE 02-29-2008 04:31 AM

Actually, there is another one. I have it somewhere on my test forum running.

Mum 03-02-2008 04:22 AM

Thanks :) I look forward to the update :)

Mum 03-04-2008 10:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MoT3rror (Post 1453398)
I notice soon after I release this. I will try to get a fix out for it soon but you should just be able to refresh your page and it should work.

Hi there, any fix yet? I'm hanging out to use this, but don't want to tell every member they hvae to refresh LOL so just waiting for the fix!

MoT3rror 03-05-2008 01:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mum (Post 1457129)
Hi there, any fix yet? I'm hanging out to use this, but don't want to tell every member they hvae to refresh LOL so just waiting for the fix!

Yeah sorry, it started to get crazy again on my website I work on.

Mum 03-07-2008 12:40 AM

No worries :) Happy to wait, thanks so much for dealing with this one! Been wanting it so long!

Sandra_T 03-12-2008 02:43 PM

Hi,

sorry but i dont find this template!

Installation


1. Upload everything in the upload folder.
2. Login to your Admin Control Panel
3. Go to Plugins & Products -> Manage products
4. Click on Add/Import product
5. Browse for product-countdown368.xml and click import.
6. Edit your headinclude template and put this code at the bottom.

<!-- Begin Countdown Javascript code -->

<script type="text/javascript" src="clientscript/countdown.js"></script>

<!-- End Countdown Javascript code -->

These three lines where must entry???

Please help me... :confused:

THX

Cu
Sandra_T

Mum 03-12-2008 05:41 PM

It's actually called 'headinclude' - however as per my messages above, if you install it you have to refresh every time you send a message. I am waiting for a fix, i advise you to do the same until it's fixed!

MoT3rror 03-12-2008 09:55 PM

Version 1.1 has been released and includes the fix. Make sure to reupload all the files including the mod in the Admin CP.

Sandra_T 03-13-2008 03:18 PM

Hello friends,

Iam so sorry but the programm don`t work. :(

Here ist a picture, please tell me if this settings are right or wrong. :confused:

http://my-pic.ath.cx/bilder/datei_1205424951.png


Thank you

Cu
Sandra_T

MoT3rror 03-13-2008 07:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sandra_T (Post 1463880)
Hello friends,

Iam so sorry but the programm don`t work. :(

Here ist a picture, please tell me if this settings are right or wrong. :confused:

http://my-pic.ath.cx/bilder/datei_1205424951.png


Thank you

Cu
Sandra_T

You are supposed to upload the xml file by
Plugins & Products -> Manage Products -> [Add/Import Product] -> Then browse for the xml file and press upload.

Mum 03-14-2008 05:02 PM

What could i remove so that it just says days?

Mum 03-14-2008 05:12 PM

Also i noticed it says '01 Days, 16 Hours, 48 Minutes, 55 Seconds.' It should really say 1 Day (no s), can this be fixed, if possible?

MoT3rror 03-14-2008 08:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mum (Post 1464709)
Also i noticed it says '01 Days, 16 Hours, 48 Minutes, 55 Seconds.' It should really say 1 Day (no s), can this be fixed, if possible?

Try this code. Find this in your countdown.js file
Code:

        CountActive = true;
        LeadingZero = true;
        DisplayFormat = "%%D%% Days, %%H%% Hours, %%M%% Minutes, %%S%% Seconds.";

And change it to this
Code:

        CountActive = true;
        LeadingZero = false;
        DisplayFormat = "%%D%% Days, %%H%% Hours, %%M%% Minutes, %%S%% Seconds.";


Mum 03-15-2008 06:47 AM

That will still say '1 Days' - won't it? Which is gramatically incorrect.

DragonBlade 03-15-2008 09:15 AM

This would be perfect if it was not dependent on the user's time so they can exploit it.

Conner85 03-17-2008 06:36 AM

When I go to save it in my sig, the page goes blank.

MoT3rror 03-17-2008 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Conner85 (Post 1466807)
When I go to save it in my sig, the page goes blank.

Did this start happening when you added this BB code?

Mum 03-18-2008 07:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mum (Post 1464703)
What could i remove so that it just says days?

Just wondering if this is possible? I only want it to say 45 days... not hours, mins, seconds... etc.

Sandra_T 03-18-2008 07:56 AM

Hi... Iam to stupid because this countdown woun`t be play on my Board.

I load the file in this folder

"/board/includes/xml/product-countdown368.xml"

and the *.js file in this folder

"/board/clientscript/countdown.js"

Is this correct?

Hier are some screenshots:

http://www.pic-share.eu/image/1cd116becd

http://www.pic-share.eu/image/21aed92655

http://www.pic-share.eu/image/e3a2e9b85b

Are these settings also correct?


Thank you all people :) :cool: ;) :up:


Sandra_T

Mum 03-18-2008 06:32 PM

Sandra_T - you need to follow the instructions in the top post :)

MoT3rror 03-19-2008 03:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mum (Post 1467739)
Just wondering if this is possible? I only want it to say 45 days... not hours, mins, seconds... etc.

Yes you can change the the display of the countdown by the countdown.js file.

Code:

        CountActive = true;
        LeadingZero = true;
        DisplayFormat = "%%D%% Days, %%H%% Hours, %%M%% Minutes, %%S%% Seconds.";

You just change the DisplayFormat to what you want it to be. Like if you only wanted days you can do something like this
Code:

        CountActive = true;
        LeadingZero = true;
        DisplayFormat = "%%D%% Day(s)";

%%D%% = Days
%%H%% = Hours
%%M%% = Minutes
%%S%% = Seconds

MoT3rror 03-19-2008 03:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sandra_T (Post 1467762)
Hi... Iam to stupid because this countdown woun`t be play on my Board.

I load the file in this folder

"/board/includes/xml/product-countdown368.xml"

and the *.js file in this folder

"/board/clientscript/countdown.js"

Is this correct?

Hier are some screenshots:

http://www.pic-share.eu/image/1cd116becd

http://www.pic-share.eu/image/21aed92655

http://www.pic-share.eu/image/e3a2e9b85b

Are these settings also correct?


Thank you all people :) :cool: ;) :up:


Sandra_T

Also I would like to suggest the website PhotoBucket. You don't have to deal with ads as much as the www.pic-share.eu.

Mum 03-20-2008 03:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DragonBlade (Post 1465225)
This would be perfect if it was not dependent on the user's time so they can exploit it.

How could they expliot it?

MoT3rror 03-22-2008 06:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mum (Post 1469332)
How could they expliot it?

Sorry about the slow response. The time for the countdown is based on the user time because it uses Javascript. One user could be in Europe and another in the US, the Europe and US users would each see different times.

LilSniper 03-22-2008 07:06 PM

does NOT work for 3.6.7: database error

Mum 03-23-2008 01:40 AM

So how would you make it the same for everyone then? I'd love something that really works. I've uninstalled this one at present.

MoT3rror 03-23-2008 04:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LilSniper (Post 1471865)
does NOT work for 3.6.7: database error

Install the with out uploading the plugin. The instructions are in the first post.

MoT3rror 03-23-2008 04:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mum (Post 1472150)
So how would you make it the same for everyone then? I'd love something that really works. I've uninstalled this one at present.

There is really no way without sending requests to the server. This would lead to using up a lot of bandwidth and causing the load to go up on the server.

gibigbig 03-23-2008 10:19 AM

Database SQL error when importing product in vb 3.6.8 level patch 2

MoT3rror 03-24-2008 12:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gibigbig (Post 1472372)
Database SQL error when importing product in vb 3.6.8 level patch 2

Can you copy and paste the error here?

gibigbig 03-24-2008 12:45 AM

sorry im not going to expose my forum to a database error again, its too important. thankfully nothing was harmed.
it may be because i have vbseo installed?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01293 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,828KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete