vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=229)
-   -   Mini Mods - Simple CSS rounded corners for your forum [no images] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=169230)

SEOvB 01-30-2008 10:00 PM

Simple CSS rounded corners for your forum [no images]
 
With this simple CSS you can give your forum that look you always wanted. Sick and tired of the old bland square design every where in vBulletin? Well fear no more, because here's your rounded edges.

In your style of choice, go to add the following into the Additional CSS:
Code:

.rc{display:block}
.rc *{
  display:block;
  height:1px;
  overflow:hidden;
  font-size:.01em;
  background:#000000}
.rc1{
  margin-left:3px;
  margin-right:3px;
  padding-left:1px;
  padding-right:1px;
  border-left:1px solid #919191;
  border-right:1px solid #919191;
  background:#3f3f3f}
.rc2{
  margin-left:1px;
  margin-right:1px;
  padding-right:1px;
  padding-left:1px;
  border-left:1px solid #e5e5e5;
  border-right:1px solid #e5e5e5;
  background:#303030}
.rc3{
  margin-left:1px;
  margin-right:1px;
  border-left:1px solid #303030;
  border-right:1px solid #303030;}
.rc4{
  border-left:1px solid #919191;
  border-right:1px solid #919191}
.rc5{
  border-left:1px solid #3f3f3f;
  border-right:1px solid #3f3f3f}
.rcfg{
  background:#000000}

Then in your header, at the very top enter:
Code:

<div>
  <b class="rc">
  <b class="rc1"><b></b></b>
  <b class="rc2"><b></b></b>
  <b class="rc3"></b>
  <b class="rc4"></b>
  <b class="rc5"></b></b>

  <div class="rcfg">

Then in footer at the very bottom put:
Code:

  </div>

  <b class="rc">
  <b class="rc5"></b>
  <b class="rc4"></b>
  <b class="rc3"></b>
  <b class="rc2"><b></b></b>
  <b class="rc1"><b></b></b></b>
</div>

That will make a black box, with white background, just change the colors in the CSS to match your forum, and you're set!

saman 01-31-2008 11:15 AM

very nice thanks

at which css and line exatcly should we add the code?

Boofo 01-31-2008 11:16 AM

Does this work with all browsers?

SEOvB 01-31-2008 01:24 PM

I've only tested on IE7 and 6, and Firefox as thats all i have access to, if anyone has another browser and could test it, that'd be great

Boofo 01-31-2008 01:37 PM

You should attach a text file with the instructions in case someone wants to redo this on their site sometime. ;)

tschai 02-02-2008 10:45 AM

Works like a charm...

Tefra 02-02-2008 03:52 PM

<a href="http://www.spiffycorners.com/" target="_blank">spiffy corners</a>

cassis2k 02-06-2008 01:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tefra (Post 1434651)

Thank you for this link

iyihost 03-19-2008 12:59 PM

thanks

queueposition 03-22-2008 08:11 PM

Very nice ! Thanks Heaps, could this be applied to other boxes ?

Astroholic 04-24-2008 11:20 PM

Which file do I add the top coding to?

elmati 04-25-2008 12:32 AM

yeah! im using spiffy corners on my site :)
it's works in every browser

but, as i see the best way tu make rounded corners is:
http://www.editsite.net/blog/rounded_corners.html

dont worry about js, cause vbulletin require js to work property :)

Lizard King 04-25-2008 02:01 AM

Why there is no credit to the original creator within the first post ?

Playa82 04-25-2008 05:11 AM

live demo ?

kj_202 05-18-2008 09:22 PM

sounds nice :)

Preech 05-20-2008 09:51 AM

KJ, I'm no genius, designer or coder. But try playing the css box in your style editor. radius and some number. I'm not to sure. But I'll see if I can make something happen for you. I know most people use images.

eternal_ 04-03-2009 11:58 PM

my site has a determined width - not 100% dependent on screen size. How can I add to the css a width of this css centered on the page to follow the rest of the table widths?

Alexey? 04-07-2009 04:24 PM

This is nice.
Tnx

MaR? 04-22-2009 04:13 AM

Not workin on defoult style v3.8.2

Simon Lloyd 07-27-2009 05:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MaR? (Post 1796489)
Not workin on defoult style v3.8.2

Works fine!, i'm using 3.8.3 and it worked when i tried it, i have removed it now as its not for me, maybe you didnt put the code in the correct places.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:10 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01071 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (20)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete