vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   How to remove from forum (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=151931)

Wizardjv 07-11-2007 12:21 AM

How to remove from forum
 
1 Attachment(s)
I was wondering how would I move the lil bar above a forum...where it says forum last post and so on.. I wanna remove it from a specific forum...

I know how to add something to specific forum like

Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid'] == FORUMID">CODE</if>
But how would u do opposite and remove it...

I have attached picture of the bar im trying to remove...

I added the subforums to collums in that forum and Im trying to remove the bar and the status icons from that specific forum....

Thank You if you can help me :)

dismas 07-11-2007 04:39 AM

Find the following in the "FORUMHOME" template and either delete it or comment it out:

Code:

<thead>
        <tr align="center">
          <td class="thead">&nbsp;</td>
          <td class="thead" width="100%" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="175">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
          <td class="thead">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
          <td class="thead">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
          <if condition="$vboptions['showmoderatorcolumn']">
          <td class="thead">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
          </if>
        </tr>
</thead>


Dismounted 07-11-2007 05:27 AM

Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid'] != FORUMID">CODE</if>

Wizardjv 07-11-2007 12:44 PM

I found the problem I got it working the location of the bar is in

forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost

though im curious would anyone know how I could also remove the staus icons from that specific forum

I tried using the same code.. but it doesnt seem to work

the status icons are in forumdisplay

Dismounted 07-12-2007 04:57 AM

Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid'] != FORUMID">CODE</if>

Wizardjv 07-12-2007 08:06 PM

Thank you for all the help dismounted...the code worked on forum home to remove the bar.. but for somereason no matter what I try in forumdisplay to remove these icons it doesnt work....here it how I have it now and doesnt work.....Any more help will be greatly appreciated

Code:

<!-- icons -->
<if condition="$foruminfo[forumid] != '5'">
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2" border="0" width="100%">
<tr valign="bottom">
    <td>
        <table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" border="0">
        <tr>
            <td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_new.gif" alt="$vbphrase[contains_new_posts]" border="0" /></td>
            <td class="smallfont">&nbsp; $vbphrase[forum_contains_new_posts]</td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
            <td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_old.gif" alt="$vbphrase[contains_no_new_posts]" border="0" /></td>
            <td class="smallfont">&nbsp; $vbphrase[forum_contains_no_new_posts]</td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
            <td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_old_lock.gif" alt="$vbphrase[a_closed_forum]" border="0" /></td>
            <td class="smallfont">&nbsp; $vbphrase[forum_is_closed_for_posting]</td>
        </tr>
        </table>

</td>
        </tr>
        </table></if>

<!-- /icons-->


Dismounted 07-13-2007 04:56 AM

Try:
Code:

<if condition="$forum['forumid'] != 5">

Wizardjv 07-13-2007 09:24 AM

Yeah I tryed that....I didnt work....But again thank you

Dismounted 07-14-2007 06:09 AM

Code:

<if condition="$forumid != 5">

Wizardjv 07-15-2007 01:51 PM

Yeah I tryed that no go...Guess ill soon give up..just wanted to remove the icons in certain forum because have all the subforums in collums... And it looks ugly with the icons...maybe I can find an alternative to removing them

Thank you so much for your help Dismounted.. I tryed everything and they still dont remove unless I delete the code then it removes them on every forum

Kirk Y 07-15-2007 03:10 PM

I tried on my local testboard and it worked fine. You're editing the forumdisplay template, correct?

Wizardjv 07-16-2007 07:56 PM

yes... I think must be something custom on it messing it up.. Im currently in the process of disabling some custom code to see where problem is..But I added a blank skin,, with no hacks and all and tested and the code did work.. So yeah its something else...

But thank you all for your help


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01074 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,735KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (12)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete